-mina- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: frenzyy

Jus when abhi thought things couldn't go worse - enter Angad Rathore!! πŸ˜† Whoa, kya grand entry tha πŸ‘πŸ˜³ Abhi was initially happy seeing him, only to turn green with jealousy when angad helped pragya!! Loved loved our jealous rockstarπŸ˜†

Abhi's mind voice is something on these lines --
Abhi - No one is listening me!! They are all reacting as if I dont exist!!
Voice - Koi baat nahi, kabhi kabhi hota hai rockstar, take a chill pill!!
Abhi - What happened to my dadi and my wife?
Voice - Uh? They seem fine to me?
Abhi - You are off tangent - they aren't reacting to "ME".. Which part of that sentence didn't you understand?
Voice - All of it? <-- 🀣
Abhi - And as if that wasn't enough - this traitor..
Voice - Wait, right there, rockstar - traitor? Kaun traitor? You? <--🀣*10,000
Abhi - Angad Rathore!!!!!!!
Voice - Angad? But he is your cousin na?
Abhi- Cousin my foot!
Voice - Ab samji, cousin ab traitor ban gaya! I get it!! You continue rockstar, you continue.. <-- πŸ˜†
Abhi - Haan, where was I?
Voice - Traitor?
Abhi - Yeah, that traitor enters my house - oh wait- how could I forget was royally invited to my house by my own dadi and dasi? How dare they do this to me?
Voice - Isme kaunsi badi baat hai rockstar? Invite hi toh kiya hai na?
Abhi - Didn't you see how he was blowing his own trumpet of how Indu daasi invited him and he came running? <-- 🀣 πŸ‘
Voice - Huh?
Abhi - What's wrong with you? How could you not notice how many times he proudly gloated he was invited to my house by my daasi?
Voice - Three err., maybe., Four times?
Abhi - Exactly! Who does that? And Daasi how could she?
Voice - Daasi also happens to be his daadi, rockstar? <--πŸ‘πŸΌ
Abhi - Whatever! I mean clearly the guy has to get a hold of himself, don't you think?
Voice - If you say so rockstar, if you say so!
Abhi - You are not understanding...
Voice - And clearly you are talking in circles! Rockstar, tell me what exactly is your problem?
Abhi - He helps my wife? I mean "my" - "Rockstar Abhi's" wife? How dare he?
Voice - You got to admit you were err., how do I put this lightly? A little slow to react there?! And I liked angad helping pragya - it looked like a scene out of a typical bollywood movie, you know? They looked good together.. Err., okay okay rockstar don't glare at me..
Abhi- Argh!!! No use telling you.. Let me deal with my wife first..
Voice- Good idea, Pragya is a safe bet - but deal? Kaisa deal? Kaunsa deal?
Abhi - Yes deal - how dare she gaze at him - that Angad? How could she admire him? When I "The Rockstar of the nation" - her husband is standing right here?
Voice - Waise toh angad mujhe bhi bahut pasand hai..<-- 🀣 πŸ‘ ⭐️ And I think she is impressed with Angad, Rockstar! Didn't you notice how she looked at him?
Abhi - But she never looks at me like that?
Voice - Wonder why, though?
Abhi - Hey wait.. Impressed? What do you mean impressed? No one can impress my wife beyond me?
Voice - Sorry to burst your bubble rockstar, but Angad is handsome - not that you aren't, but defo a little bit more than you <-- 😲 πŸ‘ŽπŸΌ.. And by impress I mean - he respects dadi, saved your wife, err., should I go on?
Abhi - Nooo, thanks!
Voice - Come on rockstar, at least accept it to me!
Abhi - Get Lost!
Voice - See, you are running away from the truth! But shouldn't you actually be running to dadi already? She called you remember?
Abhi - She did ignore me you know? Now she calls me? As if the drama wasn't enough, don't know what more she has in store for me.
Voice - You are still stuck on the ignoring part? Tujhe kuch nahi ho sakta, bas! <--πŸ˜†
Abhi - Hmmm..
Voice - Cheer up rockstar, you will know only when you go? Time for some route change rockstar - first stop dadi before meeting your soon-to-be-divorced wife?
Abhi - Divorce my foot! Sab ke sab pagal ho gaye hain! Tu bhi aur mera parivaar bhi <--πŸ‘πŸΌ πŸ‘.. Ho kya gaya hai sab ko?
Voice - Hum sab nahi, tu paagal ho gaya hai.. Didn't you hear what dadi said? Both your and pragya's divorce will happen along with remarriage.. Rockstar, guess now you need hearing aids too!
Abhi- Get one thing into your thick head and I won't repeat it again "Divorce kabhi nahi hoga, aur main kabhi hone bhi nahi dunga" Pragya is, was and will always be MY wife, samji tum?
Voice - You are telling me or convincing yourself rockstar? Main kuch samji nahi?
Abhi - Argh!!! Tujhe baad main dekhlunga.. Ab mere pyaari budiya ke paas ja raha hoon..<--🀣
Voice - Lets see rockstar, lets see.. I am having so much fun you know!
Abhi - 😑
Voice - 🀣 🀣 <-- πŸ₯³

