verve thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Yesterday on some other thread ppl were saying Nav is about to die and shooting has begun for it. I can't see rhyme n reason to introducing death track when they've just began exploring d Kasauli track further. They r gettin TRP as well. Nav & Ar have made it to d montage so why to add them there to remove in 1 mt. It's so confusing.. does anyone have any ideas of what's going to happen.
Susi26 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Team Neutrals

Originally posted by: Salutethearmy

In Star Plus anyone who makes it to the montage won't exit. Anupama and Yrkkh have more or less the same audience base, increase Upma also increases the numbers.

March, April, May the makers have definitely kept Abhir's paternity track as a trump card.

Afterwards they will somehow strech the show for their 15 yrs milestone. Afterwards most probably RS can announce a shut down.

These days they are showing montages as per the track I guess.. sometimes it shows four of them and sometimes Abhira with Abhir in the center.
Susi26 thumbnail

Team Neutrals

So Mandir scene might have definitely fetched the trp’s. Ak rejecting AbhiM, going back to kasauli, AbhiM realising and confessing his mistakes definitely worked out for the trp audience.

Snowfally thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Salutethearmy

In Star Plus anyone who makes it to the montage won't exit. Anupama and Yrkkh have more or less the same audience base, increase Upma also increases the numbers.

March, April, May the makers have definitely kept Abhir's paternity track as a trump card.

Afterwards they will somehow strech the show for their 15 yrs milestone. Afterwards most probably RS can announce a shut down.

I have read a lot on SM that Abhinav's character exists only because of ' nepotism'. I would say that the response to Abhinav is balanced. Most of the OG shippers dislike him. A few also find him boring and / or irritating. Fair enough. But there also exists a section of the audience (me included) who likes him, which is being disregarded. In the confrontation scene, the FL not only voices out her pain regarding the ML's actions but also states why she would prefer being with the 'cameo /sidey' rather than with the ML on his face. That isn't an easy thing to do without decreasing the TRP much less running towards the 'sidey' after leaving the ML and so I would say Abhinav has earned his place on the montage and good to know about the montage thing. I thought only TRPs matter.

Sorry, didn't get the Upma thing? I have heard people calling Anupamaa Upma now 😅

Paternity track if done well has a lot of potential. Fan theories have been that the redeemed Abhimanyu won't fight a custody battle for Abhir but Manjiri will. Good Heavens, I don't have the strength to see Manjiri fighting for Abhir. I don't see Abhir choosing Abhimanyu over Abhinav either, so I do hope there is some well thought story to stretch the track till May.

I think this show will keep running till it makes it to the top 5. New star shows are more of a miss (Banni, Rajjo, Chashni so far) than hit ( Faltu).

Edited by Snowfally - 2 years ago
ayushisingh29 thumbnail

Forget about abhira ..

Jay Soni looks so cringe and his expressions are pervert 🤢🤢🤢🤢..he definitely doesn't fit as a hero material or a male lead material..he's just good as a sidey..so navra is just so irritating plus their dialogs and scenes are also mostly sasta copy of abhira scenes..pranali deserves a good looking hero opposite her..Jay pranali look so misfit..Jay is only given so much importance and glorification becoz of Arif shaikh who's the current creative director...he's Jay Soni's friend and favours Abhinav's character

People are still watching in the hope of Abhimanyu akshara and Abhir reuniting as a family..nobody will except permanent cringe navra in kasauli..that's ewwww😷😷

Snowfally thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rsrockz

Hey the abhi accident and mandir sequence definitely enthused people because many of us deep down genuinely root for abhira and its definitely not because Nav ji aur ak ji ka cringe ya ar madam ka acchapan. The day navra track progresses the serial is meant to be doomed, this week again shef bhabhi track and abhi dialogues will definitely fetch trp. Because there's a scope for abhira reconciliation. Finally if ppl want, they can slice and dice it differently. I'm all for abhira redemption but not navra conjugation. I can't accept Jay soni as a parallel lead, banda doesn't have it in him and the dialogues of AK in the mandir about sindoor are 🤢worthy, because if she values sindoor and mangalsutra she should run to abhi because she's ritually married to abhi not Abhinav, CVs aur makers thoda sharam karo I never liked anu aunty so it doesn't matter to me.

