neets_ltl thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mg1997

Awesome post!! I have been waiting for your analysis since yesterday! Finally it's here👏👏

Aww that's so sweet! Thank you for reading always! 😊
neets_ltl thumbnail

Originally posted by: Silambu

I enjoyed immensely reading your indepth analysis. Beautiful.

I was expecting the different layers of Dev's emotion spilling out and I have to say, he didnt disappoint me one bit...in fact it elevated him to the next level.

Sona was equally good. Lying sideways, talking and crying her heart out , for her lost love...never able to see him in that angle again...was truly heartbreaking but she performed so well,, that you cant help but cry with her too.

Superb post my dear!

Thank you so much for your kind words! :)
neets_ltl thumbnail

Originally posted by: KambakthIshq

What can I say about the episodeyou said it all girl!!

I was feeling restless like Dev until I saw the SBS segment. Now,Im just going to lay back and enjoy the awesomeness..

Amazing read neets👏

Ohh... Dev ke muh se Sona kitna sexy lagta hai.. He said it 3 times😆

Haha thank you! That SBS segment love the SRK style of Dev's. Don't know how he is going to confess to her, whether he's going to pour all his feelings our or test her to see if she feels the same way. But the way he opens his arms, it's like he knows she won't refuse 😳
neets_ltl thumbnail

Originally posted by: mena_k

Lovely analysis 😊

For me till date none of the KRPKAB episodes ever turned out to be boring. Each and every character is embedded into one another and the intricate relationships between them be it Dev-Ishwari, Dev-with his sisters, Dev-Sona, Sona-Elena or Sona-Surabh is depicted so beautifully. Even the bose family, the way they support each other, understand each other without even speaking to one another is so heartwarming. You need a strong backbone called "Family" to live in this world. With a romantic touch KRPKAB represents that very word "family".

Dev's realisation of dislike turning into Love from somewhere being friends and best friends towards Sona is shown in such great details was simply amazing. When Dev realised he shares everything with Sona the way Neha said just a few days back, he was stuck, "She is not just friend, much more than a friend".

I adored Dev, when he said "Are naam to lo, Sonakshi, Sona", how very romantic it was. I was blushing listening to him. 😳 That's the effect Dev-Sona have on us.

The entire family busy for the engagement preparations as he watched from the door, one could feel the turmoil going on in the mind and heart of Dev at that moment. Wow I applaud the director, cv's, dialogue writer(s), entire team of KRPKAB for such a heat touching scene.

No show on tv at present can compete with KRPKAB. I am in love with the show. The more I see, the more I fall for it. 👏

Beautifully put Mena :) Word to your thoughts on the way families are portrayed in KRPKAB. The beauty of the show is that all the issues every person is facing, happens in real life too. Insecurities of new relationships forming, the heartache that comes in love, the pressure of keeping everyone happy in your home...someone's story will strike a chord.
mamatharoyal thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Very well written post dear.Every sentence and words were opt.Thanks for sharing you thoughts about the show with all of us.
neets_ltl thumbnail

Originally posted by: randommusings

Awesome post dear. Totally resonates with my thoughts on the episode.

I just loved Dev's light hearted realisation and the smile that fails to leave his face when he remembers all their precious moments together. The flashback covered crucial events in their relationship - how they met, clash of the egos, friendship and solace and finally how they held each other in dance seq, yellow saree scene, etc. I just missed the Holi seq in the flashback which is my fav scene of the show so far, anger and colours and finally how Dev said Happy holi.

Sona is my fav character on the show too. Its so easy to relate to her life and emotions. Erica is doing a tremendous job in these emotional scenes and it really makes me senti too😭Sona - Saurav convo was simply superb, rare to see such brother sister bonding.👏

And now about the best line of the epi - Sona mere baare mein kya sochti hogi. I was really wondering what Dev meant by this line? Was he contemplating whether Sona would reciprocate his feelings or like u said he is aware of Sona's feelings and he had realised that she wud be hurt bcoz of engagement news. Still not sure what he meant by this line and wud love to see Dev trying to find out about her feelings, rather than assuming she is available to be taken.

- Abi

Thank you Abi :) Agree with all your thoughts. Regarding the title and dialogue of the post and what Dev could mean by it, I was thinking too that it could be interpreted as him questioning whether Sona feels the same way too. It probably does mean that. Somewhere though, I hope that he has deep down connected the dots with Sona's change in behaviour to the fact that she is in love too. Like the idea of Dev trying to find out whether she feels the same way although I think the SBS segmemts of him immediately wearing an orange shirt after calling his engagement off, then landing at Sona's door suggests a quick confession! Lets see how it goes :D
PY18 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
beautiful analysis. I too loved the 1st few minutes of the show n the Saurabh-Sona convo. Nyc epi but still not very settling. Can't even wait fr a day😛
ArthunaAlive thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Your post is worth waiting for 😃 your analysis has hit the nail . Wondabulous piece of writing very apt and totally on the mark . Way to go Dear !!!!!!!👍🏼 I know that it's a chhota comment on a bada post but you don't leave anything unsaid !!!!!!!!!!! Amazing !!!!!!!!😊 Loved it so much that I have made my first post on this forum !!!! More Power To You !!!!! Shaheer n Sona have made this show truly entrancing !!!!!!
Edited by ArthunaAlive - 9 years ago
neets_ltl thumbnail

Originally posted by: ArthunaAlive

Your post is worth waiting for😃your analysis has hit the nail . Wondabulous piece of writing very apt and totally on the mark . Way to go Dear !!!!!!!👍🏼 I know that it's a chhota comment on a bada post but you don't leave anything unsaid !!!!!!!!!!! Amazing !!!!!!!!😊Loved it so much that I have made my first post on this forum !!!! More Power To You !!!!! Shaheer n Sona have made this show truly entrancing !!!!!!

Hi Arthuna! Thank you so much for your lovely comments! :) It's such a good feeling to know my posts have got you writing too! Hope to read of your thoughts too! 😃
-AditiS thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
very nice post. loved reading it.
i so agree with you abt first 7 mins being the best in the woodside.

Dev's mirror scene was awesome. Shaheer was brilliant there. I was not able to decide where to concentrate- his facial expressions were adorable n at the same time, his body language outside the mirror was spot on 😊👏

Sona- i love this girl. you said it all precisely when u were planning to give her a hug as she cried her heart out thinking abt the next day. .

lovely post once again! it helped me to relive the episode as i wait for another fantastic week, starting tomorrow.