Pragya rean on seeing Angad was nice - confusion, recognizing him as a celebrity, thanks to bb - then thinking of him as fren of her dear hubby - wanting to fulfill wifely duties for the guest who entered home - until she puts the pieces together and finds out that dadis' wanted her to marry angad.. Way to go pragya! Admiring angad and thinking he his handsome only to come shocking back to reality as she looks at the angry face of her dear hubbyπŸ‘

Already love your angad! 😳 He kinda likes pragya already and is fully into the mission.. Great going for him!! Totally Awesome update!! πŸ˜›πŸ˜†

OHHH MY GOD FRENZYY where do I even start. What an amazing, AMAZING drabble!! Thank you so much!!! The ultimate exciting thing, to see that I have inspired you to tell a story too πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜ƒ πŸ‘

@bold - particularly hilarious lines!

@bold underline - PERFECT OBSERVATIONS. Voice is very smart and Abhi is very Abhi πŸ˜† πŸ‘πŸΌ

@blue - exactly. That is exactly where Abhi's at in this fic. Nicely expressed!!

Glad you liked Pragya's thought process! And you already like Angad, having barely seen him...hope I can continue making him likable when he gets proper scenes later (most of those are not yet written...!) 😳 πŸ˜† Thank you for this super awesome response to this update! Hoping future chapters will also inspire you to such creativity πŸ˜ƒ πŸ€—
-mina- thumbnail

Originally posted by: frenzyy

Aww, really glad to know you loved it!! πŸ€— Couldn't resist after the way you made the splendid entry of Angad - typical bollywood style helping pragya, add in dadi and dasis and all this under our dear Rockstar's own roof - "The Rockstar of the Nation" was reduced to a mere spectator and that too by his own family?!! πŸ˜† Totally cracked me up!! 🀣 So, wanna our rockstar to share his thoughts err., vent his feelings with someone, who better than his mind voice?πŸ˜†πŸ˜†
@italics - Shall wait for your thoughts πŸ˜³πŸ˜› I am also glad I made you break your own rule, although temporarily!! 😳 See your Abhigya & Angad can do this to you I say? πŸ˜‰

Hehe!! I like how so many readers felt that his entry and catching Pragya was filmy style. I didn't do that intentionally but I am impressed with myself for creating that impression nonetheless πŸ˜† And yes, Abhi has been reduced to a spectator by his own family - about time they did something like that, forcing him to see the truth, rather than always revering him on his pedestal na?? πŸ˜› We will be getting some time with Abhi's thoughts (though not precisely his mind voice) in coming chapters but the tone will be a little different. Will love to know your thoughts then. And yes AbhiGya have pretty firm control of me, they can make me do almost anything πŸ˜† Angad is a visitor but a very compelling one πŸ˜‰

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts!! Super fun for me to talk like this πŸ˜ƒ
-mina- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tisha1313

Read it just now. Sorry for late reply however I loved the chapter. And angad and pragya are doing great job, Making abhi jealous. ^_^ and do angad knows about dadi's plan??

