sushmita daan- fanclub(pls read pg. 2)

the golden girl thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

hellooooooo frenz.................as u all know that many of us including me are a big fan of sushmita daan(jasmine)😛.😛 i thought of opening a fanclub for sushmita.here we can post articles related with her and can also talk about her.we can express our veiws relating her and can also suggest some advices for her.

Edited by the golden girl - 17 years ago

Explorer Thumbnail
HI,
I did like to update info on sushmita daan's career profile... very recently her film released "HATTRICK" she's plays d role of intern under training wit nana patekar and danny as her main co stars...
In Serials she started off in SAANS as mithi(teenage daughter on star plus), AATI RAHENGI AHAREIN as madhu(obsessive lover on zee channel), KUCH PAL SATH TUMHARA as Nandini(traditional indian daughter in law on sahara channel), CID SPECIAL BUREAU as Insp Jasmine( criminal psychologist on Sony Channel), VAIDEHI as Arundhati(journalist on Sony Channel)...
Explorer Thumbnail
i am posting some articles related sushmita which many of u might have already read . but still i am posting it so that the new people who join india forums and r a big fan of sush can read all the articles from here

From a journo to an intern- Sushmita Daan!

Now that the popular serial Vaidehi on Sony TV is winding up, one can spot the Bong beauty Sushmita Daan aka the smart and perky journalist Arundhati
in a different avatar altogether. Transforming from a journo on the teletube to a medical intern on the silver screen, Sush is also banking on the two new serials for which talks are on.

Sushmita Daan: Keeping her fingers crosseds!
"Elaborating on her Bollywood role she says, "this is my third movie called Hat Trick, a UTV production, directed by Milan Luthria. It comprises three stories and I am in one of them with Nana Patekar and Danny Denzongpa."

It's the story of a hospital where Nana is the stern and serious natured doctor and Danny plays the patient. Sushmita's character as the intern Rachna features in all the scenes where she says, "being an intern, I am in the shadow of the character essayed by Nana but am pally with Danny. It's about how the unyielding and bstinate doctor changes into a considerate and caring human."
How was it working with two stalwarts of the film industry?

"Being pitted against two seniors actors of their caliber, I was a bit nervous and conscious on the first day. But they were really sweet and put me at ease," reminisces Sushmita, adding further, "after performing a few scenes, Nana sir complimented me," but her thrilling moment was when, "Danny remarked he had seen me as a journalist in Vaidehi. Imagine Dannyji watching the serial and remembering me, I was quite flattered."

As of now, she is keeping her fingers crossed to bag the two serials on the anvil. And here's wishing her all the best!

Explorer Thumbnail
"Love is a beautiful emotion" Sushmita Daan

I am... innocent, beautiful, emotional and sincere

Friends first or lovers… friends first b'coz love happens all of sudden. It can happen even with your best friend or with a stranger

My worst habit is… watching TV, surfing the net and trusting people blindly

Acting is… my passion, existence and essence of my life

Mumbai is.... full of life and color

People are always surprised when ... I dress well for any juncture

The fruit I resemble the most… Pear

Love is... a beautiful emotion

Life is... mysterious

Lust is... necessary to keep the fire and passions going

At a party, I can't wait to ... shake my leg

I feel most comfortable when ... I am with my near and dear ones

The last time I cried was... when a dear friend hurt me

My mother always told me to… be sincere and dedicated to my work

My father always told me to… never give up anything

The best part of male body I like....well... quite a naughty question to be answered

What I dislike in a man... confusion and inexpressible

When I look in the mirror, I see ... beautiful girl ready to take on the world !

Marriage is… a sacred institution

GOD is… omnipresent!

If you heard that you've been selected as the sexiest woman alive… I would go with it

I think TV industry is... progressive

Favorite TV character… list is too long

Saas Bahu Shows are... daily dose Indian audience

If not an actor... would be a part of the hospitality industry

Favorite holiday destination... there is much more to explore

If I get Rs 1 crore ... buy a house, do up the interiors, get proper investment done

Philosophy of life... take life as it comes and keep smiling

Explorer Thumbnail
CID sleuth, Jasmine, turns journo!