Abhi accident decreased TRP by 0.1 last week so I don't know which TRP audience it 'enthused'. Many of us deep down also don't find Nav ji cringe and we have our SM presence too probably not in your echo chamber though. Right, so next week TRPs will rise because of Shefali bhabhi and Abhi dialogues but not because of Navji. If the TRPs decrease, please give the credit that time also to Shefali bhabhi and Abhi dialogues instead of bringing Nav ji or Madam ji.

@ bold - I see no reason for you to tag me in this rant about Abhinav considering I have already stated that I am NavRa and Abhinav fan. However , if things go the NavRa way, I will return this gesture of yours and be sure to tag you and tell you how much of a cringe I find Abhimanyu - Aarohi and how Harshad doesn't have it in him to maintain to be a ML.

shivu01 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

I believe it’s not because of AA but it is more of Abhi’s accident and Abhir went to hospital, confrontation between Abhi and Akshara, Then Abhi’s realization etc fetched more TRP.

Jharu can’t contribute in TRP at all.

It’s more because people thought story will move I right direction but from this week it seems like TRP will decrease again

Hey we can differ in opinion and I request you to be kindly respectful to humans above fictional characters. I have put forth my opinion and I didn't use any abusive or accusative language and please be reminded you have no right to accuse that I'm talking from a non-existent echo-chamber. The PH, the actors, the fictional characters and mainly the brainless CVs are all well, then why the hell do I deserve this language from you. FYI I neither waste my time in SM following celebrities, nor like to get into meaningless arguments in the name of fandoms. I found Abhira scenes also cringe worthy when there was shirtless scenes of abhi and all. If Jay soni looks like a person in need of jamal gota what should I do, I know mera opinion se duniya thodi na chalega, but I know my limit and expect you to know your limits as well. I tagged you because I am responding to your post and wanted to know your opinion and thereby wanted to have a meaningful discussion and sort of a friendly banter. I guess I did no harm. Also I am OK with people liking different things and having differing opinions and still talking to each other respectfully.

Originally posted by: Snowfally

Abhi accident decreased TRP by 0.1 last week so I don't know which TRP audience it 'enthused'. Many of us deep down also don't find Nav ji cringe and we have our SM presence too probably not in your echo chamber though. Right, so next week TRPs will rise because of Shefali bhabhi and Abhi dialogues but not because of Navji. If the TRPs decrease, please give the credit that time also to Shefali bhabhi and Abhi dialogues instead of bringing Nav ji or Madam ji.

@ bold - I see no reason for you to tag me in this rant about Abhinav considering I have already stated that I am NavRa and Abhinav fan. However , if things go the NavRa way, I will return this gesture of yours and be sure to tag you and tell you how much of a cringe I find Abhimanyu - Aarohi and how Harshad doesn't have it in him to maintain to be a ML.

Edited by Rsrockz - 2 years ago
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Team Critics

All these months when akshu moved out and leap happened , trp jumped into 2.5 range so obviously they will either keep both or at least one triangle . That's the only way to move the story coz abhimanyu akshu coochie coo romance days are over . Max theycan dance some more in the dreams and make more babies. Therez nothing left of them. Janam janam ke pyar ki been na hi bajaye toh acha hai .

Hey Agree, I liked the mandir scene not because abhira are going to become one at that moment itself or anything. I felt abhi has to realise the gravity of his judgement of errors. Considering abhira confessed their love to each other at a mandir. This mandir scene felt like a beginning of something good, but want to see how they progress from here.

Originally posted by: Susi26

So Mandir scene might have definitely fetched the trp’s. Ak rejecting AbhiM, going back to kasauli, AbhiM realising and confessing his mistakes definitely worked out for the trp audience.