Will there ever be progress in Rajveer and Geetu's equation?

beguiling thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
He always used to ask her if he should wait for her and she never gave a definite answer. Didn't make sense for her to keep replying"Pata nahin" (I don't know) to that question when she was always all about Abhimanyu 😕 So was that answer purposely left open-ended for Geetu to eventually accept Rajveer's proposal?

Either they would not bring up that question again (which I doubt) or when it is brought up Geetu will have a definite answer this time not an ambiguous "Pata nahin, Rajveer" 😆

Edited by Nikita_Smith - 8 years ago

braveheartdoc thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
I don't think the CVs are thinking on these lines...she doesn't seem to take RV as her life partner
Mogwai thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
You know, it's interesting because during the dance sequence, Geetu walks up to Kavya during the line "kaun kiske dil mein hai faisla hoga." That seemed significant and I doubt it was a coincidence. Surely it's about Rajveer. But I'm still in two minds because even though she's never given him a straight answer, she's never seemed to have passed off any vibes of even considering Rajveer. I personally would like Geetu to just take revenge and then ride off into the sunset for a fresh start. Actually she can take Bhai with her 😆 they are inseparable :)
Krish58 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5
Hey their..well it all depends on CVS yr...woh kya chahte jab tab tak CVS ke Mann kuch nahi hoga we will not get definite answer ..how story u nfolds later on will depend on reet equation...
Tabtak hum bhi yahi samjh ke bathie hain..ki patah nahi kya hoga reet ka aage
beguiling thumbnail

Originally posted by: braveheartdoc

I don't think the CVs are thinking on these lines...she doesn't seem to take RV as her life partner

Yes true. Also Rajveer deserves to be loved for who he is not just because he turned out to be a good guy who always helped Geetanjali while her own husband was such an abusive fraud.
beguiling thumbnail

Originally posted by: Stargazer.

You know, it's interesting because during the dance sequence, Geetu walks up to Kavya during the line "kaun kiske dil mein hai faisla hoga." That seemed significant and I doubt it was a coincidence. Surely it's about Rajveer. But I'm still in two minds because even though she's never given him a straight answer, she's never seemed to have passed off any vibes of even considering Rajveer. I personally would like Geetu to just take revenge and then ride off into the sunset for a fresh start. Actually she can take Bhai with her 😆 they are inseparable :)

Oh I haven't watched yesterday's episode yet. I know, not every friendship needs to convert into love. It ain't necessary for Geetanjali to have feelings for Rajveer. But then when they show Geetanjali still giving goo-goo eyes to that jerk Abhimanyu, I just feel bad for poor Rajveer :(
NandiniRaizadaa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Stargazer.

Hey there is somebody who actually thinks like me😆

I feel Geetu should break free from the past which includes Rajveer

I like Rajveer a lot but the makers have not ever shown geetu being even remotely attracted to him let alone love him.

For me if in the end Geetu marries Rajveer it will be like compromise ( unless makers show some spark)

And I don't want a compromise because I believe that a woman doesn't need a man just for the sake of it

I mean no offence to Rajveer Geet shippers but seriously they are not a couple
beguiling thumbnail

Originally posted by: NandiniRaizadaa

Hey there is somebody who actually thinks like me😆

I feel Geetu should break free from the past which includes Rajveer

I like Rajveer a lot but the makers have not ever shown geetu being even remotely attracted to him let alone love him.

For me if in the end Geetu marries Rajveer it will be like compromise ( unless makers show some spark)

And I don't want a compromise because I believe that a woman doesn't need a man just for the sake of it

I mean no offence to Rajveer Geet shippers but seriously they are not a couple

I agree with your views. They have never shown Geetanjali having the slightest romantic inclination towards Rajveer. But more than Rajveer-Geetanjali ending up together, a greater compromise and rather repulsive idea is them continuing to show her harbouring feelings for Abhimanyu (which unfortunately they are showing) If even after Abhimanyu sexually intimidating/trying to rape her, Geetanjali continues to be in her la la land regarding Abhimanyu, then I would say good riddance for Rajveer. He deserves to find someone better.

EDIT - Sorry I jumped the guns too soon without even watching the episode. I think (atleast in the latest episode) they weren't trying to show Geetanjali still having feelings for Abhimanyu. Perhaps it was nothing more than remniscising. Maybe from now onwards she won't have those weak moments when she just stands still lost in his eyes. And if the scenario doesn't change even after what they showed in the precap then nothing remains left to be said 😵
Edited by Nikita_Smith - 8 years ago
Mogwai thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nikita_Smith

Oh I haven't watched yesterday's episode yet. I know, not every friendship needs to convert into love. It ain't necessary for Geetanjali to have feelings for Rajveer. But then when they show Geetanjali still giving goo-goo eyes to that jerk Abhimanyu, I just feel bad for poor Rajveer :(

Rajveer is a MUCH better man than Abhi. No doubts about that. I like how he's been a loyal friend to Geetu. Always supporting her, despite not receiving the love that he wants in return. He's not an opportunist like Abhi 😡
NandiniRaizadaa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Nikita_Smith

I agree with your views. They have never shown Geetanjali having the slightest romantic inclination towards Rajveer. But more than Rajveer-Geetanjali ending up together, a greater compromise and rather repulsive idea is them continuing to show her harbouring feelings for Abhimanyu (which unfortunately they are showing) If even after Abhimanyu sexually intimidating/trying to rape her, Geetanjali continues to be in her la la land regarding Abhimanyu, then I would say good riddance for Rajveer. He deserves to find someone better.

EDIT - Sorry I jumped the guns too soon without even watching the episode. I think (atleast in the latest episode) they weren't trying to show Geetanjali still having feelings for Abhimanyu. Perhaps it was nothing more than remniscising. Maybe from now onwards she won't have those weak moments when she just stands still lost in his eyes. And if the scenario doesn't change even after what they showed in the precap then nothing remains left to be said 😵

I hope the show does not go the cliched way and show Abhi Geetu together in the end. That thought is very repulsive

Rajveer is a 100 times better person but she feels nothing for him

He deserves better
I feel they should both make a fresh start .. find new partners with a clean slate. Partners who have nothing to do with their past

However I know Indian shows do not show such liberated things

They will either show her ending up with Abhi which is ewww or they will show her with Rajveer which is a cold pairing in my view. However after today they may start showing some feelings for him on Geetu. If that happens I will change my view