...-Riya-... thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: DreamLiner

Its all about Baldev in this forum.. all those who are against him are bashed like anything and those who support him are lauded for no reason.😆

it amuses me that ppl think bansuri n gunjan r better than veera. if veera did half the things these two ladies had done to their spouses... the forum would have ripped her apart by now. Bansuri had ogled n flirted with nihal even after the leap...still she is good😆. Gunjan tried to elope with her ex-fiance, stole money for gambling, sent ranvi to jail...and still she's one angelic soul😆..just coz they support baldev😆

both veera n baldev are at fault here IMO... both of them are immature n are influenced by others. Veera's biggest misfortune is to have a family like ranvi n ratan whom she blindly follows.. n for which can't blame her fully coz they r the ones who gave her an identity n she feels indebted to them. In the same way Baldev too is influenced by his mom n taiji... n to top it all they've got their big fat ego too. Veera is a lot more immature than baldev coz she goes on repeating her mistakes n dont have an idea where she has gone wrong. But we mustn't forget that she is the youngest of all four and she's 4-5 yrs younger than baldev... so why do ppl expect her to do all the things perfectly? I'm actually pleased that makers r not making veera a perfect lead like in all the other soaps.

Both veera n baldev need to apologize. veera standing in elections against baldev n baldev disqualifying her... both were wrong. But it all happened coz of third parties... veera would not have stood in elections if not for ranvi,ratan,bansuri n manjeet. And if the mall guys haven't instigated baldev, he too wouldn't have disqualified veera. They both need to grow up in life.. n i still believe they both are perfect for each other.😊

I agree with you for the most part. But some members are saying Bansuri and Gunjan are better than Veera only in respect of being a wife. Bansuri and G have indeed done a better job of it even when we count their blunders and hardly anyone thinks that they are better human beings than Veera.

Agree with the fact that both VeeBa need to apologise and both are responsible for the current situation. But since both of them are adults we can't keep blaming third parties. They both need to grow up and use their own brains.🥱 And makers aren't in the business of making a flawed character, they are in the business of butchering all of their characters. Veera keeps on taking Baldev for granted and she never learns, if she had actually learnt than we could say that she is a believable flawed character who has scope for development but that is not the case here. MaSh like to make their characters repeat the same cycle over and over again...jaha character development ka naam o nishaan nahi hai.🥱
Edited by ...-Riya-... - 10 years ago
...-Riya-... thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anjs

my answers are in red

Bang on Anjs!👏

I fail to see why ppl keep on assuming that we are a bunch of blind Baldev supporters when we have always insisted that he was in the wrong too.And they themselves fail to see how and when RanVeera are in the wrong again and again, but RanVeera are forgiven just coz they didn't do it intentionally.😊👏
anjs thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: ...-Riya-...

Bang on Anjs!👏

I fail to see why ppl keep on assuming that we are a bunch of blind Baldev supporters when we have always insisted that he was in the wrong too.And they themselves fail to see how and when RanVeera are in the wrong again and again, but RanVeera are forgiven just coz they didn't do it intentionally.😊👏

you know i hated baldev when he tried to sabotage the pind woman sewing n embroidery business...and kidnapped the cargo which veera was carrying to the exhibition...

but loved veera n baldev during the poland trip track...

but then the during the alochol track, veera slapped baldev without even asking once if he was involved...this guy who took so much care of her during the poland trip...later she said sorry galti ho gayi, dobara nahi hogi...toh i felt chalo its ok, atleast she learnt her lesson...when nihal was murdered, n ranvi suspected baldev, n veera went into shock...i thought she has learned her lesson during alcohol track...so this time, she will support him...trust him...infact go against her brother for him...but again she disappointed me...later all through the PTSD, though i felt baldev was going overboard, but by then veera had lost my sympathy completely...

and during election track , i actually started hating her...and now i feel baldev, no matter however bad he is, he is better off without that witch named Veera.

so the cv's actually made me hate their lead to such an extent, that now i feel atleast bansuri is a better wife then veera...and m actually liking gunjan nowadays...despite she doing all the kaands in the past...atleast now, she is trying to find a balance between cheering up her inlaws, n getting her brother back home...had it been ranvi leaving the house, then veera wudve abandoned her inlaws, n run after ranvi...but gunjan isnt doing that...she there at her inlaws place too, to atleast support them physically, at the same time she is also trying to make baldev see sense about returning back home
Edited by anjs - 10 years ago
kavitha_r thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: anjs

as you said, she is immature...she mistook her attraction to love n married him...when in reality she is just attracted to him physically...and wants him on a superficial level...

she doesnt have any deep rooted connection with him...hence she doesnt understand him...insults him without giving him a chance to explain himself...she thought, he wud be that trophy husband whom she cud show off, and keep living with her pyare veerji as always...

no husband wud accept the way she neglected baldev...had she married any other guy, their marriage wudve been the same...or worse broken by now...cause baldev was madly in love with her, thats why she is still in that house...

Once upon a time Baldev & Veera hated each other. However, over a period of time, it was Baldev who fell in love with Veera & proposed to her.

It took time for Veera to say yes. If he has changed from goon to a human, it is because of Veera. Though she loves Baldev, she is indebted to Ranvi as he took care of her like a mother. He sacrificed a lot for her. He also gave her the identity in the society. Though he sacrificed his education, he ensured that Veera got the good education. So she was in a dilemma whether to trust Baldev or her brother.

Veera has to create an environment for herself after marriage which she didn't do. That is where the problem starts.

Baldev had told Veera that school will be constructed in that land. However, behind her back, she was talking to those mall guys that he will make sure there is a mall. That is where Veera got the doubt. And Baldev was double crossing her.

However, when Baldev had gone to those guys saying that he won't construct the mall & will return the land to the Panchayat, those guys tricked him. They made him drink & gave him the money.

When Veera saw him in the drunken state, she thought he is double-crossing her again which made her react that way like throwing the money on his face etc.

That is the mistake she made. But later she apologized to Baldev but he became adamant about constructing the mall.

Why I call Bansuri & Manjeet as opportunists and don't care for Baldev is because, the instigate Baldev against Veera. As the elders of the house, they should help the couple to resolve their differences instead of creating more differences between them. That's what they would have done if Baldev had married according to their choice. They behave as if love marriage is a crime.

Just because they don't like her, they shouldn't be doing these things.Instead, they should have respected Baldev's decision of marrying Veera. If not anything else, they should have at least kept quiet.

Baldev and Veera are adults and they should be given enough space.
Edited by sharoon3210 - 10 years ago
anjs thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: VERITAS13

Yes Bansuri is better as a wife! Yes she plays games. But when it came down to it, she does at least listen to Balwant! Even here is is clear that Balwant is stopping her from bringing Baldev back. Final say was Balwants. (Not that I agree with it). But with Veera, she gets first and last word with Baldev. Right or wrong! So based on that alone, she is the worse wife! Also thanks to her, Baldev is living with the builders while she gets to live in his house, with his family! Lol

the main thing bt bansuri is that she is by balwants side...whether they fight or argue or there is difference of opinion...she is there with him...atleast caring for his health n his meal...

m not saying that its only a wife's duty to care for husband's meal...both shud care for each other...but here Baldev used to do that, till the marriage...post that everything went downhill...to such an extent, and VEERA is the only person responsible for it...