Shoojit Sircar Denies Approaching RK for Udham Singh Mv

awesomegurti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Filmmaker Shoojit Sircar has denied signing actor Ranbir Kapoor for his upcoming biopic on revolutionary Udham Singh. The film is based on Singh, who shot dead Michael O'Dwyer, the former Lieutenant Governor of Punjab in British India in 1940, to avenge the 1919 Jallianwala Bagh massacre. He was later hanged by the British Government. There were reports that Ranbir will play the martyr in the film. Asked about the same, Shoojit told reporters, "I don't know about this news, where has this come from."

Shoojit was speaking at the launch of "Mannerless Majnu" song from his upcoming production "Running Shaadi.com". The filmmaker said when director Amit Roy approached him with the romantic-comedy he instantly related with it. "I've helped elope a lot of friends in my life. I can't tell you how much fun it is. But one has to be prepared to hear lots of abuses too. You have to co-ordinate everything. What time to reach, where to meet..."

The filmmaker says though the movie is light and comic, the issue they are dealing with is serious. "When I was reading it (the script) I thought these are the problems we have faced. It may be a light film but it's a serious issue of small towns. There have been instances where people who have gotten married have been separated..." "Running Shaadi.com", starring Taapsee Pannu and Amit Sadh in the lead, is scheduled to release on February 17.

awesomegurti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Pink had a point to make, as did Piku. But the man behind both, Shoojit Sircar, believes he makes the films and message somehow just becomes a part of it.
Shoojit Sircar said at an event for his next Runningshadi.com, "I don't make movies to give messages, I just make movies and a message is given. I make documentaries to give a message."

Sircar has made films like Vicky Donor (2012), for which he won a National Award, Madras Cafe (2013), Piku (2015), and Pink (2016), and now he is ready with his next, RunningShaadi.com, a romantic comedy with leading lady Tapsee Pannu, who has worked with Sircar on Pink, and Kai Po Chhe fame actor Amit Sadh. It is directed by debutant film director, Amit Roy.

On working with Roy, Sircar said, "Amit's (director) uncle was my mentor, this film in a payback to my mentor. It is a small town love story. But it is a real problem in small towns where parents don't allow the couple to marry but also force them to enter in a forceful arranged marriage. So, we wanted to take up this issue. Tapsee is perfect for Nimmi's character. It is a small lovely film. And these two (Tapsee Pannu and Amit Sadh) come across as bright in every scene."
Also read: Deepika Padukone, Amitabh Bachchan, Irrfan Khan's Piku' review: has delightful laugh-out-loud moments
When asked why does he not promote his films too much, he said, "I hate promotions. I believe in trailers. I watch films after watching the trailer."
SillyPepper thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
The previous article should be Shoojit's PR, cashing on RK's popularity.RK is not capable of releasing PR article anyway.
Edited by NautankiSaali - 8 years ago
Ranbirrocks thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
🥺
SpotboyE was trolling RK fans 😡
No worries , RK is still being chased by many good directors and hopefully he will do a movie wit Soojit in future .
Ranbirrocks thumbnail

Originally posted by: NautankiSaali

The previous article should be Shoojit's PR, cashing on RK's popularity.RK is not capable of releasing PR article anyway.

NS - There is a new member called NautankiSaala 😆
SillyPepper thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Ranbirrocks

NS - There is a new member called NautankiSaala 😆

But yeh kya ho gaya,aap ka business ki proper shuruat bhi nahi hui, yeh article aa tapka .😆
Edited by NautankiSaali - 8 years ago
Ranbirrocks thumbnail
😭 Business shifted from Burnol to Handkerchief 😆
Sherlock. thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Ha ha ha ha ha love you Soojit thanks ha ha ha ha
TheRager thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
As usual fans of RK celebrate too soon for too little.
Edited by MrsKhan - 8 years ago
998331 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MrsKhan

As usual fans of RK celebrate too soon for too little.

Kitchen politicians 😆 Bhool gaye ke Burnol aur hanky kitchen mein rehne walon ko hi zaroorat padte hai.