Sunshine_nino thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: AcquiredTaste

This reminds me of the show that made me become a member of IF.

In that show they wanted a generation leap so they made the main couple have twin daughters. Afterwards they killed off the male lead by making him fall off a cliff

(By the way how many serials do you know of in which one or both of the leads have fallen off cliffs to their death?).

They made the female lead play one of the daughters but also retained her in a dual role to continue as the twins' mother because the show was in the mother's name. The chemistry of the lookalike daughter with her new male lead wasn't quite up to par with that of the original pairing and it was reflected in the low TRP.

So the makers tried another trick. They brought in the original male lead as a totally different character and put him opposite the mum but the magic was gone and no-one was interested anymore so the show went off air.

I think I know this show🤣

mshuja thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail 2nd Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sunshine_nino

I think I know this show🤣

Which show was it ...🤔🤔

Edited by mshuja - 3 years ago
Sumaiya27 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: iheartu

Me too.. I am taking this as a challenge to take my mind off the present scenario of our show 😄 Even though I have no clue which show it is, I will hunt it down.

Sounds like a great plan!

PM me if you find it, I’ll do the same as well 😆

Sunshine_nino thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: mshuja

Which show was it ...🤔🤔 Uttran??

AcquiredTaste thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Sumaiya27

Sounds like a great plan!

PM me if you find it, I’ll do the same as well 😆

It's one of the most memed shows around so should be easy to find.😆Some of the arcs were outrageous and you will laugh your head off if you watch it.
AcquiredTaste thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Ok. Let me just put you all out of your misery. It's Thapki Pyar Ki.

iheartu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

It's one of the most memed shows around so should be easy to find.😆Some of the arcs were outrageous and you will laugh your head off if you watch it.

Sasural Simar Ka?

Sumaiya27 thumbnail

nahi yaar, MD didn't have twins, she had only one daughter who was also named Madhubala 🤣

Sumaiya27 thumbnail

FOUND IT

Edited by Sumaiya27 - 3 years ago