Not working for you in Season 2?

-jiah thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Comment below what is not working for you in Season 2?
1)Jasmine- I tried really hard to like her character but she is too annoying. Every time she opens her mouth I feel like punching her 😛
2) Maya's sarees. I miss her authentic chiffon saress with cold shoulder blouses.

mybro_2004 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I see few comments that actors haven't got into the character .. but I disagrese, it seems like this, coz the characters have got in properly by the script.

script is major led down.

Roshesh is longer mommy boy ? he prints his shaadi invitation without momma's permission and omits her name ?

Sahil and Monisha ka pyaar ... haven't seen it till now ..

Indu no longer mocks roshesh? Infact he liked his poem ?

roshesh no longer writes those wired poems ?

Sahil n Monisha ka beta ... I can't see this character used in any way,

S1 episodes revovled a day in there lives, a simple thing depicted in most funny way with individual interactions b/w characters.

In S2, almost all scenes have 3-4 ppl in a frame .. and its mess.

ex:- maya planning with her daughter to lie about taroo card and stop wedding would be shown in detail ... here in epi 3 of S2, maya falls ... all of a sudden a call comes and they declare that roshesh wife will die.

they have story for 30 episordes, but squeezing in 10 ?

they can show how monisha is irresponsible mom, but still caring one ... even if sahil n monisha equation has changed, they can show the details,.

Minionite thumbnail
I agree with a lot that has already been said. A few more things include:
  1. The overtly sexual references. In S1 it was done subtly and with much panache. Here it appears crude at times, though it's still funny.
  2. The story itself. I get this is all about Roshesh, but like said above they are trying to fit 30 episodes into 10. They could have just made it a longer series or shown less.
  3. No Indu vs Roshesh. Man I loved those scenes!
  4. Monisha's carelesspana is overdone. I mean every scene has some mention or some view of how careless Monisha is.
  5. No Arnob. They made it a big deal that Monisha and Sahil now have a son and they show him like for 3 minutes each episode.
  6. The lack of outside characters. Yeah they got rid of Ila Ben, Radhabai, and Vithal, but they also got rid of all those outside characters we would see. Like in the episode when Monisha acted like Baa, we had the government official. That just adds class.
  7. This new Sonya. Aishwariya is overdoing it. Sonya was sophisticated, but funny. Aishwariya isn't sophisticated or funny.
  8. The overtly social inferences. I mean every episode is full of digs at social events. Like Roshesh's serial, the baba, and so much more.
I'm really loving the show despite all the issues because I'm just happy to see Sarabhai back, but there was so much that they could really have worked on to make a fabulous season 2.
ammil thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Athene

I agree with a lot that has already been said. A few more things include:

1. The overtly sexual references. In S1 it was done subtly and with much panache. Here it appears crude at times, though it's still funny.
  2. The story itself. I get this is all about Roshesh, but like said above they are trying to fit 30 episodes into 10. They could have just made it a longer series or shown less.
  3. No Indu vs Roshesh. Man I loved those scenes!
  4. Monisha's carelesspana is overdone. I mean every scene has some mention or some view of how careless Monisha is.
  5. No Arnob. They made it a big deal that Monisha and Sahil now have a son and they show him like for 3 minutes each episode.
  6. The lack of outside characters. Yeah they got rid of Ila Ben, Radhabai, and Vithal, but they also got rid of all those outside characters we would see. Like in the episode when Monisha acted like Baa, we had the government official. That just adds class.
  7. This new Sonya. Aishwariya is overdoing it. Sonya was sophisticated, but funny. Aishwariya isn't sophisticated or funny.
  8. The overtly social inferences. I mean every episode is full of digs at social events. Like Roshesh's serial, the baba, and so much more.
I'm really loving the show despite all the issues because I'm just happy to see Sarabhai back, but there was so much that they could really have worked on to make a fabulous season 2.

Agree
@bold true ... so much so that I am desperately trying my best not to complain 😆
Edited by isabella50 - 8 years ago
svs_2 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
there is many things changed in this season
but this is like a leap
like time has move on
& so has us
then y not the characters?
also if they wouldnt hv brought any change in characters then it wouldnt be like it is leap or sumthing
wen time changes everything changes

plus Maya in first episode mentioned
Partial parivartan hi Shristi ka Niyam hai

now after so many years u want them to remain same how can it be possible
wen v ourselves change our habits & likings from time to time
IdioTinTin thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
It's not like it's not working
I'm watching the episodes but I don't laugh so much as I do while watching season 1 episodes

And I can't describe what it is, but something essential is missing
1115557 thumbnail
The show is not as funny as I expected it to be.
They are trying to be too funny that it is kinda annoying .
The girl who does jasmine is a good actress, but her character is itself annoying.
Instead of a girl who annoys maya just like monisha, they could have make her a contrast by portraying her as a high society girl who is maya approved.
Now that is kinda typical saas bahu , atleast that could give us a laugh.
Honestly, I am thinking of going back to watch sasural simar ka episodes if the standard goes on like that.
They are much funnier and gives me instant laughter.
coolhi1988 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ArshiS.Raizada

It's not like it's not working

I'm watching the episodes but I don't laugh so much as I do while watching season 1 episodes

And I can't describe what it is, but something essential is missing

I think this is bcoz season was original
& Season 2 has brought changes which r from other shows characters
Which is making it less funny...
That funniest which it held in other show was due to the circumstances & characters in that show...
But here it is all different
Kulasya. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Agree with everybody above . And agree with Hiyu as major reason is they are copying references from there own previous shows . And SVS characters can't behave that way was our thinking before . So it's feeling odd . Plus story itself is very boring . It doesn't have enough comic moments . Except Indu everybody is changed . And most of members find even Indu changed . Maya is not classy & high society woman enough is my main problem . Those Maya-Monisha moments look so fake . Rosesh is not in his character yet is the second problem . But major problem is story . They don't have those funny stories like Season 1 here they have single story & very boring . Plus screenplay is also very dull . It just not creating curiosity .
angeltiara thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
One problem which i feel is that all the actors have set mind of their characters like the way they are and have accepted it
Like maya has accepted and knows monisha way she is she does not taunt her like before and sahil indu accepted roshesh they do not react like before to the other characters nature
Its like now they know how the other person is and what sarabhai was so they are more conscious in the dialogues and their acting in season1 they were more open and expressive with dialogues

Edited by angel3142 - 8 years ago