Ria23 thumbnail

I am not married but trust me if my mil behaved like this just because i asked glass of water from MY husband. It is not going well that night in the house.

So much regressive they r becoming

Ria23 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mpks1

When Raavi told Shiva that she earned more in one day than what he earns in a whole month., might sound wrong for some and might not sound wrong for some.

In this case, Shiva has a fragile ego could not take it and the family is from chote Shehar (KD justified it in the SBB segment on Saturday that it will take sometime for small town people to accept what Raavi is doing and how much she is earning) Ofcourse Shiva got pissed off and started questioning her character yet again which hurt Raavi.
In the SBS segment one of Raavi’s dialogues, “ meri choti si success tujhe hazam nahi hoti” because Shiva has not given her a reason to think otherwise. He always has tried to put her down all along, that’s the reason why she even hid the information because him and his family always make fun of her.

In few instances it is not even a bad thing when the wife earns more than the husband and says it, few men might not even take it in a bad way as it is the truth.

All said and done, in the end it will be Raavi apologizing like always and the precap is not pleasant either, one more apology from Raavi is on the offing for asking Shiva to get water.

Not to offend any of you guys. But sometime i do hate kd. Its like he tries to go out of the way to keep justifying shiva actions even if they r wrong. Why??

VNuts thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: mpks1

I have read countless stories of yours from you real life that you have shared last year. I always admire you for going through such hardships and fighting against it. I am fully with you on training the boys to handle the kitchen. It is not because they are just sitting there and wasting time but because these are life skills everyone should learn.

I wish my mother and my chachis had this kind of support in the 70s and the 80s to fight back.

I cannot stop Thanking God for giving me in-laws family totally opposite to what my mother went through. If my husband was not supportive or my MIL was ruthless, I would not have been able to do what I wanted to in my life. Even today I told my husband during our afternoon tea that how lucky we are to get such understanding parents who only thought about our future and betterment and nothing else in return. Both set of parents have been givers to us in many ways.

To be honest, after reading all that the married ladies share here about their marriages and in-laws - Prema Akka, Deeps Akka, Spdp Di, Manasi Di - I am both petrified and hopeful about my own.

And if you’re going for an arranged marriage in today’s world, you realise that sometimes they just play around with you for the sake of it.

It’s not just the man that you marry, but the family. And depending on your luck, your partner can make sure that you are treated with complete respect or like utter crap.

Thank you, Akkas & Dis, for all you words of advice! ❤️

Edited by VNuts - 3 years ago
Yahvi thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: 07RB

I am not married but trust me if my mil behaved like this just because i asked glass of water from MY husband. It is not going well that night in the house.

So much regressive they r becoming

Wahi na but if they show regressive and slowly mend their ways to bhi chalega but here they justify everything regressive. But hasi mujhe un logo pe aati hai jo isko justify karte hai, thk hai wo character regressive hai, usne bola but why are you justifying it? Tum to regressive ko regressive bol sakte ho na! Aur agar nhi bolna to don't justify. Why lowering their own standard for a fictional character

Ria23 thumbnail

Originally posted by: VNuts

To be honest, after reading all that the married ladies share here about their marriages and in-laws - Prema Akka, Deeps Akka, Spdp Di, Manasi Di - I am both petrified and hopeful about my own.

And if you’re going for an arranged marriage in today’s world, you realise that sometimes they just play around with you for the sake of it.

It’s not just the man that you marry, but the family. And depending on your luck, your partner can make sure that you are treated with complete respect or like utter crap.

Thank you, Akkas & Dis, for all you words of advice! ❤️

To be really honest i am scared as well. Because i have seen this instances closely how some mils behaved with their daughter in laws. And try to keep putting thoughts in husband how he works hard and increasing their son man ego.

Ria23 thumbnail

I think its scary that even if we hate suman we cant deny that people like her dont exist. Because they do and very much so.

