Payal_lata23 thumbnail

Lol becoz of title u got attracted to it and read it. But u focused mainly on her conversion. Yess Her religion was dragged without any reason thats the reason that point was made. And u did not learn anything through this post it seems😂. If was done to bring out how people brought her personal life in last 9 months and u r one of them who is still curious to know y she converted. Lol its non of ur buisness. The outcome of this post isto tell everyone to not drag any actors personal life for a show. But look at u instead of agreeing u like a gossip aunty wasnt to know y she converted😂.

Sree_mk thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: KootyPai

Hahaha🤣Once see the post's title and the post's content you'll get your answer. Title was about KHKT but content is about Dipika's husband and her religion. So you ask me to limit myself to only KHKT when the TM is talking about Dipika in general. Did she talk about Sonakshi here? No. Did she talk about KHKT? No. But hey, how dare you bring NB here when you are in KHKT forum?😆 You need to direct this post to TM not me. I don't understand her intention of bringing this topic here and putting a misleading title to it.Her first point is about religion and you are blaming me for bringing her religion. Like seriously? What is the relevance of this post to KHKT. You explain me first. Any KHKT fan bashed her for converting?

Yes, some KHKT fans bashed her for religion converting. That's why thread maker referred that point here.

Meridipukakar thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Dipika is pretty and talented so many will use every opportunity to bash her so their idol remains on the top

Dipika has shocked many viewers on itv and they are stunned seeing her amazing acting so then some people get jealous and then they start bashing her

it’s really surprising seeing some on other threads talking about her weight issue despite knowing her health.

Then they vent their anger talking about her not getting projects about her weight loooooooool - these people say this out of insecurity coz they are afraid of her getting better projects, Dipika is a hard working girl she will get projects anywhere where she goes.

Bottom line Dipika is talented than most actresses and has impressed neutral viewers the most so anyone from any other fd or some of those who are more towards rohit Sippy side will bash her coz that’s the best thing they’ve got. 😏

Sree_mk thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Meridipukakar

Dipika is pretty and talented so many will use every opportunity to bash her so their idol remains on the top

Dipika has shocked many viewers on itv and they are stunned seeing her amazing acting so then some people get jealous and then they start bashing her

it’s really surprising seeing some on other threads talking about her weight issue despite knowing her health.

Then they vent their anger talking about her not getting projects about her weight loooooooool - these people say this out of insecurity coz they are afraid of her getting better projects, Dipika is a hard working girl she will get projects anywhere where she goes.

Bottom line Dipika is talented than most actresses and has impressed neutral viewers the most so anyone from any other fd or some of those who are more towards rohit Sippy side will bash her coz that’s the best thing they’ve gocharacter

I saw all these tactics of some fans in twitter. They are purely haters of Dipika and they showed their hatred towards her by commenting negatively. They even tried to support other lead character and bashed Sonakshi Rastogi character unnecessary sometimes. They came with long threads and tried to give justification for other lead character in any situation. I had some good laugh after seeing hypocrisy of some people in twitter. In IF also some those type of people are there. But comparatively IF people are mature than some of those twitter toxic fans.

Golimumab thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Payal_lata23

Lol becoz of title u got attracted to it and read it. But u focused mainly on her conversion. Yess Her religion was dragged without any reason thats the reason that point was made. And u did not learn anything through this post it seems😂. If was done to bring out how people brought her personal life in last 9 months and u r one of them who is still curious to know y she converted. Lol its non of ur buisness. The outcome of this post isto tell everyone to not drag any actors personal life for a show. But look at u instead of agreeing u like a gossip aunty wasnt to know y she converted😂.

Hmm. May be she was expecting some Noble Peace Prize for this post. How bad of me to not applaud her and for being this "gossip aunty".. Also I dont understand how someone who is not interested in gossips is even doing in this site. This site is all about gossips😆

Secondly, I spoke about something which I strongly have an opinion about. The TM said that it was her choice. I said that I don't buy that explanation. The rest of the points, I have no opinion about it. So I've not said anything.

thelastsuspect thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Bang on thread maker you have spoken my heart out. I’m an ardent fan of Dipika since SSK and I try and defend Dipika wherever i can that is because I know Dipika is not wrong and it’s her choice in what she does. I always used to visit India forums and was so active but on khkt forum there is always indirects thrown at Dipika for bizarre reasons therefore I don’t want to come here to much and remain pretty much silent.

I love her Dipika coz she’s different from other celebs, she doesn’t really promote herself on sm or do any showing off. I love her the way she is. Her smile means everything to me and what I care the most is that Is her onscreen appearance. And I must say I loved Sonakshi rastogi and definitely one of my favourite fl ever. And what made me more happy is that she proved doubters wrong and has turned some of her haters into fans. She has impressed a large audience.

Getting on with the bashing Dipika gets on sm very unnecessarily. This is something I never really understood and will never get though I believe she is bashed coz she got so much appreciation and she is very different to other celebs. Dipika is a really caring person, I don’t why people ignore her good deeds like she sent pasteries to make up for her absence. She’s a really precious human being and many love her the she is. I feel if your a very good human being then your more likely to get more hatred coz people insecure of you and wish they were like you or their idols maybe.

Originally posted by: CurryMonsta

When I seen the first promo of KHKT KVG looked great and then their was simar bahu. I was a fan of KVG from his YMGGK days. I scratched my head and wondered why would a married actress from a regressive show take up KHKT a youth rom-com show. Would she be able to romance the ML or would she be hesitant? Don't get me wrong I had some preconceived notions about her as well. I had never seen SSK but heard about her makkhi endeavors hell used to pray that regressive show ended. I wasn't a fan of BB either.

After watching a few episodes of DKI in khkt I started liking the girl. She shed her simar bahu image and flourished as Sonakshi Rastogi. When she fell sick and was hospitalized for a week and ther wasn't much of Sona in episodes i realized shit despite starting the show for KVG it was honestly DKI that kept me hooked. The reason I can sit thru any dumb track is because she is in the frame and good to look at. Its a little vain but true. Then i started to do some research into her life found my DKI encyclopedia on tweeter and she gave me a run down of her life and felt really bad & sad for the girl. She has gone thru some serious shit. Media & fans haven't been a cakewalk for her.

I have been a part of various fandoms stanned a few actors & actresses on IF in the last 7 yrs

But never have I come across an actress who is this widely hated or bashed for a lack of a better term on social media. And the weird part is i genuinely fail to understand why she gets so much backlash. Now that the show is practically over and the last episode will air in a few days lets discuss everything. I am tired of ignoring so made a post to answer some common questions.

1. why did she change her religion? It isn't love if you need to change everything about yourself for a man? Its honesty her choice learn to respect it.

2. Why is her IG a complete family album? her life her choice

3. Why doesn't her husband work? He should be ashamed of living off his wife's income. not all actors get lucky and get jobs right when one ends. i find it kinda odd that people mostly woman have an issue with her being the breadwinner in the family when so many people talk about equality and feminism.

4. Why does she credit and talk about her husband & in-laws so much in IVs? Why doesn't she talk about her real parents i bet they had a falling out? her life, her choice but she is still close to her parents from what i have heard.

5. When she faints on sets Is she pregnant? No one will ever see her dedication that she was working while she was sick and fainted due to exhaustion. When KHKT ending rumors came out she is must be pregnant that is why show is ending.

6. She gains a little bit of weight due to thyroid issues and she is labelled BULKY and hard to see with the ML. She is fat shamed by other women is it honesty a crime not to be a size 0 or 2 and to be a size 6 or 8. She works 10-12 hours a day then commutes home for 6 days a week then has one day off. She doesn't have time. And its her life, her body.

7. Are her in-laws super conservative is that why she doesn't give joint IV or socializes and goes to parties? her choice if she wants to attend parties, some people are social animals and others are somber stay at home types

8. Why does her SIL have be a third wheel with them every-time they go out doesn't a couple need the privacy especially on valentines day? her life her choice

9. Why is she so aloof or anti-social? Is it so hard to socialize with the KHKT fam and take a few pictures? her life her choice and honestly she was in 15-18 out of the 22 mins in most episodes of KHKT and used to play 2 characters parvati & sonakshi. She used to be in every frame at one point. People used to mention how KVG is on set but gets less SS than nishi in some tracks. this week and the previous week she only worked on 28,29 which is were all of her scenes are coming from. Hence you see so many BD and less of ronakshi. Everything from BD use to wat not isn't her fault.

10. Why didn't she leave set early on the 2nd to last day? Didn't she know their was a farewell celebration that day. DKI & deepak wrapped up early it was neither her last day nor last day of the team... most of the actors came the next day and on 29th it was official wrap up.

11. Why did she never attend Sikku ganpati pooja or parties or heck even the last farewell get together he hosted? Doesn't she have common sense or common curtesty she could have gone out to starbucks with her husband another time. Her life. Her choice. Honestly last day of shoot was 29 so KVG could have came that day even if he didn't have shoot and say byee to everyone. You cant blame DKI alone since you guys never got a karpika closure. Other actors like shalani & abhishek came on the 29th for a bit regardless of not having a call time. The cakes, pizzas and such were bought by DKI for the team for the last day of shoot. Which was the actually wrap up day. Being the lead of the show she did her part.

Peace out😎

thelastsuspect thumbnail

Suprising many of us including myself don’t use twitter unless there is a trend going on. It’s too negative and sadly there is always people bashing Dipika for unknown reasons really 😒

Originally posted by: Sree_mk

I saw all these tactics of some fans in twitter. They are purely haters of Dipika and they showed their hatred towards her by commenting negatively. They even tried to support other lead character and bashed Sonakshi Rastogi character unnecessary sometimes. They came with long threads and tried to give justification for other lead character in any situation. I had some good laugh after seeing hypocrisy of some people in twitter. In IF also some those type of people are there. But comparatively IF people are mature than some of those twitter toxic fans.

Payal_lata23 thumbnail

Who cares if u buy that explanation or not and her conversion is not affecting ur life in any way. Lol glti ho gyi apne life k baare me decision lene se pehle tumse pucchna chahiye tha. Sit back and concentrate on ur life.

thelastsuspect thumbnail

And one last thing I want to say is that it’s nice seeing people defending Dipika. Thank you for understanding Dipika and supporting her throughout. ❤️

Meridipukakar thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

If Dipika breathes then thats enough for her to get bashed unfortunately 🙄

Originally posted by: Sree_mk