How is Expecting the truth Too Much?

naadanmasakalli thumbnail
I usually don't make posts but lately i've had enough with the amount of stupid arguments and justifications happening and how Anika is being given the clean chit in regards to everything that she did. I kept shut because many of my friends have said what i mostly felt in regards to the mess that Anika is Now But today i saw a few posts and couldn't help but make this post because some of the arguments here just left me like this

Sab Bhool Jayein: So this is what anika once again said basically what a huge chunk of fandom wants shivaay to do too but my question is Why? and Is it that easy? How can you rebuild a relationship on a jhoot ki buniyaaad or on forgetting everything .Let's imagine for a sec he actually does end up forgetting it and starts over but then how will he ever put the same trust in her ever again. I fail to understand how Shivaay asking for truth is bullying as said by some people in the fandom. He deserves to know the truth how can she just say bhool jao Hain? Is it that easy. Haan bhool jao the mess and start over uhmm no relationships don't work like that how about him saying bhool jao to her after forced marriage will the fandom have been so chill and be on his side then No? I felt for him when he said he bloody still doesn't know why they broke up all he is asking for is truth and they can get back together but no. He needs to know it so he can trust her again she broke his trust as rightfully pointed by him today. You can't just brush something so big under the carpet caz then it will always remain an issue between them a Daraar he will never be able to trust her again the same way and the then the relationship isn't even worth it. Then came the argument he didn't let her say the truth Umm Pehle you tell me was she actually going to say the truth standing in that lobby? uhmm i don't think so if that was her intention she would've told him in the room the moment he gave her the chance again adn went you tell me the truth and i will put a stop to all this. NOTICE: he once again asked her to tell the truth. she asked him to trust he said i did but To do it again gimme a reason why should i again trust you and i did blindly which he did. Now people are like he lied he never trusted her and i am Like really We must've been watching a different show then just going to use some evidence (thank BW)

Pre-shaadi - Go check how Om is doing - I'm worried about him.. He called Anika - trusted Anika... not anyone else in his family.. LOL.. But Anika ne gadbad kar di thi.. 😆
Pre-Lohri scene - Kanch scene.. Mujhe Anika pe VISHWAAS hai.. even when all the evidences were against her... even Pinky was against her... LOL.. but then he was blackmailed and he flipped...😆
Pre-separation scene.. when Anika's drama had just started.. When she started talking against OmRu.. He did not react then.. he was upset rightfully so.. he wanted to talk..gave her a chance to clarify.. But then Anika had already given in to Pinky's blackmail... Oh and of course we all have forgotten again main janta hoon tum bhi omru se utna hi Pyar karti ho jitna main. If this is not him taking her as his family than what is

abhi bhi he is asking for that reason to trust her again it's is not like he doesn't now Remember the khada scene recently anika kabhi kuch galat nahi degi to ragini that is after he's being cheated. Had he not trusted her he wouldn't shut pInky ab the moment she starts talking shit about anika and GO

and this is not just one instance How many times Had he told pinky to shut up as politely as he can before the separation too anika ke khilaf he won't hear things so don't gimme this bullshit that he never stood for her yes there were instances where he didn't said anything in front of all but even then those instances are equally balanced with when he did. it baffles me when they say he never trusted her yeah sure Yeh Yaad hai ke Sahil got insulted that day but forgot how he stood with anika that day and when anika questioned him he went caz vishwaas hai and humara rishta is only vishwaas. Yeh Yaad hai ke he didn't believed her but yeh bhool gaye ke he didn't even blinked twice when she said she did it caz of pinky just last Wednesday and apologized for his actions that is throwing those divorce papers . Has she done any of that? No. Selective memory of People ka kya kehna . it's funny hwo the sahil insult and him standing up for anika is literally the same scene but logo ko sirf one part yaad hai

There is also the argument He didn't believe her when she told him of Pinky. Sorry to Burst you bubble but No MAN in this world will Believe it if it comes like this & is against your mother. I challenge you to go and just playfully tell your partners ke their mom did something wrong and see how in stride they take it without any evidence. kehna bohat aasan hai ke he should've But aise nahi chalta na har cheez ka time hota hai. Contrast it with him last wednesday as said he didn't blinked twice believed every single word she said and broke down caz this time he had a reason to believe in her words too. bharosa tha in her words toh he did believe it na no matter how ugly it was

Lil more on this caz everyone likes to use the Prinku kI shaadi door incident as lack of his faith hmm ofcourse you have again successfully forgotten him shushing pinky in middle of her cheekhna chillana and asking anika you tell me I want to hear it from you did you go out or no. I agree that after her yes he didn't let her speak and clarify that is his fault and his weakness that he believes his eyes but not lack of trust caz he only believed it and yelled at her after she said yes and then apologized in pool for that too that he overreacted caz mom was screaming.