Waiting eagerly for Jan 30 to come. And Also waiting for revelation of the plan which the ladies has made..

No such thing as a late reply! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and comment. You will soon find out some more details of the plan...a little bit in the January 30 update and then more a little bit later. πŸ˜ƒ
-mina- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nora9497

As usual Mina...no words are coming πŸ‘ Amazing chapter...very attractive story

Please continue quickly can't wait😳

Thank you thank you Nora! Means a lot. Hope you'll like the next chapter, will be up in a few hours. But I know it's already late night where you are so I guess you will so it tomorrow 😳
-mina- thumbnail

Originally posted by: vlhs12993

Mina πŸ‘
Awesome chapters. Angad is amazing.
Abhi is hilarious. Pragya is so cute. Dadi and dassis are so smart and cool.
And I'm loving this story so much. Angad thinking that it won't be bad to marry pragya was the best think for me in the update.
You're amazing writer mina.
Looking forward to next update πŸ˜ƒ

Hello! Eee I'm very happy you're enjoying it. You've assessed everyone very accurately πŸ˜‰ And I'm glad you noticed and liked that about Angad, it's a pretty important detail. Thank you so much for your comment, hopefully the next update will appeal to you too πŸ˜ƒ
-mina- thumbnail

Thank you! 😳
-mina- thumbnail

A Suitable Husband
an AU Pregnancy Track FF by -mina-

Part 3 | Index

Previously: Daadi and the Daasis have come up with a plan to keep AbhiGya together (prologue), but when they announce the first step Abhi doesn't like what they have to say (part one). Pragya is ready to do as they ask, and a special someone named Angad suddenly makes his appearance on the scene (part two).

Where we left off:

"Hang on," Abhi snapped. "Just what's going on here? My Daadi invited you here Angad? Or Indu Daasi did?"

Abhi's Daadi answered before Angad could say anything. "Arre beta, ek hi baat hai na! ("My dear, it's the same either way isn't it!") And I have some things to explain to you too. So you come with me while Angad gets comfortable in his room. And Pragya puttar, you go upstairs and rest for now, you are looking quite flushed. And the rest of you, go back to whatever you were doing!"

Daadi spoke in such a commanding tone, no one could think of denying her. Angad was pleased to see such strength in his Indu Daadi's cousin. He was sure he was in for an interesting week ahead.

Resisting the urge to glance back at his prospective bride-to-be, Angad quietly followed Robin to get to his room. Mentally he made a list of questions to ask his Indu Daadi as soon as they were alone.

He knew the outline of the plan, but now that he was here it was definitely time for details.
Pragya sat in front of her vanity mirror, slowly brushing her hair on autopilot as her thoughts raced ahead.

Indu Daasi had come to see her a little while after everyone had dispersed from the family meeting. She had carefully explained that Angad had indeed come to Mehra mansion in hopes of marrying her.

Indu Daasi informed Pragya that Angad had made a love marriage in his early twenties, but it had ended in a bitter divorce several years ago. He was now ready to move on, and this time he was trusting his family to pick a true life partner for him. Daasi had told Angad about Pragya's situation with Abhi and Tanu's baby, and he was willing to marry her on short notice to help them deal with the family crisis.

But to be fair to them both, Indu Daasi and Abhi's Daadi wanted to give the two of them a few days to get to know each other. If they really liked each other, the marriage could go ahead. No one would force either of them to do anything, but Angad was already willing to give this idea a chance, and Indu Daasi hoped Pragya would be willing too.

