basket_101 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Hello to everyone :)
This is Hinal 😳
My first post on the forum :D

So just to introduce myself.
I've been on IF since many years now, as I passed through my addictions of innumerable shows 😆
It all started with Dill Mill Gayye, and then MJHT... QH, D3, KY2, SH, IKNMP, TBBT
and some more here and there :P

Anyway, if you guys are into fanfics, then you may have read a few of mine. I've posted many for DMG, and a few for QH, D3, SH, and IKNMP
So if you couldn't tell already, I love writing. 😆

Now moving on to the real reason I made this post.

No doubt I'm absolutely enjoying the show as a whole, and the cast as well.
But there are two things I absolutely love in this show

1 - Alia and Ishaan's friendship
Yes I do want to see them as a couple. But more than that, I would prefer this friendship any day. I love how at ease they are with each other. Such a realistic depiction of friendship! And although I want to see them together, I love how Alia is trying to get Ishaan-Malvika together because she knows they still feel for one another. Really loving Alia-Ishaan's jodi <3

2 - Malvika
I was initially hesitant to make any judgment about her character. I thought when she started seeing Ishaan-Alia together all the time, she would act rudely with Alia or unfairly. But I have never been this glad to have been proven wrong! I admire her character because it's realistic. I think I was primed by the other shows to expect her character to be negative 😆 It's admirable to see her treat Alia just the same, regardless of how jealous she probably feels. As much as I want Ishaan-Alia to be together, I wouldn't mind Ishaan-Malvika either

I am also curious to know, what are the things you love about the show?

And also, a big question to everyone.
Would you be interested in reading stories about them in the future? I write a lot, so I'm just thinking about whether I should write for ZW or not.

Take care!
And do like/comment :)

Lots of love,
Hinal 😳 🤗

Star_girl thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Argh, that "Kuch Khaas Hain" song moment tonight sorta convinced me of Ishaan-Malvika chemistry. I mean Kiran can clearly act well and he had really good chemistry with Sara in that song sequence and he clearly has feelings for Malvika. Both of them do. But tbh, I don't really want to see an old flame rekindling. I would love for them to become friends but I am not up for their pairing as the endgame. It will just not work for me.
Aliya-Ishaan, whatever they do, they NEED to remain friends. They possibly have the best guy-girl friendship I've ever watched on an Indian show. They are precious together. They just make sense, you know? I won't even bother to lie, I want them to be endgame. Ishaan is so alive around her. They need to happen.
On your next point, I'd have to agree. Malvika's characterisation is fantastic and hence she is so likeable. She is fair and professional even when her personal life is messy. I was hoping for a Malvika/KD angle. It just seemed interesting to me.
I wish the forum was active so we could discuss more but I loved your post and would love to read more from you.
basket_101 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Star_girl

Argh, that "Kuch Khaas Hain" song moment tonight sorta convinced me of Ishaan-Malvika chemistry. I mean Kiran can clearly act well and he had really good chemistry with Sara in that song sequence and he clearly has feelings for Malvika. Both of them do. But tbh, I don't really want to see an old flame rekindling. I would love for them to become friends but I am not up for their pairing as the endgame. It will just not work for me.

Aliya-Ishaan, whatever they do, they NEED to remain friends. They possibly have the best guy-girl friendship I've ever watched on an Indian show. They are precious together. They just make sense, you know? I won't even bother to lie, I want them to be endgame. Ishaan is so alive around her. They need to happen.
On your next point, I'd have to agree. Malvika's characterisation is fantastic and hence she is so likeable. She is fair and professional even when her personal life is messy. I was hoping for a Malvika/KD angle. It just seemed interesting to me.
I wish the forum was active so we could discuss more but I loved your post and would love to read more from you.

I see your point, but I guess each to his own. :)
Although I agree, regardless of what happens in terms of the love stories, there should be no compromise in Alia-Ishaan friendship.

You know what, i totally agree with your reasoning. I want Alia-Ishaan to be endgame too, but I'm open to the other pairing too. Although I'm really hoping it's them in the end, just because I find Malvika a little to mature for him. He needs someone fun like Alia; someone to help him let loose. Let's see what the makers have in store for us I guess :)

Thanks for your reply!
I totally agree with you. It's an empty forum as of yet. But lets hope we can make it alive :)
dsupriya thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I think I love it that they have shown open office and professional friendships like that of Ishaan and Alia. I get so much reminded of the open friendships I share with my office male colleagues and who are married as well. In your profession when you end up spending lot of time together, this discussing your problems, bitching about your boss, going out for brunch like they showed yesterday in Ishaan's house is so common and realistic.
Kudos to the writers for bringing in realism like this to the show. Though Ishaan and Malavika have obviously a chemistry, I feel that they may not be suited for one another for simple reason that both are of similar personality. My take would be Aliya would be better choice.