Anika is Not family :

First how many of you have the exact same set of expectations from every member of your family? Everybody has different set of expectations from everybody.why do people forget the times he told her she is his family he twice told her she is family remember the holi scene you are my family anika.remember the photo scene before biwi declaration stand here caz you are part of this family. Remember the visarjan epi she is my family but even then you cannot have one member of family hurting the other which she did and the fact that she doesn't even want to tell him the reason for that. It's so easy to say he didn't respect her or consider her family but even in regular families people have different expectations from every member everyone falls under separate brackets and anika was in her own special one hence more expectations from her caz he placed her on that pedestal he knew his anika can do no wrong and hence it pinches more too and hard to forget or forgive for him caz he had expectations esp with all the promises she made that she will never hurt his family that she will protect them just like he does caz she knows what importance they have in his life. he doesn't have to keep his biwi in the same bracket as his parents or siblings.People also argue ke he lets his brothers get away & forgives them and forgave tia easily i agree he did & still does but why did he do that. Caz he expects nothing from his brothers Or expected anything from tia in anyway Hence forgiving them is easy form anika he had expectations toh it is much harder. Mind you when it comes to certain expectations from his brothers toh he doesn't forgive them either like all the times om tried to commit suicide and he got mad at him caz that is an expectation he has from him to never leave him. Same with ru have we all forgotten him slapping ru when he found out about his shaadi with saumya caz he had that faith in his brother that he can flirt but not ruin kisi ki life so he ended up slapping him caz expectation failure. Same is the case with anika his expectations were too much hence the hurt is far more too.

Now comes Anika ki tyaag her maahanta and she shouldn't be held responsible for that one day

yeah sure Kyon Bhai Galti ki hai toh manane main kya jata hai?. funny how people expect so much more from shivaay in terms of his redemption for that ONE day too for which he has now asked forgiveness and shown regret countless times too and that is verbally his actions started showing his redemption long ago. Also for Daksh MU bhi he bloody said i misunderstood you and i am sorry ek baar nahi 100 baar bologna i am sorry . sahil kidnap Bro he brought sahil back in NT track to redeem himself but of course all that counts for nothing caz he is a Male while anika gets a straight chit caz abla naari & pata nahi kaunsa pyar hai jo mujhe samjh nahi aata .has anika done any of that? shown the tiniest bit of remorse Instead she is blaming him for pushing this shaadi on him like really woman. you say you will tell him the truth break down but the moment in privacy he asks you again you go no i would rather marry someone then tell you the truth

Talk about double standards .

Shivaay just wants to know the truth & he deserves To know the truth, It is not an unrealistic expectation the man has done so much to find out that truth Ab she is not answering seedhe se toh kya kare .Shivaay is using the only tactics at his disposal...woh seedhe se puchhta hai toh she doesn't tell him...not like she's walked away from the situation either...wahin padi hui hai all up in his face...and then she herself dangled the fake fiance in his face...toh he used the resources at his disposal i.e. Vikram to use over her has leverage cuz he can see she doesn't want to marry the guy...this is typical Shivaay...what character have people been watching if they think he can't be calculative . ( thank AY for this )

It broke my heart seeing him say koshish sirf main kar raha hoon koshish pe koshish and she isn't even doing any koshish to save it and I can't disagree with that since she came he is the one trying to find out to fix things. she didn't even tried it once except just coming and staying at his house and avoiding the topic.

trust is really 2 way street as he rightfully said yeh rishta sirf tumhara nahi tha bharosa karna chahiye tha. His lines were so on point aaj bhi but alas Anika aur fandom samjh hi nahi paa raha aur kisi aur hi trip main chal rahein hai to justify anika ki mahanta. what this girl needs to do is be Honest be the girl she was OUAT tell him so they can sort this out. funny how she expects him to stop this shaadi but then again he is right why should he stop her shaadi now without her telling him anything caz he has NO HAQ . if he has no haq then why is she expecting it from him . he has no haq over her na so why the f**k should he stop her shaadi she gotta problem than she can stop "Not his burden " either to fix it for her if telling the truth is Not her Burden to tell. ache expectations hai shivaay se. Funny how everyone calls anika the doormat but right now he is being used as a doormat he was duped but blame bhi ussi pe wohi baat hai ulta chor kotwal ko daante

Sorry: this is not to hurt kisi ki feelings but i just had to let it out

Edited with lil more evidence

Edited by naadanmasakalli - 8 years ago

AreYaar thumbnail
LOVE how you used all the gifs 😆

Awesome post, Fary!

