DobbyDeol thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: docdocgo

Your analysis of the caller was spot on.

😊
As much as people would like to think that audience is intelligent and that praneet's comment was disrespectful to the audience , it was far from that
He just stated the truth.

Praneet said that audience likes to see "chaos"
Let me elaborate on what chaos is.As you diligently put examples from previous seasons, there is no biggboss without fights, yells, abuses and ear numbing arguments and digs.

It is basic human psychology that rules our mind and makes us watch bb.
It is definitely not increasing our intelligence or providing us with some content for increasing any other personality trait.

The psychology behind any reality show , be it splitsvilla, roadies , big boss etcetera is simple voyeuristic pleasure.there has to all the elements of a complete drama in 45 mins.
There has to be something good, something bad, some jealousy, some good natured talk, some Hungama, some romance.
They won't run if people in the shows are friendly with each other, on good terms and support each other and everything goes on calmly.

What then will the production team show in the promo ads and next episode glimpses.

It is a 45 mins show which compresses all that happens in 24 hours.
Now 24 hours is a long time, take away 8 hours of sleep and put in 13-14 contestants.

We all know that not every contestant gets equal amount of time in those 45 mins.
Some of them maybe really fun loving and chilling.
For eg in many of the live feeds I have seen sonali sitting with everyone and joking around.
Sadly that is not shown in those 45 mins episodes because it does not fit with the plot they want to show.

The tiff may be ten minutes out of the whole day for the people living inside and good time for rest of the 40 mins and 23 hours.
But for us it is ten mins out of 60 mins, that is a huge part of what we see.

Now coming to praneet comment, anybody pointing mistakes and talking to camera and raising their voice is bound to get a spot in 45 minutes .
Everyone of them knows that, some of them just try harder at that.it is a game show anyway.

But it is also a house they are all living in.they are not your family and you are not obliged to them for the rest of your life.
When you are in the same house, if someone keeps nagging and pointing out your mistakes , its gets to your head.
As pritam said, they are living in that house for too long now to know that what all work has to be done everyday and they don't need to be told everyday.

Take for example any woman who has been working at your house for years and knows all the work that has to be done, if you keep on going behind her and tell her ki yeh theek nahi hai and vo aise karo, even she will give you a good hearing.

All the whiny talk and complaining and talking about it to the old man of the house and sitting in a corner , not engaging with anyone .
Now imagine some one doing the same in your house.,?
Won't you try to make him gel with others and make him understand that maybe approaching people nicely may make them listen to you?
Or won't you get tired if even after attempting all that , the person just wants to sit alone and not gel with anyone?
You will respect that decision as his choice to be alone, isn't it?
But then you won't expect that person to cry foul that everyone has left him alone and giving him dhokas and he has no friends.

Sorry for digressing from the topic, but what praneet meant by chaos was hungama and masala, which is what big boss is, otherwise we can watch natgeo, discovery or even a movie or a cartoon show.

I don't think any of us live in a house where everyday something happens and an issue crops up.nobody wants to be with someone who creates drama everyday.
Who we vote for and who we appreciate as a person are two different things.
Imam, dolly and sambhavna were also given votes for long in the show , but do you really appreciate such a person in your life ?

👏👏
shrutiud thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

well thn by tht logic praneet is the one creating chaos...except tht talkng to camera...as an actor if gautam feels like acting in front of camera...nthng is wrong in tht...its nt written anywhr ki u cant speak in frnt of a cam...n obviously he is doing somethng good thts y its bng shown by logic...
abt the real life incident thingy...lets say If I hav a frnd thr is a reason he is my frnd cos I like him...if I dnt like him I wont b his frnd...bt once he is my frnd m gonna accept him as a whole...good n bad n i wont go to a grp of ppl who already r against my frnd n say all negative thing abt my frnd to them...n ya i ll go n speak to a person who doesnt like me in a polite way fr once at max twice bt if m gettng the rejection again n again thn yeah screw you is the word fr those ppl frm me...no one is perfect...whose imperfection u like the most ll b the loved one...fr me thts gautam
karan-007 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Praneet was absolutely right in wat he said i don't think he insulted audience in any way . Most of us only watch the 1 hour show or some watch Live feed so its easy for us to enjoy a fight but its difficult for the contestants who live in such environment n BB only shows wat they wanna show
Equine thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
did urvashi, gauhaur, shwetha won the show by creating chaos? Praneet is the one creating maximum chaos by shouting unreasonably on gau and Ali.