Everything inside Pragya had screamed at her to tell Indu Daasi that she could never be willing for this. She loved Abhi, and she could not even begin to imagine a life with someone else, even though she knew that she would soon be leaving Abhi's side forever. That aside, the idea of another sudden marriage to a handsome celebrity certainly didn't appeal to her. She would have to be crazy to make that mistake twice.

But Pragya was good at ignoring the urges of her inner self, and even as she felt a range of negative feelings, she reminded herself that this was just something she had to do. This was Daadi's condition to accept Tanu and the baby, and so she couldn't possibly refuse.

Thus she had assured Indu Daasi that she was willing to give Angad a chance. Pragya agreed to spend the next few days in his company, and promised that she would seriously consider marrying him. She trusted Daasi and Daadi to have chosen a suitable husband for her, and all that remained now was for her to spend a bit of time getting to know Angad.

Indu Daasi had been very pleased by Pragya's answer. Before she left, she gave Pragya a reassuring hug and promised her that everything would work out just fine.

That promise was still echoing in Pragya's mind as she sat numbly in front of her mirror. She still felt conflicted about this new vision of her future suddenly presented to her, but she told herself that she'd just have to take it one moment at a time. Five days was not that long to make a life changing decision - but in five days there were countless moments, and somewhere along the way maybe she could learn to see Angad as her future.

She was still lost in these thoughts when Abhi finally came back to their room. The sound of him closing the door made her turn around in confusion. Neither of them usually bothered with that, so Pragya had to wonder what was going through Abhi's mind.

He still looked angry as he had down in the hall. She mentally braced herself for a confrontation.

Abhi slowly strode up to her, saying nothing even as she turned away from him to set down her brush. He met her gaze in the mirror. Pragya was acutely aware of his presence behind her. The heat of him at her back warmed her from head to toe, even though he wasn't touching her.

"So," he said, his voice low and dangerous. "They told you the plan?"

Pragya looked down at the vanity and tried to find a comb or clip or something else she could work into her hair. Anything so that she could avoid looking at him when his eyes were burning with something that made her want to shiver. "Yes, they told me," she confirmed curtly.

She found a jewelled hair clip she'd been meaning to return to Bulbul. It was not the kind of thing that she would usually put in her hair, but today seemed a better day than most to try something new. She found her comb too, and started to change her hair parting so that she could put in the clip.

But then Abhi tugged her to her feet. He turned her to face him. The comb and clip clattered from her hand.

"And you're going along with it?" His hand closed on her waist. She felt the same hot thrill surge through her blood that she always felt when he touched her.

She took a deep breath and looked up at him, determined to keep her composure even though being so near him made her feel unsteady. "Yes, of course."

They were already standing close, but then Abhi pulled her flush against him. She was distracted by how strangely good it felt to be crushed so tightly against his firm chest. But then his sharp tone cut through her daze as he demanded, "Do you really think you're going to have a life with him? He's going to take care of you and your family? He's going to make you feel like this?"

Pragya swallowed hard and leaned away from Abhi. She took hold of his wrist and pulled his hand off of her body. "Don't forget you're another woman's fiance, now. We're just roommates, and you need to stay away from me." She tried to step back, but the vanity chair behind her kept her in place.

"I'm your husband" Abhi growled, and at that Pragya couldn't repress a shiver.

"Y-you're not," she answered back, fighting to keep her voice even. "You're not and you never were. This was always a joke to you so now -"

"But it wasn't to you!" He reached out his hand, startling Pragya as he lifted the pendant of her mangal sutra between his fingers. His knuckles grazed the swell of her breasts, and her breath caught in her throat. "You've been wearing this every day in my name, haven't you?" He let the pendant slide lightly on his hand, treating it with a gentleness completely opposite to his dark mood.

Pragya remembered how Abhi had almost choked her when he snatched at the chain of her mangal sutra in Pune, when he thought she had helped Purab run away from marrying Aaliya. She recalled how he had cheerfully untied it before her would-be wedding to Suresh, and how Bulbul had to remind him to put it back on her. On both of those occasions he had treated the sacred necklace as no more than a meaningless prop.

