Originally posted by: Dotslover22
If Mishbir or Kuku have kids those kids are bound to suffer from identity crisis. Or might even run away
🤣
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 3rd Oct 2025
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 4th Oct 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 4, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
SAB KUCH HOGAYA 4.10
BAAT KARO NA 3.10
Ranbir and Deepika in the airport shuttle.
Slap!! Once again?!
Is 2025 Jahnvi Kapoor's make or break year?
Veteran Actress Sandhya Shantaram Passes Away
Janhvi -Tiger in Lag Jaa Gale
If Mishbir or Kuku have kids those kids are bound to suffer from identity crisis. Or might even run away
🤣
Well said.👍🏼Originally posted by: yrhpk_aus
Just want to share a few things today:
What I really appreciate of this show: no matter how quirky or dramatic it may have become
- Watching these tracks/episodes with the family (my mother) has actually helped initiate conversation and start the process of de-sensitising these relatively taboo issues. We are actually beginning to talk about these sensitive topics more (and that's definitely a good big step towards the end goal, well done makers and thankyou to actors like Shah and Rhea, Sanjeev sir, Lata ma'm & even Rupal ma'm
, they are all equally important).
- Even though I live abroad and understand I am privileged to be so, it is easy to assume that we don't face prejudice or gender inequality etc here. But that is definitely not the case at all. The severity may be different compared to India and certainly rural India too, but remember to note; when Indian people migrate to a foreign land, they not only bring themselves, but they bring their mentality, and opinions and values. And obviously these values are still the exact same as what many people still living in India also have. Other times, the new land and new society can influence a better open mind for these individuals, which is what we hope for, but sadly it doesn't a;ways work that way so easily.
So all i guess I'm trying to say is, it doesn't matter where you are in the world, women (indian/asian women) continue to face various degrees of regressive injustice. And the stigma/hesitation to openly converse about such sensitive but critical issues, still exist.
Also like to point out something about the mixed reviews about the tracks:
- Yes we have a proportion of people/fans (primarily visible on sns and forum) that share open minds like Abir and want other people to also move past the conservative bubble, which is ofcourse wonderful and brings hope into humanity. BUT please try to understand: just because you and I may share values like Abir doesn't mean the rest or majority of the population does. You cannot just say, 'we live in 2020, and yet we still see CV/makers create characters like BB or vulnerable mishti'. NO you cannot just simply disregard the fact that people like BB do exist (or at least people with her mentality and opinions) do still exist. HOW are the CV/makers supposed to show the importance and value of beautifully written characters like Abir, Mishti and BP, BM...IF you don't allow them to show characters like Meenakshi or Jasmeet (and Kuhu too). You cannot be selectively blind and deaf to only want/see what you want to see/hear. You need to accept everything that comes with it - IF you want to see a strong positive abir the dhal and angry chorni, then you need equal counter-part of negativity and injustice through BB. Remember it's a two way street. I understand we are fed up seeing/hearing regressive and hateful characters and dialogues...BUT that doesn'
- *ofcourse you have to always keep in mind this is an ITV show, you are bound to get extra tadka of over-hyped drama. It's ultimately business. Hence, always keep that pinch of salt ready when watch these tracks/episodes.
- Many of us have said it before, so I'll say it again; OUR show is still superior to a lot of the other nonsense that is showed on ITV. Sure season 1 was much more simpler and hence much easier to recognise the positive message. Although season 2 is now often very complicated (that's what happens as you progress through a story) and sometimes in consistent...I still sense the good intention and message they are trying to portray (no matter how twisted or how deeply covered it may look now).
Alrighty, I may have ranted a bit too deeply oops😆...let's end it with something more positive🤗:
- I'm gonna take this opportunity to declare: how truly blessed I am to have the parents I have, they are extremely supportive and loving (perhaps sometimes a tad too protective😆). And yes they are open to many ideas of our evolving society, but there are still many things that we have differences in opinion on, and that's totally natural for the generation gap. They still have some conservative opinions about some particular aspects of life, and I don't blame them, because that's what they were taught and brought up with, so that is what will stick with them. That's why I am so happy and proud to be a fan and stan of a show and characters like Abir and Mishti who represent the current young generation who have that power to not only inspire us and the upcoming youngsters, but also show us how to respectfully stand up for your rights against regressive elders.
If you're still reading...thankyou. Sorry that post was kind of all over the place. But hopefully at least some of you lovely people understood what I am trying to say🤗
xxx
om shanti shanti shanti❤️
Bold- That is true. Girls have to face a lot even today in our society.Sometimes they are in the form of taunts, sometimes crimes.
Originally posted by: Rope_of_Hope
Hi Guys GoodMorning🤗
Sorry guys for disappearing for past few days..I was disappointed with the episodes and also not feeling well😊
Finally makers are heading towards surrogacy👎🏼
To divert the fans they brought the new promo..but still they are stuck with the idea of kuhu as surrogate for mishbir child😡
Hi geetu😊
That's ok yaar, hope you are ok. Get better soon.
Chahe toh I can book an appointment for you with Dr ajeeb rajvansh😳:
what say?😆
I know it looks like they are going to be focusing on the surrogacy track...but I'm still keeping the rope of hope on Abir. There is no way he will agree to give his sperm for surrogacy especially when he knows that BB is only wanting a grandchild just for 'waaris' namesake. Not because she accepts Mishti or Abir's love for Mishti.