The caller was right. The audience may like some fights and drama but they also appreciate good endearing qualities in a person by voting for him. In this context, Gautam creates trouble by poking ppl but he's also appreciated for his inner strength, loyalty., his heropanti... ( you and praneet may not appreciate it, which is fine. That's your opinion but you are in minority).
docdocgo thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shrutiud

well thn by tht logic praneet is the one creating chaos...except tht talkng to camera...as an actor if gautam feels like acting in front of camera...nthng is wrong in tht...its nt written anywhr ki u cant speak in frnt of a cam...

the topic of discussion was "whether audience likes to see chaos or not?"
Everyone who has to survive in biggboss has to create some or other kind of chaos to stay in the game and get some visual attention.
Praneet never said that I am non-chaotic or sant mahamuni.Arya currently is non chaotic and upen initially was,even tey realised that it was not going to work out after being told en number of times by the host and guests.

I am not defending Praneet here.I am just defending the statement.The argument that praneet has insulted the audience and audience is foolish.
What he said wasn't wrong because in order to get visual attention one has to be do some more than usual.
n obviously he is doing somethng good thts y its bng shown by logic...

If what GG does is good and that is why it is being shown,then BB is highly partial.They are not supposed to show something because it is good(in th philosophicaly or wisely sense)
I clearly don't think what dolly,imam etc did was GOOD.

abt the real life incident thingy...lets say If I hav a frnd thr is a reason he is my frnd cos I like him...if I dnt like him I wont b his frnd...bt once he is my frnd m gonna accept him as a whole...good n bad n i wont go to a grp of ppl who already r against my frnd n say all negative thing abt my frnd to them.

Agree with you there.That is what any honourable person should do,BUt this a game show and they have to live together.We don't really live with our friends and hence don't have to bear with them 24*7.
secondly,when you are with friends you expect to hear staright things and not be instigated by them.Gautam clearly wasn't sparing praneet when he said shakuni khatm hogya,role se bahar aao etc
Friends also don't nod their heads to every damn thing you say ,there are bound to be disagreements and you try to understand each other's points...
n ya i ll go n speak to a person who doesnt like me in a polite way fr once at max twice bt if m gettng the rejection again n again thn yeah screw you is the word fr those ppl frm me...no one is perfect...whose imperfection u like the most ll b the loved one..
Agree with you on that too.I guess that is why I would prefer praneet and pritam to play their game alone and gautam to play his game.he obviously has puneet's support ,so he isn't alone.
Friendship isa too way thing.Praneet and pritam have been asking gautam not to sit alone and talk to people and not just with puneet.
friends don't just talk about plotting and scheming.you share stuff and come out of the game and be yourselves too.That is how trust is cemented.GAutam meanwhile is all game game .Even when he sits with puneet all they do is plot .
Have you ever seen bdroom gang plotting like that and calling people names?or even pp?do they hold grudges and want to sikhao lesson to people.
had gautam accepted people and tried being friendly,he would nnot have been rolling comments and judging everyone.He would have been sitting with them and laughng with them and yes,that takes a lot of effort and will.It is very easy to point out flaws in people rather than trying to appreciate them.
.fr me thts gautam

thumbs up!It's a game show,everyone has favorites.
I think Its not possible for praneet and pritam to hold grudges and target people as gautam does because they are friendly with everyone and try to keep the air light.
Praneet had tiffs with gautam but theyw erent completely uninstigated.
FIRst time he was tryng to make gautam sit with everyone and inititae a conversation nicely.
When they had an argument in kitchen,he was unwel and had been working in the kitchen for long,gautam was just nagging about trash .It was there since long since upen's captaincy,but gautam raised that issue because diandra was the captain .It wasn'y praneets duty .everybody living in a house knows that trash needs to be arranged.f it was bothering gautam so much then,he could have easily done that himself,he wsn't doing anything at that moment.
And as karishma said,if some dust is left somewhere when you are cleaning,one can easliy tell you the same thing calmly without bossing over. And if my friend is unwell and is cleaning and some cups are left or some area not cleaned well,i'll do it myself instead of pointing it out.
even if my friend is alright and we are all sitting together having a lunch,i may go and throw the plates later in the trash or throw the cup he left on the table.becausee it is to trivial to point out.
HEy! you left a cup there,pick it up and throw it!

Edited by docdocgo - 10 years ago
DiscoDhokla thumbnail
I always wonder if callers are real or they are produced by bigg boss?
Alan_watts thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: DiscoDhokla

I always wonder if callers are real or they are produced by bigg boss?

not sure , i found this so if someone one wants to try ..
http://www.snapdeal.com/offers/bigg-boss-8