naq5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Su94

Every reaction of the triumvirate, Kuhu-Varsha-Jazz, is related to Mishti. Kuhu's problem with the mahashivratri aarti and the magazine cover was to do with Mishti. Varsha-Jazz's jealousy over MishBir baby is to do with Mishti. Varsha's wrongfully accusing Badi Maa is related to Mishti. If Abir had married someone else, they may have still been a little worried over Meenakshi's reaction to MishBir baby news but they wouldn't throw all these dialogues around. They think Mishti had the upperhand in Maheswari house and now in RJV house. "Ki Mishti toh Malkin ki bahu hai na." That's the problem. Not that Abir Malkin ka saga beta hai.

but the point is mishti malkin ki bahu is liye hai kyu ki Abir malkin ka saga beta hai.

And even if Abir married someoone else kuku position would still be same

Stardust91 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

MishBir had way better emotional hugs: the club washroom scene and the Karwachauth hug scene are my favourite, followed by the one on top of the ambulance. This was okay- Abir's weird crouch made me laugh actually.

Those were pre-COVID times. Let's not compare those times to these times.

naq5 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Stardust91

Abir won't let Mishti leave him. And if Mishti leaves him then she doesn't know her Ajeeb Rajvansh as well as we think. A baby is just a dream he had...but Mishti is his whole life and his reason for being. At least the Abir I have watched. If a dream shatters, you might break but then you put yourself together and carry on however if your reason of being and living leaves you then you don't live anymore.

She saw what he had become when she left the first time. If she does that to him again then does she even understand him and his love?

So my childhood friend's tauji and taiji never had kids but the love between them even now is just so beautiful. They always say that they are enough for each other. And Abir is right...they can live life on their terms. They can go to dinner whenever, have guests over whenever, go travelling whenever.

I really hope remarriage doesn't happen. Or else the essence of our show will be destroyed.

yes remarriage for bachha is so wrong on so many levels. there will be protests by women rights if this happens. makers are screwed if they do that.

btw what does meenu want surrogacy or remarriage? confused i am now. surrogacy option is not wrong if surrogate is not kuhu. Abir-mishti can think of that option. or adoption. Abirs n mishti dream was to be parents. Dream they can fulfill by other means too. mishti has to bear the child is not necessary, parents they can be by adoption also or by outside surrogacy (not kuhu). why is Abir just wanting to forget wanting to being a parent and saying we are there for each other its enough. i would like to see them adopt in future but ITV is obsessed with apna khoon. idk if this producer has shown proper adoption in his shows

Edited by naq5 - 5 years ago
Stardust91 thumbnail

This TRP competition is worrisome. Have to be prepared for anything. I heard because of SNS 2, timings are getting revised once more in October. Apparently, PS (and probably also Anupama) is safe but rest of the SP shows are on the line.

This discussion is already ongoing on the TRP threads...

I heard that too; however if our show's timings are changed then great because KBC is coming and I really do not want our show's storyline to be messed about because of additional competition from KBC.

Isn't IPL starting also?

Let's see whether our show passes its big test;

P.S. Kaira are LOVED so I am not surprised that their show is safe; neither am I shocked that Anupama is safe because it will touch TRP 3+ soon.

There are shows that have less TRPs than our show; SP needs to worry about those shows.

P.P.S I hate how we cannot even enjoy the show without thinking OMG Thursday ko kya hoga? I am glad I am not an ITV writer; Thursdays must be so stressful for them.

Gahhhhhhhh sooo much I want to say but IF is restricting me

naq5 thumbnail

This TRP competition is worrisome. Have to be prepared for anything. I heard because of SNS 2, timings are getting revised once more in October. Apparently, PS (and probably also Anupama) is safe but rest of the SP shows are on the line.

well then i hope 9 pm slot they give to some other show and give this show 10pm 10:30 slot let anupama compete at 9. it was initially supposed to air at 9 only. waise bhi parent show should come first n spin off later. that how they did with ishqbaaz n its spinoff
Su94 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: naq5

but the point is mishti malkin ki bahu is liye hai kyu ki Abir malkin ka saga beta hai.

