Daebak thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Posted: 17 years ago

Kesariyaaa Baalam.......😊

Aaao nii.......😉

Padhaaroo.....😳

Mharee Fanclub !!😛

Hey people............

Dekhte dekhte............We have come to the second FC of the film..........Aur pata bhi nahi chala..

The excitement among all of us is soo much that..........The full promo is just out and we are already on our new FC.........

Keep this spirit alive people...!

The clock is ticking and the D-Day is cuming closer..........As we all wait with bated breath for the film to unveil before us ounce by ounce..........The promos will hit the telly from the First Week of April and the music is all set to release by the Second Week of April......

So April promises to be a grand month for all of us ....!!

With loads of surprises in store !! And i promise..........This one is not an April Fool's Joke😉😆

There is one lil thing that i wud wanna ask you all to do...........Plzz make everyone around u know about Aamir and show them the promo........😉.......

And do share with all of us what they had to say abt the promo after they saw the promo !!😳

Edited by togepe30 - 17 years ago

Daebak thumbnail

Articles

(These are the Latest Articles on the film - Aamir.....For the previous articles,check this link of the last fc ! - https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/celebrity-fan-clubs/863924/aamir-the-film-link-to-next-fc-pg150)

I don't play safe: Rajiv Khandelwal

March 27th, 2008 - 10:19 am ICT by admin

By Radhika Bhirani
New Delhi, March 27 (IANS) Popular TV star
Rajiv Khandelwal, who became a household name as the intense Sujal Grewal in "Kahiin Toh Hoga", feels it is important to stay away from the safe zone to be successful in life. "I never play safe by playing a role similar to the one that made me popular. Even though I have done three shows in my career, each time I have tried to show variety. One really needs to be open-minded," Rajiv told IANS on phone from Mumbai.

The actor first played a passionate lover boy in Balaji Telefilms' soap on STAR Plus "Kahiin Toh Hoga" which brought him instant success. Thereafter, he was seen in Zee TV's weekly show "Time Bomb 9/11?, which did not stir the audience, and finally he appeared as Captain Rajveer Singh Shikhawat in SAB TV's youthful show "Left Right Left".

Rajiv moved away from TV to pursue his Bollywood dreams, which will soon come true in the form of his upcoming film "Aamir".

Regarding the film, the trailers of which are already doing the rounds in Mumbai theatres, Rajiv said: "I am excited about the film. It has a gripping script and when I had got the offer I was just not prepared."

He added that in the film he is playing a middle class boy who always dreams big and how in the course of time his family and he get embroiled in an unlikely situation.

"Even though the film is a commercial thriller and has an element of terrorism, I would say it is meaningful cinema. It highlights the mindset of people and how judgemental people tend to get about others," he opined.

For those who were waiting to see Rajiv in a romantic role, there's bad news. He said: "The film has no heroine and I will not be seen romancing anyone." Rajiv will also not be seen shaking a leg in this film.

"Aamir" is slated for release around May this year and is being directed by Raj Kumar Gupta.

Currently, Rajiv has not zeroed in on any further projects but has a lot in mind. He says he loves to sit idle, play and travel and believes in living life to the fullest.

"I would like to wait till this movie releases to see the response. I will plan further only after that," he said and added that he would like to do a variety of roles.

"I have deleted all restricting thoughts in my mind and I don't place my preference for any specific type of role. I would like to experience every genre, be it comedy, action, romantic and others. In fact, I love breaking new ground," he said excitedly.

But did he always wish to be a part of Bollywood? "Every actor wishes to enter cinema. There are some who settle down with television and are content with the way their careers are. But the ones like me are restless and love to experiment," he answered.

Telly Talk

After having proved his calibre on the small screen, talented Rajeev Khandelwal makes his film debut with Aamir produced by Ronnie Screwvala and directed by Rajkumar Gupta. The film is based on the genre of terrorism and Rajeev plays the title role. We ask him about his launch pad and he says, "I play the title role of Aamir who due to some unavoidable circumstances turns in to a terrorist as he is forcefully involved in some anti-social activities. I am fortunate to have got such a significant role in my first film itself. I am sure the film will prove to be a refreshing change for the audience."

Rajeev has been applauded earlier for his performances in Sab TVs Left Right Left and Star Plus' Kahiin To Hoga. So does the actor plan to work in both the small and big screen simultaneously? "I am now concentrating more on films but I'm always open for a good offer on television too. If I get a great offer then I would definitely consider it," he clarifies. Well that's quite fair Rajeev! So let's wait for the movie to get released in May and see if, after watching the movie, the audience walks out of the cinema hall left, right, left?