But now...he was touching it with a reverence that she was shocked to see from him.

She realized that she couldn't afford to get lost in her thoughts at that moment, and with an effort she brought herself back to the present. "That doesn't matter now," she started, but then she stopped in confusion as he leaned past her to pick up something on the vanity.

"And this doesn't matter either?" He was cradling her pot of kumkum in his palm, and she watched with wondering eyes as he flicked the lid open with his thumb.

"This doesn't mean anything?" He took a pinch of the red powder between his fingers, and before she could stop him he pressed a streak of sindoor along her maang.

She clenched her eyes closed, overwhelmed by clashing feelings. Even though his hand had dropped away, she could still feel the whisper of his thumb against her forehead.

She was stunned that he'd done that. With his bare fingers. When he was angry. After everything that had happened, and when he was fully aware of how things were about to end between them.

It was more than she could process at once.

Her heart was beating double time. Something hot and quick rushed through her blood, swamping out all coherent thought. The last thing she needed now was to lose herself in a surge of hormones, but even though she wanted to - she couldn't control it.

At the back of her mind, sparks of anger and good sense told her to get away from him as fast as she could. But her overpowering natural reaction to Abhi drowned those out, keeping her rooted in place.

Then she felt his hand on her chin, and she had to open her eyes again.

He was leaning so close, she could almost feel his lips brushing against hers as he spoke. "You are already married," he said. "And this plan, like your plan, is utterly useless."

He finally stepped away from her, and the rush of free air brought some much needed oxygen to her brain. After a moment to catch her breath, she gathered herself enough to reply.

"Daadi and Daasi have arranged this possibility for me with great thought," she said, not meeting his eyes. "And like it or not, you and I are not meant to be together. You have a future ahead of you with Tanu and your baby -"

"It's not my baby!"

Abhi's anger became visible as the whole of his massive body went suddenly taut. He had that look on his face that meant he wanted to throw something, and with a pulse of alarm Pragya realized that he was still holding onto her kumkum pot.

But instead of throwing it, Abhi carefully set it down on the night table. He raked a hand through his hair, and the outrage in his face ebbed into frustration. "I don't understand why you don't believe me," he said.

Pragya could hear the plaintive note underneath the usual confidence in his voice, and internally she winced. She hated to see him begging her to believe him. She wished he would stop.

She made her voice harsher than she felt as she responded, "It's not about believing you. We have the reports -"

"They're not true!" Abhi suddenly grabbed her by her shoulders, and Pragya's nerves jumped to attention again.

She wanted to pull away from Abhi immediately, but the desperate look in his eyes held her still. Something deep inside her responded to the plea for understanding he was clearly making from the bottom of his heart. She really did want to believe him.

But facts could not be denied, and so she repeated to Abhi the same things she'd told him several times over the last few days. "Science doesn't lie, Abhishek. Every test says she's pregnant, and the first DNA analysis says you're the father. The next one will surely say the same -"

"Science doesn't lie, but I do?" Abhi let go of her and crossed his arms, a bitter expression taking over his face. "That's what you're saying? You'll believe some papers, but you won't trust me."

Pragya bit her lip. "Science doesn't lie, but men do. Men make mistakes and don't want to live up to their responsibilities, and women are left -"

"Again with your men and women dialogues!" Abhi interrupted, slashing his arm out in agitation. "We're not talking about all men everywhere, we're talking about me. Do you really think I could have done this? You know how much I respect Daadi, do you think I could have kept any relationship with Tanu that -"

"Look, I know you didn't mean to," Pragya said, trying to express a patience she no longer felt. "It was an accident but now -"

"Even as an accident!" Abhi reached for her again, this time lightly taking hold of her elbows. "I'm not so irresponsible. You know I'm not, you have to know I wouldn't -"

"The night you were drunk -"

"Nothing happened! I would know. You think a man's body could be used like that and he wouldn't know? That night -"

Pragya suddenly felt tired of returning to the same circular arguments they'd been having for days. Frustrated beyond endurance, she realized it was time to bring up something she had carefully avoided talking about in all the time since that wretched night. It was a reminder she didn't want to give him, but she felt in that moment that she no longer had a choice. She had to tell him, so that he would finally understand.

