The way you penned is really nice.
Update soon and thanks for the pm

Love
Madhu
aanchalverma04 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Hey everyone!
I'm so so sorry for going MIA and not updating for 2.5 months. Uni started and it's just been hectic since then also leading to some writer's block. Exams start in a few weeks, but I've got this sudden urge to write, so I'll try my best to give you guys an update in the next few days. Also, I'll only be able to give an update for Chapter 6 after 21st June when my exams end (or unless I procrastinate and give you one earlier). I'm so sorry for keeping you guys waiting.

Lots of Love,
Aanchal
vimikrao thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Best of luck for u r exams Anchal👍🏼
We will wait
MariaCreations thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Awesome chapter Aanchal
We will wait U
All the best for ur exam 👍🏼🤗

Luv U
Maria ❤️
Edited by NiMikFan - 8 years ago
aanchalverma04 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

I know, I know, I promised this chapter would be up last month, you may throw all the chappals and tamater you have at me, I truly deserve it. I promise now that holidays have become, there will be much more frequent updates, I pinky promise. Anyways, back to this update, things are going to get moving from the next chapter itself so this is a bridge to set up for the roller coaster ahead, and I truly hope you enjoy the ride. So without further ado, I present Chapter 5 to you,

Chapter 5

Suman walked into her house as quietly as she could. Her mami would be furious after knowing that she was out until 11pm at night. She tiptoed across the living room, and was almost about to open the door to her room when she heard her Mami's thundering voice down the hallway, her footsteps approaching her. Suman froze, her hand hanging in mid-air.

"Mamiji, aap yahan? Iss waqt? Is everything alright?

"No Suman, everything is not alright! It's 11pm, and you've been out all night with a man that isn't your betrothed,

"Shravan is my best friend mamiji, and he's come all the way from London just to see me, and you know that we've only been friends, nothing more than that,

"No, you are about to get married, you can't do things that Aaryan wouldn't be okay with, after all he's your to be husband and no husband is going to happy that their wife is out of the house with another man till late at night,

"Mamiji, I am an independent woman, and I really don't think it's right for me to ask someone if I can meet my friends or not unless they have authority over me, and I will not allow my husband to have any sort of authority over me

"Suman, as your mami, I told you what's right for you, it is now up to you to do what you deem is right, goodnight.

Mami left the room stomping her feet with anger and annoyance. Suman looked on until her Mami's figure had become nothing more than a silhouette and entered her room. She quickly changed her clothes and lied down on her bed scrolling through her phone when her she saw an incoming call from Aaryan.

"Hello, She said politely

"Hi, I didn't wake you up, did I? He asked nonchalantly

"Oh no, no, I was still awake,

"Why?

"I just got home from meeting a friend of mine, instantly Suman realised, that her Mami's words might be right, that Aaryan would not be comfortable with Shravan and her relationship.

"Which friend?

"Shravan

"I didn't know that it was okay for a Singhania bahu to be out until midnight with a male "friend of hers, he said sarcastically, putting extra emphasis on bahu' and friend', as if to indicate there's something more

"Aaryan, it's not like what you think it is, Shravan and I are just childhood friends, he lives in London so he just wanted to catch up with me that's all,

"Okay well, I just called to tell you that there is a very important business party held by the Mehra's that I have been invited to tomorrow night, and I wanted for you to accompany me as my fianc, I'll pick you up at 7pm sharp, and keep in mind that we cannot be late. Also, wear something formal, preferably a saree.

Suman was about to say something when she heard a "beep on the other line, indicating he had cut the call. It amazed her how someone could feel so entitled, and think that her whole life would now revolve around him because she was his to be wife. However, as usual when had anyone cared about her thoughts, her feelings, her emotions; at the end of the day, she was an orphan and whatever decisions her family made for her she had to accept with a smile on her face.

Shravan walked up and down his apartment, thanks to the call the night before he couldn't go back to sleep. Ever since he cut ties with that man; Mr. Ramnath Malhotra, his so-called father', he had never looked back and nor had his father ever bothered to contact him, which just drilled in the point, that they never cared, both of them never cared, it was all a pretence from the very start. It was as if all of a sudden he had just become a burden, a weight they wanted to rid themselves of the minute they could. It hurt a lot, how could one's father just neglect his son like that, but he learned to live with it, and now, that Sumo, his Sumo could be leaving him, the same pain he felt all those years ago, was slowly coming back and that hurt even more, because this time, neither of them wanted this separation that would be inevitably forced down their throats due to their society. But the thought kept coming back, why had Mr. Malhotra called? Why did he seem so shaken up? Had something happened between him and Kamini? He shook his head, trying to stop thinking about it, there was no point, they didn't care for him before, so why should he bother now? He stopped walking and went to his room, searching through his closet, looking for the perfect suit for tonight's party, Shravan Malhotra was the king of holding up a faade, so why should he stop now?