I'll reserve for now and try to come back later for a full response.

*Edit:

So I've had a busy day and didn't really much of a chance to read whatever nonsense "Bullying" arguments are being peddled on Twitter...I just have a few things to say in general.

a) There is a severe case of SKEWED perceptions going on right now cuz the writers have convoluted the story to such a degree, half the fandom seems to be suffering from short term memory loss and/or general amnesia along with them about how the story even got to this point.

Every other day the narrative shifts and accordingly the excuses to justify Anika's continued obtuseness and blunders continue to get more and more outlandish...in the rush to glorify her, the only obvious scapegoat left is Shivaay...so out of the blue we now have "He wanted a perfect wife who would do his bidding", he never trusted or respected her, and "he's a bully" arguments. Never mind that people have crafted their own alternative narratives about this story to justify these lame arguments.

b) Shivaay is at fault too...but NOT for the crazy reasons that people are peddling around here...that sadly just makes the whole discussion pointless cuz half the energy is spent in trying to correct the record on what Shivaay has even done.

The ACTUAL mistakes that Shivaay has made are:

1) Always making it about MY family instead of OUR family...THAT'S the real question Anika should be asked instead of lame "Just blindly trust me and forget the crazy naatak I did" nonsense😕...Oh but I forgot, Anika toh "bewakoof" hai, itna dimaag hai hi nahin ki yeh sab puchh paaye...the real issue is Shivaay's struggle to assimilate Anika into his family...and no, that does NOT mean that he doesn't trust or respect her...it means he needs to be made AWARE of it and they need to WORK through it rather than go off on side-tangents. Sadly this maha convoluted "illegitimacy" secret has taken the focus away from the real issues.

2) Over-reacting in his hurt and heartbreak and immediately jumping to a divorce...that Anika has rightly pointed out a few times and it's a valid point...but then he does have a valid counter point to in saying that she herself DROVE him to his breaking point and compelling him to throw her out...to which she never replies and goes off on other childish side-tracks.

3) Allowing his jealousy and his ego to overcome reason and continuing to let this fake fiance/fiancee engagement fester just to get back at Anika

He is the only character right now who gets CLARITY and LOGIC to his points ALONG with his flaws...even with all the mistakes he's made and continues to make, one never feels disconnected or W*F over what he's trying to put forth as a point.

Pointing this out doesn't make anyone anti-Anika but Anika defenders seem to take it as so and feel compelled to come up with crazier reasons to justify her stupidities.

c) Anika's muddle of a mind that the writers continue to half-ass their way through...I get that some people feel today was a huge improvement...I personally don't...but to each their own...I saw a lot of the same rinse/repeat with very slightly modified dialogues...and the continuation of random character flips...sometimes Anika says she regrets giving up on her relationship without a fight, sometimes she's like yeah go ahead and plan my engagement, sometimes she's like I should have been Shivaay's strength, then next moment she's like just forget whatever I did and move on...she herself sees him both say and demonstrate over and over that his khushi is with her and then she's like "I did it all for you khushi, it was a big reason, ok forget it now and let's go back to how it was"😕

d) Victimizing Anika in this whole issue is again one of those things that boggles my mind...going back to my first point...it's really remarkable how everyone has forgotten just how Anika struck the blow the day of the seperation and the absolute ruins she left behind...is she and the fandom seriously expecting those ruins to build back into a home overnight by just "bhool jaao woh sab?"...Glorying all this as some kind of a mahaan sacrifice for his khushi doesn't make it alright...this is the one point that the fandom and Anika fail to get over and over again...and all we see in the show also are people praising her for her sacrifice instead of knocking any sense into her😕😆...today Sahil was used for that purpose and I just had to roll my eyes.

Shivaay is questioned over and over again as he was today by Rudy too and he again had some valid points to make...what does Anika have to say for herself? Just "Maine woh sab unki khushi ke liye kiya"...that's it?

