Gundamwing thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Why doesn’t Meerab believe in Murtasim love

Meerab doesn’t think Sasta Salman love is genuine, she is entertaining the possibility that it could be, and she believes in zubi dubi fake words of love for MoodYam. If her standards for believing in love are that low, then why she can’t she understand the depth of her husband’s love for her? The biggest enemy in TB is the threesome fakesome parents, their treachery nuked Meerab’s character. Meerab believes Maryam is lucky to be truly loved, but she herself is not that lucky because all the lies broke her. Her ego is all external, inside she is hollowed out, her pride and self-esteem are rock bottom. They have scattered her into a 1000 plus pieces that Murtasim is painstakingly putting back together like a puzzle. He is the only one who can, he knows what she was like before marriage, what she is now as his wife and what she will become when she finally ascends the throne with him as his Queen.

Her biological father didn’t love her enough to keep her, prioritized his grief over her. Her adopted parents didn’t fight to keep her either because she was not worth the trouble. Hence, she doesn’t think anyone can love her truly, at least not in the way she craves to be loved, because there is something wrong with her. With such negative thoughts in her head, here comes a man larger than life claiming pure soulful love for her, he is ready to lay the world at her feet and she can’t believe it. She has won the lottery but keeps staring at the numbers thinking it is a mistake. Combine that with her fears of abandonment, self-victimization, social justice warrior tendencies, Murtasim has many enemies to defeat in pursuit of their Happily Ever After.

Edited by Gundamwing - 2 years ago
Gundamwing thumbnail

Episode 32

Part 2 (I want something in return)

After a long day’s work when it is just the two them alone at night he has tea, bed or no bed this is his happiest moment. She offers him tea on purpose to set his happy nighttime mood. Murtasim looks suspicious, her sizing up his love, coffee then tea now he is sensing something she is up to something. Murtasim says zaroorat/need for Chai does not give him happiness. Meerab says your needs can be your source of happiness, yes for Murtasim his need for Meerab is his happiness. Chai is where it all started, she denied him chai/herself once, and now we are back again as she offers him tea to fulfill his needs, but it gives him no happiness. Murtasim is still waiting for that cup of chai of true love that is offered with sincerity with no strings attached. ‘kuch milayo toh nahin chai mein’ MM double speak, he knows this cup of tea is going to cost him.

Murtasim’s question ‘Tum Kush ho’ was sad, he only wants three things from his wife, she be happy, safe and doesn’t do stupid shit. If anything, that is why he is desperate to win her love so that he can keep her happy forever. When Meerab nods, he wants to believe her, stares at her for a few seconds before forcing back a smile. His ‘kya chahiye’ stuns Meerab like she can’t believe it, there is admiration in her eyes for him and she is scared now to let him down with what she is going to say. She could have asked for the moon, and he would have given her but alas she started off on the wrong foot. When she said mismatch, she broke his heart and he emotionally checked out. This is her being insensitive, naïve, cruel all in one painful mocktail and she made him drink it with his chai. She slapped Murtasim’s heart and soul with her remarks. This brings me back to when Murtasim slapped Meerab, he is still paying for that slap isn’t he. What he did was criminally wrong, ok Meerab keep saying cruel things he deserves it, make his blood boil, brain explode, heart bleed, soul scream.

Everything she said after ‘mismatch’ sounded insincere, if she honestly believed in courtship then she wouldn’t have called them a mismatch, because no amount of courtship would make a mismatch couple match. Murtasim knows courtship was not possible between them given her attitude. From his POV the way they got married was the only way possible for them to be together. She was trying to prove Maryam choice correct by calling their marriage a mistake, if she understood Murtasim at all she would have known this was a failing argument.

One cup of chai that is designed to trick him will not make him change his believes for her. He likes his straightforward badtameez biwi. In the kidnapping track, she fought with him, was direct, quick to action and full of conviction that is what was needed here. She needed to drop the flirty wife act, this situation demanded the attendance of his queen, the one that dictates her voice be heard. KMK Queen is her husband’s equal, she must stick to a code, but she is also the only one who can break them and change his mind. The wife is his friend and lover, but the queen is her husband’s conscience and guide and the one who has the right to challenge him and can reach the man with the power.

