Originally posted by: Autumn_Rose
Mujhe to aisa lagta hai exam dena hai, I always end up reading as Pareeksha 🤣
ParAkshita ko ship na karna bohot badi pareeksha hai😆
Sorry for the PJ😆
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 1st Dec 2025.
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread-2nd Dec, 2025
FAKE FIGHTS 2.12
Samantha Ruth Prabhu And Raj Tie Knot
Yrkkh gen 3 feud - new low 📯
FAMILY TREE 3.12
Dhurandhar - Advance Bookings Open
What made you guys start watching?
Tribute To Legacy
Era defining superstar Vicky Kaushal!
Ranveer Singh Apologises
Downfall Of Govinda
🎄 Elves of the Bookshelves 🎄 | BTRC • December 2025
Journalist talks about experience interviewing Kriti Sanon
🎅🏼 Santas Of Storyland 🎄Dec 2025 Book Talk
2nd December episode Discussion thread
🌟Gingerbread Page Turners 🎄BTRC December 2025🌟
🏏South Africa tour of India 2025: India vs SA - 2nd ODI🏏
The days of friendship and love Season4 SS IshVi RishRee
Mujhe to aisa lagta hai exam dena hai, I always end up reading as Pareeksha 🤣
ParAkshita ko ship na karna bohot badi pareeksha hai😆
Sorry for the PJ😆
My Family Law professor ( ironically ) said the exact same thing in one of her lectures. I just have one little query to this, what if one gets jealous and everything? Like what about the feeling of possesivness one feels for a person? Or the desire of exclusiveness? Maybe it fades away with time. I don't know.
This is quite tricky and difficult to answer. We don’t know exact origin of jealousy and it’s nature yet. Some scientists think it is social and cultural construct but there are some studies which shows it also has genetic component.
We did have societies where polygamy or polyandry are norm, there is jealousy but it is not that high to break that social fabric. In some communities in Australia, a woman and her brother raise kids instead of husband/sexual partner. So I think it is possible to have different social fabric regarding raising kids and marriages. But yeah it would be very slow process.
Even if what I am saying is not gonna happen it future, one thing I am sure it that current idea of marriage is not going to last. It would evolve into soemthifn else. I don’t know what.
I see what you mean, and that’s why I think it’s important for both partners to understand what marriage means to each of them.
For me, marriage is more of an emotional need than a sexual one (and I think, I’m demisexual). For some it can be need based (material or social benefits or sexual).
yes, it should be left to an Individual. I just want society to be flexible and not make rigid rules ki marriage to aisehi hona chahiye.
Originally posted by: esprit_00
Any spoilers on how the haldi drama will play out??
positive speculations welcome too
Prem Nikunj nahi hai na😆
Prem is too busy posting screenshots of his chat with Param🤣
Have you seen Dear Zindagi? Reading all of this reminded me of that. The scene where SRK talks about how one should not put the pressure of the 'special' relationship on one person and everything? Made so much sense.
I guess as we evolve, the concept of relationships, marriage, gender and sex would complicate yet simplify at the same time.
Originally posted by: kankabhor
This is quite tricky and difficult to answer. We don’t know exact origin of jealousy and it’s nature yet. Some scientists think it is social and cultural construct but there are some studies which shows it also has genetic component.
We did have societies where polygamy or polyandry are norm, there is jealousy but it is not that high to break that social fabric. In some communities in Australia, a woman and her brother raise kids instead of husband/sexual partner. So I think it is possible to have different social fabric regarding raising kids and marriages. But yeah it would be very slow process.Even if what I am saying is not gonna happen it future, one thing I am sure it that current idea of marriage is not going to last. It would evolve into soemthifn else. I don’t know what.
currently it has evolved into couple plus dogs.
or just singles.
the jealousy thing is actually social trauma. its not really love but a side wing of possessing i believe. its common because people do not have self security and self faith.
if they had that much confidence in themselves they would not have jealousy issues.
jealousy is all about feeling insecure because deep down u feel unworthy of the person u r with.
True. That makes alot of sense.
I miss my old self who didn't fear losing loved ones💔
A few years back, in a span of 6 weeks, I lost my Dadi, chachu and phuppie. Since then, if anyone has to get sick, I feel that fear within me.
Function se sab bhaag jayenge!!
On second thoughts, though, I feel he should sing. Kya pata, uski avaaz sunn kar Rhea bhaag jaye😉
Originally posted by: Wanderlust05
I miss my old self who didn't fear losing loved ones💔
A few years back, in a span of 6 weeks, I lost my Dadi, chachu and phuppie. Since then, if anyone has to get sick, I feel that fear within me.
virtual hugs to you 🤗😭
this is so sad.
all strength to your family. specially your dad