She interrupted his pointless talk about that night, her voice sharp but steady. "That night you could have made a baby with me and you wouldn't have known!"

Pragya watched Abhi's eyes widen with confusion. But he didn't say anything in response, so she forged on, "You were so drunk you couldn't remember anything the next morning -"

Abhi's hands fell from her elbows. "Make a baby with you? What is that supposed to mean?"

Pragya wrapped her arms around herself. She had never wanted to bring this up, but now that she had blurted it out of course she would have to face his questions. "See, you don't remember. You have no idea."

"No idea about what?" His voice was demanding but careful, as if he was afraid to hear her answer but still wanted to know.

Pragya closed her eyes for a moment, trying to banish the difficult memories flashing in her mind. She reminded herself that it was a long time ago now, and since she'd made the mistake of raising the topic she at least had to tell him the whole. She said slowly, "That night - that night, you came to me and - and - you wanted to - to assert your rights. You wanted to do what you thought Suresh did -"

"What?!"

"You grabbed me and you tried to - you wanted to -" Pragya was frustrated to realize that she couldn't find words to explain what had happened. She thought it shouldn't be so hard to talk about, but somehow even to herself, even after all these weeks, she had not let herself put a name to what he had attempted that night.

Thankfully, Abhi seemed to understand, and didn't prompt her to finish her sentence. Instead he just said in an aching voice, "Seriously? Did I really -?"

His incredulous reaction suddenly turned her angst to annoyance. "Yes, really!" she snapped. "And you don't remember, you have no clue -"

"But - why didn't you ever tell me -"

"Tell you what? That you came and groped me and wanted to take me to bed because you were angry and wanted to prove a point -"

"That I - that I touched you wrongly, that I -"

Pragya looked into Abhi's face then, and her irritation faded as she saw his stricken expression. Though the memories of that night still disturbed her, she didn't want him feeling upset now about something he never knew he'd done.

She answered, "I didn't tell you because it didn't matter. It doesn't matter. I pushed you out of the room, and you went to Tanu's place. The next day, you didn't remember and I had other things to worry about."

A flash of understanding crossed his face. "The next day...the next day you asked for the divorce."

"Yes. And the point is, you may not remember what you were like or what you did on that night, but I do remember, and -"

"And you think that because you wouldn't...give me rights, I went to Tanu?"

Pragya met his eyes, waiting to respond until he was looking back at her. "You did go to Tanu."

Abhi flinched. "But not for - not for that! I went just to see her, just to talk to her. I swear I didn't touch her, that or any other time after we got married -"

"But if you did, you wouldn't remember!" Pragya hesitated briefly and then continued in a matter of fact tone, "And it's not - not so hard to imagine is it? Tanu's your girlfriend, you love her -"

Abhi cut his hand through the air, as if to slash through her words. "I do not love her -"

Pragya shook her head and insisted, "Well you loved her then, or you thought you did. You needed comfort, and you'd - you'd had that kind of relationship in the past, so -"

Abhi let out a scornful laugh. "So I went to her when I was falling on my feet drunk and got her pregnant?"

The stark words hung heavily between them. They stood staring at each other, the weight of their situation burdening the air around them.

Finally Pragya said softly, "It's not impossible is it? Do you understand now, that maybe you just don't remember -"

"No. No, I'm still sure it never happened." Abhi spoke with conviction, but Pragya thought she could see the shadow of doubt in his eyes. He continued stubbornly, "I know it's not my baby. I don't think she's even pregnant, honestly! This is just her way of pressuring me -"

Pragya wrapped her arms around herself and looked away from him. "Look - I don't want to argue with you about this anymore. The next DNA results will be out in a few days, and you have until next week to - to prove your version of the truth."

