FF: Passion and life - Chapter 5 updated Pg 4 (17/05/2016)

-Nive- thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Note: I have used the character's names from the show but the setting and plot is different from that of the show. Updates will be done weekly once.

Chapter 1

Two boys walking along their hostel corridor.

"You are not going to play tonight. Are you?"

"Of course, I am going to play. Why shouldn't I?"

"Did you forget that you have an interview tomorrow?"

"Yes, the interview... I didn't forget that. But its only tomorrow"

He kept spinning his basket ball on his index finger.

"Uff... I can't understand you"

"You can't because even I can't understand myself. I am incomprehensible (laughing aloud)"

He went to the basketball ground near his hostel and bid bye to his roommate as well as best friend Purab.

Next day morning

Purab searched for Abhi and found a note on his bed.

"I am going to Aunty's house. I will go to the interview directly from there. Thanks for the noodles yesterday night"

He smiled after reading it and started getting ready for his work.

"Aunty ji"

Abhi called as he removed his shoes on the entrance. It was a house with narrow rooms with a line like structure. He went inside and switched on the old TV and starting watching NBA live. After 10 minutes, Sarla Maa came to him with a plate of samosas.

"Give me the big one"

He took a samosa from the plate and burnt his hand.

"Why are you always in a hurry? Will the samosa jump and run after few seconds?"

Sarla Maa scolded him.

He ignored it and started eating hurrily.

"First ask him whether he is bunking the interview? Orange shirt and Blue pant. Is he going to circus?"

A voice came from the bedroom.

"First, you tell me is this the time to wake up? I know you are bunking college today for the competition, right?"

"What competition?"

Sarla Maa asked in confusion.

"Nothing maa. He is just playing pranks"

Bulbul patted on his head and signed him to be silent.

"When is the other devil coming back?" asked Abhi focusing on the TV screen.

Before Sarla Maa could reply, his phone's alarm rang. He took his sling bag and started running. When he reached the entrance, he realized he missed something. He came back and kissed Sarla Maa's cheeks and ran again.

"Beta ji! All the best!" said Sarla Maa. He was not visible when she said that. He was so fast in his cycle.

"You are not selected. I am sorry. Better luck next time"

Pragya was controlling her smile in front of the lady. As soon as she came out, she started smiling. She saw the sky overhead and told "Thank you God. Thank you so much. Now that I am not selected for the next round of the interview, I have half day time before the 7 O clock train to Mumbai. I can roam freely around Delhi with you my dear" looking at the small pouch in her hand.

Chapter 2

Edited by -Nive- - 9 years ago

anamika.viji thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Next ff :)
Nive, keep rocking girl :)
Mysterious7 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Great start Niive <3...

Are they college kids?! Or just graduated?!...

What did Abhigya had an interview for?!...

Is Abhi going to play football?!...
Edited by Mysterious7 - 9 years ago
-jaya- thumbnail
I liked it..is pragya that much free minded and joyful that she is happy even after failing in interview or she is taking part just for the sake of it??? But i really loved it.. & where is abhi's family and how he knows sarla??? I'm Curious to know more..
Btsarmy thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I loved this. The scenario is perfect.
Continue soon.
-Nive- thumbnail

Originally posted by: anamika.viji

Next ff :)

Nive, keep rocking girl :)

Thank you Viji!
-Nive- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mysterious7

Great start Niive <3...

Are they college kids?! Or just graduated?!...

What did Abhigya had an interview for?!...

Is Abhi going to play football?!...

Thank you Nadz 😊

So many questions.. 😆 I hope you will get the answer in coming updates
-Nive- thumbnail

Originally posted by: jaydp59

I liked it..is pragya that much free minded and joyful that she is happy even after failing in interview or she is taking part just for the sake of it??? But i really loved it.. & where is abhi's family and how he knows sarla??? I'm Curious to know more..

Thank you!

Hope your curiosity stays with further updates 😊
-Nive- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sijay.is.real

I loved this. The scenario is perfect.

Continue soon.

Thank you Sijay!
-Nive- thumbnail
Chapter 2

Abhi parked his cycle in between two cars at the parking lot.

He entered the bangalow and a man stopped him.

"What are you doing here?"

"Sir, you don't remember me? You told me that you needed someone to look"

"Yes, I remember. But is this the way to come? Look at you. Bright flashy dress. You look like you just came out of a waterfalls. Don't you know that hygiene is important for this job? "

"Sorry sir. It was just because I was riding cycle faster. I won't let this happen"

"OK I have talked with madam already. The interview is just a formality. Talk politely. Go inside."

He went inside to see an old woman in a wheel chair.

The place was full of students from various colleges. It didn't look like a inter-college festival but an exhibition.

"Please register my name for the writing competition", she said as she gave them her ID card and the registration fees.

"Please go to the hall there. It will start in half an hour", the guy said as he pointed to a building to his right.

Pragya took out her purse to see how much money she had. She had enough money to roam and have a small lunch. But if she didn't roam, she could take the money back home and give it to Mom. After all, her mom was struggling for expenses. She had that moment which she has whenever she spends money for photography. She was in a dilemma. Finally she decided to roam around Delhi and not have lunch so that she could still have some money remaining.

That was the second time she came to Delhi but she was confident of the routes as if it was her hometown. Her camera not only had photos of Delhi's famous monuments, but persons selling Paani Pooris, street performers, a small flower rooting up against the cement pavement. She was capturing everything that she found beautiful and different. It was around 5-30 PM. She got a call from her Maa.

"Hello Maa"

"Beta, ..."

"I couldn't hear you, Maa. Wait a minute," She walked a few metres away from the busy road and started talking.

"I am selected ma. Sorry"

"It's OK Beta. You come home carefully. Don't miss the train as usual. Go to the station before 6.30 PM. I will ask Abhi to pick you up from the station"

"No ma. I will come on my own. Don't call him please"

"But Beta"

"Please"

"OK. Take care"

Pragya knew that her Maa was upset due to the interview but she didn't tell anything. She wished she passed the interview even though she didn't really like her mom's obsession with government jobs.

Chapter 3 - Look few posts below

Edited by nive_kb - 9 years ago