Why Vedika married that Shashi when she was in love with Ram?
Who is this Shashi and why he is such a sadist?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 2, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 2nd September 2025
ABHEERA IN JAIL 2.9
UMAR KHAYID 1.9
What’s the upcoming track??
Bacha chor is such an incompetent lawyer🤦♀️
Mrunal Thakur Called Mean Girl
I wanted Abheera’s fate for Akshara
In this gen Cliff wali legacy maut will not happen
Janhvi Kapoor In Talks For Chaalbaaz Remake
Anupamaa 02 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Real Woman Power Farhana
Jee Le Zaraa Is Happening
Originally posted by: CrookedSmile
Some of the theories going around is that
1) Vedikas parent were against it as they knew that Ram was a step son and they didn't want Vedika to be part of a family that could never truly accept her or Ram.
2.) Nandini stopped the marriage secretly as she wanted Ram's attention to be super focused on her and the needs of her kids.
3.) This one feels more unlikely but it could be that at the time, Ram wasn't a successful business man so Vedikas family or maybe even Vedika herself chose Shashi because he had more money.
We're all generally confused too. She seems to be her husbands assistant rn who just does whatever he asks her to do but that scene at her house when she cried to Ram and told him to get Shivi married to Akki made me feel for her. I am sure her kindness will be short lived.
That scene was what made me feel confused about her. For the first time she felt genuine. But idk, she changes color in a snap... cant be too sure.Originally posted by: radicalleftist
1) Vedikas parent were against it as they knew that Ram was a step son and they didn't want Vedika to be part of a family that could never truly accept her or Ram.
2.) Nandini stopped the marriage secretly as she wanted Ram's attention to be super focused on her and the needs of her kids.
3.) This one feels more unlikely but it could be that at the time, Ram wasn't a successful business man so Vedikas family or maybe even Vedika herself chose Shashi because he had more money.
We're all generally confused too. She seems to be her husbands assistant rn who just does whatever he asks her to do but that scene at her house when she cried to Ram and told him to get Shivi married to Akki made me feel for her. I am sure her kindness will be short lived.
This is still unclear.. I think we will slowly know the reason.. right now I am confused about her character.
Originally posted by: radicalleftist
Nice theories.. these seem to be plausible reasons from whatever we have been shown till now.
But I would like to be surprised by some more concrete reason.. let's see what they have in store for us
Originally posted by: YeojaNextDoor
Nice theories.. these seem to be plausible reasons from whatever we have been shown till now.
But I would like to be surprised by some more concrete reason.. let's see what they have in store for us
My only fear with having a more concrete reason is that it will lead us to learning that Vedika was a decent character that was manipulated by those around her.
As much as I want Nandini to be grey I feel like her relationship with Vedika is very weird. I fear that whatever that reason ends up being- either Vedika will be in the wrong or Nandini :(
I will go with Nandini one
Usi ke chances jaida hai
My only fear with having a more concrete reason is that it will lead us to learning that Vedika was a decent character that was manipulated by those around her.
As much as I want Nandini to be grey I feel like her relationship with Vedika is very weird. I fear that whatever that reason ends up being- either Vedika will be in the wrong or Nandini :(
Making 3rd angle positive will going to be a headache for sure
Originally posted by: CrookedSmile
I think Shashi must have blackmailed her with something
Shashi is plain jealous of Ram maybe because Ram owns more of the share or is richer
I also have a doubt on Nandini🤔