ARCH21 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: NimbuMirchi

Nicely written. And precisely what I have been trying to convey.

Writers are labeling Babita's insecurities as "Ego". Which it is not. Her relation with Ashok, she didn't have ego. It was Ashok who had giant EGO. He was ready to pay Lawyer 1 lakh per hearing and Khatri muh-mange paise to badmouth Babita. But, In his own words, he won't pay a single penny to Babita. His Ego was hurt. In his Ego, He tarnished her character in the court.

I am seriously baffled as to how can anyone say it was Babita's Ego that led to her separation from her Ex-husband. Have you even watched the episodes? I am watching them now, so I know what I am talking about.

The Camera incident that is being brought to say that Babita doubted HS's intentions. No She didn't. All she said was - kisi ko pata chalega to koi kya sochega. She was worried about Society. And anyway, to accept this expensive gift from someone who is Landlord or Friend, is not normal. She was right in her worries.

As for HS and Babes, Up until Pottery scene, they were shown to be equals. Caring for each other. Confiding in each other. Being there for each other. Discussing things. Talking and sharing pain. Mini was never needed for them to communicate. They did that so well. They fit.

Since then there had been a shift in writing.

Paraya Mard comment was below the belt. HS decided for Babes and Mini and to keep them away, he went out of line. First of all, why should he decide. And even if he did, the words were harsh and very hurtful. Even then Babita came back to support him. Proposed him putting the hurt aside.

The way she asked the apology was wrong. But still the outrage over it extreme. Didn't see the same outrage over Paraya Mard comment. Outrage over why did Babita decide to leave when HS's case came out -- is huge. But no outrage over when HS said.. Galati ho gai Lale. Prayaschit karna padega. Galati as in.. leading Babita to this. He was backing off in that moment stating Imarti reason. Didn't see much outrage.

Hanuman and Babita are not real people. They are being written by someone. Right now, they have made HS adorable and Babita insecure. So, criticism should be for writers. Not for Babita and say.. she doesn't deserve HS. LOL. Well, it's a show. They are the end game. They are gonna be a couple. I hope some will be able to absorb that. 😆

True that!

@Bold - This is my sentiment too.... Why such a huge benefit of doubt for the character HS and such a low patience/understanding level for Babita... HS kept going back & forth and many went out of their way to understand him/his intentions/even unsaid feelings....his past is shown still so very fresh and receives audience empathy....... Babita has been consistent and her past is not even past yet - such completely different expectation levels.....

Sakurablossom thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Nicely written. And precisely what I have been trying to convey.

Writers are labeling Babita's insecurities as "Ego". Which it is not. Her relation with Ashok, she didn't have ego. It was Ashok who had giant EGO. He was ready to pay Lawyer 1 lakh per hearing and Khatri muh-mange paise to badmouth Babita. But, In his own words, he won't pay a single penny to Babita. His Ego was hurt. In his Ego, He tarnished her character in the court.

I am seriously baffled as to how can anyone say it was Babita's Ego that led to her separation from her Ex-husband. Have you even watched the episodes? I am watching them now, so I know what I am talking about.

The Camera incident that is being brought to say that Babita doubted HS's intentions. No She didn't. All she said was - kisi ko pata chalega to koi kya sochega. She was worried about Society. And anyway, to accept this expensive gift from someone who is Landlord or Friend, is not normal. She was right in her worries.

As for HS and Babes, Up until Pottery scene, they were shown to be equals. Caring for each other. Confiding in each other. Being there for each other. Discussing things. Talking and sharing pain. Mini was never needed for them to communicate. They did that so well. They fit.

Since then there had been a shift in writing.

Paraya Mard comment was below the belt. HS decided for Babes and Mini and to keep them away, he went out of line. First of all, why should he decide. And even if he did, the words were harsh and very hurtful. Even then Babita came back to support him. Proposed him putting the hurt aside.

The way she asked the apology was wrong. But still the outrage over it extreme. Didn't see the same outrage over Paraya Mard comment. Outrage over why did Babita decide to leave when HS's case came out -- is huge. But no outrage over when HS said.. Galati ho gai Lale. Prayaschit karna padega. Galati as in.. leading Babita to this. He was backing off in that moment stating Imarti reason. Didn't see much outrage.

Hanuman and Babita are not real people. They are being written by someone. Right now, they have made HS adorable and Babita insecure. So, criticism should be for writers. Not for Babita and say.. she doesn't deserve HS. LOL. Well, it's a show. They are the end game. They are gonna be a couple. I hope some will be able to absorb that. 😆

Exactly. HS is really lucky that babita decided to let the matter end with a simple sorry.

Babita asks for a sorry in a demanding way, and HS says a part of him died and he will be martyred into this marriage.

If that much humiliation is enough to scar for life than babita suffered from a failed marriage, a cheating husband, a public humiliation in court , lack of support by her own brother and then humiliation by HS in last few months. She would have landed in severe depression.

Overall I made out from this whole mess that Babita is more resilient and has bigger heart than HS. And that people actually dislike babita for HS' own faults. Even if she makes mistakes, she rectifies it without hesitation. HS needs to be told to apologize.

