Any idea where this show is heading.
I find the progress so slow that I have stopped watching this show from the last week.
Want to join in once something concrete starts.
Any idea when are we getting back on track?
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 25th November, 2025
KIARA PREGNANT🤰 24.11
WAR OF EGOSS 25.11
Dharmendra Passes Away
Karma for Abhir--He wanted Abhira aborted but now his own child..
Badhai ho badhai
Smriti liked; Ekta commented.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov. 25, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Jennifer Lopez more beautiful in a sari then Aishwarya, Katrina?
Why is Kareena not popular on Insta?
Why do I feel Mr. Zama Habib has taken inspiration from me?😜
🎄📚Book Talk December Reading Challenge & Christmas Reads📚
Celina Jaitley files for divorce -accuses husband of DV
BOI Article on Dharmendra - Legendary Actor of Indian Cinema
Unpopular Opinion: Gangubai is Bhansali's best work till date
Any idea where this show is heading.
I find the progress so slow that I have stopped watching this show from the last week.
Want to join in once something concrete starts.
Any idea when are we getting back on track?
@Bold:Well in my perspective a divorce effect both the parties and both of them go through tough times.And yeah when it comes to society,girls do get more vilification than a guy.But it differs situation wise.And in Ahad Sajal’s situation if anything it was Ahad who has been bashed for divorce with speculations of his extra marital affairs with Ramsha,Hania and some foreign girl.🤔Sajal has gotten all the sympathies from left right and centre ...Even when divorce was not confirmed,people started speculating that Ahad cheated on Sajal.And keeping that situation in mind,giving out such statement saying you sympathize with one party more than the other one is like calling out for more arguments and bashing for Ahad.And it was not only me who called her such statement out,but there were a lot of people who were not even Ahad fans called her out on that.
If you look closely,Amna has been reluctant all the time agreeing about Danish to be a good actor,she in many instances even mocked him.In the accident scene of KTK,she implied Dure to be nailing that scene whereas she didnt feel Danish was good enough there.She more than once told that Danish can only do a certain type as in aggressive and toxic character whereas Danish has actually shown versatility with soft characters in many shows.He has done shows of various genres and aced them,he was not only stuck on aggressive and toxic characters.If she was not aware of the various kind of characters he played which didnt consist of being a toxic character,she should have stayed silent rather than giving a statement without knowing the various types of characters he has played throughout his career.
I agree that a divorce affects both the parties. And I understand your point of view and also what you are saying about Ahad. Aamna and Hassan were discussing the topic and Aamna said that her heart goes out to Sajal because women bear the more serious brunt but then of course both of them. And her sympathies are more with Sajal because it is tougher for women to go through divorce. I understand her point. She did not have any intention to belittle Ahad's suffering.
Aamna was reluctant because Danish has been taking up the same kind of roles again and again. She also said that it is working for him. In the accident scene if I am not wrong she praised Shahood Alvi's acting and said that Danish did not perform it well. From what I remember she did not say that Danish can do only a certain type of characters, she said that he is taking up same kind of roles. I agree that he has done a variety of characters. In the recent review she said that Durre is doing good because she has come across few comments where they said that Durre's acting is not good. So she told that Durre is doing good and comparing her acting with Danish's who is an established actor and has more experience in acting is unfair.
And I would like to give my opinion about some other topics I read in this thread.
Hassan and Aamna discussing cosmetic procedure of Hania. I was watching their review and I think Aamna said when you listen to Hania's voice without watching the scene you can feel those emotions but when you watch the scene you don't get the complete feel in the sense that when we watch an actor emoting emotions, facial expressions play a larger part to convey their emotions without any dialogue. But in the scene Hania's face was frozen and those expressions were not coming on her face. Her voice was emoting the pain but it was not showing on her face. Because her face muscles were stiff. And they said that when you are taking acting as your profession just be careful with the cosmetic procedures because it definitely impacts your performance. Aamna said that Hania is a good actress and I feel that she definitely meant it.
And coming to Hania taking up Hala's role, she said that Hania is an established actress and she is not a new comer. And constant crying of the character was difficult to watch. There needs to be some sort of character development. It should not be there where it started. I get that she has been under constant abuse. So it is difficult for her to overcome it. But it's been so many days, there has to be some strength in the character. Aamna wants to see a strong character. It's not that she wants to see an unbelievable strong character but she wants to see some one getting at least a bit stronger with in the circumstances. She might have expectations from Hania and may be she was disappointed to see Hania taking up a weak character.
