Originally posted by: Supervampire
I read all chapter in one go
its really interesting...ur writing skill is so good...really love the storywaiting for next update
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 13th Oct 2025
Bigg Boss 19- Daily Discussion Thread - 14th Oct 2025
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 30
ASTHIN KA SAANP 14.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct. 14, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
A Historic Moment: Israel- Gaza Peace The October 2025 Ceasefire
Child Contestant Behaviour In KBC
Kajal,Vidya and Tanya ka Gharelu Kalesh
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai October 15, 2025 EDT.
Like/Dislike/Neutral Week 7
Alia Bhatt is being roasted on Insta on Jigra BA post
Rhea Chakraborty and her brother get their passports back
Ishq Ki Taqdeer ~ A SOTY FF
KARWA CHAUTH 15.10
Originally posted by: Supervampire
I read all chapter in one go
its really interesting...ur writing skill is so good...really love the storywaiting for next update
Originally posted by: blablabla_mo7
Phew she's save.. can't wait for next! Thank you for the fast update.
After having tried for a couple of times, Ananya had finally managed to send DD away. Ever since she gained consciousness, he had been watching over her. 'Sir's order,' were his only words of explanation when she had her brows arched questioningly at him. Of course, that would explain why he had to keep whispering back into his phone in every ten minutes. 'Updating his precious Sir,' her eyes rolled at the thought. However, she had finally managed to convince him that there wasn't to worry about her and also, that she needed some rest. So he wouldn't be required.
A knock on her doorstep interrupted her thoughts. Unwillingly, she moved across the room and answered the door, least interested. She was greeted by the worried look on her best friend's face, while his unruly curls hid the creasing of his forehead. "I don't like this even the slightest bit," Ali muttered as he carefully embraced his arms around her in a side hug.
"Neither do I," she admitted while stepping aside for him. It was only then that she had noticed two people dressed identically, tailing him. Her eyes zeroed at them as the last one pushed the door close.
"Cleaners," Ali stated. "I thought, you could do with some help in getting the mess in your apartment cleared," Ali's words were rushed as he reasoned. The two uniformed cleaners didn't waste time and got onto their work. However, Ananya was still puzzled but she chose to lean against the headboard, comfortably seated on the bed.
She saw one of them fishing out a gadget and checking each and every corner, while the other straightened things around. All this while none of them spoke. When finally things were cleared and her apartment looked like it was earlier, they sighed. "All clear," spoke the one who held the detector, "no bugs, no other device planted," he added.
Understanding dawned upon her as she realised what it was. She narrowed her eyes at one of the uniformed cleaner, who was none other than her other best friend. Zeenat. Definitely, she had to be the one to plan such a visit in disguise. Aman would never endanger their plan for anything while Ali didn't have a reason to. Being relatively new to the team, Ali couldn't have planned any of it.
"We were restless and had to know that you were fine," Zeenat stuttered in a quick response. "But before that we just had to check that the place is clear," she added further while she glanced around the room once again.
"Di," Aman dropped his hat and wrapped Ananya in his protective arms. His concern clearly visible.
"I am fine, Aman," she mummbled into his arms.
"Yeah, with a bullet wound on you," there was an edge in Zeenat's words as she spoke. Of course, she was furious.
"Danger comes as an add on with our assignments, Zee," Ananya reminded calmly. "And this isn't the first time, I am wearing wounds on my body," her words got them silenced.
"Anyways, do you have the footage on you?" She directed her question at Aman to which he nodded. "The society, the passage and," her words stilled and her eyes settled onto the camera installed at the far most corner on the ceiling of her apartment. "And this one as well," she added further.
"Yup," Aman unzipped his bag, revealing his laptop as he plopped next to Ananya on her bed. He quickly started with his work, without any further prompting. Ali and Zeenat too sat on the bed, concentrating on the screen.
The screen dark yet clear for them to figure out the details of the attack. As soon as the attack played on the screen, Ananya was pushed to relive the moments of horror. However, somewhere she had her own doubts. Was it that easy to trap this serial killer? It was difficult to believe that they could get it arrested this easily. With suspicions clouding her mind, she watched the attack closely. She didn't want to miss out on any clue. And she wouldn't.
Neil walked around his desk with investigation file in his hand. He read onto the information while sipping onto his coffee. Engrossed in the case file, he didn't realise when DD popped a sudden question at him.
"Sir," DD prompted once again, trying to grab his attention. He shook his head and glanced at DD.
"You were saying something," he gestured for him to repeat.
