13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Hello dearies,

Overwhelmed with the comments on Season III part 1,
Thank you, shukriya, meherbani.
Keep reading, liking, commenting.

Aankhon ki Gustakhiyan Season III Berlin Chapter

Part 2

Next day it seemed like chaos had come to town. Oberoi Mansion was in a spin, everyone had learned about Gauri's imminent departure to accompany Omkara on his Germany trip. Well, everyone was happy for Rikara but sad for themselves. At first, they were trying to console themselves with regards to parting with Omkara for a month but now it is double trouble. They were used to Omkara disappearing once in a while, but how are they going to manage without Gauri? They will miss them so much!

Whilst Omkara was busy re-organising his dates and switching things around in his schedule, Shivaay had called the Ambassador, Gauri's visa was in process and would be arriving in Mumbai in 2-3 hours he was told, the new tickets were booked, the five star hotel they were staying in was instructed properly. If it was only Omkara going, Shivaay knew he would manage on his own, but his little sis was going too and he didn't want her to go through any inconvenience whatsoever. He had sent AniRi for shopping to buy everything Gauri will need on her month long trip. AniRi had walked the biggest, most luxurious mall of Mumbai, bought jackets, coat, boots, casuals ( jeans and t-shirts), dresses, robes, night wear, shoes and sandals, make-up, sunglasses, bags and purses, books to read etc. etc.
Itna sab kuch kya zaroorat hain bhaujai? I am only going for a month; I can wear my old stuff.' Gauri complained.

Gauru, mujhe bhi nahin pata Germany main kaisa hoga. But this list is prepared by Shivaay, and you know your bade bhaiya, if I don't follow his instructions when it comes to you, na baba, I can't take SSO's anger. Let's just get everything he has listed.' replied Anika.

So the duo followed the list to the tee. Back home, the servants helped pack all the stuff, whilst Rudra was watching Gauri run from pillar to post trying to get everything organised.

Chul Bhabhi, you will have to continue your exercise regime there as well, remember what I told you about O's gfs. Here is the CD I prepared for you, there are many songs and cartoons here as well for your entertainment' Rudra winked and handed the CD to Gauri to pack.

Gauri was so touched by his gesture; tears were brimming in her eyes.

Kya hua, Chul Bhabhi' Rudra asked

Nothing Rudy bhaiya, I will miss all of you so much' Gauri stated.

Aap pehle decide kar lo, hume miss karoge zyada ya O ko?' teased Rudy and laughed.

Ru' Gauri ran after him. Just when they were running around, Daadi appeared in Rikara room,

Arre, stop it you kids. Gauri, take this with you.' She offered a box to Gauri

Yeh kya hain Daadi?' Gauri was curious.

She opened the box and more tears started running down her cheeks. Inside the box were tiny silver statues of her Shankarji, Parvati ma, Ganeshji and Nandi. Daadi' cried Gauri and hugged her with all the love she could show.

Daadi wiped Gauri's tears and said, I will miss you, but I am happy you are going with Omkara, now I will be less worried about him, and since they are all going with you, I will be less worried about both of you' Daadi said pointing at the idols.

Thank you Daadi' Gauri touched the box to her forehead in veneration, touched Daadi's feet and was blessed.

All packing was done, everything was ready. Gauri was wearing her new jeans and sweatshirt, hair open, new sneakers and a long coat, as instructed by her Bhaiya. She was looking like a cute diva if that was even possible. Omkara walked in with a servant, when he was dumb-struck looking at her.'

Tum jao' he quickly asked the servant to leave, who did. Omkara had not been able to take his eyes off her even when he ordered the servant; he then cornered her, kissed her on one cheek, So you have decided to torture me all through the flight' Omkara whispered to her, he was standing so close to her, his breath was fanning her face. Humne kyyya kiya' Gauri was flustered and confused at the same time. Nothing' he replied kissing her on the other cheek. Gauri somehow managed to escape, ran out. Omkara followed her, smirking.

Kishen, get the luggage out of the room and arrange in the car' he asked the servant outside.
They bid goodbye to the family with a heavy heart, ShivRu accompanied them to the airport.
Take care of each other. And let me know for any problems. Gauri, especially you, let us know, also if Om troubles you' Shivaay was emotional. He had his two hands on both their faces, he hugged them, and they left.

They were waiting in the first class lounge of Lufthansa, which was nothing short of a five star hotel; Gauri was intently watching the planes take off one by one outside the window, and Omkara, obviously, was doing his day job - watching her.

Om',

Hmmm'.

Is it scary to fly?' Gauri was worried, it was her first time to an airport, forget about being on a plane.
Omkara wanted to tell the truth and put her at ease, but the tortured devil' inside him thought to make best use of the situation.

