MaxMayfield thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Critical Connoisseurs

Originally posted by: Ashley.Tisdale

Shahzaib got 24 hrs notice for his wedding 🤣So how was he to convince his mom, other than talking and doing something as extreme as she was doing is beyond my understanding 🤣

And why would he talk to Nimra initially, coz he never had a conversation with her ever before and afaik he did not know his mom was planning to bring Nimra as a bahu too. And Nimra was already a brainwashed person, had he spoke to her, imagine the bhakheda done by her family. Also he wanted Raza to marry Sameera, which was pre-decided and well-known.

Isra gave up way too quickly man. If I were Isra, for a guy like Shahzaib, aka from a good family, independent, settled, well-mannered (not to mention how freaking attractive he is ā˜ŗļøšŸ¤£), I would literally fight harder. Coz he is a good choice!

Shahzaib knew talking to his family is like talking to a wall. So he did what his mom did to him šŸ˜† I don't support it, but I don't see what else he could've done. Had he tried talking to anyone like a civil person, he would have been married by now.

Idk about kam2, but the actress is Saba Faisal. She has portrayed too many evil mom roles, her worst has to be in Thoda Sa Haq. She isn't a bad actress but she always gets such roles! I find her very elegant tho 😳

I think Isra will try to run away coz the teasers showed quite a bit of violence. And the end might be her leaving Shahzaib and he dying The makers are definitely trying to cash on Deewangi.

But I hope I am proven wrong! Not immediately, but she slowly starts to trust him again and then they live happily.

I dont want to see Shahzeb dying😳 But yes "Yaar ki gali main marr jaana ishq hai??"🄺 Maybe he will.

Poor thing is cornered from all ends..and Isra's dad is another namoona..Bhai aur bhabhi have been written off already by me lol. But which father behaves in this fashion🤢smiley11smiley11smiley11smiley11smiley11smiley11smiley11

Baaki sab toh - Idgaf, but Isra's change of loyalty is not happening at all. šŸ‘ŽšŸ¼

I agree this show is written in some other decade altogether..bogus storylinešŸ˜’

Ashley.Tisdale thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Danish Taimoor

Originally posted by: _charu_

Do anything but not create a public tamasha out of it ...he couldn't have reached the venue..he could have said no for qubool hai. She asked him four times that she will say no to haris if his mother ask her rishta but he couldn't do it...as a girl, I think her decision was correct . I don't know what kind of a person haris is , but a wedding where the boy is good, his mother is ok, n there is parents consent , is better than risking life for a lover whose family will never accept her. But again, for many ppl this isn't important at all..all they care about is love..chalo I am happy instead of crying and cribbing ,he is trying to win her..but ye sab mein usko na nafrat hi jaaye šŸ˜†

He would've become another Zamin, given his mom's behaviour šŸ˜† Two wives and would stick to remain married to both legally, but he would live with Isra. 😳

Didn't you notice how creepy Haaris was when he hit on her in the first episodes itself? I would never give up on someone like Shahzaib for a weirdo like Haaris. And as a girl, maybe I am different, but I believe in fighting for what's right. Just because my parents are older than me, it does not mean they cannot be wrong. Times have changed, and when I know I am not doing anything wrong to malign their name and have actually chosen a dream guy, I would fight for him. And once my parents' anger would subside, they would see it too.

@bold: If a guy as good with such god traits and stability literally throws away everything for me, I'd be crazy to say no! Moreover, I don't believe in living with either of the families and here's why...I would have a way to run the house and my husband and I would come to a middle ground, coz I believe in co-dependence in the house. I'll have a career of my own too so he needs to help me too. Now if we live with either of the in-laws, they will want to run the house according to them. That would just cause problems and people will start hating each other for no reason. Then there will be petty fights and unpleasantness all the time. So its better to be by yourself and that way you can even enjoy a marital life and independence as a couple. Also, there are a lot of things couples can't do if they live with others in the house 🤣How am I to cuddle on the couch with my husband if my in-laws are meters away...and I hope you know I don't just mean cuddling 🤣

Yeah Shahzaib is fighting for Isra, but its a doomed love story. That saddens me I know Shahzaib might die, but I don't want that

Ashley.Tisdale thumbnail

Danish Taimoor

Originally posted by: -FreeLancer-

Yeah IKR..i felt like Nageen behaved with him like he was some sadak chaap gunda lol. Ok she had some bad experiences..but this guy was respectful to her for the most part..frankly I dont think he would have taken revenge if the video did not go viral..he was downright depressed and upset after the slap..but he would have left it at that and never showed up in front of her again..but what made him angry and beyond himself was the video!

OMG please share the link of the OSsmiley42smiley42smiley42smiley42 I want to read the same.