And even if Abir married someoone else kuku position would still be same

Ya, but as long as Mishti is in the picture, it's always about Mishti for them. They attach more importance to Mishti's involvement in it. Mishti doing the aarti, Mishti on the cover page etc etc.

Su94 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Stardust91

Those were pre-COVID times. Let's not compare those times to these times.

Hug is a hug. Pre or post apocalypse. I'm not comparing the number of times they hugged in seasons 1 and 2. Just the moment of the hug. Mishti did happen to hug Abir intensely in season 2 after Varun got arrested. But even that hug isn't in the list of my favourites.

Stardust91 thumbnail

yes remarriage for bachha is so wrong on so many levels. there will be protests by women rights if this happens. makers are screwed if they do that.

btw what does meenu want surrogacy or remarriage? confused i am now. surrogacy option is not wrong if surrogate is not kuhu. Abir-mishti can think of that option. or adoption. Abirs n mishti dream was to be parents. Dream they can fulfill by other means too. mishti has to bear the child is not necessary, parents they can be by adoption also or by outside surrogacy (not kuhu). why is Abir just wanting to forget wanting to being a parent and saying we are there for each other its enough. i would like to see them adopt in future but ITV is obsessed with apna khoon. idk if this producer has shown proper adoption in his shows

BOLD - Really? India will soon be the country with the 2nd highest number of COVID infections in the world and they want to protest?

You do realise this is a game for TRPs and to beat Kumkum bhagya; and please let's be REAL and not underestimate that. This isn't Netflix or Prime or Hulu or HBO or apple TV. Heck india mein toh hotstar, voot, zee5 also release online viewership numbers.

He can forget trying to be a parent -- many couples do that. Outside surrogacy might also have protests. Also doesn't India have a surrogacy Bill or something where couples have to be married for 5 years? Or is that just for commercial surrogacy which is why they will ask Kuhu?

Adoption will be great to see -- however due to COVID-19 they are restricted; how will they get all these kids on set for them to show MishBir visiting an ashram, then show us how MishBir fall in love with a child that they want to adopt, etc. And they cannot adopt a 10 year old; it makes no sense.

P.S. If they bring a 10 year old here and make that kid MishBir ki future adoptive beti like they have brought Kaira ki beti Kaira in PS, I will just give up. I have no patience for ITV kids. NONE AT ALL!

Edited by Stardust91 - 5 years ago
Stardust91 thumbnail

well then i hope 9 pm slot they give to some other show and give this show 10pm 10:30 slot let anupama compete at 9. it was initially supposed to air at 9 only. waise bhi parent show should come first n spin off later. that how they did with ishqbaaz n its spinoff

They will not move Anupama because it will touch TRP 3.0 at 10pm. They will not move YRKKH either because it has been airing at that slot for years. Also, do you really want to compete with KDB?

Our show can come at 10 30 or 7 30 also?

As for spin-off; i think now it is well established that spin-off and PS have forgotten each other. When BM/BP said we want to be nana-nani, I was like REALLY? Naksh-Naira ko bhool gaye? I was like writers, at least mention them because Naira and nani were so close; Kartik and nani were so close. So no, this show has moved on from being a spin off. As for Ishqbaaz's spin-off how log did it last??Pata chale the same fate befalls our show. That show could go back and blend into its original show but this show will not be able to.

Stardust91 thumbnail

Hug is a hug. Pre or post apocalypse. I'm not comparing the number of times they hugged in seasons 1 and 2. Just the moment of the hug. Mishti did happen to hug Abir intensely in season 2 after Varun got arrested. But even that hug isn't in the list of my favourites.

Well then that is the director's fault; if he wanted Mishti to hug Abir whilst sitting down, he should have made sure that they got a good hug that did not make Sha so uncomfortable. He should have asked Rhea to kneel so that Sha could also go and kneel in front of her.

As for COVID, it is what it is. I really want to applaud all the cast and crew of this show. It must be hard, especially since India is getting worse day by day.