ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
CID Episode 65 - 2 August
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #124
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
Congratulations SRK National Award
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
A joke called National award
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 August 2025 EDT
🎉 Book Talk Forum July 2025 Reading Challenge Winners👏
ONE MONTH TIME 3.8
Asli Gunehgar
Saiyaara Male lead is overrated!!!
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
Anupamaa 02 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Maira’s classes
Anupamaa 03 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Theme for September
Yes ! I m really glad that you ve brought out this topic as well. I ve the same view as yours . I m a regular viewer of this show and i strongly feel that naina is rani and i d be very happy if this is what the writers show as well. I d like to add a few details n what dissociative fugue is and how there are high possibilities of rani /naina having this particular condition.
Dissociative fugue is a psychological condition which may present when a person impulsively wanders or travels away from home and upon arrival in the new location is unable to remember his/her past. I.e he/she develops amnesia for early life. In addition there is loss of personal identity and the person assumes a whole identity.This explains the starking differences between the personalities of rani and naina. This also answers the questions raised by many viewers on how a person can have a total change over in traits with just mere memory loss. I d like to add that this condition called dissociative fugue is characterised by loss of memory of the past life and it occurs due to extreme pain and struggle that has happened during that phase. That is , something which has been causing constant stress is forgotten. Well u can completely relate to ranis condition here, ranis life from childhood through adulthood has just been filled with struggle and pain. She lost her parents brutally at the hands of a murderer. Her foster father was killed as well . She was raised up by her grandmother under difficult conditions . She found love in her childhood friend raja and alas her marriage was a troubled one as well. She saw him fall off the cliff in front of her eyes. She wanted to die then itself as her only happiness was her dear raja. But she was coaxed by rajmata to avenge her husbands murderer. She had to do things that she hated the most . He pain and turmoil to act like in love with her husbands killer is definitely not easy . The amount of stress and emotional turmoil she would ve gone through would be enormous . Then she finds out that her dear raja is alive . She is elated and happy , but she knows that his life is in danger if his identity is revealed in front of the world, either iqbal would kill him or the police would be behind him . The poor girl is again forced to hide her extreme love for him and feign an act of betrayal , for which raja falls and believes that she betrayed him once she shoots his arm . She is taken away from her palace by iqbal and he says he d kill raja in front of her eyes. An enraged rani moves the steering wheel and they meet with an accident which led to the villains death and rani being seriously injured. Allthough it was shown that rani was admitted to the hospital and the ecg monitor went flat once she uttered her rajas name for one last time , i still feel naina could be rani herself . I feel this way because , this is a daily soap and anything can happen in soapland and i m feeling hopefull and positive . There are many other clues as well which point towards naina being rani . I d like to point out my observations :It is sure that naina is not the biological daughter of that junior artist 'mummy'. This was proven in the initial episodes where her sister rekha says that naina doesnt have any feature that match with their dad and mom and the suspicious expression of 'mummy'.Ranis neck and hands were badly injured during the accident , which explains why she doesnt have any mole on her right neck nor rajas tatto on her forearm.Rani always liked carrot halwa during winters and so does naina. This was highlighted in one of the episodes.Rani was shown in nainas dream . This is a strong clue to indicate that naina is rani herself .And naina keeps getting dreams where men are running behind her with swords and ready to attack for quite some time . There was one episode recently which was solely dedicated to convey this message that dreams cant lie . This was telecated on the 14th of feb . So going by the writers message that dreams cant lie , showing rani in nainas dream is a strong indication that naina is rani herself.The previous episode had a subtle amount of supernatural elements in it . I really hope there isnt any such track in the future episodes. If it is shown that rani has actually died and ranis spirit would guide naina , then this would be the most pathetic track ever and i d be really disappointed with this show. So hoping for better story and the revelation of the whole truth in front of raja as soon as possible.Ps: Sorry for the long post . I just wanted to put my points across
just watched yesterday's episode and God I am overhelmed. Rani came back with bg of Om Shanti Om..which gave me goosepumbs. Is this show going to have a bhoot? is Rani still a live ? or is it a case of Dissociative fugue?
Rani was shown in white saree amidst haziness with om shanti oms background music. I m highly disappointed if they ve killed off rani n show her as a spirit or ghost. If rani os dead the essence of the show is lost .
Originally posted by: Dpati508
i was totally mad after watching yesterday episode...n that precap,,oh god, how can CVs kill the main lead n bring a new character on her place...if they r going to show us this creepy ghost story, then they should change the TITLE first...i was continuing to watch this serial only for RAJA RANI ...n honestly i don't like this don-naina zodi...still, i had a hope, this pagal naina is Rani, n someday Raja find out her...then all misunderstanding 'll clear...but i think it's impossible now...n we viewers are shouting here for more TRP...most of us watch this serial for RajNi, what ever the story may be...if there'll be no RajNi, then there is no reason to watch the show...
I am totally dissapointed with cvs...they made Rani's character suffer from beginning to end, n gave her a tragic death, with out any confrontation...WOW... now the ghost drama...uff...
I don't know what is there for us in future episodes...but i'll happy with Rani's came back as naina, not as a ghost...
As per telly chakkar news Rajmata will help Raja and Naina unite ..
i still cant accept it yaar that rani will be shown dead, then what was the use of such big big dialogues ... and the pair they showed
the CVS has to give us a reason why Ranis character was suddenly ended