Nageen is damn annoying by now..I am always irritated with her lol now..šŸ‘ŽšŸ¼ will catch up on remaining epis soon..and get back with further feedback and drooling..ā˜ŗļø

PS - Special mention to the scene where Sultan hears Nageen's voice after 4 years..that did something to meā˜ŗļøšŸ¤£smiley37smiley37smiley37

Nageen's attitude was terrible. You know I detest girls like that in real life too šŸ˜†

And you know what I think is the reason he decided to get revenge, the part where she goes to apologise to Sultan, but ends up telling him that don't drag my name thru this mess plz. And I was literally like wtf girl, you just made your problem bigger! You did so many wrong things and now you have the audacity to behave like a bechari šŸ¤¬šŸ˜†

Here you go, here's the OS. But I expect a review haan šŸ˜† It made me personally dream of some crazy scenarios while writing the romantic parts, so a review is needed šŸ˜† And please keep an open mind coz its very different than what the show is showing šŸ˜†

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/pakistani-serials/5170998/sultan-durrani-the-life-he-deserved-deewangi-os-danish-taimoor

Bruh please tell me you reached episode 30!! That has scenes that legit makes me scream internally ā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøšŸ˜† And then there's 32 which made me imagine Sultan as a Tumblr/Wattpad hero ā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļø

@bold: this must be freaky but this video just popped up on my YouTube recommendation! 😲

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H0PNE97rAic

Ashley.Tisdale thumbnail

Danish Taimoor

I dont want to see Shahzeb dying😳 But yes "Yaar ki gali main marr jaana ishq hai??"🄺 Maybe he will.

Poor thing is cornered from all ends..and Isra's dad is another namoona..Bhai aur bhabhi have been written off already by me lol. But which father behaves in this fashion🤢smiley11smiley11smiley11smiley11smiley11smiley11smiley11

Baaki sab toh - Idgaf, but Isra's change of loyalty is not happening at all. šŸ‘ŽšŸ¼

I agree this show is written in some other decade altogether..bogus storylinešŸ˜’

The lyrics pretty much give away the story.

I felt bad for Isra's bro in the first episode...now I am like ur mentality is sick, you enjoy ur wife's toxicity 🤢

The bhabhi is a textbook narcissist. 🤢

It was so sad to see Isra ready to give up everything for her father and the father wasn't even ready to listen to her. If he has raised his daughter a certain way, he should've known she wouldn't chose a sadak-chaap.

I am #TeamShahzaibFTW, whether the ship sails or sinks. If Isra can't stay loyal, no problem, I am here no matter what happens šŸ˜³šŸ˜†

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Ashley.Tisdale

He would've become another Zamin, given his mom's behaviour šŸ˜† Two wives and would stick to remain married to both legally, but he would live with Isra. 😳

Didn't you notice how creepy Haaris was when he hit on her in the first episodes itself? I would never give up on someone like Shahzaib for a weirdo like Haaris. And as a girl, maybe I am different, but I believe in fighting for what's right. Just because my parents are older than me, it does not mean they cannot be wrong. Times have changed, and when I know I am not doing anything wrong to malign their name and have actually chosen a dream guy, I would fight for him. And once my parents' anger would subside, they would see it too.

@bold: If a guy as good with such god traits and stability literally throws away everything for me, I'd be crazy to say no! Moreover, I don't believe in living with either of the families and here's why...I would have a way to run the house and my husband and I would come to a middle ground, coz I believe in co-dependence in the house. I'll have a career of my own too so he needs to help me too. Now if we live with either of the in-laws, they will want to run the house according to them. That would just cause problems and people will start hating each other for no reason. Then there will be petty fights and unpleasantness all the time. So its better to be by yourself and that way you can even enjoy a marital life and independence as a couple. Also, there are a lot of things couples can't do if they live with others in the house 🤣How am I to cuddle on the couch with my husband if my in-laws are meters away...and I hope you know I don't just mean cuddling 🤣

Yeah Shahzaib is fighting for Isra, but its a doomed love story. That saddens me I know Shahzaib might die, but I don't want that

If you ask me , I find both the boys disturbing.... Who in their right mind would wanna marry a girl who he knows loves another man ?

And who would have the courage to kidnap this girl but doesn't have the agency to stop his mother from arranging his marriage ? Howcome his mother overpowers him when he is running a successful business and he is the head of the family ? I dun think he respects his mother as much . So in future , let him take the right steps and I will be team shahzeb too..if it's about trials of a love marriage ..

SH review of ishq hai was funnyšŸ˜† Tg haaris ko pyar hua..shukr hai ishq nai hua ..bahut shukr hai mohabbat nai huišŸ˜†

Kadu13 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

If you ask me , I find both the boys disturbing.... Who in their right mind would wanna marry a girl who he knows loves another man ?

And who would have the courage to kidnap this girl but doesn't have the agency to stop his mother from arranging his marriage ? Howcome his mother overpowers him when he is running a successful business and he is the head of the family ? I dun think he respects his mother as much . So in future , let him take the right steps and I will be team shahzeb too..if it's about trials of a love marriage ..