566912 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ARCH21

True that!

@Bold - This is my sentiment too.... Why such a huge benefit of doubt for the character HS and such a low patience/understanding level for Babita... HS kept going back & forth and many went out of their way to understand him/his intentions/even unsaid feelings....his past is shown still so very fresh and receives audience empathy....... Babita has been consistent and her past is not even past yet - such completely different expectation levels.....

HS's love was true. Sweet memories. So it's ok for him to ponder upon past every now and then.

Babita's was bitter so, she should move on and not hang on to it.

I partially agree to that. We should all reminisces good memories and not carry to baggage of bad memories.

But is it that easy to move on from 17 years of life? How can we expect Babita to forget this big part of her life just coz. In real life, people move on but not in a day. It takes time. Gradual process. Babita is half way there yet a long way ahead of her. Insecurities are too deep. The fear that someone will come and ruin her Marriage becomes part of you. Fear that her partner will leave her stranded midway, runs deep. Hanuman said.. he wants her with all her bittersweet memories. With her "Kharashe". Well, this is her Kharash. She needs assurance.

On the other hand, For HS, all references to Love goes back to Imarti. He has set definitions of Love. Of Partner. He knows Babita is not Imarti. He doesn't even want her to be Imarti. But yet, subconsciously, his references go back to his past. "Aisa na hota pyar". Yes, you are right. But the person you are expecting to understand "pyar", uska toh pyar se bharosa hi uth gaya tha. How does she understand it? May be you have to make her understand "this pyar" or experience a different kind of "Pyar" with her. Babita's pyar and Imarti's pyar is not going to be same.

Let's see how writers make them come to terms with each other's fears and insecurities. And lastly, they very well deserve each other. We have seen that enough. Just the rough patch and comes out extreme reactions.

Peace_Seeker thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

HS's love was true. Sweet memories. So it's ok for him to ponder upon past every now and then.

I partially agree to that. We should all reminisces good memories and not carry to baggage of bad memories.

But is it that easy to move on from 17 years of life? How can we expect Babita to forget this big part of her life just coz. In real life, people move on but not in a day. It takes time. Gradual process. Babita is half way there yet a long way ahead of her. Insecurities are too deep. The fear that someone will come and ruin her Marriage becomes part of you. Fear that her partner will leave her stranded midway, runs deep. Hanuman said.. he wants her with all her bittersweet memories. With her "Kharashe". Well, this is her Kharash. She needs assurance.

On the other hand, For HS, all references to Love goes back to Imarti. He has set definitions of Love. Of Partner. He knows Babita is not Imarti. He doesn't even want her to be Imarti. But yet, subconsciously, his references go back to his past. "Aisa na hota pyar". Yes, you are right. But the person you are expecting to understand "pyar", uska toh pyar se bharosa hi uth gaya tha. How does she understand it? May be you have to make her understand "this pyar" or experience a different kind of "Pyar" with her. Babita's pyar and Imarti's pyar is not going to be same.

Let's see how writers make them come to terms with each other's fears and insecurities. And lastly, they very well deserve each other. We have seen that enough. Just the rough patch and comes out extreme reactions.

Can't agree more.

ARCH21 thumbnail

The issue here is not Babita or HS's feelings but the way things got written. More importantly, labelling insecurities as Ego has distorted perspectives....

566912 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ARCH21

The issue here is not Babita or HS's feelings but the way things got written. More importantly, labelling insecurities as Ego has distorted perspectives....

I agree. That's what I have said in my initial post.

Writers couldn't convey the message properly. I will still wait to see how they resolve it.

Peace_Seeker thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

I agree. That's what I have said in my initial post.

Writers couldn't convey the message properly. I will still wait to see how they resolve it.

Writing of this track is a problem. That's why the audience is not getting what they are saying. As the track is not over yet so let's hope for best. Let's see what's next.

ARCH21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Peace_Seeker

Writing of this track is a problem. That's why the audience is not getting what they are saying. As the track is not over yet so let's hope for best. Let's see what's next.

And that's why the PH is seeing the need to clarify the story (their recent tweets). If a story needs to be clarified, it's not written well enough to convey the original intent unfortunately......

To their recent tweets - no one is expecting a clone like FL but what everyone is asking is that Babita's emotions were so well-written so far. Why suddenly reduce her real insecurities to ego? If this track is HS's test - they don't need to make Babita bad to make him go through a forced test.... life is test enough.....

annx thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Where were you the entire weekend! I agree with everything especially the bold!

My two cents on asa na hota pyar is that isn't love supposed to hold a different definition for everyone... no two couples love the same way but that doesn't mean one is 'truly in love' while the other isn't... He is somewhere expecting Babita's love to be somewhat like Imarti's which ain't happening!

sunaina02 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

This is the answer for all your questions ( I agree with you ) and have given it in your write -up ( a great one ! 👍🏼)

or was the PH trying to cash in on AD's brilliant acting skills to show him emoting angst, pain, tragedy?? and the outcome is simplifying Babita's emotions...