"It's not a version of the truth, it is the truth!"

"And in the meantime," she continued firmly, pushing the words out of her throat even though she could barely acknowledge them in her own head, "We both have weddings to prepare for, and I have a groom to get to know -"

"No!" Once again, Abhi grabbed her, his hands curling tightly on her arms. "No - are you insane? Do you think I'm going to let my wife -"

Pragya pressed the flat of her palm against his chest and pushed him away. "You don't get to let me do anything. We both know what the reality is -"

Abhi let her step back from him. His fists balled at his side, but he didn't move. He countered bitterly, "No, you're stuck in some stupid delusion -"

"Ultimately," Pragya cut in, "We both want to do right by Daadi, so we are going to respect her plan -"

Abhi shook his head, his mouth twisting into an unhappy smile. "Daadi's plan is Angad. Me marrying Tanu is your plan."

"Just accept it, ok!" Pragya met his eyes, then her voice dropped to a whisper. "Just - just make it easier on all of us and accept it, please -"

Abhi's voice was equally low. "I can't. I can't accept -"

Pragya turned away, finally at the limit of her endurance. If he still wouldn't see reason, there was nothing more she could say. "Find a way," she said shortly. "I'm going to talk to Daadi now. See you at dinner."

She opened the door and stepped out before he could say anything else. As she walked blindly to Daadi's room, she tried to ignore the feeling that she was leaving her heart behind.

Thank you for reading. It means a lot to see your likes and comments 😳

Some explanatory notes are just below in the next post for some of the events AbhiGya refer to in their argument. Next update should be Monday, Feb 1. It will be from Daadi's point of view. Maybe a little bit of Abhi too, if the chapter doesn't get too long πŸ˜ƒ

If you are interested in my other stories, an almost up-to-date list of my KKB fanfiction can be found at my index 😊

Edited by -mina- - 9 years ago
-mina- thumbnail

Notes

First, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and responses to part two! You can find my reply to your comments on the following pages:
p11 - Frenzyy, Viji, Naina, Miths, Krishi (Black_maniac)
p12 - Kaustavi, Chubby, Hailly, Chandinie, Nads
p13 - frenzyy, Shafoo, Nora, Tisha1313, vlhs12993, MeetPremeer (sorry I don't know most of your names 😳)

Thank you again - comments are love ❀️ πŸ˜‰ 😳

Second, a word on some of the references in this chapter. "That night" that Pragya and Abhi are fighting about is during the MMS track, episodes 164-165 (Nov 27-28/2014). For a long time I felt certain that Abhi had no idea what happened that night, because his responses and thoughts about it were not clearly shown. Rewatching the episodes a few months ago, I realized that AbhiGya do talk about it very briefly in one of the next episodes, and Abhi acknowledges what he did. For the purposes of this fic, though, it's as if Abhi had no memory of how he touched Pragya that night and all of the possessive, provocative things he said. The first time he knows about it is when Pragya tells him.

When Pragya talks about their marriage being a joke, she's talking about the conversation they have when she refutes her love confession in episode 275 (April 30/2015). When Abhi says "again with your men and women dialogues" he's talking about an argument about how to give pregnant girls justice just before Pragya gets Rachna and Aakash married in episode 281 (May 8/2015).
Edited by -mina- - 9 years ago
Btsarmy thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Res.. 😳
Unres! πŸ˜ƒ
Loved it dear.
Pragya and abhi both are helpless,they do not want to marry an another person, but the situations lead them there.
I loved the part where abhi treated sindoor and mangalsutra, so nicely,do not wanting to harm the things which does matter and allowing himself to keep that memories with him... Plus abhigya conversation too. 😊
Abhi is damn sure that he did not do anything with tanu that night then why pragya is not believing her husband, her love and believing the reports??πŸ˜•Poor abhi is trying to tell her.