SH review of ishq hai was funnyšŸ˜† Tg haaris ko pyar hua..shukr hai ishq nai hua ..bahut shukr hai mohabbat nai huišŸ˜†

Agreed. I think everyone apart from isra r either evil or gray. Wish shahzeb would have used a way tht is a little less stupid.

MaxMayfield thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Critical Connoisseurs

Something haute's review was šŸ˜†smiley36smiley36smiley36 I agree that everyone is on some random trip of revenge in this show. I cant understand why Aamna has been calling Shahzaib - first a creep and then a dumb bloke...considering how she spent so many episodes defending Farhad's lame one sided love..she has a tendency to be very biased. But her comments on Harris were hilarioussmiley17 and Hassan's Star Plusish zoom shot moments comment was 🤣smiley37smiley37

Also I dont think Shahzaib has done anything very wrong sofar..the man is fighting against all odds for the sake of his love - and consensual love! Also the way all hell broke loose in a matter of 24 hours, it might have been an impulsive call, but what else could he have done..his family is totally a nutcase....also just because he owns the business, does not mean his mother cant be an authoritative figure..or the final decision making authority in the house...thats how it is in many Asian households..its not the sasur or shauhar who holds the decision making power in the house..its usually the saas/ maa..atleast on familial stuff.

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Something haute's review was šŸ˜†smiley36smiley36smiley36 I agree that everyone is on some random trip of revenge in this show. I cant understand why Aamna has been calling Shahzaib - first a creep and then a dumb bloke...considering how she spent so many episodes defending Farhad's lame one sided love..she has a tendency to be very biased. But her comments on Harris were hilarioussmiley17 and Hassan's Star Plusish zoom shot moments comment was 🤣smiley37smiley37

Also I dont think Shahzaib has done anything very wrong sofar..the man is fighting against all odds for the sake of his love - and consensual love! Also the way all hell broke loose in a matter of 24 hours, it might have been an impulsive call, but what else could he have done..his family is totally a nutcase....also just because he owns the business, does not mean his mother cant be an authoritative figure..or the final decision making authority in the house...thats how it is in many Asian households..its not the sasur or shauhar who holds the decision making power in the house..its usually the saas/ maa..atleast on familial stuff.

I agree..assembly of dumb people 🤣 Review was hilarious ...specially about haris. Dekho abhi all paki dramas r full of such ppl who wanna marry someone who they love n they in turn love someone else. I think zgh and yks were some of the rare dramas which spared me the horror of watching such characters. I am glad aamna ji finally put Farhad in stalker category..n shahzeb def can't be put there as their love is consensual. He isn't that aggressive too.. at this point he can't lose his girl over some stupid mindset.

Only shahzeb and isra make a little sense to me but it seems that this one is another dukh bhari kahani in which the father dies (another necessary evil..heroine ka ma ya baap marna hi hai) putting her in lifelong guilt n she will probably start hating shahzeb.

Whatever.. he handles a successful business , normally such a person has more power in the family bec the money and status comes from there..but here , neither does he respect his mother like God, nor love her or anything to get pressurized...like aamna said there is abs no logic behind actions of ANY character here. Abs no motivation no sense. Shahzeb is also one of them. But since he is in love, he is excused by me..he was just trying to do what's best for them , against a mad gang of ppl.

The writers here need to see what nonsense they r churning in the name of love.. I would like to watch that Haute bites epi, love ka toh satyanash karke rakha hai..love elevates , it empowers ..but here love is always shown in a very negative way.sabse zyada satyanash kam3 ne Kiya hai... I wonder why. Indian writers have their own diff problems bec they have to write a daily soap ..but we have made some lovely romantic movies and dramas in the past to cherish.. I haven't seen a single romantic paki drama which was actually about love..

Ashley.Tisdale thumbnail

Danish Taimoor

I still don't have a laptop so typing replies to big posts is becoming difficult šŸ˜†

I don't think Haaris even cared about Isra, he merely wants a trophy wife.

Isn't it the case in all desi families, no matter how independent u are, some older figure will have authority over you. And if the child doesn't comply to a bizare wish they are deemed as selfish and god knows what!

Professional success and dominance does not equate to your power in the house. I had written an example here, my own friend's father is the elder brother and has had to listen to every damn person in his house...his mom used to emotional blackmail, then the younger brother was a good for nothing. Luckily he had a love marriage (no idea how that happened!) but my friend and her mom have had to accept the fact that the man has to take care of everyone and everything.

The kidnapping is for added drama of course, very Wattpad and Mills and Boon type.

But had it been me, Shahzaib was the obvious choice. If I love a golden boy who checks every box, I would fight for him. Parents will always come down to emotional blackmail, but when I know I am making a right decision, nothing else would matter.

Post the link of the video ur talking about na!

Edited by Ashley.Tisdale - 4 years ago
Ashley.Tisdale thumbnail

Danish Taimoor

Just wanted to know how dar you've gotten watching Deewangi šŸ˜† And whether u read my story or not šŸ˜†