forest_foliage thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: adoreyou

Since they're bringing shivji into this mess so the part that is confusing is even if Veer is not a bad guy , shivji should've been aware of that , but he wasn't allowed to enter.

Okay! fine I guess. But how did he show up and talk to both Jai & Bani ?

And he was more like " agaye tum dono " as if they're actually soulmates , Jai's naag avatar being revealed etc.

If Hriday & Nageshwari aren't meant to be then maybe they should keep shivji out of this.

Maybe the makers have not yet decided on the main lead couple of this season, they are still testing the waters. My hope of VAni ending up together has faded badly after watching yesterday's episode. The way they are showing ShivJi speaking so normally & the supposed connection between Naag Naagin duo (tere sang pyaar mein nahi todna, etc), it is all quite confusing.
libran90 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Since they're bringing shivji into this mess so the part that is confusing is even if Veer is not a bad guy , shivji should've been aware of that , but he wasn't allowed to enter.

Okay! fine I guess. But how did he show up and talk to both Jai & Bani ?

And he was more like " agaye tum dono " as if they're actually soulmates , Jai's naag avatar being revealed etc.

If Hriday & Nageshwari aren't meant to be then maybe they should keep shivji out of this.

Bholenath na, naam ke hi Bhole hai, pata unko sab hota hai. Lekin kya hai na, unlike our hate bias prone Bani, Shivji knows that everyone deserves a fair chance, whether it is her, Jai or Veer, because this is a new life and new era. Veer is a cheel who can be permitted only by Bani to enter the temple. Jai is a nag who can walk into the temple.

Just because Jai is given easy access, does not mean he has an easy way ahead. We knew zilch about Hriday and know zilch about Jai. We aren't aware of his intentions. With Veer I would say, he used deceit last time, this time he has to earn entry to that temple, it isn't going to be easy for him.

In this life also the story is the same, characters are the same, Bholenath has cast his dice. It's these 3 character's actions which will decide the course of this story. Just like in their last life. Veer's one act of saving Bani's life set the tone for how the definition of enmity will change. If Bani pretends to love Veer for revenge, Bani has set the tone for how she will change history by using love as tool for revenge. Jai will be put to test as to how he fares as the so-called "soulmate" to Adi Naagin.

The long and short of the story is, Jai may have got easy access to the temple, does not mean the course of this journey means union. Bani has already chosen what she wants - she chose Veer, even though for revenge, but she chose him. Otherwise, as a sensible person, I would have chosen love. For Veer, the path of light and love is not easy. He will have to earn every bit of it, and also burn in the process.

Edited by libran90 - 5 years ago
libran90 thumbnail

Originally posted by: forest_foliage

Maybe the makers have not yet decided on the main lead couple of this season, they are still testing the waters. My hope of VAni ending up together has faded badly after watching yesterday's episode. The way they are showing ShivJi speaking so normally & the supposed connection between Naag Naagin duo (tere sang pyaar mein nahi todna, etc), it is all quite confusing.

I am sorry that you felt that way because I felt quite the opposite. I felt that in spite of being with the person she loves, Bani chose revenge and destruction of the cheels. That means Bani's pull is more towards Veer than Jai.

What cosmic connection are they trying to sell of Bani and Jai, when every moment I can see Bani's inclination more towards her hate for Veer than love for Jai. Infact, the cosmic connection you spoke about VAni is right from the last episode - Veer is strongly pulled towards Bani, Bani too is pulled towards Veer, Jai's touch reminded her of nothing, a Cheel's touch reminded her of her past. When Bani was having memory flashes, she got flashes of Aakesh and Naageshwari, not herself and Hriday.

And don't go much by Bholenath appearing and all. Bholenath is not like Bani. He always gives fair chances to everyone. The actions choose the ending. Veer chose to save Bani that night which will change the definition of enmity. Bani chose revenge over love, and she will use love to take revenge, which will change the history of revenge. This story isn't about Jai at all. Its about Adi Naagin and her choices and how her karma collides with Veer's karma and writes a different story in this lifetime.

Edited by libran90 - 5 years ago
forest_foliage thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: libran90

I am sorry that you felt that way because I felt quite the opposite. I felt that in spite of being with the person she loves, Bani chose revenge and destruction of the cheels. That means Bani's pull is more towards Veer than Jai.

What cosmic connection are they trying to sell of Bani and Jai, when every moment I can see Bani's inclination more towards her hate for Veer than love for Jai. Infact, the cosmic connection you spoke about VAni is right from the last episode - Veer is strongly pulled towards Bani, Bani too is pulled towards Veer, Jai's touch reminded her of nothing, a Cheel's touch reminded her of her past. When Bani was having memory flashes, she got flashes of Aakesh and Naageshwari, not herself and Hriday.

And don't go much by Bholenath appearing and all. Bholenath is not like Bani. He always gives fair chances to everyone. The actions choose the ending. Veer chose to save Bani that night which will change the definition of enmity. Bani chose revenge over love, and she will use love to take revenge, which will change the history of revenge. This story isn't about Jai at all. Its about Adi Naagin and her choices and how her karma collides with Veer's karma and writes a different story in this lifetime.