As well as loved his efforts to stop angad and pragya's marriage.
Continue soon. Thanks for this chapter thou. 😊
Edited by Tisha1313 - 9 years ago
frenzyy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I am usually on time to unres but this took a while, all thanks to your hookup update!! Jus when I opened up to unres here, I saw the third chapter updated - I was pretty sure I was dreaming but when I realized I wasn't I went on to read that and kept my comment on hold temporarily! Guilty as charged! But as promised, unres before you updated the next chapter! So err, here it goes😳

Totally totally loved the chapter!! Loved how pragya had a little "self" time, introspecting, analyzing and the events of the last few hours.. It was definitely overwhelming for her to keep track with everything that happened - first she was informed of a remarriage with "actual" rituals, soon to be followed by a divorce proceedings legally and also a prospective groom who appears out of nowhere on her doorstep and seems to be staying under her to-be-ex-husband's roof.. Whoa! That's a whole lot to process for her!! She is definitely facing a conflict with herself - as if parting ways from her husband and family wasn't hard enough now she again faces the dilemma of to do what is right and to do what her heart really wants.. Of course she choose the former and decided to give Angad a chance..

How very noble of the dadi and dasi's to accept tanu and her baby if only Pragya agreed for the remarriage.. Well it is their grandson's fault after all.. They were putting pragya in a tight spot and not exactly giving her a choice? Although the dadi's wanna secure pragya's future and all this is for her good and part of a plan - their bahu doesn't know any of this - she is kept in the dark - and her feelings are being played with here.. Telling pragya about the plan would be suicidal in itself too - because she is stubborn and is convinced tanu is really pregnant! So dadi's also don't really have a choice..

She loves abhi and that's the truth although she is trying really hard to bury it and accept reality of leaving him.. Earlier for Sarla Ma's happiness she decided to marry Abhi and the history repeats itself now, for Daadi's happiness and to make her love(abhi) unite with his baby she is agreeing to her remarriage.. Certainly, she has gone crazy to do the same mistake twice.. As if the coincidence can't be any better both her to-be-ex and soon-to-be husband are from the celebrity world.. She needs a breather!

The conversation with abhi didn't really help her much, it took all of her to stay away from him, stay sane and not give in to their closeness.. She did take a difficult step to recount the incidents of that night jus so he will believe her and accept tanu..Things didn't actually go her way as he still refused to believe that the baby was his!

He he, love abhi tried to use all his methods to lure pragya to change her mind.. From the mangalsutra to sindoor that he never believes in, to the chemistry they share, the rockstar was trying every card of the play book jus so his stubborn wife would discard the idea of separation, agree that he is innocent and not the father of tannu's baby.. Jus when he was thinking he was getting through to her, lo, behold - he finally gets a picture of what really happened that night from his wife - and why his wife firmly believes tannu is right this time around,.. It's not that pragya refuses to believe him, its jus that she has strong reasons to believe abhi wasn't really in a state to be aware of what happened b/w him and tanu (having seen him first hand) and his memory did fall short given his not so sober state - defo putting tanu in the clear and our rockstar not so much.. To add cheesing on the cake is the pregnancy report and also one DNA report both confirming that Tanu isn't lying about the baby and Abhi is the father.. Whoa, our rockstar is really caught in the trap laid out by tannu and until the second DNA results are any different or comes out untampered, he doesn't really have much on his side, at least for the time being..

With his family preparing Pragya to marry Angad and his wife wanting him to marry tanu for the baby - things are not exactly going in his favor. Our rockstar hasn't seen anything as yet - this is jus the tip of the iceberg he has bumped on and sure there is more to come in his way before he finally wins over his wife and family! Bring it on mina, loving every bit of this!😳
Edited by frenzyy - 9 years ago