Originally posted by: Innika.
Aah, the question of the hour, and one that's left us all confused as hell! Obviously, all your options all make sense, but I think that there's a chance that it might be Priyanka as well, even though I really don't want it to be her. Reason being, we still don't know if like Leenesh, Subha has decided to stay on the show, but if we assume that she hasn't, then the CVs really need to work out an exit. In theory, the bullet may not be aimed at her, but she may actually take the hit [there may have been foreshadowing when she said, Bhaiya, meri to shaadi hai, mai kaise mar sakti hun?]. Saying this, I feel like this would be a bit desperate on the CVs part, and the bullet would make a much better story for any one of the characters that you mentioned. To be very honest, I've never been too keen on Priyanka, so she can be shipped off overseas for 'studies', for all that I care. I'm already starting to think that PriVeer won't be redeemable, after this track.
If Mahi were the one to die, it would definitely be acceptable. Again, it would be more for offscreen constraints rather than plot development, because truth be told, Nakuul (as fantastic as he is) can't go on playing a double role, for an extended period of time. Even before the gun pictures were seen, I already said that its pretty plausible that Mahi was going to die, because of the acting issues. But goddamn I wish he didn't, he's such a well-shaped character, as you said. I would much rather they end his character more sadly; as in, the family realise that Mahi is a long-lost sibling of theirs [whichever sibling theory you want to go with their], and they want to accept him. But now, Mahi walks away, because he feels like it's already too late. Cue, crying Nakuul Mehta x 2, and Kunal and Leenesh, with their tears too.
As for Saumya, I really don't want her being shot. I wholeheartedly agree that there needs to be a RumYa track, but there are definitely other ways to execute this, over this whole I-only-realised-that-I-care-after-you-get-hurt track that every indian TV show has going for their pairings. God, I wouldn't even mind this track in the future, but right now, there needs to be more development between the characters. At this stage, the pain of losing her won't be as dramatic, compared to the potential pain that he will get, further along their track. And Rudra and Saumya were always supposed to be the most relatable couple, the ones dealing with body image, and perceptions of people. As far as I can tell, they were never supposed to be love-hate like Shivika, or all-out angst, like Ishkara (and now, RiKara), but rather, the cutesy, best-friend type of love. No doubt, they should have angst moments as well, but I would love to see this being more internal (as in, god, I'm in love with my best friend, who will never look at me like that), over boy-rescues-girl scenarios. The CVs were doing well at establishing this for a while, especially with that sequence on the stairs, where Saumya tells him that she doesn't need a man to save her, but she does want one, for the sake of love. And then, they hit a complete dead-end with their track, so now, whatever they do, I'm praying that they fix it. Just please, don't make Saumya take the bullet.
That leaves Annika. I'm not going to deny that I'm a diehard ShivIka shipper, so everything about what I say will always be interlinked to how I want their relationship to develop. I do think that Annika will be the one to get shot, and I'm completely okay with it. Correction - out of everyone, I want Annika to be the one that gets shot. Not only will we get to see Shivaay in absolute turmoil, but we've already seen that. Now, because she is the newly accepted daughter-in-law of the Oberoi family, and for all rights and purposes, everyone in the family, if not love, does appreciate her. I want to see what they do for her - especially Pinky's reaction, because remember, Annika still hasn't given her the position of the mother in her life, and nor has Pinky really strove to get it. So yes, hopefully Annika getting shot really establishes all of these relationships further.
But honestly, all things personal aside, Annika getting shot makes the most sense, and there's heaps of foreshadowing to back it up as well. The fact that during the sangeet rehearsal scene, not once does Annika get asked, or offers to be the one that is 'murdered'. Shivaay doesn't even consider her an option. And then, later near the pool, I think its pretty interesting that Annika is the one that pretends to be the dead body. Let's not even bother with the dard sessions, because like you said, I'm convinced that this new pain fascination on Shivaay's part is not just for the heck of it. The truth is, Annika has been in danger through the whole situation, from the very beginning. She's the one being the most affected, and now that she's stuck with an angry, busted Mahi, things aren't looking any better for her.
Loved this post! ❤️
ps. I don't want Mahi to be the one shooting, whoever gets shot. Kamini is an absolute bitch, she can do that, and go to jail forever. I can't stand the character, at all. I actually like Mahi, so fingers crossed, he goes down happily, or relatively less angsty-ly.