Murtasim executing plan C, I will drop you from my heart, you better believe it. He is weaponizing her biggest fear abandonment, and his sneer when she chased after him. Her love and pain are his beacon for him to come back to her and if she fears she is losing him she will run after him. He is not processing what she is telling him about his sister. His thoughts are stuck on his own marriage with Meerab, ‘toh phir kahan karein shaadi’, he pointedly asks Meerab if not me who would you have married. She doesn't understand what has upset him and both are not on the same page, his final ‘Nahin’ as his frustrations boil over.

He is taking extreme steps now, his love is patient, but she can’t keep wounding him with her words. She called their marriage a mistake, labels them a mismatch and weighs up his love for her against others, all this broke this heart and beware the wounded sher. Meerab is back being the assertive Queen, but he is in no mood to listen to her now. She is working it out where her power lies in dealing with him. Her MIL has said no one controls her not even Murtasim, she comes and goes as she pleases. KMK has relented to his wife’s command that she not be chained to him always. He will eventually give her everything she wants if she plays her cards right. He is more her prisoner than she is to him.

Murtasim has years on her in knowing her, so he is more advanced in this subject than she is. She is only figuring him out now and then there is her naïve idealism which doesn’t consider his feelings, so it is expected she will misfire. Meerab needs more time and will make mistakes to get to the stage of where he is at and go beyond. But just like how anger is his weakness, naïve idealism is hers, and when their weaknesses attack, they both fail to consider the other person’s POV which is fatal to their marriage.

When two very lonely people fall in love it is all consuming, they are not just spouses, they are each other’s home. They play multiples roles in this relationship as a parent, sibling, confidante, lover, each other’s conscience, friend. They switch roles and adapt to each other based on the need of the hour as they steer their romance through treacherous waters. When they are not in-sync with each other’s feelings it is painful for both.

Gundamwing thumbnail

Meerab and Murtasim Marriage their POVs

PRIDE AND PREJUDICE

https://twitter.com/meerasimgifs/status/1646052745655500800?s=20

Let’s remember that birthday flower bouquet clip. It wasn’t in the episode, but promos are fair game to judge the character.

Murtasim gave flowers for her birthday, and she cruelly throws it away and he is left devastated and angry. This was her pattern of behaviour against him before marriage, even if he wanted to approach her, she didn’t let him. She hurt his pride, he put up walls around his heart and anger was his defence mechanism. She was prejudiced against him and refused to see all that he could be, but he saw past her anger and only saw love. That is why he never hated her despite her endless rejections and haughty behaviour. The engagement announcement at her birthday party gave him a fool's hope that they could be possible, hope she squashed when she took off the bangles and stomped off. His pride was hurt he wanted to call off the engagement but his heart was not in it as he hoped for her consent, but he didn't think her consent would exact such a cruel price. Meerab can't reject her destiny as they come together in holy matrimony. Murtasim dropped those walls around his heart after they get married and counted his blessings as his heart's deepest wish was fulfilled.

Because of how Meerub and Murtasim felt about each other before marriage, it impacts their attitudes towards the circumstances surrounding their union. For Meerab there was trust, concern, physical comfort and she even felt a certain level of haq over him, but she didn't love him like he loved her. When Meerab refused to marry Murtasim truth was revealed to her about her parents, thus cornering her into marrying him. Therefore, she resents this alliance because she had to lose her identity to become his wife, it is the price she had to pay to be with him. From Murtasim POV, yes it was cruel to her, but if that is what it took for them to be together, then so be it because no gain without pain. He has faith that his love can make up for all that she has lost and much more.

Murtasim recognizes they are each other's destiny. They are not a mismatch, they are opposite sides of the same coin and very similar in many ways. Meerab does not see this as her fear of commitment, disbelief in his love because of his betrayal, and her ego is blocking her consciousness from accepting they are a perfect fit. She holds on to her pride and prejudice agains him as a means of protecting herself from another betrayal and to keep punishing him. The timing of her parents’ revelation, their engagement announcement, him embracing his feelings for her at the dargah, and she consenting to marriage, the stars perfectly aligned for them to be together, they are destiny’s couple.

