Chapter2:
***FLASHBACK***
I walked inside school hand in hand with maa paa.
We finally entered the class and Rita ma'am asked us to sit.
Manik: good morning miss.
Rita ma'am : good morning Mr. And Mrs. Malhotra.
Nandini: How is Naman doing?
Rita ma'am: I am afraid Your son is a little naughty. (She said smiling looking at me)
Manik: is he? Really?
Rita ma'am: Yes. But let me tell you, I personally believe academic grades are not an end to the world. Naman is an amazing drummer. I've seen him play and sing. He has your genes I must say.
Nandini: Yes, I'm glad he has.
After a little more of talking I finally took a deep breath.
Naman: Phew. Bacch gaye. Thankgod ma'am ne zyada complaint nahi kii. (I wispered to myself)
Unfortunately paa heard it.
Paa: Gottacha!
We both giggled.
"Mr. And Miss. Malhotra, the principal wants to see you once. Please meet her before you leave!" Ma'am said.
I again wispered to myself:lagta hai sarri complaints khud princi ki karengii.
We walked in and spoke to the princi.
She asked maa and paa to be the chief guest at my annual function scheduled next week. I was so happy and proud of them.
After the ptm got over we sat in car and I asked paa "Paa, can we go to Aryamaan Mamu's place. Pleaseee!"
I made a puppyface.
"Ofcourse we can sweety!" He approved.
Nandini "Naman, tum annual day mein part le rahe ho na?"
"No maa, not this time. I didn't get selected!" I made a sad face.
Maa kissed my cheecks and said "No problem baby, this is just a sign that you need more practice, nothingelse. "
After a few mins we reached Mammu's place. He opened the door and Maa hugged him tightly.
Aryamaan "Nanduu. How are you sweety? "
"I am good bhai, missed you. "
Manik "Bhai behn humme bhul gaye?" Paa interupted them.
"Ofcourse not. " mammu said and gave me a highfive.
Mammu: Whatsupp champ!
I pulled him down to my level and wispered in his ears.
"School se aa raha hun. Parent teacher meeting thi, and safe landing, look!" I winked and we giggled.
Aryamaan mammu was super cool, I loved his company.
"Dad Can I stay here today? Mammu will drop me home tomorrow morning. Pleazzz!" I asked dad.
He looked at mum and she luckily nodded in a yes.
Maa and paa left for home and I stayed back!
-----------------------
((Just imagine it to be in Manik's POV))
We reached home, I was kind of tired.
I rested myself on the couch and closed my eyes.
My favourite pair of arms then encircled my waist and sidehugged me.
"Are you ok?" She asked
"How can I not be ohkay If you're near me?" I smiled and told her.
"Hmm" she said and tightened her grip on me.
****FLASHBACK OVER****
Naman's phone started ringing.
"Hey, maa will be here any moment. Be comfertable till then!"
Kiara smiled.
I hope this wasn't boring. I'm really feeling emotional with karan's latest post when he posted a picture with hugging niti along with a super cute caption.
Anyways, next part has the story of how Manik and Nandini meet in this story. I haven't started writing the next part yet, so PM if you have any ideas, I'd highly appreciate!
Thanks. :*
Love,
Isha :*
Edited by Ishaaaaaa - 9 years ago