mallukumari thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: 98840500

I watched today's episode and I must say it was completely female oriented. It gave such a strong message across with Kanchan's monologue. This week is a good start and I am glad they gave this episode. This track is the reality of many women and sending you a message through itv will reach the maximum audience. They should start giving promo for such strong scenes.

There are three type of women they showed. One is so scared to even think about taking stand , second who wants to take stand and trying to do that and third is who took the stand and didnt backoff. We have these types of women of around us and we see them everyday.

Kudos to SAAKK team for this brilliant episode..👏👏.

Today i didnt even miss shaurya aur ahir. These women were amazing 👏

Adding to this is Aastha, who kept her identity by taking a stand and Gayatri, who lost her identity by not taking a stand. The new daughters/wives are taking a lesson from the past!

dramacrazy12 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mallukumari

Monday episode with a lot happening!

1. Loved Kanchan’s monologue....very reminiscent of Anokhi’s debate speech! That speech goes for almost every woman on the show. Aastha left for her identity. Gayatri has lost her identity. Kanchan is trying to find hers. Anokhi is choosing hers. Babli has yet to even start the fight.

2. Anokhi stopping Vineet and then slapping him 👏 we don’t need a “strong man” to protect the “little ladies”!!! Loved! Loved! Loved!

3. Anokhi finds watch and confronts Vineet! This girl is fearless!!! Props to Rama for raising a strong child with all that roti and makhan!! This will happen later in the week because we still need an outfit change so it’s a different day!

4. That “Naina” bit hits the heart. He’s still thinking of her and she’s still fighting it with all her might. As some have already said, just like Shaurya protected the sisters on Vday night from Vineet’s wrath, his room gave them that solace this time!

My prediction is that the moving of Shaurya indicates a new location!!!

Thoughts?

So many things to love about the episode today-

Loved that Anokhi did not back away from taking a battered Babli in public and she encouraged Babli to step out confidently too. For once Babli did not hide her wounds under makeup. Was disappointed that no one in this fancy hotel tried to help them when Vineet was dragging Babli away, it was pretty obvious what was happening.

Loved Kanchan's dialogue. It is a fight for identity and it is a basic human right. We also got some clarity on the status of her marriage, Yash loves her a lot but he is not willing to speak up for her. I don't understand the love of Sab men honestly, how do you stay quite when your family kills the spirit of your most loved one ever single day. Kanchan seems to like Shaurya and care for him, she is the one who has been a strong Shaakhi supporter even at great personal risk. She is an independent thinker- there must be something redeeming that she sees in him. I wonder if she believes Shaurya is different from other men in the family or she believes that his love for Anokhi can bring a change in the family or she sense his loneliness and pain and feels sympathetic. I always found it interesting that she has been very confident that regardless of Anokhi's presence or absence in Shaurya's life, he is never returning to Shagun. I am still trying to figure out how Yash fits in all of this. He loves Kanchan but does not want to get involved in Badi maa or Shaurya's business. He knows Vineet tried hitting on his wife twice. He also found out that Vineet is Anokhi's jiju and the state of Babli was obvious on breakfast table.

Vineet is funny because he decides to prioritize taking Babli to task over asking for ransom. I wanted to thrash him myself today.

One thing that was noticeable to me today was while Astha managed to stay at Sab mansion, she is completely ignored. Gayatri seemed to be sympathetic to Badi Maa, I was surprised that Gayatri did not extend the same courtesy to Astha even once. She is treated as an outsider even more than Shagun.

Was that Shaurya's diary or Anokhi's diary? Given that it is in Shaurya's room, I would think it is Shaurya's. Hard to imagine him drawing hearts and writing her name. It does keep iterating how deeply he feels for her and how this is the first time he is feeling it. He is thinking of her and trying to hold onto his sanity by writing her name while he is kidnapped too. She writes their name together too and keeps underlining his name and then scratches it off. Thoughts on deeper meaning in the scene.

Not sure how the precap plays out but I agree with you it does allow them to utilize a new location with very basic props.

mamta22 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Mind blowing episode. Like the way anokhi takes stand against that creep Vineet. What a slap 👋 Now I want babli to take stand for herself. Kanchan scene with sisters was also good. Exciting for this week episodes. After seeing shaurya writing anokhi's name first I want a conversation between shakhi. Shaurya should know the main reason anokhi doesn't want to remain in relationship. Let's see how the things move from here.

butterturnips thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mallukumari

That might mean that having been caught, Vineet moves Shaurya to a new “location”, maybe outside Goa or back to Chandigarh???

Probably because shoot has been halted in Goa, but then we don't want this kidnapping track to be dragged and stretched like a chewing gum! People will be losing interest from the track if they don't show something positive and light hearted

AK_2010 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Haaye!

Meri jugni Anokhi!! So proud of her! Baaki sab heart break ek taraf aur yeh thappad ek taraf!

This is the same place where Shaurya took a firm stand against the unfairness meted out at him. Today Nikki took an aggressive stand against the violence meted out at her sister.

Our Jugni is back! And she is rocking it!

TR_19 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Bhai ab toh bas karo bohat ho gaya sabarwal ke rona dhona 😆😆 chaand ke darshan kar hi doh.

Vineet ki pitaay phir se anokhi ne kyaa chaata maara hai...and precap anokhi found out vineet is the kidnapper.

I feel like that assistant of vineet double cross him asking for 50lakh so he relocated shaurya...nikki found out but shaurya was not there.

TR_19 thumbnail

Originally posted by: AK_2010

Haaye!

Meri jugni Anokhi!! So proud of her! Baaki sab heart break ek taraf aur yeh thappad ek taraf!

This is the same place where Shaurya took a firm stand against the unfairness meted out at him. Today Nikki took an aggressive stand against the violence meted out at her sister.

Only part i have enjoyed today.

Such deserving slap needed for long time 👍🏼

butterturnips thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: TR_19

Bhai ab toh bas karo bohat ho gaya sabarwal ke rona dhona 😆😆 chaand ke darshan kar hi doh.

Vineet ki pitaay phir se anokhi ne kyaa chaata maara hai...and precap anokhi found out vineet is the kidnapper.

I feel like that assistant of vineet double cross him asking for 50lakh so he relocated shaurya...nikki found out but shaurya was not there.

Yaar aisa na ho that Nikki couldn't find Shaurya, kitna zyada khinch jayega yeh cheez 🤢 I want her to find Shaurya in that place and then both get kidnapped together and shifted to some other location ... Tab bhar bhar ke Shakhi romance mil payega

asmitag thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AK_2010

Haaye!

Scene of the day😎

TR_19 thumbnail

Originally posted by: butterturnips

Anokhi is chui mui, might've ran away immediately when Vineet tried to catch her :D isme kya hi predict karna h? It's not like Shaurya helped her 😆

Vineet se mujhe koi umeed nahi hai anokhi usse chakma deke nikal jye gi...he is the dumbest kidnapper I ever seen...uski assistant bhi usse agee nikle...relocated shaurya without telling him looks like it.