Sushmita Daan seems to have made it a habit of portraying strong independent characters and she will continue the trend in Aroona Irani's new show, tentatively titled, Aaj Phir Jeene Ki Tamanna Hai. Sushmita will play, Arundhati, a television journalist in the show.

"She's an absolute go getter, always looking for some exciting news! Arundhati will be tracking the Jaisingh family (comprising the protagonists) and try to expose them. It's her constant aim to find out about the family's personal life and businesses!" says a visibly excited Sushmita, who's best remembered for playing Mithi in Neena Gupta'a Saans and Jasmine in CID Special Bureau.

Sushmita, who has shot her first schedule with the show, is looking forward to resume working for the show next month. "I love working with Aroonaji. My dad has worked with her as an art director in Gujarati films and I know her since childhood. So it's great to work with her. As far as the cast is concerned, I know Sachin from my CID days and even Kiran Kumar is a great actor to work with," says Sushmita.

The show also stars Nikhil Arya and Pallavi Kulkarni in the lead. The show, a weekly, will be aired on Sony in May.

Explorer Thumbnail
April Fool banaya, toh unko gussa aaya

Sushmita Daan My co-stars in the CID Special Bureau on Sony all teamed up against me when I was new to the show. Sachin Sharma made calls to me and said he was an ardent fan of mine (Mithi of Saans) and that wanted to marry me, blah…blah. He kept sending me sms and I told everyone in the cast without knowing they were the ones who planned it. I was about to complain when they revealed and I was on the verge of tears.

The reverse happened when Sharad Kelkar joined our show. He did not have my cell number, so we decided to fool him by saying I was in love with him, etc. etc. and he said he was already seeing someone (Keerti) and that I should not call him up. Later when he came to know, we all had a good laugh.

Explorer Thumbnail
India Calling gets a new Mini Didi!

Sushmeeta Daan is all set to fit into Keerti's shoes. Well, not quite literally the talented actor has replaced the character of Mini didi in Star One's India Calling. As of now, the show is revolving around Chandni's love story and in the coming

Sushmeeta Daan: From playing a journalist to a sister!
episodes will showcase her bonding with Mini didi once again after a span of a few months.

Mini didi's character who was a drug addict has recovered from coma now. "I will play one of the prominent characters in the show, there's going to be a lot of sister bonding and the chemistry is going to be shown very nicely. After all Chandni comes to Mumbai from Jalandhar in search of Mini didi. The track will revolve around both the sisters and how eventually I have an affair and gets married," says Sushmeeta who also plays a journalist in Sony's Vaidehi and will have a salwar kameez and jeans-kurti look.

So, what made Sushmeeta take up the offer?
" I've always wanted to work with Rose Audio visuals and earlier I'd been getting offers from them but nothing meaty enough. This happened to be a nice role and also it is one of the main characters," smiles Sushmeeta whose claim to fame has been Star Plus's Saans years back.

The actor got the offer last week and started shooting for it on 26 August and will enter the show on 29 August. Keerti Gaikwad was unavailable for comments (she was busy rehearsing for Nach Baliye2).

" We last shot with Kirti in February when the track concentrated on the love story. She couldn't hold on to her dates as she got busy with other projects and the show requires about a week to ten days. Sushmeeta is a good actor and we've been looking for an opportunity to work with her," says producer Shrishti Arya Behl.

Here's hoping the re-entry of Mini Didi does good to Chandni and the show!

Explorer Thumbnail
there was some problem so i could not post the pics
umi82990 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Hey. This is a great fan club!

Right now, this club will stay at CID and then when it gets popular, we will shift it to CFC!!
mystic_mishti thumbnail
Hey,
Thats an amazing idea u hv come up with.. I hv been an admirer of her..She has alws done good performance oriented roles ya.. M pleased dat u came up with this fan club.. I hope and pray that der r mny more fans of hers and they do write in abt her.. She looks beautiful , is intelligent(i read her article in short takes) adn performs brilliantly...