Swaragini Superfast Express- Please take a few stops!

tootiefrootie11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
We all know that for some reason the CVs etc of this show have decided that we (i.e. they) are in a race against time or at least out to make a new entry in the Guiness Book of World Records for a show track progressing in the most MINIMUM time possible!
I can't believe I am writing this as I usually constantly moan and moan and moan about indian shows dragging, which is my pet hate. BUT - seriously do we have to gallop at this speed! Today's epi should have been a momentous occasion but it literally all got over with in a very short 30 mins (max), which in itself is better than drag but the following really rankled :

1. Too much too soon. From Lux entering in his blood spattered Halloween costume to the whole apologies galore - it felt so rushed. I found it actually offensive that Swara and Shomi forgave almost before being asked. I am not saying bear an endless grudge but after building up so much drama and showing how much they were insulted, both the perpetrators (Shekhar and Dadi) apologised and were instantly forgiven?! Self respect bhi kuch cheez hoti hai ke nahin?! Shomi- if you wanted inspiration- you could have watched the end scene of Baghbaan and learnt from the best 😆!

2. The acting was way off for me today. Usually Sachin Tyagi is spot on- he's a real method actor- today I felt like he was in a poor parody. His scene with Shomi was truly cringeworthy - urrrggghghh!

3. The whole thing felt like a let down and almost too anti climatic. I mean if you were the Mentaleshwaris and Gadodias (heaven forbid and thank the Lord we are not! 😉) wouldn't you need to digest what you saw?! I know it was all in the video but still, they see it, instant understanding dawns and then apologies and Ragz- go home tomorrow?! Huh??

4. Too many unanswered questions! Like Kavya mentioned in her KDR too, the plan SwaSan and Lux made- it felt weird. So he rang them and told them to keep a fake knife handy, which Sanskaar somehow organised after AdRi dropped them off and then what?! They made up the plan, with the pathetic attempt by the CVs to suddenly show Lux ji the mastermind with that random "blowing the candle" scene - LMAO!!!!!

5. Can anyone explain why the filming started from that point? So Lux came in, set up a camera asking Sansku not to say a word before and then when the video was on (taking HD quality no less)- Sanskaar was on cue to ask about the knife and it all got conveniently filmed?! 😆 Kuch bhi kya?!

6. This is not to do with the speed of the epi but WHY the heck is the Maheshwari TV not in the living room but on a random wall where to watch the only place you could sit is the dining table?! 😕😕 Am I missing something?!

7. Not direct about the speed- but in the madness to rush this they had to clearly use a body double for VK for some of the big reveal scenes which wasn't major but still annoyed me 😆. I know, I am OTT!!!

Ok, enough from me but I must have missed some off! 😆

ToujoursPur thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
i agree with 1-7
and just,

I wanted to murder laksh today. i want rags to divorce him..not the other way around.this guy ain't worth ur kaands. sach bahar na bhi aata toh bhi yeh ullu kaise bhi karke swara ke piche bhaagta.
agar pyar mein delusional hona hi tha toh sanky jaise acche bande ke liye ho leti😳..(swara i'm looking at you🤢)

and drug swara to fall in love with her hubby..or else shruti..lets kidnap him.

and shomi...woman..have a spine woman..have a spine.

rant over. goodnight...neend...umm aath ghante ki.
Edited by medhasarkar - 10 years ago

Originally posted by: medhasarkar

i agree with 1-7

and just,

I wanted to murder laksh today. i want rags to divorce him..not the other way around. sach bahar na bhi aata toh bhi yeh ullu kaise bhi karke swara ke piche bhaagta.

and drug swara to fall in love with her hubby..or else shruti..lets kidnap him.

and shomi...woman..have a spine woman..have a spine.

rant over. goodnight...neend...umm aath ghante ki.

🤗 I have to restrain myself on Lux or I might seriously get banned from this forum 😃. It's annoying me that the CVs are trying to now make him a hero- that ship sunk a long time ago just like his with Swara! The next few weeks are going to make us livid!
Shomi- 😡😡 When she gave Shekhar that big lecture the other day I was so happy and today she destroyed it all!
Swara seriously needs treatment if she can't see what is so obvious to all but her. I'll have her hubby, I have even told my own that I've fallen in love with another man 😆😆.
Good night hon!
misaki thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I know right?! I never thought I'd ever see someone(or ourselves) complain about how fast the story is progressing on an "Indian soap"😕

About the big reveal in front of everyone : Again like Kavya mentioned, AP seriously was really annoying with "hey bhagwan mere bachhon ki raksha karna dialogues". WTH is wrong with that character? I really loved the actress who plays AP while she was on QH as Asad's mom. Didn't mind her much in the initial few episodes of Swaragini either. But now she's really getting on my nerves.😳
None of them from maheshwari family except Sujju( I love her😆) really got to show any reaction except for the constant 😲 of AP and 😳 of DP. I really am starting to like the pair for some reason. I cannot stop laughing🤣

And Shomi & Sanskaar - (Copying/Pasting my reply to Kavya's post(Cannot go through the torture of actually having to think about them again🤢)
About Shomi, I don't even want to start. Seriously, the lady has not heard of self-respect! Talk about being a complete lackey! If you want young girls to learn something from her, it should definitely be "how not to be shomi" OMG! No wonder her daughter's got some of it in her. Complete letdown as a woman!🤢
Shekhar - I don't think I have enough number of words in my vocabulary to talk about this useless piece of sh*t! He is not only a disgrace to fatherhood/husband-hood(err, if that's even a word😆) , but to the entire male race! Period!😡

Sachin Tyaagi was a serious let down for me too. It was like I was seeing an amateur performing the scene. I was going 😲 the entire time. I couldn't believe it was actually him. Those hand gestures? Seriously what was up with his hands?