BRITS ARE CRAZY ABOUT RAJEEV KHANDELWAL
(Bombay Times,6th April)

The popularity of television actors was much underestimated by the cast and crew of the film Aamir, in which Rajeev Khandelwal makes his big-screen debut. While they were shooting for the movie in London, the unit members were shocked when a huge crowd gathered just to get a glimpse of the once-upon-a-time Kahin Toh Hoga hero. If on-lookers are to be believed, Rajeev got mobbed, and the day's shooting had to be called off and re-scheduled. Now, such things can happen with 'Aamir'(Khan), but Rajeev,too? Wah!

............................................................ ..........................................................

The new Aamir in Bollywood

The Sujal of small screen has graduated to the big screen and from what it seems like the heartthrob of television doesn't want to return to the idiot box. Rajeev Khandelwal sounds clearly confident about his first feature film Aamir where he fortunately gets to play the title lead and at the same time is humble enough about his standing. In an exclusive conversation with Gaurav Malani, the actor speaks about the exhausting experience of his first film where he is on the run throughout.

From television to films, how different do you find the two mediums of performing?
I believe the difference comes in terms of the perception of the audiences. For me acting is same, whether in films or in television. Of course the technique is different as in the way of shooting et al. A film thankfully has a definite end unlike television soaps which go on and on. But it's primarily about your attitude towards the medium.

How did Aamir happen to you?
I think it was all destined. Anurag Kashyap sees me on television. Director Rajkumar Gupta approaches me. UTV comes into picture. It is all like a cosmic connection.

Even the tagline of the film raises the question on 'whether you choose your destiny, or does destiny choose you'

Aamir is an average looking guy and perhaps that's the reason the makers chose me for the title role

Tell us about your character and the story of the film?
I play a very common Indian, just like anyone of us. Aamir is an average looking guy and perhaps that's the reason the makers chose me for the title role (laughs). This guy comes from nowhere and the film is about his journey through the lanes of Mumbai where he is absolutely clueless on what's happening to him and his life.

The film seems to be set in the narrow lanes of Mumbai. Where did you shoot for the film?
We shot the film in actual locations and Muslim dominated areas of Mumbai like Dongri, Bandra, Chor Bazaar and Nana Chowk. We wanted to capture the real essence of these areas and so had to shoot in real locations. Aamir totally sticks to realism so much so that I have shot sans any makeup for the film.

The film seems to be shot on the run. How exhausting was the experience?
I am on the run through the entire course of the film and by the time we completed, I ended up losing a couple of kgs. There was no respite. In fact I also put off a lot of colour while running in broad daylight. However my director loved the tanning effect as it worked as a transition for my character through the film. But when I see the final cut today, all the exhaustion comes as a completely satisfying experience for me.
I was clueless about the camera angles since at most instances the camera was out of my vision

Was there a lot of crowd management to be done by the production team since the major film seems to be shot outdoors?
There was a lot of excitement amongst the bystanders, some of who did recognize me coming from TV. But even otherwise shooting in the crowded lanes of Mumbai wasn't an easy task. You won't believe but for many scenes we used hidden cameras for shooting. In fact to avoid commotion, even I was hidden in many scenes. Our assistant directors and production guys would mix up in the crowds and then I would smuggle in the scenes. This was a very novel approach for me.

Coming from the medium of television we were very much aware of the cameras hovering around us on the sets. But while shooting for Aamir, I was even clueless about the camera angles since at most instances the camera was out of my vision. I also had no idea about the magnification of the frames. However this made me less camera conscious which resulted in a more natural performance.

We had to resort to such shooting techniques as we couldn't afford retakes. Not because we had limited cans but because we couldn't afford to re-shoot sequences amidst crowds in broad daylight.
There were no date problems as they only required me for the entire schedule

Is it true that you have no female paired opposite you in Aamir?
Yes. It's true. There is no heroine because the film doesn't demand one.

Who form the supporting cast of the film?
I wouldn't call them as supporting actors as they are more seasoned actors than me. There are a lot of theatre artists in the film like Gajraj Rao, Jhilmil and even Shashank Ghosh who directed the film Waisa Bhi Hota Hai , some years back.