I WANT to root for Anika...oh HOW badly I want to root for her...but the writers literally give me NOTHING to hang on to these days...making her bawl for long amounts of time over Shivaay's ugly striped suits isn't exactly the stuff of great emotional impact...not to me atleast...even today, the only "crumb" that was thrown out was showing Anika babble at crazy speed in her relief of seeing Shivaay back...even there they HAD to throw in atleast 10 dialogues of how STUPID she is...how stupid she herself considers herself😕😆...this is all we have to show for her story? Just write it off as a stupidity? Kabhi the writers claim it's her "insecurity", kabhi she calls herself stupid over and over again...kabhi she says life's too short to squabble over lame issues...but ultimately still hangs on to that one retarded secret even AFTER she's heard it from Shivaay's own mouth how badly he needs her.

The sad truth is that everyone's a hypocrite...but Anika is venerated as some kind of misguided saint when someone should be pointing out her hypocrisies to her...

e) Things I actually want to hear Anika say:

1) Something OTHER than "Main darr gayi thi"

2) Show IMMENSE regret for BREAKING Shivaay that day...she can cry a river for two days holding on to a MS and random ugly striped suits, so it's not much to ask for her to show regret to Shivaay in a LUCID fashion, not under the influence of any substance and WITHOUT calling herself a bewakoof.

3) Show actual respect for her RELATIONSHIP with Shivaay rather than just repeating over and over again that she can kill herself for him.

4) Show a willingness to WORK towards said relationship...

5) REMEMBER the JUNGLE convo...gifs below for context

Frankly the writers seem to have lost the ability of walking that fine balance b/w Anika's emotional compassion and her naive innocence...it would be nice if they can bring some of that back...please don't make her such an utterly pathetic and clueless figure who seems to have completely lost the ability to think for herself and is always hanging around waiting for cues from Shivaay😕...Please stop making her the easy scapegoat for all your drag and track contrivances...give her a break for once...if you don't have good clarifying lines to give her, please don't make her spout more nonsensical ones that only make us want to bang our heads further.

If this is TRULY about a TAKKAR ki relationship, it's HIGH time that Anika be given some of her dignity and brains back.

These days they literally show 5-6 minute long conversation scenes b/w Shivika which literally have the SAME lines repeated over and over again...if they can't move the story forward, what is the point of these conversations? How many times can you say the same thing over and over and expect a different result? If the writers want to continue this stalemate and show that Shivika are incapable of reaching an agreement on what the real ISSUE here is then really what's the point of blabbering endlessly?

Frankly it doesn't seem like anything can be resolved without the truth being out...it's ridiculous to expect Shivaay to forget everything and move on...

As I was mentioning earlier today...how would it have been if Shivaay had asked Anika to just forget the hate wedding and move on? Did he ever do that? No, he didn't...I can imagine people would have been baying for his blood if he did...instead he actually showed regret for it once the MUs where cleared...then how is Anika expecting Shivaay to just forget everything and move on? How is it that no one points this out and instead everyone thinks it's a CHARACTER FLAW that Shivaay wants the truth? 😕😆
Edited by AreYaar - 8 years ago
blackorwhite thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
RES

----------------------------------------------------

That is an amazing post... I have been writing essay after essay since the separation.. And I have said sooo much about this topic since then... that ab kya kya likhon samjh nahi aa raha hai...

AY and Fary have covered most of the points that I want to make..So, Just want to talk about one thing...

TRUST - to be clear NOT BLIND TRUST.
This is thing Anika-Shivaay's relationship was built on.. There was this implicit trust(but with unrealistic expectations with each other) that they always had... Shivaay will come a protect me... Anika will always stand by my side... And Trust is what is lacking from both ends..

What is needed to build this trust back?
- You talk... You say what you mean - your expectations from this relationship, your grievances, discuss the past/present and future..
- You don't hide the truth...You don't lie.. you don't emotionally manipulate.. you don't try to dominate..
- You listen and are heard! 😊

So, to start this journey to rebuild the trust, they need TALK about the separation.. the climax of the chain of events that destroyed their TRUST completely... Until they do that I don't see this relationship surviving!

I hope one thing we all agree with is that both Shivaay-Anika were wrong during the separation...

Anika - orchestrated the whole thing.. Emotionally manipulated him.. Just because she did it for his khushi is not a justification of her actions - She needs to re-assure Shivaay that this won't happen again.. She need to build back the trust..

