Hey guys.. So i wrote this on my phone in the car
Let me know how it is : Please leave comments( all criticism appreciated) and if you guys like it ill continue with part 2
It's Complicated : Part 1
"I cant believe this" Viplav muttered to himself as he crashed on his bed
" I saved her life.. I got engaged when I didnt even want to...and what happens... I GET SLAPPED... I GET BLAMED.."
" i mean seriously yaar.. You see viplav beta.. This is why you dont help people...,aap apna kaam karo...lekein nahi tum to ghandi ban kar ghum rahe the..idiot" he continued to grumble.
He decided to just call it a night.. Anyway his head was going fuzzy.. in a span of one night he had,gotten engaged and his engagement had broken." That must be some kind of record" he thought as he changed out of his sherwani.
On top of that...that stupid girl.
" Of all days she had to pick today to fall into water" he thought.
And she had the nerve to slap him after all he had done.
" Does she even KNOW how much trouble she got me into...Some people have no consideration for others" he snorted as he turned off the lights and got into bed.
Yet as the silence washed over him, and the bright moonlight streamed into his bedroom, a different kind of consciousness emerged. His grimace dissapeared from his face, the brightness from his eyes. Viplav didnt want to admit it, didnt want to face that clenching feeling in his stomach. But as the night dragged on and sleep appeared far away, Viplav was forced to admit to himself.. That he was in pain. That he was lost and he was confused. These emotions were so foreign to him. He was always the happy one, the one with no responsibilities. He took care of others, because he was the elder son, and others looked up to him to tell them what to do. But for the first time in his life, Viplav felt sad. He felt lonely and hurt. He wished someone would come and embrace him, tell him that everything would be all right.Tell him that he had done the right thing.,He wanted someone to stand up for him, but everyone seemed to have turned their back on him, when he needed them the most.
He snuggled deeper into the blankets, told himself it would be all right in the morning. " I'll ask Daadi." he thought." Daadi always knows what to do."
When he woke up he was in the hospital. A doctor and nurses were huddled around a bed, while the monitor to the side showed a steady pulsing line. It was beeping loudly. For a reason Viplav could not understand, fear clawed his heart. He was very very concerned for the figure on the bed. He moved closer, and saw the all too familiar small figure draped in white. His heart stopped in his chest. He moved closer to her bed and swept her hair away. There she was, her eyes closed, her expression peaceful.
" Im so sorry sir... But we couldn'y save her"
Panic flooded his body. He grabbed Dhaani by the shoulders and started shaking her.
" Dhaani listen you cant leave me ok.
He held her hand and started massaging it. But it was so cold. So cold.
" Come on Dhaani wake up. Please wake up Dhaani...Dhaani...DHANNI!"
He sar up in Bed, realizing he'd said the last line out loud.
His alarm clock showed 3 in the morning
He was drenched in cold sweat, his heart racing at the speed of light.
He reached for his phone. He had to call her, make sure she was ok.
He had just dialed her number when he stopped. What was he doing. She had slapped him, insulted him. "Viplav stop being stupid. It was just a dream" he told himself.
But something inside him told him it wasn't so simple.
Now it was complicated.
Precap: Doctor arrives to check on Dhaani as Dulaari panicks. The doctor looks up, worried. Viplav reached the Ashram,but hesitates to knock.