| Here's how Big B will save Salman Khan Rumi Jaffrey's directorial debut God Tussi Great Ho is being termed as Bollywood's sequel to Bruce Almighty. But we asked the director how his film, releasing in June 2008, is different from the Jim Carrey starrer. "The basic structure of the film will be the same. Salman Khan's character Arun Prajpati works in a TV channel and always faces trouble. His faith takes a new turn when God comes to his rescue. Mr.Bachchan is playing the 'God' father of Salman and Priyanka Chopra his love interest, who is also a journalist. It will be a romantic comedy. I have used all the comic masala like what I have delivered in Mujse Shaadi Karogi," he says. And what about the graphics, "I haven't seen Bruce Almighty but yes we have employed a good set of technicians who are working hard. We will use very good animations and visual effects so I'm confident that my film will entertain the audience." On the experience of working together with Salman and Mr.Bachchan, he says, "It was nice and fun loving. It was my dream to direct Mr.Bachchan. Salman bhai is a very kind hearted actor and like a family member. I have written so much for him right from Har Dil Jo Pyaar karega to Mujse Shaadi Karogi." Besides Salman and Priyanka, Manisha Koirala,Anupam Kher and Beena Kak (who played Salman's mother in Maine Pyaar Kyun Kiya) also star in the film. |