Is This It, Then? A Rant Post - NOTE ON PAGE TEN (3/11)

--Risha-- thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Don't get me wrong. I'm very very happy about the TRP. I'm also amongst those people who thought other couples deserve a track of their own but this post is coming from the heart of a ShivIka fan so will try and focus on that, only.

It's been - what - over a month now since ShivIka got married? (Please correct me if I'm wrong). Since then, we've had very, very few substantial tracks, apart from the insecurity one. It saddens me, really because there is SO SO much they can show when it comes to these two.

If today's episode was any hint, Annika clearly remembers what her forced marriage felt like. She forgave but she didn't forget. We could have had an AMAZING conversation over that. Frankly I was expecting her to burst out in tears and shout athim that it reminds her of how she goy married. Butno .Instead, we're gonna get more comedy and lameness in the name of trust tests that I personally feel make NO SENSE AT ALL at this point in their relationship. I don't get why Shivaay needs to keep on proving his love? If you really want to take on Annika's insecurities then how about tackling it HEAD ON and making an entire track out of it? But that wasn't insult enough to the beauty that is ShivIka, the makers have decided to degrade it even further by making Shivaay and the OBros do some kinda lame raunchy antics with some "hot" chick (who doesn't even look hot, frankly) in the name of comedy. Again.

Sorry but I dont understand the PURPOSE of this track we're getting next week. I know Gul said we should wait and watch but I can already guarantee 100% that whatever "issues" they want to address via this track COULD JUST AS EASILY be tackled through some other way or by showing anything other than that disgusting thing I saw in the segment today.

All of this - in no way - makes any sense AT THIS POINT in ShivIka's relationship.

And with Gul claiming today that ShivIka ALONE don't work, I'm forced to conclude she has no intention of showing concrete ShivIka-only tracks from now on. It's just gonna be ShivIka + family. Nothing that's solely them. It's not something I want to accept since ShivIka is why I'm watching this show but I have a feeling it's what we're gonna get from here on out. Theek hai. The TRPs will show if that works.

P.S. Today's fight scene in the hall was completely random and for the first time in months I felt COMPLETE disconnect with a ShivIka scene. Wasn't a good feeling, trust me.

P.P.S. people who know me know that I'm a Harneet fan and am usually very positive when it comes to IB but frankly, even the most positive of people gave their limits and I think I reached mine with all the crap that happened today.

P.P.P.S Typing from phone. Please ignore errors.
Edited by --Risha-- - 7 years ago

Freebird_91 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
Res
Unres

First of all can you edit your post with bold and capital letters?😆
Agree with each and every point you have put. Though haven't watched today's episode yet. I can still reply watching the past few episodes. The intense chemistry once we had in OUR SHIVIKA are now just comedy and only comedy. Why wasn't the insecurity track put in tanya track or now after this so called Goa party. Either makers don't give proper track or give it in a wrong time.

After the iconic proposal of SSO and the talk we had on insecurity by him it is so sad to watch the upcoming party sequence. 👏👏 *slow claps*
Edited by freebird_91 - 7 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Risha--

Don't get me wrong. I'm very very happy about the TRP. I'm also amongst those people who thought other couples deserve a track of their own but this post is coming from the heart of a ShivIka fan so will try and focus on that, only.

It's been - what - over a month now since ShivIka got married? (Please correct me if I'm wrong). Since then, we've had very, very few substantial tracks, apart from the insecurity one. It saddens me, really because there is SO SO much they can show when it comes to these two.

If today's episode was any hint, Annika clearly remembers what her forced marriage felt like. She forgave but she didn't forget. We could have had an AMAZING conversation over that. Frankly I was expecting her to burst out in tears and shout athim that it reminds her of how she goy married. Butno .Instead, we're gonna get more comedy and lameness in the name of trust tests that I personally feel make NO SENSE AT ALL at this point in their relationship. I don't get why Shivaay needs to keep on proving his love? If you really want to take on Annika's insecurities then how about tackling it HEAD ON and making an entire track out of it? But that wasn't insult enough to the beauty that is ShivIka, the makers have decided to degrade it even further by making Shivaay and the OBros do some kinda lame raunchy antics with some "hot" chick (who doesn't even look hot, frankly) in the name of comedy. Again.

Sorry but I dont understand the PURPOSE of this track we're getting next week. I know Gul said we should wait and watch but I can already guarantee 100% that whatever "issues" they want to address via this track COULD JUST AS EASILY be tackled through some other way or by showing anything other than that disgusting thing I saw in the segment today.

All of this - in no way - makes any sense AT THIS POINT in ShivIka's relationship.

And with Gul claiming today that ShivIka ALONE don't work, I'm forced to conclude she has no intention of showing concrete ShivIka-only tracks from now on. It's just gonna be ShivIka + family. Nothing that's solely them. It's not something I want to accept since ShivIka is why I'm watching this show but I have a feeling it's what we're gonna get from here on out. Theek hai. The TRPs will show if that works.

P.S. Today's fight scene in the hall was completely random and for the first time in months I felt COMPLETE disconnect with a ShivIka scene. Wasn't a good feeling, trust me.