Bawahahahaha on the whole filming the confession part. 🤣 I think everyone were wondering how many cameras were actually planted in there? And who edited the parts out and when? Like WTH? 🤓HD quality!😆 The chaaku and Lakshya's blowing the candle part. OMG CSL🤣🤣

Why was there no TV in the living room? Budget cuts maybe?! ROFL😆

Thanks for the post Shruthi! 🤣*tears in my eyes*
Edited by misaki - 10 years ago
misaki thumbnail

Originally posted by: tootiefrootie11

🤗 I have to restrain myself on Lux or I might seriously get banned from this forum 😃. It's annoying me that the CVs are trying to now make him a hero- that ship sunk a long time ago just like his with Swara! The next few weeks are going to make us livid!
Shomi- 😡😡 When she gave Shekhar that big lecture the other day I was so happy and today she destroyed it all!
Swara seriously needs treatment if she can't see what is so obvious to all but her. I'll have her hubby, I have even told my own that I've fallen in love with another man 😆😆.
Good night hon!

@Bold- You have your own Sanskaar?😲 And our Sanskaar is another man? 😲
ROFL I really have lost my mind today. 😆

Originally posted by: misaki

I know right?! I never thought I'd ever see someone(or ourselves) complain about how fast the story is progressing on an "Indian soap"😕

About the big reveal in front of everyone : Again like Kavya mentioned, AP seriously was really annoying with "hey bhagwan mere bachhon ki raksha karna dialogues". WTH is wrong with that character? I really loved the actress who plays AP while she was on QH as Asad's mom. Didn't mind her much in the initial few episodes of Swaragini either. But now she's really getting on my nerves.😳
None of them from maheshwari family except Sujju( I love her😆) really got to show any reaction except for the constant 😲 of AP and 😳 of DP. I really am starting to like the pair for some reason. I cannot stop laughing🤣

And Shomi & Sanskaar - (Copying/Pasting my reply to Kavya's post(Cannot go through the torture of actually having to think about them again🤢)
About Shomi, I don't even want to start. Seriously, the lady has not heard of self-respect! Talk about being a complete lackey! If you want young girls to learn something from her, it should definitely be "how not to be shomi" OMG! No wonder her daughter's got some of it in her. Complete letdown as a woman!🤢
Shekhar - I don't think I have enough number of words in my vocabulary to talk about this useless piece of sh*t! He is not only a disgrace to fatherhood/husband-hood(err, if that's even a word😆) , but to the entire male race! Period!😡

Sachin Tyaagi was a serious let down for me too. It was like I was seeing an amateur performing the scene. I was going 😲 the entire time. I couldn't believe it was actually him. Those hand gestures? Seriously what was up with his hands?

Bawahahahaha on the whole filming the confession part. 🤣 I think everyone were wondering how many cameras were actually planted in there? And who edited the parts out and when? Like WTH? 🤓HD quality!😆 The chaaku and Lakshya's blowing the candle part. OMG CSL🤣🤣

Why was there no TV in the living room? Budget cuts maybe?! ROFL😆

Thanks for the post Shruthi! 🤣*tears in my eyes*

Geeta, I always love your replies so thank you! I'm off to bed but had to come and 🤣 with you. Seriously what is going on?! Why do they go mental on some epis and then other ones are so good?!
Totally agree with each word about Shekhar-Shomi- I am so sick of Ma-Baba that I can't even... 🤬
Have Lux and Shekhar been ASKED to try and copy my Big B- is that the reason for those hand gestures?! Not that even 1% of it resembles the legend ofc but seriously huh?!
Oh yeah AP- what nautanki and why did we need that total wasteful scene?! 😆
misaki thumbnail

Good night hon!

@ Bold- You have your own Sanskaar? And our Sanskaar is another man?😲
LOL Kidding!😆 I have no idea why I'm so happy today.
Good night! I'm off to bed now too😃
Edited by misaki - 10 years ago

Originally posted by: misaki

@Bold- You have your own Sanskaar?😲 And our Sanskaar is another man? 😲
ROFL I really have lost my mind today. 😆

😆 I definitely have my own Sanskaar- I only married him once though 😆 and I promise I am no Swara but I did give him the run around I guess 😉. I regularly tell him of my TV crushes, with VK being the latest and he's least bothered and just rolls his eyes and shakes his head- also thankfully he doesn't understand a word of Hindi 😆
Edited by tootiefrootie11 - 10 years ago
misaki thumbnail

😆 I definitely have my own Sanskaar- I only married him once though 😆 and I promise I am no Swara but I did give him the run around I guess 😉. I regularly tell him of my TV crushes, with VK being the latest and he's least bothered and just rolls his eyes and shakes his head- also thankfully he doesn't understand a word of Hindi 😆

Aww! Lucky you!
Forum.Maniac thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Haha couldn't agree more!
I had expected Swara and Shomi to be lyk that thgh, after all they are Mahaan Devis. Swara had even momentarily forgotten her mission to unite her maa baba and was all lyk you know the truth now Lux, that's enough fr me. I was lyk WTH, wat abt ur maa baba? Thankfully, Sanskaar and Laksh both dismissed that idea of hers.

Didn't pay much attention to the fault in their plan due to the noise at my home and Lux ji's randomness of picking up that candle. I cldnt concentrate. I kept asking my cousin why he was talking to the candle and was he trying to look villianish, he just looked comical to me. The same happened with the tv only this time my cousin cldnt concentrate. I wonder how they watch tv now, if they even get tym frm the live drama. I always need a facing couch before i watch tv, watching from the table would be too uncomfortable!

Didn't notice VK's body double, thank god. That would be a huge turn off for a phanki like me.