"Why is it that even after the attacker's confession, you feel he is not the real culprit?" DD repeated.
"Because he isn't," he responded with a shrug. His casual behaviour depicted as if it wasn't a big deal, which clearly was not the case.
They figured that the attacker whom they had arrested at Ananya's apartment was a person named Balwant. After having dug deep, Neil figured out that he had been involved in cases like extortion, murder, robbery and any other crime that could be paid for. He basically did everything for a cost, that's what the information about him said. There was no motive for him to go around killing these innocent lives, unless he was paid for. So, even if he had murdered all those people, he wasn't doing it for a personal motive. He had someone else dictating him.
"He is a hired shooter," Neil stated. "Maybe the same one who tried to shoot Ananya in the evening," the thought of the said incident got him agitated. "But even with all these confessions, something just doesn't add up. He doesn't have a motive, and he isn't mentally unstable to go kill random people," he added.
The door to his cabin shot open right when he was about to explain further. Ananya walked in with fury in her eyes. Without bothering about anyone, she spoke, "The attacker cannot be the real culprit. There has to be someone else's involvement into all of this as well." She smartly played her words, while she claimed so.
"I know that," Neil slowly muttered to her. "By the way, how did you figure that out?" He pinned her with his unavoidable query while his eyes locked angrily at her.
"I just did," she rolled her shoulders only to have flinched slightly. Her carelessness towards her injury clearly visible.
"That still doesn't answer my question," he didn't understand her. She had a bullet in her body this morning, yet she refused to meddle with the investigation.
His eyes caught the sight of DD gaping at the exchange of words. "DD, you may leave for now," he quickly dismissed DD which was instantly obeyed.
Once DD was out of sight with the cabin door securely shut behind, Neil turned his eyes back at Ananya. "I need you to speak up, Ms. Verma," his patience thinning.
"All you need to know and be careful about is that the murderer's still out and is free," she dodged.
He stepped forward with his finger dug into a fist, "As I said earlier, I know that."
"But that still doesn't answer my question, how did you know he wasn't the murderer?" He took another step, dangerously close to Ananya.
"Can I speak to the attacker?" She asked, completely ignoring him, as if he had never asked a question.
"What for?" He snapped.
"Just a couple of random queries," she stated nonchalantly. Doubtfully, he looked at her. She didn't seem to be affected by the attacks. She stood calmly in front of him while he was anything but calm.
"What makes you think, I will let you interrogate him while you are nothing but a civilian?" He shook his head in disbelief.
"I might get him to answer better and faster, when compared to you and your team," she reasoned to which he wasn't convinced. She was pushing all the wrong buttons. She frustratedly spoke with a hint of hope in her words, "You can at least tell me what has he told you while interrogation."
"I don't understand," his looked at her, utterly confused. He grabbed her by her shoulders and growled, "Just to remind you, I am not obliged to answer you."
"This involves me, Officer. I deserve answers," she hissed. He had unknowingly grabbed her exactly where the bullet had drilled on her arm. She chose to behave unaffected.
"Wrong, I am the one in charge of this investigation and you need to start listening and answering me," he reminded her before adding, "the truth." He loosened his grip on her.
"But for now, I need your schedule till whatever date you have things planned," he informed.
"What for?" Her eyes furrowed in confusion.
"Again, I am not bound to answer all your questions," he repeated. "Though, I just need to cross check your schedule with the one I have receieved," he explained.
"I don't understand," her face scrunched in confusion.
"You don't need to," he replied instantly, "but I am sure, there's something big coming up for us," while he was deeply engrossed in his thoughts.
"Maybe the Charity Event," he suggested. "It's held during the weekend, rights?" He asked, seeking confirmation. She bobbed her head, solemnly.
Here's the chapter that was pending for Friday. Anyways, I would love to know your thoughts about this chapter.
I appreciate all those who have supported this work. Be it by the means of commenting, voting or even just reading. Thanks a lot. This book is nearing to the final show down and it's becoming more challenging to jot these chapters now.
Originally posted by: blablabla_mo7
This chapter has made me confused. She has been attacked again but by a hired killer. These 2 cat and rat are still debating, will there be any romance blooming soon? When will Neil find out more abt ananya.. can't wait
Wow this is getting More n more interesting and am hooked as to what next and why😉 Motive😉 and mystery
Curious case of 3m'sMurder Motive Mystery😉Will wait for u r updates😛
Thank You so much!I hope, I don't bore you with too much of the mystery but you still remain curious. 😛The update should not take too long. I should be able to post it in a day or two, if not sooner. :)