P.P.S. people who know me know that I'm a Harneet fan and am usually very positive when it comes to IB but frankly, even the most positive of people gave their limits and I think I reached mine with all the crap that happened today.

P.P.P.S Typing from phone. Please ignore errors.

This. I'm forced to conclude the same. And yes, in that case, it's time to check out if that's how it's going to go. I've lost the patience to sit through nonsense and lack of a storyline now if Gul has all but confirmed that expecting anything meaningful or substantial for Shivika is futile. Randomly lame "family" comedy is all that's left.
Anonyme thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
good post👏
even i dont really go much into SS as long as shivika has a story and some growth, and what did we get since Pinky's OMM, random filler tracks, wedding rushed, Tanya as wife, and now this

when i saw today's segment, i was literally going to puke now🤢

forget whether this is a plan by someone else, whether it's a game, whether their drinks are spiked- but what is CVs showing? when their drinks are spiked or when they are drunk, it's normal and acceptable for married men to forget their limits and do dirty cheap dancing with a random chick in a room behind closed doors🤢- i seriously wanna vomit here
and her reply to wait? wait for what? she said same for Shivika's separation and again same for Tanya's entry- and what did we get?! Illogical closures!
even this will be made into random comedy, where CVs will justitfy married men having fun "because they are drunk" and then we'll have AniRi being mahaan and saying "We trust you no matter what!"
i dont wanna bash any characters but what next now? i mean next time SSO is drunk, he can well have sex with a random chick- at least this is what CVs are promoting now in the name of comedy🤢

and as far as her reply to trps are concerned, well the lady always changes discs every month, at times Obros didnt work, now IB didnt work, shivika doesnt work etc... she even posted imaginary trps to prove her point! Instead of wasting time online with fans, why doesnt she have a look at the crap IB viewers have been getting since past few months now! She doesnt even give a logical story and then bashes fans and say we cant understand her "intelligent tracks"

as it is, many fans couldnt watch Tanya's entry and his wife announcement, i wonder how many fans have the courage to watch SSO do dirty dancing and have same be applauded and justified as comedy by the CVs🤢

seems next week is total skip worthy now for me at least😊
1126322 thumbnail
Good post. Sad but I too agree. Is there a way to reach this to Gul or Harneet?
Michmichi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
The feeling of good days of Shivika are behind us and may not come back to what it was before , is sinking in slowly. It's like you've to sift through a lot of rubbish to get a good Shivika scene these days ! Should've known when producer madam said thanks for making Shivika a success on their happy shaadi day, kind of farewell !!
--Risha-- thumbnail

Originally posted by: freebird_91

Res

Unres

First of all can you edit your post with bold and capital letters?😆
Agree with each and every point you have put. Though haven't watched today's episode yet. I can still reply watching the past few episodes. The intense chemistry once we had in OUR SHIVIKA are now just comedy and only comedy. Why wasn't the insecurity track put in tanya track or now after this so called Goa party. Either makers don't give proper track or give it in a wrong time.

After the iconic proposal of SSO and the talk we had on insecurity by him it is so sad to watch the upcoming party sequence. 👏👏 *slow claps*

@BOLD:

This is what I can't understand yaar. There is so much to show in ShivIka but the makers just refuse to tackle anything and sab kuch comedy main udaa dete hain. I know comedy has been IB's strong point but SO HAS THE INTENSITY THAT IS SHIVIKA. Why not try to sell it that way? Right now, it seems to me like they want to keep the cast intact till the show ends. (come kill me now Muahahaha!)

And insecurity track - honestly I've given up on EVER hoping for a track from Annika's POV. The just lamely bring up her insecurities whenever convenient for the plot.

sky-if thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Risha--

Instead, we're gonna get more comedy and lameness in the name of trust tests that I personally feel make NO SENSE AT ALL at this point in their relationship. I don't get why Shivaay needs to keep on proving his love? If you really want to take on Annika's insecurities then how about tackling it HEAD ON and making an entire track out of it? But that wasn't insult enough to the beauty that is ShivIka, the makers have decided to degrade it even further by making Shivaay and the OBros do some kinda lame raunchy antics with some "hot" chick (who doesn't even look hot, frankly) in the name of comedy. Again.

This!

Am ok with IB being a "family" story but where is the story? And, no words at all about today's segments - crap has its limits!

Superb post!
--Risha-- thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

This. I'm forced to conclude the same. And yes, in that case, it's time to check out if that's how it's going to go. I've lost the patience to sit through nonsense and lack of a storyline now if Gul has all but confirmed that expecting anything meaningful or substantial for Shivika is futile. Randomly lame "family" comedy is all that's left.

@BOLD

Word.

I understand the need for family tracks but through it all, if they want to sideline ShivIka and give them 2nd tier importance, then I have no interest in family tracks, either.

Gul, herself, stated today that ShivIka alone never work and she only changes statements regarding what works and what doesn't is when she's intending to SHOW WHAT SHE'S MOST RECENTLY SAID WORKS. 😆
bworm thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
*sigh* inka kuch nahi ho sakta.
Well said Risha.