Gauri, you don't know? It is very scary. That's why so many people don't travel by air.' Omkara lied
Sachchi? Aapne mujhe pehle kyun nahain bataya?' Gauri looked more worried.
Batata toh, would you have not come with me?' asked Omkara

Nahin, I would have come still. I fear nothing more than being away from you' Gauri told the truth.
Omkara loved her response, couldn't help it and hugged her, Don't worry, main hoon na tumhare saath, you can hold onto me, when the plane goes angled in all directions'

Gauri looked really really worried now, before Omkara could put things right, their flight was announced and they made their way towards boarding gate. In no time, they were seated in luxurious first class seats in the most private part of the plane, Gauri was next to the window, their luggage stowed, the air hostess greeted them, offered them a drink, Omkara took the champagne and offered it to Gauri.

Yeh kya hain' Gauri quizzed.

Take it, it's a drink, it will calm you down' said Omkara and picked up another glass for himself. Cheers, to our first trip' he said, touched the glasses together and took a sip.' Drink' and Gauri took a sip. She liked the taste. 'Nice'.

Omkara was grinning inside. It was time for take-off, they were instructed to fasten the seat belt, Gauri was struggling with hers having never done it before, so Omkara bent towards her and fastened it, their breaths got heavy in the process, or was it the champagne?

The plane started on the runway, Gauri was terrified feeling the speed, she gripped Omkara's arm like there was no tomorrow and closed her eyes. Gauri, look at me' said Omkara. Gauri opened her eyes and looked at him. Kuch nahain hoga' he said. But the terrified look on Gauri's face remained and Omkara felt guilty for scaring her. He removed the arm partition between their seats, put his arm around her, gave her a side hug, brushed her hair away from her face and started kissing her, on the forehead, on one eye, then the other, on the nose, on one cheek, then the other, on the chin, on one side of the neck, then the other, on the lips. They were lost in each other, their breaths mingling, they were in heaven, yes they were in the air, but Gauri had already forgotten, what plane, what fear of flying?

She remembered nothing, only this moment, only him, his touch, her love.
She was with him, that's all she wanted from this life, she could relax now.

END

So, what do you think?
I have written until Part 4- so be good and they will come soon!!!
Please leave feedback.

MY INDEX:
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=4954353&PID=146018424&#p146018424
Edited by RingsOfSaturn - 8 years ago

The_RomancePen thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Loved it
Thank you for this

tasnimrodela thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Ahaan..!! Gauri pampered by her in laws just like a chota baby..from Daadi to Rudra everyone came with something for her..she's being treated like a princess..I loved her bonding with Oberois..finally the left for Berlin..time for some Rikara moments..yaaay..
Ms.Lizzie thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
I love how family fuss over gauri
Now, there will come a time when om himself will curse his family for stealing ri from him

Their first trip together

Very excited.

Update soon
LoverBollywood thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Aaawww How sweeet...
RiKara's first trip toghter
Farri25 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
There's no version of Kara one cannot like !!! We'll that's just we lovvve him so much don't we !! He is the best at everything he does ! And I lovvved your naughtyKara !! 😃 Scaring his wife sI that HE gets to pacify her later !! And then chance pe dance !! 😳 😆
I loovvvee Bade Bhaiyya as well ! You wrote him so well !
I lovvvee how Gauri is pampered...😃
Me trying not to imagine what happens when they land in Germany... the thoughts leave me blushing...😳
Oh and plz don't let any one from the flight crew disturb them on their adventure plz ! 😳
I guess it's time they send RiKara to Germany on the show as well... There's nothing much they're doing... Give me one such aeroplane scene.. And I'll happily move on thinking that they've settled well in Berlin... 😆 😊
Will be returning to IF to read you ppl's works though.. So never stop ! 😃
GoWithTheRhythm thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Naughty Om
Tried to scare her just so he could have her close
Their make out session getting lost in each other
Wonderfully written:D

I love how beautifully you portray the family bonding and the love and respect they have for each other
Really really nicely done

Can't wait to see what happens once they land ;)
Z.A.A thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
There was this Bollywood movie I watched ages ago, can't recall the name rn but it had Kajol and Ajay Devgn. Kajol' s traveling by air for the first time or something and she's terrified, creates quite a ruckus and is made to leave/doesn't let the flight take off (don't remember which one it was)-I thought Gauri was going to do something similar, lol. 😆

These two are just too adorable! Omkie Shomkie maro-ing chance on a terrified Gauri, so like him. He just doesn't let any situation go without using it to his advantage. Things are heating up, ahem ahem.

Can't wait to read more, update soon!
Edited by Z.A.A - 8 years ago
OmkiShomki thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Faaab!! More updates 😆😊
Spyngzzz thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Lovely update dear...😊...it was awsome...naughtyKara...😳...now what will happn in Germany...
Thank u so much for this beautiful story...😊