Even more scarier that in arrange marriage u dont see this behavior before marriage. U get to know after marriage. And in arrange marriage u r married but u r not in love with each other. So it is even more less likely that ur arranged husband will support u against his mother if she behaved badly

Kween_Snowflake thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

The scene in the promo...

I have seen the exactly similar thing in my family.

Almost a year ago, around rakhi, I visited the house of my maternal grand parents with my whole family (mammy, papa, Bhai and me). We were there for 2 days after Rakhi as all of us planned to go on a road trip visiting some nearby famous temples and tourists spots. My Maternal Grand parents have 3 children ( Mama - oldest son, my mother, and my maasi, who is the youngest of three). My mama has two sons and only one is married with a child. So when we returned from our trip there were only my Grand parents, all my cousins ( 7 of us) and the wife of my oldest cousin with there 1 year old son and my maasi. My parents and Mama- mami left Directly to their respective homes as they already took 2 days off from work so they left early. It was evening my bhabhi (wife of eldest cousin) cooked all the food served to everyone and then set to have food herself. She asked her husband to give her a glass of water. And my grandmother made snide remarks about how the girls of this generation does not respect their husband and how they never even dared to talk directly to their husband infront of their elders. Then my bhabhi replied that time has changed and she is not going to repeat the same mistake. Me and all my cousins supported her. And then her rant became universal for the Aaj kal ke bacche.

We thought that the matter ended then and there but it didn't. After all of us left, they (cousin and his wife) had huge fight over this issue, not the serving water part but the part where she disrespected the elders of the house by answering back to her.

Ria23 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kween_Snowflake

The scene in the promo...

I have seen the exactly similar thing in my family.

Almost a year ago, around rakhi, I visited the house of my maternal grand parents with my whole family (mammy, papa, Bhai and me). We were there for 2 days after Rakhi as all of us planned to go on a road trip visiting some nearby famous temples and tourists spots. My Maternal Grand parents have 3 children ( Mama - oldest son, my mother, and my maasi, who is the youngest of three). My mama has two sons and only one is married with a child. So when we returned from our trip there were only my Grand parents, all my cousins ( 7 of us) and the wife of my oldest cousin with there 1 year old son and my maasi. My parents and Mama- mami left Directly to their respective homes as they already took 2 days off from work so they left early. It was evening my bhabhi (wife of eldest cousin) cooked all the food served to everyone and then set to have food herself. She asked her husband to give her a glass of water. And my grandmother made snide remarks about how the girls of this generation does not respect their husband and how they never even dared to talk directly to their husband infront of their elders. Then my bhabhi replied that time has changed and she is not going to repeat the same mistake. Me and all my cousins supported her. And then her rant became universal for the Aaj kal ke bacche.

We thought that the matter ended then and there but it didn't. After all of us left, they (cousin and his wife) had huge fight over this issue, not the serving water part but the part where she disrespected the elders of the house by answering back to her.

I wonder what would happen if guys r expected to leave the home, stay with in laws, do the house work and listen to snide remarks.
Why all expectations from daughters in laws.

I think problem is many families dont treat daughter and dil equally. They expect that their daughter after marriage stays like a queen but on the other hand thinks its okay to treat someone else daughter like a maid

VNuts thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: 07RB

To be really honest i am scared as well. Because i have seen this instances closely how some mils behaved with their daughter in laws. And try to keep putting thoughts in husband how he works hard and increasing their son man ego.

Actually, I have seen the exact opposite in mine. And not just my own family, but even family friends. The men always help out with the chores at home, almost all know to cook & very well at that, and very supportive & won’t allow their wives to listen to crap from anyone.

My dad’s mom, though she did have this thing where she thought her sons or son-in-laws shouldn’t do any of the housework, she was never mean or cruel about it. To her, it was tradition, and the fact that they were willing to help their wives was shocking to her but she accepted it, albeit reluctantly.

manny136 thumbnail

There is gonna be a sbb segment on todays shivi scene lol