How long did it take to complete the film?
Since the whole film revolves around Aamir, they only required my dates for the entire shoot. And with Rajeev Khandelwal doing nothing else, there were no date problems (laughs). So it was a start-to-end schedule and we shot in one go. A part of the film is also shot in London where the film starts. Apart from the London shoot, the entire Mumbai schedule was completed in around 30 days.

When I met Rajkumar Gupta for the first time I was sceptical and wondered what this small guy who doesn't speak much had to offer

Enlighten us on debutante director Rajkumar Gupta
Rajkumar Gupta, as you all might know, was an assistant to Anurag Kashyap on Black Friday and No Smoking . But frankly speaking when I met him for the first time I was quite sceptical about him. I wondered what this small guy who doesn't speak much had to offer. But when I read the script and dialogues written by him, I was amazed by his confidence. Before the film started we interacted a lot for around a month and gelled well. I completely submitted myself to his direction so my performance should be completely credited to his vision.

How much was Anurag Kashyap involved in this film?
Though Anurag never interrupted in Rajkumar's vision he was involved in the project to 100% capacity. In terms of the designation, Anurag is the creative producer of the film. He also worked as the second unit director of the film shooting portions which didn't really require the cast in it.
" Does anybody want to go back in life?"

Who would you say is the target audience for Aamir?
Ideally I would say Aamir is a film for all. It's a thoroughly entertaining thriller. But the way in which the current market is shaping up, yes, Aamir is basically targeted at the multiplex audiences.

Will you go back to doing television?
Now this is one question I always detest. Why would anybody want to go back in life? Wouldn't you always want to step ahead?

So were films always your final destination?
Not really. As I already said, it all happened by destiny. But tell me one actor who wouldn't want to get into films, whether he is from television or even theatre. Films are like the Mecca-Medina of performing arts.

So rephrasing the earlier question, will you like to do television parallely?
Well, if something worthwhile comes in on a grand scale on the television, I will surely be interested.
Let the quality of Rajeev Khandelwal speak over the buzz that is generated

Any other film projects that you have signed in or are working on?
Nothing as of now! I want to play a very fair game. Let my first film release and the industry decide whether they want to sign me in the future. Let the quality of Rajeev Khandelwal speak over the buzz that is generated. So for the time-being I am just waiting till Aamir releases.

Haven't you directed some documentaries in the past?
Yes, I did direct many documentaries before I started with television. They were mostly around socially relevant themes. But I worked on them primarily because of my passion to write and direct.

So do we see you writing or directing films in the future?
Surely, when the right time comes!

Daebak thumbnail

Promo Of Aamir

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=joaXFiQSfdY [/YOUTUBE]

Stills from the first promo of the film !!

Daebak thumbnail

Rajeev's E-mails regarding Aamir

Hi Friends....

Its been a long time....and i missed you all as much or even more, then you did......as you all know the reason for my long absence, i don't feel guilty...

No let me just update you all with the latest on Aamir....as of now just the climax(4days) and london shoot is pending...we had to break the shoot because my cinematographer, Alphonse Roy, had a prior committment in US...he is back on 24th Dec and we start shooting from 26th till 30th in Mumbai and we leave for London in the first week of Jan...

I have had a great time shooting for Aamir...everyone loved me and i felt like the fav 'boy' in the unit...Alphonse is a great technician and is now a great friend of mine...very few can shoot the way he has shot the film...but along with the challenges of shooting he had another challenge on his personal front....his daughter and i are having this 'Chini Kum' affair and Alphonse can't seem to stop us....

Shooting Aamir wasn't easy...u will get to see that in 'the making of Aamir'...we all have worked like crazy trying to get everything right...My director RajKumar has put in his best...the assistant directors Neil, Devaanka, Anubhuti, Nitin, Ajay have worked really really hard...poor guys used to get a lot of scolding too from RajKumar...but they all miss being on the sets as much as i do....

Let me tell all of you that the film has some music(so u see, its not all that dry)...and my instincts say that you all will love all the numbers....

The trailors of the film come out with Jodha Akbar(end of jan release)....and the film finally comes out in march/april...who doesn't like his/baby? i may be biased but i hope it is a treat to watch in the cinema halls....

This is the first time i have spoken in length about Aamir...haven't even spoken to the press till date...and i m so happy about it....