@Bold:Well Amna was not that soft spoken about Hania taking up the character,the way you have put it.She was attacking her personally saying “did she need money so bad”,is that the way one showcase their disappointment regarding an actor taking up a character😕...And why was she singling her out like that,why didnt she ask the same question regarding Saba Hameed taking up such a toxic MIL character who is thousand times more senior than her.🤔..And why could i never remember her showcasing the same disappointment regarding a senior actress like Yumna Zaidi who did Raaz e Ulfat after a show like Pyar Ke Sadke🤔..And more so why does her disappointment disappear when she reviews continuous toxic characters of Feroze and not once say she is so disappointed in him for taking up such characters and neither once say “did he need money so bad”🤔😲.....There is a thin line between being blunt and disrespectful,and in my opinion she is the later one to few actors.
About dissecting Hania’s facial surgeries publically,is she sure or have confirmation from some source that she has gone through it?Hania did shooting of Sang e Mah in one go within 10 days,so if she found her face muscle stiff in two episodes review then how come it absolutely became non existent or disappeared from her review in her later reviews of SEM.🤔I didnt see her dissecting Mehwish Hayat’s or Mahira khan’s facial features publically though🤔..Discussing about someone’s facial features should be done in personal confine rather than publishing it on a channel in my opinion..
@Bold:Well Amna was not that soft spoken about Hania taking up the character,the way you have put it.She was attacking her personally saying “did she need money so bad”,is that the way one showcase their disappointment regarding an actor taking up a character😕...And why was she singling her out like that,why didnt she ask the same question regarding Saba Hameed taking up such a toxic MIL character who is thousand times more senior than her.🤔..And why could i never remember her showcasing the same disappointment regarding a senior actress like Yumna Zaidi who did Raaz e Ulfat after a show like Pyar Ke Sadke🤔..And more so why does her disappointment disappear when she reviews continuous toxic characters of Feroze and not once say she is so disappointed in him for taking up such characters and neither once say “did he need money so bad”🤔😲.....There is a thin line between being blunt and disrespectful,and in my opinion she is the later one to few actors.
About dissecting Hania’s facial surgeries publically,is she sure or have confirmation from some source that she has gone through it?Hania did shooting of Sang e Mah in one go within 10 days,so if she found her face muscle stiff in two episodes review then how come it absolutely became non existent or disappeared from her review in her later reviews of SEM.🤔I didnt see her dissecting Mehwish Hayat’s or Mahira khan’s facial features publically though🤔..Discussing about someone’s facial features should be done in personal confine rather than publishing it on a channel in my opinion..
Yes I agree Aamna was not soft spoken about Hania taking up the character. I personally think she said that like Why did she take up this character? Is she really in that dire need of money that she has to sign up for a weak character like Hala? I think when they see a character which is not good to be played by senior actors or established actors they point it out. If I remember it correctly they pointed it out in the initial episodes when Saba Hameed's character Shah Jahan tried to commit suicide by pouring kerosene on herself or something like that. I remember Aamna said that I like the "simplicity of unprentiousness" of Mere Humsafar when Hala Hamza sweet moments started. She liked it at one point.
Neither in Pyar Ke Sadqay nor in Raaz-e-Ulfat, Yumna's character was this weak. I agree that she is biased towards Feroze. Everybody has their own biases. He is a friend to her.
I think she did not mean to demean Hania for her surgeries if she had done any. She said that to be careful while going through any sort of cosmetic procedures because it will have an impact on their performance. She mentioned about her face muscle being stiff was to explain that it was affecting her performance. And because they already mentioned it they didn't repeat themselves and after that the story focused more on other characters.
And coming to Mehwish Hayat/Mahira Khan they were not continuously doing projects. They rarely do dramas now-a-days. And big screen is different. TV screen has more close ups. It focuses more on expressions. Based on my understanding they were discussing and analysing the performances of actors. And expressions play a pivotal role in the performance. While discussing they mentioned it as a part of the analysis. They were not questioning actors for their surgeries but they were suggesting them to be careful.
My issue with Amna isn't that she is honest or straight forwards. I am honest and straight forwards, I can openly bash actors at times. Look at Amma from Galaxy Lollywood, she is very honest and forwards and even crude sometimes, but never personal with the actors nor does she take herself that seriously.
The problem of Amna is she is condescending and haughty. She wants to be taken as a credible and sophisticated review critic, but is completely biased and unprofessional at times.