She looked through the numerous colourful sarees she owned, none of them piquing her interest. For the past five years she felt this way. Nothing. It was as if she was going with the hustle and bustle of life, without feeling anything. She wasn't happy, she wasn't sad, she wasn't even angry or upset, it was just this emptiness she was filled with. Most brides-to-be were always happy, excited and radiant, looking forward to their upcoming lives. Suman Tiwari felt hollowness instead. It was all as if whatever she was doing was to keep other's content, but never herself and she did it mundanely, without caring for herself, without bothering with her own happiness, without even thinking about what she wanted. Like today, she would've preferred wearing a gown, but instead she was looking at her sarees, because gowns would've been inappropriate and a Singhania bahu' could look anything but inappropriate. Finally, choosing a black saree, with a golden border and a golden blouse with a black lining on the sleeves, she went to get dressed. Her hair was in an up-do, with a side fringe crossing her forehead and her jewellery was kept to a minimum, just a gold bracelet and long black and gold chandelier earrings, she looked classy. She put on her black stilettoes, and made her way downstairs where her fianc waited for her by the car. With a stoic expression on her face, she sat down in the car, looking straight ahead. Although she was hearing Aaryan's chatter, she didn't do anything more than just hmm' in response. It was almost as if she wasn't even there, only her body was present, while her mind was elsewhere. They reached the party after what seemed like a never ending journey. She stepped out of the car, tentatively putting her hand in his as they were ushered inside the huge mansion.

She walked inside, her heels clicking against the white marble floor, many ladies came to her to greet her, and striking up a conversation. She politely answered all their questions about her impending marriage, before excusing herself, when she spotted a large man, with a drink in his hand talking to an older man, with seriousness in his stance. He looked up at her, giving her a bright smile, excusing himself to greet her.

"Hello, didn't think the Sumo wrestler would be here, looking beautiful in a saree, he mocked her playfully,

"Oh wow, look who's talking, the nerdy chashmish, looking dapper in a suit, she laughed.

Both of them went back into their friendly banter, without realising, the pair of fuming eyes, directing his fury towards them.

"Would you care to have a dance? he asked in the most formal manner

"Oh I would love to, she laughed.

Shravan took her hand in his and walked towards the dance floor, placing his hands on her waist and deeply looking into her eyes, as if trying to convey something to her, something she couldn't pinpoint, but she couldn't stop but to hold his stare, slowly they started to sway to the tune of the music.

Kahin toh, hogi woh, duniya jahaan tu mere saath hai,

Jahaan main, jahaan tu, aur jahaan, bas tere mere jazbaat hai

Hogi jahaan subah teri,

Palko ki, kirano mein,

Lori Jahan Chand Ki

Sune tere baahon mein

Jaane naa kahan wo duniya hai,

Jaane naa wo hai bhi yahan nahi,

Jaane meri zindahi mujhse,

Itni khafa nahi

His hands on her bare waist were creating havoc to her senses, the song was hitting her hard, and so she just hugged him, one last time, not caring for the world, not even caring her fianc was at the same event, probably seeing her like this, but she couldn't bring herself out of his protective arms. She knew he could make it all better, just like he used to, but she also knew, that now nothing could be done, nothing anyone could do could make it all better, especially not Shravan and so she just wrapped herself up in his embrace and swayed to the music, unaware of the worst that was yet to come.

Aaryan stared at them, his rage becoming all consuming, he picked up his phone and dialled a number, speaking into it gruffly,

"I need to marry her by next week, or she might change her mind, cutting the call abruptly.

Game over Mr. Shravan Malhotra, Suman is only mine,' He thought, smirking to himself

The song, "Kahin toh Hogi woh" from Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Naa has been my utmost favourite since I first heard it, and not only did I feel it was fitting to the situation but I also it feel it was what Sumo felt, when Ramnath blackmailed her to not tell Shravan her feelings and when her marriage to Aditya was fixed, she couldn't do much but hope that there would be world where her and Shravan were one.

On that note, I would like to take your leave, until the next update, which I promise will be sometime this week/ next week

Love,

Aanchal

P.S. Send a buddy request to this account if you would like a PM

Edited by aanchalverma04 - 8 years ago
Harshi_ta thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Awesome update but now what is going with sumo and shravan and ramnath and kamini?
CarpeDiem_365 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Ramini like really! 😲
I hope the mess gets sorted! !
Thanks for pm!
Update soonish! 😳
MariaCreations thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Ye dhono Ramini nehi sutharenga yuck 😡
Hope so ths will sort out soon