Love and regards

Rajeev

Hi Friends

Bored and tired of waiting? Well, I must say that all of you have incredible patience!!! This period from august was very challenging for me too. I don't think I could have kept my spirits so high if your unflinching support and love had not trickled in all the time. I shall always be indebted to you (I have stopped wondering what makes you all so 'giving' when it comes to me)

Let me inform you all about the latest on Aamir front. To begin with, the music of Aamir has been bought by Sony BMG. Initially, UTV had decided to retain the rights of the music but finally gave in to the offer made by Sony. Now, since the music is getting released pretty soon, the music company wanted the release date to be pushed further so that they do justice with the music. I am shooting one video today and another one tomorrow and day after (yes, two videos). You will get to see them from 12th may onwards (my guess). The release date of Aamir has been pushed to 6th june.

Let me also inform you that Aamir has had a few screenings for eminent people from Bollywood like Mr Santosh Sivan, Mrs Hema Malini, Ms Tabu, Mr Renzil de Souza (writer of Rang De Basanti) Mr Navdeep Sahni(Manorma six feet), Mr Irfaan Khan, Mr Tigmanshu Dhulia, Radio Mirchi and MTV guys. The reaction of everyone has been synonymous – 'wonderful'. Many other are slated to watch the film this week.

Aamir is a classic example of what can happen, if a group of passionate people decide to do something with one objective. It's a film that has a first time director, first time actor, first time music director, first time producer (though it is under UTV umbrella, Aamir is UTVspotboy's first film), and first time cinematographer. It is true that every one had sound knowledge of their job except me, but it was still everyone's first full length feature film. Only one thing united all of us - the 'script'. We had only one common dream – 'make a good film'. The director is from Ranchi,producer from Delhi, music director from Mumbai, cinematographer from Chennai and the actor from jaipur. Can their be a better example of secularism???!!!(Though everyone lives in Mumbai now except the cinematographer)
So, the obvious question would be that did we achieve what we had set out for? Well, we are all very happy and proud of Aamir. We could have done better but I guess this craving for betterment will never die.

Now most importantly, whatever is good for me or for us may not be good for you guys. A good film for me may just be average for you. So do not make any opinion about the film till you don't see it. I was tempted to share my feelings because I thought I owe it to you.

Success at box office is important and I would surely be disappointed if Aamir doesn't do well. But I will not give up or breakdown if the outcome is not pleasant. Since, we are humans we can fail in our endeavor. But no failure can undo the amazing journey we had together as team while making Aamir. I shall always be proud of my decision to choose Aamir as my debut film.

My second film with UTVspotboy is almost ready(scripting front). We start shooting for it immediately after monsoons. Shall reveal more details when I am allowed to. All I can say is that it is a beautiful love story to be shot very stylishly.

To end this really long note let me thank all of you once again for your love and blessings. As I always say, my battle is to feel deserving of whatever I get in life so I know I have to work really hard. I would consider myself lucky if I could bring smile on your faces, every time we interact, every time you see me. I may or may not stay in touch constantly but my heartfelt gratitude will always flow towards you constantly.

Love life and love yourself. Lets spread as many smiles as possible before our tenure on earth gets over!

Love
Rajeev

Daebak thumbnail

THIS IS A "MEMBERS ONLY" POST
The Author of this post have chosen to restrict the content of this Post to members only.

Daebak thumbnail

Member's List -

Vandana(togepe30)

Delo(delo)

Saheli(SAHEISWGM)

Varallika(varallika)

Farheen(starbellz)

Mehrun(anam_mehrun)

Subha (subha2601)

Preeti di (CINDRELLA)

Chandni (Uudee)

Aarthi (aarsow)

Yojana(angelic eyes)

Nida(rajeevthegr88)

Suri(sun_423)

Ranju(ranjitha)

Ritu(rittika)

Souma(Souma.N)

Kiran di (kiran_sherry)

silentlove

Zee(farislove)

Nidhi(nidhi2013)

Neha(rajeev-bigfan)

crazyfanar

yazh

Kiruti

digimon_pokemon

$weet Ema

Vaishu(lrlrocks)

Rabi(cute_rabi)

Sunaina(sunaina02)

Kumuda(KMP14)

binidoshi

minz~12(Minoo)

Riddhima

Arshie

rlrl

Ruksaar(ruksaar_khan)

Ketki(ket1985)

Mahi(brid)

~~ashi~~

Master_Blaster(Mannu)

Ammu (Amail1610)

rani2310

cherishlove

Umang(ums5)

sweety_rajveer

Rajeev_ki_deewa

Silent_beauty

Neha(RAdabest)

Preru(Prenz~13)

kashishdabest

Cool_Dipti

angel 16

lotus lover

lrllover

I have put up the names of all the people who told me to put their names.......if u want your name here, then PM me !