Nothing against her personally, but she has a wrong balance, either be credible or just say whatever you want and dont expect to be taken that seriously or highly.
And I would like to give my opinion about some other topics I read in this thread.
Hassan and Aamna discussing cosmetic procedure of Hania. I was watching their review and I think Aamna said when you listen to Hania's voice without watching the scene you can feel those emotions but when you watch the scene you don't get the complete feel in the sense that when we watch an actor emoting emotions, facial expressions play a larger part to convey their emotions without any dialogue. But in the scene Hania's face was frozen and those expressions were not coming on her face. Her voice was emoting the pain but it was not showing on her face. Because her face muscles were stiff. And they said that when you are taking acting as your profession just be careful with the cosmetic procedures because it definitely impacts your performance. Aamna said that Hania is a good actress and I feel that she definitely meant it.
And coming to Hania taking up Hala's role, she said that Hania is an established actress and she is not a new comer. And constant crying of the character was difficult to watch. There needs to be some sort of character development. It should not be there where it started. I get that she has been under constant abuse. So it is difficult for her to overcome it. But it's been so many days, there has to be some strength in the character. Aamna wants to see a strong character. It's not that she wants to see an unbelievable strong character but she wants to see some one getting at least a bit stronger with in the circumstances. She might have expectations from Hania and may be she was disappointed to see Hania taking up a weak character.
So Hania not doing the show would have fixed all its current problems? Because Amina literally made it sound like that by dedicating much of the MH review to her. As if Hania is the producer, director, writer and the lone cast member of mere humsafar and her doing Hala is the only thing wrong with the show. And clearly Farhan and Qasim hold the power to make script changes as per the former so why didn’t they make changes where Hala was concerned. Because their changes are not for the betterment of the show as a whole but to safeguard the character played by Farhan.
I am very sorry but I don’t not think one can guise being personal and rude as “straight-forward” or blunt. There is a very thin but fine line between them and Amina crossed it yesterday period. Critiquing the show and an actor’s work is her job, NOT making personal assumptions about them. Her exact words were “kya paison ki itni zaroorat thi” & “Hassan she won’t get back to you because she can’t defend this”, like Hania has committed an unthinkable crime or something. You call such comments bluntness, in my eyes it was just plain rude. Amina had made her point clear enough. There was absolutely no need for her to go personal and say the above. She was tasteless and once again that cannot be justified as being straight forward sorry.
And if she was in fact a blunt person, she would call out everyone. Not pick easy targets. She blames selectively always and is thus a hypocrite.
Originally posted by: .Dilwale.
So Hania not doing the show would have fixed all its current problems? Because Amina literally made it sound like that by dedicating much of the MH review to her. As if Hania is the producer, director, writer and the lone cast member of mere humsafar and her doing Hala is the only thing wrong with the show. And clearly Farhan and Qasim hold the power to make script changes as per the former so why didn’t they make changes where Hala was concerned. Because their changes are not for the betterment of the show as a whole but to safeguard the character played by Farhan.
I am very sorry but I don’t not think one can guise being personal and rude as “straight-forward” or blunt. There is a very thin but fine line between them and Amina crossed it yesterday period. Critiquing the show and an actor’s work is her job, NOT making personal assumptions about them. Her exact words were “kya paison ki itni zaroorat thi” & “Hassan she won’t get back to you because she can’t defend this”, like Hania has committed an unthinkable crime or something. You call such comments bluntness, in my eyes it was just plain rude. Amina had made her point clear enough. There was absolutely no need for her to go personal and say the above. She was tasteless and once again that cannot be justified as being straight forward sorry.
And if she was in fact a blunt person, she would call out everyone. Not pick easy targets. She blames selectively always and is thus a hypocrite.
@Bold
Exactly, that's where the real misoginy lies.
Hi
I am a silent viewer .wanted to post my view about SH bias
I believe hassan and Amna both are biased.
Amna insults people who does not give importance to them.
She has her favorites like feroz , durre , hiba, sajal etc
Out of which hiba and sajal are really great.but sorry to say feroz and Durre are not that great
Feroz was not that great in aye mushtake khaak crying scenes at last but she praised him unnecessarily like hell.
