We saw one before, the second episode. The morning after Raghav comes home injured from the street fight in the first episode, and his staff member tries to check up on him. I think it's the first scene ever in that room.
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 6th Nov 2025
REPLACEMENT 6.11
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov 6, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
🏏Series: India tour of Australia, 2025, Aus vs India,4th T 20🏏
PARVARISSHH 7.11
Ashna Kishore To Play Ranvijay’s Ex-Wife
Vicky & Katrina welcome BABY BOY!!
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov 7, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Disgusting Amaal
Was Prajit’s exit drama was staged just to save Kunika?
WT**** Mihir : Pre cap
🥳🥳Happy Birthday Rockingsunny 🥳🥳
Munni to Manjuri
Tv actors Neil Bhatt and Aishwarya Sharma file for divorce.
If Madhuri can get work, why can't Aishwarya?
What if abhira gets her saas/sasur remarried
Prediction of BB19 winner poll
We saw one before, the second episode. The morning after Raghav comes home injured from the street fight in the first episode, and his staff member tries to check up on him. I think it's the first scene ever in that room.
Originally posted by: MistyDawn
Well...You know the extra effort he makes to keep a distance with her, cannot be because he is "clueless" he has been around enough women to know his way around them and to sense what they have on their mind or their intentions.. For instance, the day they had a discussion over sharing the bed, his counter questions/objections to every reason she had to give to justify why they should move in, was his way of making sure she is agreeing to this arrangement because she wants it and not because Amma wants it for them.. Pallavi is no ordinary woman in his eyes..He might not show it in his actions or express it through words always, but he holds her in very high esteem.. Just like in the bedroom sharing discussion scene, he absolutely made sure that she wants it..the same logic applies to taking forward their relationshiop.. he will want to make sure that she understands what she is getting into, that she gives in herself to him, because she wants him after knowing him through and through and everything that comes with the baggage of being Raghav Rao..not because of how she perceives him to be based on the way he redeemed himself in her eyes or any phyiscal attraction that she might feel for him which is completely natural..
Kya likha hai ji... main total fida... isse achcha explanation kahan milega 🤗
Its not about being introvert.. I feel some people just don't like putting themselves out there in public eye..
yes from technical standpoint, the reason is that ''actor'' abhi cast hua.. but they could always arrange for more pics of the same actor.. they must have finalized on this name months back..
The lack of enough pictures of Mandhar must have a reason.. who knows maybe he had a big showdown with Vijay at some point, maybe the night before he disappeared and he burnt down all his pictures in rage??
I'd love for there to be a legit reason for this, else I'm going to be constantly bugged about why finding a Mandaar picture was such a mission 🤣
@bold, tell me about it. The morning scene was just perfect. She's naturally gorgeous, why give her those hideous hairstyles and makeup?
It's like show ke stylists ko briefing mili hai, ki Pallavi kahin bhi ho, door se pata chal jaana chahiye ki Star Parivaar Bahu aa rahi hai
Originally posted by: aye-masakalii
It's like show ke stylists ko briefing mili hai, ki Pallavi kahin bhi ho, door se pata chal jaana chahiye ki Star Parivaar Bahu aa rahi hai
door se to thik hi lagti hai.. paas se uska aur bada bindi ka makeup ek jaisa lagne lagta hai..
Well...You know the extra effort he makes to keep a distance with her, cannot be because he is "clueless" he has been around enough women to know his way around them and to sense what they have on their mind or their intentions.. For instance, the day they had a discussion over sharing the bed, his counter questions/objections to every reason she had to give to justify why they should move in, was his way of making sure she is agreeing to this arrangement because she wants it and not because Amma wants it for them.. Pallavi is no ordinary woman in his eyes..He might not show it in his actions or express it through words always, but he holds her in very high esteem.. Just like in the bedroom sharing discussion scene, he absolutely made sure that she wants it..the same logic applies to taking forward their relationshiop.. he will want to make sure that she understands what she is getting into, that she gives in herself to him, because she wants him after knowing him through and through and everything that comes with the baggage of being Raghav Rao..not because of how she perceives him to be based on the way he redeemed himself in her eyes or any phyiscal attraction that she might feel for him which is completely natural..
Absolutely, she is special. He's known it from day 1 but with time he's grown to respect her and value her in a way he hasn't any other woman, except perhaps Amma. Which says a lot!
Yeah, when I think back to the bed sharing discussion, he was observing her closely and I think he realized she had no objections to Amma's wishes and knew she had already made up her mind. That's why he asked her what options she had. It was only when she teared up that he got a little alarmed and decided to reassure her. That was his way of saying that he didn't have physical intimacy in mind for the moment and that she needn't be wary of his expectations as a husband in that regard. The way they got married is still hanging between them. She may no longer think of it but he still does, every single day. I really love the way they are showing the importance of consent on both sides. While initially he was adamant about not sharing a room with her, things have changed and now he doesn't mind if she's ok with it. We laugh about him telling her not to check him out or to stop staring but he knows that she's attracted to him, he knows what kind of effect he has on women and that he's made a place in her heart. Where he's probably not so clear is to what extent it's purely because of her generosity and goodness of heart, rather than the main reason being that she's nuts about him. On top of that, seeing her choosing him over her family, over going to Kolhapur, and knowing what kind of person she is when it comes to relationships, he understands that in this marriage, for her it would be all-in or nothing.
