nethraa_99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Moor278

Suddenly EK is looking like a better version right???😉

Ekta version 2 is definitely better..

i was just thinking about YHM...how well she developed teir relationship. Both Raman & Ishita are stubborn sometimes...do things that the other doesn't like or approve of, make mistakes, learn to trust & respect their partner..and be there for each other when they need it. This is something that was missing in Ghum...

Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: sadiltl

yes yaar. Virat had hurt me big time! lets see what happens. I hope it is a fake marriage.

Did you see aish's new post?

She captions it "There is a dark history behind these smiles?"

intriguing.

Saw the post on other thread. Doesn't look like offscreen pic.

Tanmay/Vinu is in braces. Must have been taken for some plot point. Like this pic somehow reaches Sai.

Caption is indeed intriguing.

Kya ho sakta hai???

Yay yay yay...

Let's have a new thread for conspiracy theories🤣

Rosyme thumbnail

Pakhi has made Sai go away when she got Savi i feel.

Thats why she got scared when she heard Savi.

Moor278 thumbnail

See now you are a reformed EK and YHM fan 😆

RejiBuji thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: msin

That’s what when I was a kid I used to watch a show kaisa yeh pyar hai .. over there the leads got separated and married so many times and had kids with each other 3-4 times .. and I used to still watch it

Trp public has no morals

I watched that serial little for leads chemistry and title song Bgm, without knowing what is manhandling and cheating
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: nethraa_99

See that's what. After yeard of sleaze, public got bored. Unique concepts, value-driven stories started getting more acceptance..that's when shows like DABH, BV topped the charts. Now it has been many years since that phase. Looks like public is once again developing a taste for toxicity & sleaze. It's a cycle ......like fashion😆

Ekta k was trendsetting in each of her shows.. in kzk2 , shadi /no shadi/ is there a shadi/ may be shadi , the audience kept guessing n she showed everything that's immoral and illegal due to confusion of who's married to whom . In bhagya shows she has set the trend of real sisters plotting against each other for a guy and in kundali, 2 bros pinning for the same girl .

The entire premise of ghum is based on the fact that Sai is idealistic , while chavannis are shameless criminals who take pride in being just that..their conflict is what everyone likes... One major factor contributing to the trps is Sai speaking the truth everytime , Sai vs virat, Sai vs pakhi, Sai vs chavannis gets all the trps....while in all other shows, the fls are crying, getting fooled , suffer silently but hardly say anything to the "elders"

404_NotFound thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: nutmeg7

this is TRP junta. They have survived times when the leads used to marry three four different people throughout the show and then reunite in the end.

Those phases were different. ITV was picking up stream and those were the only options left but today we have web series , foreign dramas , Short stories on YT so people have choices . Even EK hasn’t dared to show thy yet . I hope I am not wrong .

Vankar has to remember his show consistently was in 2nd position when there was no cringe like this . Though Virat was supposed to be in love he knew his limits and was loyal to Sai . That’s what got him TRP so he shouldn’t push his luck but having said that TRP might raise for this track as there is lot of curiosity . If we online audiences are so eager then TRP audiences will have fun guessing what happens next .

Moor278 thumbnail

Yes...

I have not watched other EK shows except BALH and YHM and now I realize they are from the better ones in her kitty.

BALH 1 was masterpiece in this comparison.

For EK who was known to promote marriage and remarriages, BALH 2 main both are leads are living alone, no romantic interest.

Ram agrees to marry Vedika for the deal but it won't happen. There is no love on both ends. Vedika was anyway after him only for his money. Pihu Priya ki entry uska fake proposal bhi spoil Kar deti Hai 😆

Now that Ram Priya have rekindled their feelings... Vedika is a remote possibility.

I am seriously surprised why it doesn't get good TRP against Ghum

Superficially it's the same story of deal marriage,third angle and leads falling in love. 😆

nethraa_99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Moor278

See now you are a reformed EK and YHM fan 😆

I defintely like YHM...I watched it till confession

EK version 2 is definitely better than other other makers...but I watch only upto confession..after that it's presumed dead, second marriage, blah blah which I find intolerable

But I am not an EK fan...Balika Vadhu will always remain my gold standard of what a soap opera should be like.

Rosyme thumbnail

So many adjectives she uses for her char/traits.

Depression ka Patient, positive, one sided Love, predicament etc etc.new terms.