-Sneha6- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: grumpydwarf

I see script sense as choosing good movies with artistic expression, entertainment and coherence. One person that has been very consistent minus Dhoom has been Aamir.

Also, I want to add - best script sense is one, getting scripts to choose FROM is another. You have to admit that people like Aamir probably get a whole load of scripts more to choose from than say, some newcomer does.

Compared to what they're offered and what they perform in, then I'd actually say people like Irfaan Khan, Jimmy Shergill (mostly), Abhay Deol, Farhan Akhtar (lately) actually have the best script sense.
Grumpydwarf24 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Pinks06

Also, I want to add - best script sense is one, getting scripts to choose FROM is another. You have to admit that people like Aamir probably get a whole load of scripts more to choose from than say, some newcomer does.

Compared to what they're offered and what they perform in, then I'd actually say people like Irfaan Khan, Jimmy Shergill (mostly), Abhay Deol, Farhan Akhtar (lately) actually have the best script sense.

Another good point !
KhanSinghKumar thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
NONE! but Aamir comes close to a person who is good with scripts.
I learned that from fanaah with Kajol.. who can imagine Aamir would choose kunal kohli's movie...
Edited by KhanSinghKumar - 8 years ago
Prarana91 thumbnail

Originally posted by: grumpydwarf

Salmon?? He has a good script sense ?

Alia def has a good one
Kangana has one of the best
PC isn't bad either

KANGANA has best script sense?😲 Forgot kattu batti, Revolver rani and I love new year?
Grumpydwarf24 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Prarana91

KANGANA has best script sense?😲Forgot kattu batti, Revolver rani and I love new year?

She has managed get her acting noticed. That too by new directors. So she didn't have record to go by but instinct. She has also contributed a lot too good scripts like Queen.
GunDaa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 3
Aamir Khan

Akshay - does 5-6 movies per year .. script doesn't matter for him
Salman - 1-2 movie per year .. more biased towards his brother Arbaaz .. That's why Dabaang 2 ki story mujhe aachi nahi lagi
SRK - Yash Chopra direction and Kjo are mad for him. Koi bhi script layenge and he will say yes.

Aamir hardly does 1 movie per year ..and jo movie aati hai uskk ek dum blockbuster hit with a good script sense
swati82 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Current crop. In terms of knowing what will click with the audience, how to play to ones strengths etc. Varun, Alia, Deepika
TheRager thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
Shraddha. I didn't know Aamir was current crop of actors. Alia's work is done by Kjo. Can't credit her.
Novarieaa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Deepika. The way she balanced big pot boilers and niche films post Cocktail was superb! To get on the top you need right films at right times more than stupendous acting and she proved it.

Alia is another smart lady who takes up brilliant roles and slays them! She knows what to choose so that her acting prowess is displayed finely!

monu_tan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Anushka.. She takes risks and wins through it. Then Kangana and then DP.