In Habs he is good I agree but she unnecessarily promotes him
For yumna during inkaar she said she has no screen presence but when yumna got popular she started praising her
In Habs she insulted the parallel lead playing band saying who wants to watch her we want feroz and ushna .I mean common yaar give new people chance there she forgot that the girl playing bano is new she acts well so deserves chance.aamna had issues with her screen time
She unnecessarily bashes Danish but praises durre for that stupid portrayal. She want us to give chance to durre.
Hassan on other side just praises beautiful people even if they can't act like ayeman Saleem ,neelam Muniz, durre etc .
Originally posted by: .Dilwale.
I would like to disagree here that Aamna made it sound like Hania was the reason for the show's problems. She discussing Hania taking up Hala's character and discussing the show's issues both are completely different. She clearly mentioned the director and held him responsible for the show's issues. She was disappointed with the show being dragged and repetitive scenes and she discussed them and she wants to interview the director about them. Coming to Hania, she was disappointed. She talked and showed her disappointment in a flow.
And I would like to share something which I felt. I have been following Something Haute for more than a year. I feel that they want the creative people to change the narrative. They want to see empowered characters. They want to see grey characters. We see a lot of violence happening and we see mishaps around us. World wide women are going through a lot. Dramas have an impact on the people especially women because masses watch dramas. So through dramas they can bring little changes. For example they can show a weak character gaining the strength and confidence. People especially women can have a hope that they can also get the happiness. Through dramas they can get some confidence to stand up for themselves. People relate to the characters. Hala is a relatable character for many who go through abuse. And it is a chance for the writer/director to use it to bring some change. But instead of showing the growth in the character they made it difficult to watch. And Amna being critical about Hania taking up the character of Hala is mainly because Hania is now in a place where people look up to her work. She established herself as an actress. So they have some expectations from Hania. So it is disappointing for her to see Hania doing Hala's character where there is no character growth.
I would like to disagree here that Aamna made it sound like Hania was the reason for the show's problems. She discussing Hania taking up Hala's character and discussing the show's issues both are completely different. She clearly mentioned the director and held him responsible for the show's issues. She was disappointed with the show being dragged and repetitive scenes and she discussed them and she wants to interview the director about them. Coming to Hania, she was disappointed. She talked and showed her disappointment in a flow.
And I would like to share something which I felt. I have been following Something Haute for more than a year. I feel that they want the creative people to change the narrative. They want to see empowered characters. They want to see grey characters. We see a lot of violence happening and we see mishaps around us. World wide women are going through a lot. Dramas have an impact on the people especially women because masses watch dramas. So through dramas they can bring little changes. For example they can show a weak character gaining the strength and confidence. People especially women can have a hope that they can also get the happiness. Through dramas they can get some confidence to stand up for themselves. People relate to the characters. Hala is a relatable character for many who go through abuse. And it is a chance for the writer/director to use it to bring some change. But instead of showing the growth in the character they made it difficult to watch. And Amna being critical about Hania taking up the character of Hala is mainly because Hania is now in a place where people look up to her work. She established herself as an actress. So they have some expectations from Hania. So it is disappointing for her to see Hania doing Hala's character where there is no character growth.
Unfortunately, I am not a psychic so I could not have possibly known the intention or thought behind why Amina said what she said. I can only look into what she thinks through her actual words. And whatever you wrote above is what you “feel” is the reason behind Amina’s rudeness NOT what she actually said. I have actually been following SH reviews since the channel launched. And I also know Amina’s track record. But unlike you, I am basing my critique of her on her past behaviour, not my own feeling.
If Amina had put it the way you have above, she would never be facing the backlash she is getting for going personal. But what she actually did end up saying Did Not in the least relate any of the above. Sorry. Not one word of it. And even if for a minute I buy your argument, that still does not justify her going personal just to prove her point. Tc.
https://www.facebook.com/198633243822076/posts/1354877321530990/?d=n
After Kaisi Hai Ye Ruswai Farhan Saeed and Kinza Hashmi To Collab For A New Show Titled Na Chura Sakogi Daman Written By Ali Moeen and Directed...
Humayun Saeed, Mahira Khan and Sohai Ali Abro To Feature In a Upcoming Film Titled Love Guru Written By Vasay Chaudhary (Yeh Shadi Nahi Ho Sakti...
Hello everybody. News about this upcoming daily soap are out. https://www.instagram.com/p/DDhcOpIolSd/?igsh=YWNicWQxdzVrdDFr
Maria Malik To Star In a Drama Titled Saraab Produced By IDream (Radd, TBKJ, Sukoon) Written By Nadia Ahmed 👇🏻👇🏻...