I think there are a couple of other points at play here too. One, he's always had iron self-control when it comes to respecting boundaries with women. Of course, the boundaries were different in each situation but whether as a playboy earlier or as a husband now, there are certain lines that no one has been able to cross. He just hasn't let people in because he doesn't want to be hurt and has walled his emotions up to the outside world. Now with Pallavi breaking through the defenses more and more, he's afraid to let himself go and embrace what this new phase of his life is bringing, i.e. doesn't want to believe that this could be it, the true love, the jaan lene wala pyaar, perhaps because of the woman who deceived him? Or because he's been so deprived of it that itni saari khushiyaan ek saath sambhaal nahin pa raha, kind of like what we saw when he nearly collapsed as Amma wanted to reconcile with him. After believing that nafrat uski zindagi ka qissa hai, suddenly seeing all these positive things in his life must feel scary. He also probably wants to cherish every single moment of this journey, because while the previous interactions with Pallavi have been in the whirlwind mode and displaced them from their respective comfort zones, he surely wants to build back better.
Two, he's so afraid of a misstep that he's being overly conservative in his approach to this whole relationship. He doesn't want to take her or this blessing of a relationship for granted and on some level he's still in the 'it's too good to be true' phase because of the way life has disappointed him. The whole walking on eggshells is understandable to us, maybe not to Pallavi, though. No amount of reassuring on her behalf is going to help. Something major needs to happen for him to accept that yes, this happiness is his and deservedly so. I've discussed in the past how Pallavi is living in the now and enjoying this phase of falling in love, being with a man, etc., while he's more into the long-term dynamics and ensuring the foundation is solid before they come up with a common vision as a married couple, as to how they want to build and spend their lives with each other. Pallavi has an 'ordinary' life but can she be the wife of a don with such a messed up past and accept all that entails? I also want to know if Pallavi has gray areas in her past (I really hope so!) and can Raghav accept her with all that?
There's something else under the surface where Raghav is concerned that I just can't seem to articulate, even though I kind of know what it is. Will come back and write more if I find the words.
Yes, those little things. Living with a person of opposite gender can be so full of surprises. There are things that we may not exist. An example that comes in my mind with respect to girls is hair. Hair on bed, on pillows, in bathroom. Then the clothes, hygiene products. Its not just the room you share, you share an intimate part of yourself too. Which is why hostel's room mates are so close knit.
Totally agree, living together changes a lot of things and helps you learn so much about the other person.
door se to thik hi lagti hai.. paas se uska aur bada bindi ka makeup ek jaisa lagne lagta hai..
yaa...s agree😆, at start scene..Pallu's heavy make up was so visible, just like BWA's🤣
i too noticed that🤣
Originally posted by: aye-masakalii
@bold- yup, exactly. I mean, I made a joking comment about how the awkwardness lasted a grand total of one day, and how he's terrible at being unnoticed, but he was probably so upset by this. Just a day back he promised her that she'd be safe and he'd respect her space, so he's obviously going to kick himself for invading it, even unintentionally. I agree that he's kind of needy right now, poor boy is going through a lot. I love that they're showing us physical intimacy of this kind. It's about so much more than just sex and attraction- comfort, security, sanctuary, reassurance, peace, companionship. They'll come to the sexual part of it when the time is right, but I'm more than happy for it to right now be about other things, with Pallavi taking the lead. Just by how peaceful he looked in his sleep, we can tell that such gestures will do good for his mental health, but he's not going to seek them, at least not when he's awake and in his senses. But she's perceptive enough to offer it without being asked, as she's done before when she made him sleep on her lap after the mirchi thing.
I agree on the precap take- drunk or sleepy, I guess he realized that confessing when she's unlikely to remember will both help him take some of the weight off, without putting it on her. The phone may mess with his plans though.
@bold, I totally agree. It doesn't have to be about just that single track and again, I applaud the writers for showing this important aspect of marriage and intimacy. Pallavi has always craved someone to love and call her own, and she found this in Raghav (and his family). Raghav, on the other hand, has been living a messed up life with no peace, and this sort of intimacy automatically isolates them from the world and helps them focus just on one another and these moments they're living.
@blue, yep and Pallavi knows it so well. I love how organic all this is and that the focus is on touch having a healing effect when it comes to this kind of intimacy. This started from when he had his panic attack and she had to calm him down, and then she's seen a pattern. Also, he led by example when he pulled her in for a hug to calm her down when Sanki was arrested.
Totally agree with this.
They kept it simple and realistic, which is why it had such an impact. What I love about this couple is that we see them do things that normal couples would, so we feel as if we're on this journey with them, and are getting sneak peaks all the time.
The best part is that nothing is over the top or overly stylized like on other shows, nor does it become vulgar or indecent, even with such intimate moments.
Also, intimacy between a couple isn't just about 'ahem ahem' but all these daily moments too. This is the plus point of having no pillow wall, someone please tell the writers of other shows!!
Exactly. The pillow wall thing has become really boring now.