Daebak thumbnail

"It is not in the stars to hold our destiny but in ourselves"
-----William Shakespeare

May Success follow you wherever you go

Luv,Preeti😉

Wishing you the best of best, Rajeev.After Aamir you will never have to look back !!

Luv,Sunaina😛

Hey Rajeev, I've been following your career since Left Right Left, I think you are a superb actor, and I wish you all the best for your movie 'Aamir', very much looking forward to the movie, and may all good things come your way in life.

Love, Yasmin😳

I wish you all the best rajeev for your film "Aamir" !!

Main roz bhagwan se pray kar rahin hoon ke rajeev ki film hit ho jaye. aur kyon nahi hit hongi, apne jo mehnat iss film ke liye ki hain, toh film jaroor hit hongi. 👏

Luv, Kumuda😉

I wish you a huge sucess with ''Aamir'', I salute you for your brave decision on taking Aamir as your debut and taking the whole responsbility of the film as there is no heroine in the film....INSHALLAH that ''Aamir'' gone be the biggest hit of the year 2008, it's my biggest wish and dream for this year, I wish to see always on the top, coz you deserve only the best, as you are the most wonderful humanbeing I have ever come across.

Love,

Zee 😳

I wish all the best for Aamir.Hard work always pays and you always have always given your best in whatever you have done till date😊 Best of Luck 4 ur movie ....I really wish you all the sucess from the core of my heart .😳

Nida😊

Hardwork will always get its reward sooner or later and a person who does hardwork neednt get scared or worried about success,coz success comes with hardwork...I know u have done a lot of hardwork for this film ,so surely its going to be rewarded.Hope this film catches the attention of all the leading producers and directors of the Big Screen. May Aamir create a revolution in Big Screen....My wishes are always with u !

Luv n Regards,Minoo😛

Wish u all the Very Best for ur Debut movie, hope Aamir realy does well and your hardwork gets appreciated by people .May Aamir open the doors for greater opportunites for you in Bollywood,May you Always get the best results for your hardwork as u deserve it

Best wishes

Mehrun😉

Rajeev,wishing you all the best for your movie "Aamir" .I sincerely hope that the film will get a good box office response but if it does n't get that, then also I hope that your acting capabilities and your stand in bollywood will be clear to all.Hope You gets success with each & every step of your life and let Aamir be your first step of towards success😛

Luv,

Saheli😛

I wish you all the very best for "Aamir" this wish is nt to hope that "Aamir" does well cuz i am sure its gonna do very well and no second thoughts about it.. I am sure at this time ur anxiousness is at the peak but its an inevitable part..!! All i wanna say is we will support you all through and we hope ur career recahes greater heights couretsy "Aamir"

Lots of luck and Love
yojana😳

''Hey Rajeev...Wishing you all the best for ''Aamir''...I am sure that the movie will be a huge hit and open new avenues for you....Wishing you all the love and luck...Best wishes always''...

Delo😉

I know you will be getting a lot of well wishes from your fans and well wishers....I just want to say that i believe that luck favours the brave...and your hard work will definately reap sweet fruits....All the best for aamir and all your future projects

luv,

souma😳

I hope U R doing sooper fine!!!!
I guess U R very much excited about Aamir 😃
Believe me we R even more excited and anxious about th movie!!!
We have followed U and UR work since 5 years; U have made ur proud every moment; UR work has always spoken than UR words; U have never let us down; Nor we have ever doubted on UR decisions; U did it- We believed it;
And today our Hero is all ready to enter a new phase of career--BOLLYWOOD !!!
Its both a dream land and a scary land!!!
Its not just hard to enter , but also extremely difficult to survive here, but then thats DESTINY !!!!
We hit or miss, We should TRY
and thats exactly what U R doing now I guess!!!
And we will surely support U in every possible way to make UR efforts succeed!!!!
All the Very Best for AAMIR and all UR future projects!!!
JUST BELIEVE IN YOURSELF , BCOZ WE BELIVE IN RAJEEV KHANDELWAL !!!!

luv,

ranju😛

I want all your wishes for Rajeev to be posted here.......! Plz ap sablog mujhe apne "wishes to rajeev for his debut film " likhke do..........And plzzz PM it........dont post it here.........PM it to me !😉

Not more than 5-6 lines plzz !😳

Laughing Buddha - The Ultimate Goodluck Charm !! 😳

Daebak thumbnail

Hey Rajeevians........

These Siggies are free for Use -

Aamir Avi

NidaRajeev thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail