Enlightened21 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

As I use to advise many of my friends & cousins, a person can get a new life partner if needed; but you can never go back to a different person's womb and be born to a new mother. That is the relation a mother has with her kids and that is why for any Mom the life of her kid is precious.

We all may not like the way Mohini loves Anu and may describe it as toxic, insane, helicoptering etc. But the fact is that she does love her son intensely, even more than her daughters. Probably because he is her only son and i think there is a story behind it which i don't remember now. Mohini doesn't know the truth behind Pre marrying Bajaj and she has always been blind to any other thing when it comes to Anu. Only hours before she herself was saying Pre was running like she was running for someone she loved like anything. But when she sees Pre in the hospital & her plea to let her in, Mohini forgets how she plead with Pre to save Anu from jail & how Pre was crazily running in front of her hours before and shouts at Pre. Being a mother, I am totally on Mohini's side today. From where she stands, her son is in a critical condition and she just got the news that Bajaj is the culprit. Everyone is not our mahaan Pre. Any normal human being will react only like Mohini. So, what all Mohini said to Pre is right from her POV. Not only that, the way she was challenging the divine power in the mandir, in one way was a portrayal of her obsession for Anu; but in another way shows the extent to which she can go to get her old Anu back (which infact we were expecting to see from Pre). Mohini's flashbacks today made me cry and i started praying that all boys like Anu should never enter into a soulmate love like this which has only given him physical & mental pain. Arranged marriages are much better than this.

In short, if at all I felt the agony & pain of a mother for her son in today's episode, it is only because of Shubaavi's portrayal of the same. Her screen presence today was so powerful that, when Pre's scene with Anu came I found it boring & dramatic. Instead of feeling Pre's pain, I was laughing out loud for how the makers are struggling hard to use Anu to get the audience connected to PreRish. 😆

monsoon_barsha thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Shubaavi is an amazing actress. There are times when the script falters but she is always, always on point. I really like Mohini as a character, she might not be the best parent, but she loves her children (especially Anu) more than anything, and that's enough. Mohini doesn't deserve to see her son destroy himself in his love for Prerna. I can't even imagine what she is going through. And I hope, that Anurag looks at his mother, sees her pain and gets his life back on track. He owes it to her.

FarhaadkiMahi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

shubhvi has amazing screen presence even better than parth sanjay sir.

pallawi1803 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

I liked both moh n Nivi today...they were superb in potraying the pain of a mother n sister...👏

Enlightened21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SG2016

Shubaavi is an amazing actress. There are times when the script falters but she is always, always on point. I really like Mohini as a character, she might not be the best parent, but she loves her children (especially Anu) more than anything, and that's enough. Mohini doesn't deserve to see her son destroy himself in his love for Prerna. I can't even imagine what she is going through. And I hope, that Anurag looks at his mother, sees her pain and gets his life back on track. He owes it to her.

Bold - Exactly. Mohini might not be a good mother. She might not be as close to Anu's heart as Pre is. But, as a mother she doesn't deserve this pain. For once i hope some Pre stans will step into her shoes and try to understand how does it feel to see your son fighting for his life and how sanely you can behave when you are in the fear of loosing your son. Not everything in the show should be related to AnuPre or PreRish. You need to understand the emotions of a parent & sibling too.

Nostalgia3997 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Shubaavi has always been one of the superior, strong actors on the show. I'd venture to say a lot of the success of KZK 2 is the strong supporting cast. They may not always be the most likable characters but the acting is par excellence. And yes in the forum we've had endless debates on the mothers of the show and and their portrayals and we're honestly split on Mohini as a character but I think for the most part she's a reliable, emotionally stirring actor and does justice to Mohini.

Swatij20 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

If u think from pov of a mother then she is totally justified...

Her son is lying on death bed n becoz of dat ex gf's husband...who can be calm in this situation...

In real life reaction would be would more aggressive...

Enlightened21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nostalgia3997

Shubaavi has always been one of the superior, strong actors on the show. I'd venture to say a lot of the success of KZK 2 is the strong supporting cast. They may not always be the most likable characters but the acting is par excellence. And yes in the forum we've had endless debates on the mothers of the show and and their portrayals and we're honestly split on Mohini as a character but I think for the most part she's a reliable, emotionally stirring actor and does justice to Mohini.

Bold - Truth. And i would say the original supporting cast were fortunate enough to get a good storyline to establish themselves, which is lacking for the new cast additions. Maasi-Tanvi has nothing to do other than planning & plotting while Kuki is seen only when she has to connect Mr. & Mrs. Bajaj. Whereas, even Debudaa had more role in the story. Which shows that in her excitement to bring in Bajaj, EK forgot to concentrate on preparing a solid base to establish her iconic character.

pallawi1803 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: grace4317

Bold - Truth. And i would say the original supporting cast were fortunate enough to get a good storyline to establish themselves, which is lacking for the new cast additions. Maasi-Tanvi has nothing to do other than planning & plotting while Kuki is seen only when she has to connect Mr. & Mrs. Bajaj. Whereas, even Debudaa had more role in the story. Which shows that in her excitement to bring in Bajaj, EK forgot to concentrate on preparing a solid base to establish her iconic character.

they are here to feed in ppl's mind that how Bajaj n prerna are understanding each other...🤣 just like we use to get ppl in kom's track to repeat how beautiful n dangerous she is🤣 Ek doesn't realize that the audiences has now matured enough...it's similar to Anupre singing they are soulmates..wen in the show soulmates ki dhajjiyan uda rahi hai Mata...unless they give a proper track audience are not going to get fooled...
Nostalgia3997 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: grace4317

I think it's fair to say that because Bajaj entered so late compared to other cast members, they had time to establish a good working dynamic with each other as well as get into the skin of their characters. With KSG, I just don't like what they've done with his character. It just doesn't fit in with the way this season has been developed. This season went in a fairly different direction than the first and AnuPre had such a solid fan base, it is hard to penetrate that. In all fairness, I think rather than do exactly what they did the first time, if they had gone a different direction with Bajaj this time and made him either a proper villain like Komolika or a platonic friend like Vikrant, it would have given a good direction to his character. In this weird grey middle ground where he's kind of into Prerna and kind of really mean to Anurag, it just doesn't fit. Also I actually really like the Maasi Tanvi arc. The way they want to reunite AnuPre just makes it more fun to watch. If rather than all the serious attempted murder, accident type drama they focus on this duo trying to make AnuPre happen it'll actually make it lighthearted and entertaining to watch.