Nups_mish thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Scarysea

The shivi lamp scene - keeping aside my fangirling for finally getting a shivi scene and it also involving concern from both sides, it was a good scene.

We have Raavi telling him about the shirt. Shiva as usual lashing out maybe remembering her and Dev with the shirt. Raavi running behind him trying to stop him from spraying the room freshener ( I have headaches if I spray so much room freshener and I kept thinking that🤣). Raavi telling she has become habituated to masalon ki mehek. Her choice of words changed- it is no longer badboo but mehek. It seemed the change let a tiny hope blossom in Shiva which he ruthlessly suppressed to not be hurt again by saying she does not need to be habituated; he will sleep in aangan once room is constructed. I loved the way Raavi asked how he would explain it to family- it has right amount of exasperation and impatience like why the hell is this man being a drama queen now. Then again Shiva reiterated that their paths would never meet. It hurt Raavi especially after seeing him take care of her. However angry he might be, he can never bear to see her hurt. Neither would Raavi let him be hurt. And Shiva runs away from the intensity of his feelings for her because to him it has no future and here Raavi asks why he doesn't even try to understand her.

Wow!! Beautiful analysis!! ❤️ I was so happy we finally got a ShiVi scene!! And it was a meaningful one!❤️

Nups_mish thumbnail

Hellooooo Koi hai yaha??? Yaa mai akeli bhatak rahi hu😆🤣

Nups_mish thumbnail

Originally posted by: Faithaboveall

I’ve been reading all the beautiful inspiring stories that have been shared here❤️ loads of love and respect to lol of you. I’m so proud 😃

I know the feeling very well myself. I’m 33 not married yet, battling pcod and I know just how mean the society gets. Everything comes down to marriage and children, doesn’t matter what else you have achieved 🤢

I’m blessed to have an amazing family tho who has been my biggest support. My parents are super cool and have never forced marriage until I find my person.

I guess that’s why I connect to Shivas insecurities the most. Life is tough but yet so beautiful 😳

Let’s be grateful for the good and the bad🤗

Lots of love to you!! 🤗♥️ I agree you don’t need marriage or children to complete you! You in yourself are a complete package! You don’t need anyone in life. You just have to be happy and do whatever your heart wants! And yes, like they say

Kuch toh log kahenge, logo ka kaam hai kehna, chodo bekaar ki baaton me kahi beet na jaaye raina!!”

You are a strong woman! Thats all that matters!!❤️

Edited by Nups_mish - 4 years ago
Mountains_Lakes thumbnail
Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Nups_mish

Main Hoon, Nups🤗 Bolo, Kya baat karni hai?!

Nups_mish thumbnail

Originally posted by: Transference

My heart breaks at looking into the frame!

I am sure most of you must be wondering whether Shiva is actually jealous of Dev, or mistrusts Raavi. I think there is a hint of jealousy which is very subtle with the undertones of sibling rivalry.

The hurt is more towards Ravi. If you notice that this hurt has begun ever since her birthday. Her birthday was the day when Dev had initiated their friendship again, and Ravi was smiling ear to ear.

If you notice apart from her birthday she hasn’t smiled this much, or whenever she is around Dev she is beaming. This happens in the case with all the brothers or everyone else too. With Shiva, she is cautious and doesn’t laugh wholeheartedly. He might be misunderstanding this smile, and happiness to be her unavailability towards him emotionally mentally and physically.

Beautiful post Piu as always! ❤️❤️ Thats how I interpreted those scenes as well ! More than Dev its Raavi and her emotions that are affecting Shiva! He feels she will never be able to love him the way she used to love Dev. Thats what makes Shiva feel unwanted, neglected and somewhat jealous! Thats where all his insecurities are coming from!😔

Raavi needs to take the first step here and make him understand that is not the case! She needs to reassure Shiva that she is ready to give her heart and soul to this relationship. Thats when Shiva can come out of his inner turmoil! 😔

Nups_mish thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mountains_Lakes

Main Hoon, Nups🤗 Bolo, Kya baat karni hai?!

ML🤗 Bass kuch nahi aaj yaha bohot thanda hai lagta hai sab weekend mood me hai😆 Mai homework kar rahi thi😆

Kya lagta hai next week kya dikhaege PS me? I dont want them to focus on Anita 🤢 and they should bring Mama back! I only enjoy Maami’s scenes with Mama. Mami- Anita scenes are just 🤢

Nups_mish thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mountains_Lakes

Love you too Nups🤗

I can make list of comments that come by. "What are you exactly looking for? If he has 50% of what you are looking for, it should be good enough. I know so and so and think would be perfect for you (those who barely know me and the guy would all the qualities I don't want) you should go out more, have you registered in any online websites?, oh they have this matrimony convention that you must go to, I have a friend who has their neighbor, blah blah, and their son lives in US. Do you want me to tell them you're interested"

Give me a break! I put them on mute in my head and move away from that convo asap.

Exactly! Things will happen whenever it's meant to happen. Till then enjoy and treasure our present! 🤗

Oh god!! These relatives! 😡They are least bothered about their lives! If they minded their own business the world would have been a much better place to live in!

I understand, many of my friends are going through the same problems! Parents/ relatives are forcing them to join matrimonial sites, meet random guys, try to find perfect matches for them! The other day my dad’s friend called me and asked me to look for Sikh girls in my office/ friend circle for his son and told me not to tell him! I am like your son doesn’t know that you are finding girls for him?? What if he has chosen someone already!

This is a vicious cycle! But don’t worry, you do whatever you want! You cannot live your life according to someone else. 🤗😵

1200626 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nups_mish

Hi nups

Good morning 🤗❤

Nups_mish thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sakmen

Hi nups

Good morning 🤗❤

Good morning Sakshu!!🤗❤️ Sunday ko itna jaldi uthi tu?

Transference thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stories, dear ladies. I love the era which we are in. Back when I was a younger girl, the society didn’t give us so many choices. I am lucky to have met you strong independent women who are writing their own rules, challenging life, questioning the age-old norms of patriarchy, and living life on their own terms. I love how unapologetic we areAbout the choices we make and the chances we take. Cheers to independent women.

Edited by Transference - 4 years ago