Om shanti Geetu. Shanti shanti🤗
Originally posted by: Cool_wonder
Dear Nandu🤗🤗🤗
Your every point is so aptly thought n said regarding the conversations that this show can stair up🤗😊
Totally agree.. Ones culture once opinion goes with him/ her wherever they go
We might feel what ever Meenu said n did today was heartless.. Was insane was dum idiotic.... But I guess in rural India n in many urban houses to women aren't treated as a princess if she's declared as incapable of baring a child... She's taunted, people speak behind her....... Ask her or expect her to get medical help, some help n last resort being another marriage, sarogacy etc..... I've literally seen this happen in our neighborhood n ashamed to say in far off relatives house to🤢
People aren't all roses to you in such situation
Really loved how Abhir is standing with mishti.. Really felt bad for Mishti when she declared that she can't live without Abhir n begged bade Papa not to take her back......
Meenu representing 60% of Indian mentality (this is the least prevent I could think😆)
I'm extremely thankful to almighty for giving me amazing parents just like you😳
I actually liked the Tashan between Abhir n Meenu today.... Meenu had never declared a war so openly with Abhir......
I had shivers literally when at the end she says
* you want to know my plan, wait for it, wait for the explosion*😳
this women is in some other khatarnaak level
Loved everyone's acting today........
Actually eagerly waiting to see what happens.....I think Mishti will back out...... Remember about did say that even if you go I'll come right behind ya always n never leave ya....
So Mishti may go but Abhir will be Stern n will never leave Mishti
Plzz I want to watch the episode again for their performances😳
Anuuuuuuu 🤗🤗
That drag by bade papa was an parallel to break up scenario.. Thank God abir kept his words and came behind immediately 😆
Wait for Abir's royal Enfield ride 😉 if we are lucky we might get doubles ride from that single seater too 🤣
Bold-It's good that the show is showing these ugly truths of the society. But still sad. All these makes me not to look forward to growing up
True... This is what am telling for few days now.
Everything from a MIL 's obsession to get a grand child by hook or crook to a DIL reducing herself to sorry figure out of the turn of events is all real in our society.
I can neither call mishti weak nor the show as regressive....
But I still hate Mrenamma for breaking my trust again 😭😆
Originally posted by: yrhpk_aus
Morning everyone!🤗
LU is in high-speed mode, just like today's high-voltage nahi..
super-high voltage dramatic episode😲😆
I know and understand, that watching these kinds of episodes with so many regressive, hatred-spilling and hurtful dialogues is both draining, stomach-churning and just revolting...😕😳😒
But we must focus on the brighter side of these episodes...
- The USP of this show is the fact that we have righteous characters such as Abir Rajvansh and Bade Papa, to stand up against characters like Meenakshi/BB.
- I am willing to tolerate the utter nonsense and despicable thoughts and words coming out of BB today, because I am hopeful that we will see more people like Abir and BP in our society in the future, rather than just fictional characters on screen.
- All the OTP dialogues from Meenu today are indeed for dramatic effect and TRP, but that doesn't give us a free-pass to just overlook or side-line the truth serum they have and continue to spill onscreen which mirrors the reality mirror of our society.
xxx
Yes, even though the dialogues are OTT, I understand that there are people who feel very much the same as Meenu does in society. But most of the people who feel that way also would be quick to blame the girl in case of an assault, which she didn't. I can't reconcile this kind of character inconsistency. I know though that it's not a complete about-turn for BB to feel this way. She has always thought that girl's family should be subservient to guy's, girl cannot refuse a rishta.
If she has no plan behind what she did today, then I would say the outburst is due to different things all coming together - her hatred for Mishti, her anger at Abir not being the son she wants, her anger at Kunal for publicly accepting Parul, and her disappointment that she will not be a dadi. If she does have a plan, then it would restore my faith on her intelligence and reestablish the main reason I so dislike her character.
Bold-Toh pehle kya samaj seva karti thi?
Wohi toh. She was talking as if she's put up with a lot and this is her breaking point! 😆
Originally posted by: pallavi25
Parul was a simple village girl, Mehul pretended to be a bachelor and I’m sure Parul’s parents or guardians would be too poor and illiterate to find out about Mehul’s background.
I think this plan of Meenu is a result of Abir Kunal moving out of RJV to go live in Mah house
By doing all this drama, Meenu is making Abinal bond stronger and stopping MishKu fights by making them joint moms to one kid 🤔
Writers probably are planning to show this as Meenu’s motive at the end but the ugly disgusting insults to Mishti won’t be justified
Meenu is the type who thinks ends justify the means!
@bold - that's true!!
Not even sisters.. It's Abir's and our problem 😆
We both can resolve it 🤣
Mujhe Mishbir house chahiye - abir is capable of blackmailing too.. He needs to repeat Like he did in PTSD track and gave choice to mish to choose between him and family 😎
Nahi toh memory loss chahiye
Woh bhi nahi toh... At least justice chahiye Mujhe.... Mommy 😭🤣
Riyaaa!😃
wah kya din yaad dila di👏
@Bold:
Uff remember Abir's 'dhamki' (or vaada in Abir's language) to BB during kunal's wedding. I would love to see that Abir, who can blackmail BB into accepting Kunal and Kuhu's child as waaris or at least blackmailing her into accepting mishbir's fate of Mishti's infertility.
but haan I really also want mish to decide once in for all, Abir & self-respect or RV house & constant negativity. It can't be that hard to choose right?
Par humari mishti tho is known for "pura duniya ke problem apne kande pe le rakhi"
Bold-You mean her point of breaking everyoneOriginally posted by: angelfire78
Wohi toh. She was talking as if she's put up with a lot and this is her breaking point! 😆