Yes, the makers have somewhat established a subtle divine bond between Veer & Bani. She's very clear with her choices, her love for Jai & hatred for Veer. The real saga will begin when Veer's love will undercut Bani's hatred, it will strongly oppose the feelings she has for Jai, she would be perplexed and she would eventually realise that it is Veer who resides in her mind, heart & soul. A lot of drama has to happen before such strong realisations. Also, I feel that even if Bani has all the resources in her favour to kill Veer she would fail at it every single time like how Bela failed to kill Mahir whenever she tried to.
adoreyou thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

I am pretty sure about Veer Bani ending up together. I just think they shouldn't bring up shivji to welcome Bani & Jai as the joda and all. It's a belief that bholenath writes ones fate & chooses your soulmate , so Jai Bani being welcomed as the joda and then Veer Bani ending up together is not sitting right. This soulmate thing has played a major role since S1 , they should not use shivji's words/actions for confusing the audience.

About Tere Sang song it was used for Vikrant & Ruhi too I think , but fir popat hogaya unka. So there's nothing to worry regarding it.

libran90 thumbnail

Yes, the makers have somewhat established a subtle divine bond between Veer & Bani. She's very clear with her choices, her love for Jai & hatred for Veer. The real saga will begin when Veer's love will undercut Bani's hatred, it will strongly oppose the feelings she has for Jai, she would be perplexed and she would eventually realise that it is Veer who resides in her mind, heart & soul. A lot of drama has to happen before such strong realisations. Also, I feel that even if Bani has all the resources in her favour to kill Veer she would fail at it every single time like how Bela failed to kill Mahir whenever she tried to.

I agree with you. Hate and love are strong emotions, but love always stands strong. And when love sneaks inside Bani, just like light inside Veer, Bani would be in conflict over her emotions. She would be torn between Jai and Veer. I wonder how Veer will react when he gets to know of Bani's schemes. Will he go berserk and angry, or will he just surrender before her. Because he is Aakesh, he never cared too much for Naageshwari's hate. So, I don't think Veer will bother either. Yes, she will definitely not be able to go through with killing Veer when the time comes. So, let's wait and watch.

Iccha321 thumbnail

Will veer change his plan of marrying Meera to make bani jealous after recalling the past

Please give me some suggestions

adoreyou thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: libran90

Bholenath na, naam ke hi Bhole hai, pata unko sab hota hai. Lekin kya hai na, unlike our hate bias prone Bani, Shivji knows that everyone deserves a fair chance, whether it is her, Jai or Veer, because this is a new life and new era. Veer is a cheel who can be permitted only by Bani to enter the temple. Jai is a nag who can walk into the temple.

Just because Jai is given easy access, does not mean he has an easy way ahead. We knew zilch about Hriday and know zilch about Jai. We aren't aware of his intentions. With Veer I would say, he used deceit last time, this time he has to earn entry to that temple, it isn't going to be easy for him.

In this life also the story is the same, characters are the same, Bholenath has cast his dice. It's these 3 character's actions which will decide the course of this story. Just like in their last life. Veer's one act of saving Bani's life set the tone for how the definition of enmity will change. If Bani pretends to love Veer for revenge, Bani has set the tone for how she will change history by using love as tool for revenge. Jai will be put to test as to how he fares as the so-called "soulmate" to Adi Naagin.

The long and short of the story is, Jai may have got easy access to the temple, does not mean the course of this journey means union. Bani has already chosen what she wants - she chose Veer, even though for revenge, but she chose him. Otherwise, as a sensible person, I would have chosen love. For Veer, the path of light and love is not easy. He will have to earn every bit of it, and also burn in the process.

Shivji welcomed them like a sort of joda. That's where the problem lies. I am pretty confident about Vani ending up together and this cosmic angle has been consistent since the first season. So they should not use shivji as a prop to confuse the audience. I am just perplexed to this idea.

I don't see Bani choosing Veer though , actually Bani herself is a confusing character. I cannot relate to her at all. Just how you said , I would have chosen to settle with Jai since I lost him once , Veer isn't someone one should be paying heed to. But Bani is hell bent on killing him , again with zero purpose.

I don't get Bani , her actions are confusing , Jai ke pas relate karne layak kuch hain hi nahi and Veer is too childish to be relatable.

But your interpretations are pretty cool even thought I am confident that the CV's don't go that deep otherwise it would have been evident onscreen. 🤪

Edited by adoreyou - 5 years ago
libran90 thumbnail

I am pretty sure about Veer Bani ending up together. I just think they shouldn't bring up shivji to welcome Bani & Jai as the joda and all. It's a belief that bholenath writes ones fate & chooses your soulmate , so Jai Bani being welcomed as the joda and then Veer Bani ending up together is not sitting right. This soulmate thing has played a major role since S1 , they should not use shivji's words/actions for confusing the audience.

Isn't what they are meant to do. Confuse us viewers so we remain hooked. Shivji ko Bani ke ghar ka padosi samajh ke rakha hai. Jab dekho prakat ho jaate hai. Jaise bade free baithe huye hai. Soulmate to Bani ko choose karna hai na. Usko abhi lag raha hai that Jai is her meant to be, but with Veer how long - jaise Bani ki roshni Veer ko lalkaarti hai, waise hi Veer ka andhera Bani ko lalkaarta hai. She can run, but she can't hide. Kabhi na kabhi she will have to embrace it. So let's chill and watch.

About Tere Sang song it was used for Vikrant & Ruhi too I think , but fir popat hogaya unka. So there's nothing to worry regarding it.

I find the song only ridiculous. Dil Ibaadat works for me better.

libran90 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Iccha321

Will veer change his plan of marrying Meera to make bani jealous after recalling the past

Please give me some suggestions

I am not too sure about this. There is a possibility this could happen if he at all remembered his past. Or he would go ahead with the roka and all the marriage rituals take place, and bride swapping. But honestly, I hope for the former, that Veer changes his plans. I kind of think he will, but I don't trust creatives.