Boy And Girl Love GIF

Gigi78752 thumbnail
Jimmy Jab Games Season 3 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Gundamwing

Episode 32

Part 1 (Will you die for me)

Before even we start analyzing this episode, we set the character of Meerab in the right frame of mind. We just saw Murtasim go through his cycles of anger where he forgot his promises and let go her hand and now, we are seeing Meerab succumbing to her weakness of naïve idealism. In their weaknesses they forget about each other, hurt one another, and get hurt themselves. Meerab’s Murtasim went ‘tata bye bye’ when he is angry and now Murasim’s Meerab went ‘astalistva baby’ in pursuit of her high ideals. It is wonderful they take turns to hurt each other like this DUFFODS.

The episode starts with Meerab thinking about zubi dubi and JudasYam, Meerab wants to be loved back passionately by the one she loves. Who do you love Meerab? She is thinking about her herself, her desires and the men who claim to love her are Sasta Salman (SS) and Murtasim. But it doesn’t matter who she was thinking about when she said ‘tum bhi’, because Murtasim got angry before she even uttered those words, which means he understood she was comparing his love to someone else, and she was and that right there is the problem.

Murtasim always in tune with Meerab’s emotions, dear what worries you. He blinks go ahead what can I do for you, blink is his language of love. Meerab’s question ‘do you love me enough to die for me’? (I will come back to how stupid this question is later) When she asked this question you realized she has slipped into the world of naïve idealism, and she has forgotten Murtasim and is going to hurt him. Music changes he gets angry, he knows she is weighing his love against others, how dare she.

Will he give his life for her? She got the answer to this question like 10 episodes ago so why ask this redundant question? What Meerab really wants to know is how much does he love her, but she is an unimaginative soul and frames the question in the lamest way possible. What happened to her description of the poets last episode, she couldn’t articulate a more profound question? Reason being Murtasim is her source of passion only he inspires her to explore beyond herself, on her own she is a humdrum.

Murtasim stares at her for 12 seconds with the ‘Nahin’ in between to give her a response, I had to laugh at his simmering rage UNBELIEVABLE. He says he will kill for her (explore this point later), even in his anger he answers her correctly, but does she understand the true meaning behind his answer NO. When she dares to ask why while talking of SS Sacchi Mohabath, Murtasim changes to his military stance, his answer is a reminder not to cross his bottom line, does she even know what his bottom line is? Murtasim stares her down for 20 seconds, he is thinking time for plan C, plan A ‘jump now’ didn’t work because she didn’t get his intentions, plan B ‘promise me’ isn’t effective.

With her ‘Tum Bhi’ and ‘Sachi Mohabbath’ she compared Sasta Salman White Board buffoonery, or Zubi Dubi fake love lines or doesn’t matter who to her husband’s love for her. By comparing Murtasim’s love to anyone else Meerab cheapened his love, he is an extremely prideful person, and he places Meerab even above him, so just imagine how highly he thinks of their love. They are both exceptional in his eyes and cannot be compared to mere mortals. Meerab not only insults him, and his love for her, but offends herself as she doesn’t think she is worth more, where is her dignity gone?

This question will you die for me is futile, the answer is ‘yes of course’ anyone will just say that as easily as SS and Zubi Dubi did, because it is the safest answer to give, and it proves nothing. But no true lover will ask this question of the one they love. Even Joker the psychopath when asking Harley Quinn to die for him says nooooo death is too easy and is not proof of devotion. If you truly loved someone, why would you want to imagine a scenario where they will be in mortal peril for you, imagine the pain you must go through because of the fear of losing them or worst you have lost them. Didn’t Meerab experience a teaser of this pain post second car accident, and now she loves him more than ever so how can she just casually mention his death. Murtasim’s love for Meerab is ‘I don’t want you to die for me I want you to live for me’, because he could never imagine a world without her and would never ask something so cruel. That is why his ‘jump now’ wasn’t about putting her life in danger or testing her, instead he demands that she fight for her life, as her life is his life.

