11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Midnight Sunshine

Prologue:

Banner Credits: Me

Banner Credits: -IPK-Forever- ❤️

Banner Credits: mints23 ❤️

Banner Credits: Rishaal 🤗

As she opened her eyes, one could clearly see the pain and sorrow hidden behind those walnut shaped eyes. She sighed and turned to have one last look at the Almighty before taking the steps down. She didn't know how she had ended up like this. This was so unlike her. She looked like an alien to her own self.

Just then, she heard an innocent laughter. She turned around to witness the most wonderful sight. A small kid of five was animatedly speaking to her mother making small gestures using her tiny fingers. Her eyes twinkled with joy. The girl looked like a younger and a carefree version of her own self, who had died long back.

She cursed her fate once again. She knew there was no use crying over spilt milk, yet she couldn't stop the tears that flowed unchecked from her eyes, leaving a shattered trail on her once plump cheeks. She felt life hated her so much so that it even snatched death from her, making her helpless.

A drop of water touched her sharp nose. She knew it was just a matter of seconds before the plink plonk sounds of the splashing drops would be heard. Yet she remained completely rooted to the spot. She allowed her tears to mingle with the rain drops. The rain took her back to the most dreadful day of her life. Memories zoomed one after the other, making her oblivious to her state and her surroundings.

26th October 2014, was etched in her mind. Every tiny detail flashed, adding to the anguish of her already agonized heart. She knew even "forever" will not erase that fateful day from her memory. Such was the impact. IF only her family, her mom, dad and cousins had not left the house. IF only they had heard of the storm brewing up. IF only they had not set out to the beach. IF only she had not stayed behind with her little niece. IF only the tsunami had not swallowed all her family members. IF only... Alas, all theIF's remained as such.

She was now literally choking with emotions. She felt the painful memories were like a needle. A small prick was all that was required to trigger the pain. Now, the needle had directly pricked her heart and broken it into pieces that were beyond repair. She cried freely letting out all her pent up emotions. The mere thought of that horrible day had made her so numb that the cold water that was now mercilessly throwing itself on her, no longer affected her.

Only when she heard her phone ringing, she was brought out of her reverie. She checked the time and gasped. She needed to be at her home with her only family, her little niece. A faint smile tugged at her lips thinking about the antics of the naughty kid. So with one final look at the starless sky and a determined wipe of her tears, she took long purposeful strides to be with her Asha, her hope. She had a reason to live! She had not gone very far from the temple, when a voice interrupted her thoughts.

"Excuse me."

"Yes?"

"Are you a local of this place?"

"Yes?" She was growing impatient. She needed to go home.

"Do you know where I can meet Khushi Gupta? I was informed that she had gone to the temple."

She stared at him with a dubious expression.

"And may I know who you are?"

"I am Arnav Singh Raizada. And you Miss?"

"Khushi Gupta."

To read my other works, visit

Daydream Diaries

Author's Note:

This is NOT going to be a sad one, I hate writing that. I don't know how I penned this one.

Secondly, Midnight Sunshine too, like my previous one is posted by the insistence of barsha_dash (you win!) and cheesemad! I hope I live up to your expectations.

Most importantly, Rishaal, I have added the concept you wanted to read with a little twist. I hope you like this. Happy birthday!

New readers, please do BUDDY me for PMs!

Edited by Sadh123 - 9 years ago

barsha_dash thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
res
---------------------------
Edited
Behen, finally you posted it.😃 Yeah I win!😆 You see Miss Impossible, tables do turn.😉
Khushi has lost her family except her niece, Asha, Hope.
What a beautiful name it is! She is indeed her hope to live and move on.
Khushi could see her carefree self in that innocent child at the temple but now she has lost herself in the pain of losing her family.
There enters Arnav searching for Khushi. I wonder why?
Hope he becomes another angel in her life who would bring her out of her melancholy.😊( Cause I hate sad endings😡😡 You hear that behen!)
Well-written👏
Eagerly waiting for u to continue it.

Edited by barsha_dash - 10 years ago
cheesemad thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Res

edited:

Hey Sadh please forgive me for being so late! I apologize and I know you will forgive me.
Coming to the update, the moment I had read it I was damn sure that this was going to be an awesome one! It had a lot of pain but I want to see how Khushi is going to see the brighter side of the life. Sometimes you need someone who can show you that life is not that bad after all. I hope Arnav comes and make her life better.

Edited by cheesemad - 10 years ago
-IPK-Forever- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 3 Thumbnail + 7
Me :-)

---------------------

You said it was a new genre... You didn't tell me it was angst :(

Her niece, I guess is related to Arnav? Payal and Akash's daughter? So, Arnav is here looking for the little niece and in turn Khushi Gupta? They're gonna fight custody or come together with this? (There's a small hitch in this theory though, how come he hasn't seen Khushi?)
And that is assuming these characters do exist in your story...But since you haven't mentioned anything else I do not know... I will wait for the story to unfold...

Those who survive a tragedy have a lifetime to live with the pain and anguish caused by it while memories are the only things that keep them going and at the same time the memories haunt!

I hope Khushi finds her happily ever after :-) (She better 😡)

That was beautifully written girl... I'm glad you agreed to post it :-)

Edited by -IPK-Forever- - 10 years ago
Fe-en-Dios thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Hi Sadh am here thanks for the link 😛

Will read now

Edit

Sadh do u know what is the best part I like about ur writing ..it's short n crisp ...it's VERY tough to comprehend things and assimilate them into short incoherent sentences. That is the BEAUTY of how u write..and listen Girl dont u ever give up writing ..ever and I mean it 😳

Ur story has a little asha here ...AAAWWW😳😛😃...u know how much I love kids 😃
I love you for this Sadh ..i really do ..I was bugging Cheeni to write something with a kid and ur Like an angel 😃

Ok so something has Happened to khushi 's family Probably they met with an accident n died n she was left to take care of the little girl ??

Now how does Arnav know khushi ? He is here looking for her but doesn't Know who she is ...fantastic mystery Sadh

Keep going ..and I am not missing this one 🤗

Lots of love
Edited by Fe-en-Dios - 10 years ago
Yagyaseni thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
You know how to intrigue your readers, baby! Lovely Start! Looking forward to this one! And I am really very excited for this one, as I feel Arnav will be the sole support of Khushi and I am imagining stuff here! Haan, yaar writer hoon imagination khod ka khud dodne lagta hai!
.LadyHitler. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Wow!!! I mean this is AWESOME!
Nice start!
So a cheerful or maybe a crazy girl was forced to turn into a lifeless person because of circumstances! Khushi lost her whole family except her niece! Poor Khushi!
And like a savior, Arnav is entering her life! I hope he will be the one!
ArShi doesn't know each other? Then why did Arnav come???
Good start Sadhana!!
newmoon18 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Oh my my
What an amzng proloug
Superb storyline
Poor khushi she lost her everything
Her new reason to live her niece
Asha superb name
Arnaav why is he finding her

Cnt wait
Continue soon
Wtng

Love u
Keep smiling
Rish_Rubles thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6
Aray waah, itne saare surprises? Are you human babes?
well, awww I love you so so so much and you are the best, you wrote two things for me indirectly. 🤗 I didnt read it but i will read it tonight, abhi tou class se ai hun thaki haari my eyes are exctly like this.
I know this story of yours will be super duper hit!!! 😳😳😳
Best of luck Sadh muah :*