Shivaay - Instead of trying to talk things through... he lost his cool.. reacted impulsively.. her actions made him to it..But divorce papers and throwing her out without discussing.. without introspecting is wrong... He needs to earn back her trust...

So, both of them had to redeem themselves! Now, I made this list - Journey of a flawed character...😆
1. Realization of the mistake
2. Acceptance of the mistake
3. Heartfelt Apology for the mistake and wait for the other person to accept the apology.. The other person decides when they want to forgive/how they want them to repent
4. Attempt to fix the issues caused due to your mistake
5. Prove that you have learnt your lesson by not repeating the same thing.

Divorcing Anika and Throwing her out - SSO realized his mistake, accepted it, apologized for it(more than once) - I think Anika forgave him, correct me if I'm wrong here... If she did not, he will be ready to apologize again..He wants to talk things through and fix the issues in their relationship... So, IMO, 1-4 are accomplished from his end... 5 remains to be seen.. he has not been tested yet..

Emotionally Manipulating him and forcing him to end the relationship - Anika - according to the writer and some of the fandom...1-3 is anyways not applicable since she did it for him...🤔 I vehemently disagree.. So, she has not even realized what she did was wrong...She tried to bring his taadi but does not want to talk and fix the issues in their relationship... So, Anika mission to redemption has not even started..😭

If you observe... both made mistakes but only one character is being redeemed.. Why is that so..Why are CVs taking away Anika's opportunities to learn from her mistakes...Why is she not a priority??Why is she an afterthought.. CVs, you are being really unfair to Anika and thus, in-turn to this relationship!
Edited by blackorwhite - 8 years ago

Originally posted by: AreYaar

LOVE how you used all the gifs 😆

Awesome post, Fary!

I'll reserve for now and try to come back later for a full response.

had to use them caz this is really Me right now reading all the Bullcrap & will wait for your answer yaar . abhi bhi meri bhadaas poori nahi nikli 😆

don't forget to Bring your Evidence book with ya 😉
neeli123 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Awesome post... cant write in detail as travelling... bang on.. i have same feeling as yours...
Edited by neeli123 - 8 years ago

Originally posted by: neeli123

Awesome post... cant write in detail as travelling... bang on.. i have sane feeling as yours

i wish you could post your thoughts too But happy travelling:))😳
LordLuminous thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Unresed

Honestly, this post. This post in gold highlights and made into a flag that I can wave around.

This is why I hate this egobaazi and TRP shaadi. The whole context of it is stupid. Annika should be honest with him. It's something that involves him. And if she wants a relationship with him, he needs to know the truth. I understand her fear of hurting him, but that seriously cannot be greater than your fear of losing him. Your love for him cannot be that weak that you won't be honest with him.

So, do you think Shivika will ever be the same again? Can they trust each other like before? Do you think it's possible, Fary? (or anyone really, I just want someone to answer the question.) Personally that's what I hate about the separation. It destroyed the foundation of trust that took so long to get there. I hope it can get better.
Edited by LordLuminous - 8 years ago
DarkPhoenix93 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Love the post! I saw the bullying tweet and got so pissed! How is asking for truth bullying? Why should he ask his brothers the truth? She was his wife and she started the separation so she should be the one to tell the truth. They were married and there are supposes to be no secrets between a husband and wife! Keeping the secret destroyed their marriage once already and why should Annika repeat that mistake again?
If Annika doesn't want to say the truth that's her choice but expecting him to accept her back without any explanation? Just like that? Which sane person would do that? I wouldn't so why would I want Shivaay to do so?

They were both equally at fault for what happened! But I am seeing Shivaay trying and Annika not! Shivaay should not have brought TB today but Annika is no angel here! I am not getting why Shivaay is getting all the blame here!

That bullying comment is so uncalled for!

I agree with the pedestal part. Shivaay placed Annika on a pedestal and when she fell from there it hurt more and now he wants to know why and how is that wrong? If you were in his place wouldn't you expect the same?

And regarding keeping family above Annika, Bharti explained it beautifully in EDT. He considered Annika a part of him and he always placed family above himself so he expected Annika to view his family in the same way!

Both made mistakes but he is trying damn it! Why is everyone so bent on blaming him for every single thing?!

Sorry for the rant but I had to get it off my chest!😆
Edited by DarkPhoenix93 - 8 years ago
maverick04 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Love the post and particularly the gifs Fary! 😆
I have been ranting on this all day.. will come back later with my next set of rants! 😆