Murtasim will die for her of course to save her life, but when he said ‘I will kill for you’ he is giving her a far more profound promise of I want to live with you, and I want to live for you. And in the jump/promise scene, Meerab gave her life to Murtasim and by doing so she promised to live for him. When she gave him that promise he understood her intentions and put his anger back in the bottle and came back to her. Here he is saying something similar, and she doesn’t get his message, Meerab again fails to understand him while he reads her like an open book. But by asking this question and by comparing his love shows how much Meerab is only thinking about her ideals and ignores the pain she causes him with her words.

🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽All hail my Queen for always coming through with an apt understanding of these nuanced character. I look forward to your analysis after each episode because that’s the only way to enjoy these eps now 🤗🤗🤗
midniteangel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Expressionist (May 2023) Thumbnail + 8

Episode 32

Before even we start analyzing this episode, we set the character of Meerab in the right frame of mind. We just saw Murtasim go through his cycles of anger where he forgot his promises and let go her hand and now, we are seeing Meerab succumbing to her weakness of naïve idealism. In their weaknesses they forget about each other, hurt one another, and get hurt themselves. Meerab’s Murtasim went ‘tata bye bye’ when he is angry and now Murasim’s Meerab went ‘astalistva baby’ in pursuit of her high ideals. It is wonderful they take turns to hurt each other like this DUFFODS.

The episode starts with Meerab thinking about zubi dubi and JudasYam, Meerab wants to be loved back passionately by the one she loves. Who do you love Meerab? She is thinking about her herself, her desires and the men who claim to love her are Sasta Salman (SS) and Murtasim. But it doesn’t matter who she was thinking about when she said ‘tum bhi’, because Murtasim got angry before she even uttered those words, which means he understood she was comparing his love to someone else, and she was and that right there is the problem.

Murtasim always in tune with Meerab’s emotions, dear what worries you. He blinks go ahead what can I do for you, blink is his language of love. Meerab’s question ‘do you love me enough to die for me’? (I will come back to how stupid this question is later) When she asked this question you realized she has slipped into the world of naïve idealism, and she has forgotten Murtasim and is going to hurt him. Music changes he gets angry, he knows she is weighing his love against others, how dare she.

Will he give his life for her? She got the answer to this question like 10 episodes ago so why ask this redundant question? What Meerab really wants to know is how much does he love her, but she is an unimaginative soul and frames the question in the lamest way possible. What happened to her description of the poets last episode, she couldn’t articulate a more profound question? Reason being Murtasim is her source of passion only he inspires her to explore beyond herself, on her own she is a humdrum.

Murtasim stares at her for 12 seconds with the ‘Nahin’ in between to give her a response, I had to laugh at his simmering rage UNBELIEVABLE. He says he will kill for her (explore this point later), even in his anger he answers her correctly, but does she understand the true meaning behind his answer NO. When she dares to ask why while talking of SS Sacchi Mohabath, Murtasim changes to his military stance, his answer is a reminder not to cross his bottom line, does she even know what his bottom line is? Murtasim stares her down for 20 seconds, he is thinking time for plan C, plan A ‘jump now’ didn’t work because she didn’t get his intentions, plan B ‘promise me’ isn’t effective.

With her ‘Tum Bhi’ and ‘Sachi Mohabbath’ she compared Sasta Salman White Board buffoonery, or Zubi Dubi fake love lines or doesn’t matter who to her husband’s love for her. By comparing Murtasim’s love to anyone else Meerab cheapened his love, he is an extremely prideful person, and he places Meerab even above him, so just imagine how highly he thinks of their love. They are both exceptional in his eyes and cannot be compared to mere mortals. Meerab not only insults him, and his love for her, but offends herself as she doesn’t think she is worth more, where is her dignity gone?