But whatever the outcome may be, I would still prefer Ishaan and Aliya's friendship to be intact as it may be in reality as well. Would just love that.

To your second point it will be great if we can get to read one of the fanfics. I would like if this becomes lively like other forums. I think we need a little dose of Aliya 😆😉
basket_101 thumbnail

Originally posted by: dsupriya

I think I love it that they have shown open office and professional friendships like that of Ishaan and Alia. I get so much reminded of the open friendships I share with my office male colleagues and who are married as well. In your profession when you end up spending lot of time together, this discussing your problems, bitching about your boss, going out for brunch like they showed yesterday in Ishaan's house is so common and realistic.

Kudos to the writers for bringing in realism like this to the show. Though Ishaan and Malavika have obviously a chemistry, I feel that they may not be suited for one another for simple reason that both are of similar personality. My take would be Aliya would be better choice.

But whatever the outcome may be, I would still prefer Ishaan and Aliya's friendship to be intact as it may be in reality as well. Would just love that.

To your second point it will be great if we can get to read one of the fanfics. I would like if this becomes lively like other forums. I think we need a little dose of Aliya 😆😉

That's definitely one of the main reasons I like Alia-Ishaan. It makes sense to have those people who you are close with at work, Ishaan and Mums being the ones for Alia. And they've brought it out really well! No out-of-the-ordinary hatred for anyone, which is particularly why it's so enjoying to watch

And you know what, now that I think about it, it would be better if Malvika is paired with someone flamboyant. So I actually totally agree; both of them need someone less reserved. Really rooting for Ishaan-Alia now 😃

Awesomee :D
As of now I have exams going on. In fact, I shouldn't even be on IF
Whoopsies 😆
But I'll try to think of some plots in my free time so I can write it out as soon as this dreadful month is over with :D

Thanks for the reply!
Jessicarh thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hey basket...how much i agree to your second point that you mentioned in your post(about malvika ofcourse)...i cant tell you!!! Even i thought that she would turn into a negative character...n start behaving rude to aliya...but whoooh!!...see what happens...she's not playing a vamp in the show as it mostly happens in other shows...n she's sweet yaar❤️
I love ishaan-aliya❤️ i was amazed to see their chemistry*__* kya chemistry hain...waah!!!!!
True...i have never seen such a brilliant chemistry between a girl n a guy soo far! But you know what i dont want them to become couples...coz i feel that this bonding n equation will change between them...which i dont want...so i love them as friends only❤️ did you see the way ishaan hugged her(suddenly) and the expressions on aliya's face...i think she'll start like ishaan❤️ aur waise bhi..itne sweet insaan ko toh koi bhi like karega...
Literally...ishaan is such a sweet guy☺️☺️
Seriously...when i saw him in paanch...i never thought he could do something like this too!
ishaan and malvika make a very hot couple(as it is being shown in the show) 😎 ishaan still loves malvika... 🤔 i am confused about this...should i be happy or sad about this🤔
Loving the show very much❤️❤️
soni595 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Hey Basket,

I love Aaliya and Ishaan's friendship too and would hope it doesn't change regardless of who they up being romantically paired up with. You should definitely write stories for ZW, would be really interested in reading them.
BepannaahPyaar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Hey... I totally agree with ur point. Malvika is a really awesome character, but her pairing with Ishaan will be good, but the same old boring one. Both Ishaan n Malvika needs someone who can make them feel light and chilled out.
Aaliya n Ishaan's pairing is so lovable. They are awesome together and Ishaan is so comfortable around her. He doesn't have to be someone else with her. Just love their pairing.

Love AliShaan <3
Jessicarh thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -CrazyNiru-

Hey... I totally agree with ur point. Malvika is a really awesome character, but her pairing with Ishaan will be good, but the same old boring one. Both Ishaan n Malvika needs someone who can make them feel light and chilled out.

Aaliya n Ishaan's pairing is so lovable. They are awesome together and Ishaan is so comfortable around her. He doesn't have to be someone else with her. Just love their pairing.

Love AliShaan <3

i didnt understand that...
is he not comfortable with malvika...???
Does he pretend infront of malvika...???
Coz i never felt that 🤔
BepannaahPyaar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Jessicarh

i didnt understand that...
is he not comfortable with malvika...???
Does he pretend infront of malvika...???
Coz i never felt that 🤔

I'm not saying that he is not comfortable or he is pretending with Malvika. Its just that Aaliya being a chilled out person, he doesn't have to be conscious about himself. I'm saying anything about the things which are shown. I'm just making my assumptions on d characterization.
Btw., aren't u from Warrior High forum?? The one who shipped Siyali-Parth in the beginning?