Today I am can relate ishwari

Sargesh thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
koi pehle doctor ko bulao jaldi warna ye dono dactrni milke dev ko ICU me admit na karva de🤣🤣Fever me b shanti nhi h bechare ko .😆😆
There r so much misconceptions regarding cold bath in fever but I think ishwari was giving right medication as far as I know. But forget about medication she was true in her feelings. When someone does the things which are not acceptable the behaviour of human is like that only. Sona's sleep may irk every mother. And moreover her continuous inquiry because a mother is very much concern about her son's illness and moreover someone. Is continusly irking you may loose anybody's control..But ishu was on full MIL role today😆 Fan band nhi kiya, mere bete ko maar dalogi kya😆. She today remind me of traditional MIL's like lalita pawar types.
I am glad that she was true ishwari not that mukhota face. Face pe muskaan and doing emotional atyachaars. Ya today is too much of ishu drama can't bear it. 😡
But supriya Ji done with so ease that I didn't feel over. kudos to her for portraying a mother so well. 👏
Now I can feel that why she is not happy with her role becoz she was given now typical saas tyoe dialogues now.🤢

Edited by Sargesh - 8 years ago

Devakshilover thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
But fever me kadha kaun deta hai
kadha to cough me DIYA jata hai
Sargesh thumbnail

Originally posted by: Devakshilover

But fever me kadha kaun deta hai
kadha to cough me DIYA jata hai

But cold baths b nhi di jati Google baba to ise harmful bata rhe h.
dlavanya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I did the same think when my son had fever...
should never give cold shower when they are already shivering -- shivering is due to fast raising temperature...
once the temperate stabilizes the shivering will reduce - this is the time to give that quick bath with room temp water... (but dont think should pour water on the head)... anyways i am not a doctor.. but this is what i have found when my kid was sick..

not sure about kadha... never had it or made it.
Edited by dlavanya - 8 years ago
Sargesh thumbnail

Originally posted by: dlavanya

should never give cold shower when they are already shivering -- shivering is due to fast raising temperature...
once the temperate stabilizes the shivering will reduce - this is the time to give that quick bath with room temp water... (but dont think should pour water on the head)... anyways i am not a doctor.. but this is what i have found when my kid was sick..

Kadha I don't know but shower surely not. I think ppl make kadha for fever too
Devakshilover thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Sargesh

But cold baths b nhi di jati Google baba to ise harmful bata rhe h.

my mom did pour 4-5 mugs of water when I was having 103 fever
pkbdas61 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dlavanya

room temperature shower ( practically can be cold) that is lukewarm is given if the person is having temperature above 103. Here Dev is shown having 104. One more degree and he will be OFF!! 😊😊

What Sona did was more right than what Ishwari did.. kadha increases temperature.. Ishwari was wrong as she was mislead by the shivering..

baijubavra thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pkbdas61

room temperature shower ( practically can be cold) that is lukewarm is given if the person is having temperature above 103. Here Dev is shown having 104. One more degree and he will be OFF!! 😊😊

What Sona did was more right than what Ishwari did.. kadha increases temperature.. Ishwari was wrong as she was mislead by the shivering..

Several doctors in my family ! I used to get super high temperature growing up and they put me in ice cold water because bringing down the temp is the first priority to stop organ failure !
HaiMiz thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
When you have high temperature, you are not supposed to heat your body further by adding blankets and socks to bring down temperature. You need to bring your body temp down.
tepid water shower is another method to cool body and if you shiver, you cover yourself to warm up ...some agree and some don't.

And right dosage paracetamols help. when we have tried and tested paracetamols and every tom dick and harry takes it, who gives kada to bring down temp. Probably later to heal the body but not during I am certain

P.S - as a child when I suffered from heatstroke and was admitted to hospital with high temp, I was given a bath with water filled with ice cubes. Bringing down temp is crucial coz too high body temp is dangerous for brain and other internal organs

Disclaimer - do not use any of what I said without consulting your own doc first.
Edited by SandyAquarium - 8 years ago
Sargesh thumbnail

Originally posted by: baijubavra

Several doctors in my family ! I used to get super high temperature growing up and they put me in ice cold water because bringing down the temp is the first priority to stop organ failure !

OK its helpful. If temperature is continuously rising than its helpful