This question will you die for me is futile, the answer is ‘yes of course’ anyone will just say that as easily as SS and Zubi Dubi did, because it is the safest answer to give, and it proves nothing. But no true lover will ask this question of the one they love. Even Joker the psychopath when asking Harley Quinn to die for him says nooooo death is too easy and is not proof of devotion. If you truly loved someone, why would you want to imagine a scenario where they will be in mortal peril for you, imagine the pain you must go through because of the fear of losing them or worst you have lost them. Didn’t Meerab experience a teaser of this pain post second car accident, and now she loves him more than ever so how can she just casually mention his death. Murtasim’s love for Meerab is ‘I don’t want you to die for me I want you to live for me’, because he could never imagine a world without her and would never ask something so cruel. That is why his ‘jump now’ wasn’t about putting her life in danger or testing her, instead he demands that she fight for her life, as her life is his life.

Murtasim will die for her of course to save her life, but when he said ‘I will kill for you’ he is giving her a far more profound promise of I want to live with you, and I want to live for you. And in the jump/promise scene, Meerab gave her life to Murtasim and by doing so she promised to live for him. When she gave him that promise he understood her intentions and put his anger back in the bottle and came back to her. Here he is saying something similar, and she doesn’t get his message, Meerab again fails to understand him while he reads her like an open book. But by asking this question and by comparing his love shows how much Meerab is only thinking about her ideals and ignores the pain she causes him with her words.

I loved reading your analysis. ❤❤❤

Its always a pleasure to see the characters through your perspective. Your review makes the TB episode even more worthwhile to rewatch.😍😍😍

Murtasim's insecurities and meerub's naive idealism will result in both being hurt.

Heeba thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Liked (May 2023) Thumbnail + 4

I like how you put, it doesnt matter if she was thinking about zubi or sasta salman.. what matters is that she dare to compare his love for her.. after all that he has done for her…

And you are absolutely right, its say easy and typical to say i can die for you.. but if you love someone, why would you want to die.. you want to life for that person. Yes he would die to save her but die to prove his love are not the same thing..

Meerab again fails to understand him while he reads her like an open book. This is their main issue.. he understands her even when she is being ambiguous with her questions but she doesnt even when he is being straight forward.

Cant wait to read more ❤️ like i said earlier TB is incomplete without your analysis ❤️❤️❤️

WanderingWonder thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Agree, love these analyses. It’s like we are in a TB study group/book club 🤣! Actually, wouldn’t that be nice? Sitting around some non-meerab made chai, analyzing, venting, ranting, laughing, replaying 😂 I would join that book club for sure!!!

Originally posted by: Heeba

I like how you put, it doesnt matter if she was thinking about zubi or sasta salman.. what matters is that she dare to compare his love for her.. after all that he has done for her…

And you are absolutely right, its say easy and typical to say i can die for you.. but if you love someone, why would you want to die.. you want to life for that person. Yes he would die to save her but die to prove his love are not the same thing..

Meerab again fails to understand him while he reads her like an open book. This is their main issue.. he understands her even when she is being ambiguous with her questions but she doesnt even when he is being straight forward.

Cant wait to read more ❤️ like i said earlier TB is incomplete without your analysis ❤️❤️❤️

Heeba thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Liked (May 2023) Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: WanderingWonder

Agree, love these analyses. It’s like we are in a TB study group/book club 🤣! Actually, wouldn’t that be nice? Sitting around some non-meerab made chai, analyzing, venting, ranting, laughing, replaying 😂 I would join that book club for sure!!!

IF is like a virtual book club LOL ❤️😂

hypnotoad thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Episode 32

Fantastic. Your analysis is always so layered. Lots of thoughts. Will come back to it later after work.

Winterberry thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Gunn,

When I started TB , I always had this vibe from them

Meerab is like still water, calm and tranquil on surface but underneath is mire of emotions! While KMK is like this ocean he is vast and deep! You make me believe in my belief more!
Your analysis is what keeps TB alive besides Yumhaj acting as Meerasim !This is sooo deep, reading your thoughts feels like you have peeped into their minds and hearts while writing!

There is this soft energy which tugs heart when reading what you write ! Your amazing writer , u articulate ur thoughts so effortlessly and effectively.

TBA is so lucky to have you!

I so dread separation, guess MK will be both executioner and executed !

PS- Someone should put all this on Insta and Twitter , tag whole world esp those reviewers and YZ and Wahaj !

Edited by Winterberry - 2 years ago