CID episode 71 - 23rd August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 24 Aug 2025 EDT
SHAADI HOGAYI 23.8
Rathores are here- Gen 5
ARMAN KI JOGAN 24.8
Restrain order
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 24 Aug 2025 - Season Premier
Anupamaa 23 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Abhira: Life main problems ho chalega lekin Armaan na ho..
What’s next for Hrithik Roshan after a hat-trick of flops?
Just Casual EMA
Yeh Rishta kya Kehlata hai
Agastya's Ikkis to clash with Junaid's Ek din(Nov 7,2025)
Danger Song Copied From Pak Show
KSBKBT FF: The broken ties Part1 : The revenge Pg1
They scorched the silver screen with their electric chemistry in Khoobsurat and now Bollywood actress Sonam Kapoor and Pakistani heartthrob Fawad Khan will come together once again for the screen adaptation of author Anuja Chauhan's bestseller Battle For Bittora. (Also Read: Can't Wait to Work with Fawad Khan Again: Sonam Kapoor)
The pair have been finalised to play the lead in the movie, which will be produced by Sonam's sister Rhea Kapoor. The filming rights have already been purchased by actor Anil Kapoor's company.
Battle For Bittora is the story of twenty-five-year-old Jinni, who works for an animation studio in Mumbai, and lives a carefree and independent life until her grandmother commands her to contest the upcoming Lok Sabha elections from their hometown Bittora. She finds herself pitted against the irresistibly attractive ex-royal Zain Altaf Khan. What ensues is a bitter battle between the two young contestants, complicated by their passionate love story.
While Fawad has played the aristocratic prince to utmost perfection in Khoobsurat, Sonam will no longer be the royal misfit she played in her previous movie. The protagonist in the novel represents the illustrious Pande dynasty of Pavit Pradesh and Sonam will most likely be seen donning a regal look in the film.
Sarmad Khoosat, the director of various admired serials in Pakistan, popular for his acclaimed drama "Humsafar" has offered his first ever leading character movie role to actor Fawad Khan, for his debuting movie.
Sarmad has had immense success in the drama industry of Pakistan with the audience and critics' positive feedback on "Humsafar" which was an immediate hit starring Fawad Khan and Mahira Khan and their chemistry on screen, which drove not just the fans, but the ratings off the charts.
Now, Khoosat has decided to take a step forward in his career and move on to directing films. Since the drama serials are being televised in India, Sarmad was interviewed by Times of India and was quoted to remark "I like Fawad as an actor and a star but our approach and our process of working don't match and for me the process of filming a drama or a film is more important than the outcome"
Fawad Khan who has already been in two movies, a local production "Khuda Kay Liye" and his recent Bollywood debut "Khoobsurat" for which he has received raving reviews and immense appreciation and is ranked high, on local and Bollywood film makers casting list.
Sarmad Khoosat was also quoted to say, "Our actor-director relationship was extremely nice till Humsafar but after that I had reservations about a few things with him."
From Sarmad's interview it was clear that he was not inclined to be working with Fawad Khan but with his debuting movie offer being made to Fawad, it seems that his mind has been changed for the better.
http://www.breakingnewspak.com/sarmad-khoosat-wishes-to-cast-fawad-khan-for-his-debut-film/
Two of Pakistan's favourite poster boys in India are all set to come together for a film.
Khubsoorat star Fawad Khan is all set to join hands with Tere Bin Laden's Ali Zafar for a film that's likely to be produced by Fawad. It will be an Indo-Pak production featuring two prominent Bollywood actresses opposite Ali and Fawad.
The two are close friends with a common interest in acting and music. Interestingly they both came into renown in India through Bollywood as married men.
Buzz of the Paki-stars' bonding gathered momentum when it was reportedly"wrongly, as it happens to be"that Fawad and Ali came together to endorse a cellphone at an event in Pakistan last week.
Clarifies Ali Zafar, "I was on stage endorsing a cellphone. Fawad was one of the guests in the audience. This was at the Royal Palm in Lahore. It was at the launch of Samsung's new cellphone model."
Speaking of their friendship Ali says, "We share a very warm rapport. There has never been any sense of competitiveness between us. In fact I've always supported him and his movies."
Adds Fawad, "When I attended the event in Lahore last week I didn't know Ali Zafar was performing. He's someone I've always admired. He is far more talented than I can ever be. We might come together for a film. It would be a pleasure working with him."
Originally posted by: crazy4fawad
Osama gave up too early in my opinion!
he just proposed to her once and by the time kashaf analysed ...thot n thot ...he had already moved on!like sidra said..acha hua he used option no 2.😆else..personality wise..osama n kashaf would have made a good pair...but boring hota..zaroon-kashaf had all the opposites attract chemistry and Zaroon's spunkiness was the perfect foil for pareshan kashaf 😆
Wow Payal you are on a roll...so true!There is a dance drama by Tagore on Chitrangada, one of Arjun's beloved. There is a line said by manipur princess that if a man put me on pedestal like a goddess or make me sit at his feet, he will never get me or my hearr. But if he places me brside his heart, alongside his same stature like an equal , he wins my heart. As other two are either respect and worshipping, or complete negligence or slavery but not love at all. And love is equaliry in companionship first amalgamated with rwspect and trust. So I guess I would say Osama respectsed her more than being a lover in true sense.
I think Zaroon was an aggressive go-getter. You have to be like that to achieve something in life. Whether its the girl you love or your career goals.Why did osama gave up easily? Oh thats expkians his personaliry opposing to zaroon. Zaroon knew how to achieve what he wants if that means getting flaks from chudail murtaza. Osama was like that chalta hai yaar.i dnt achieve this so I will go fr bext easy option in life. He was not ambitious in approach, nt even fr l8ce. Kashad herself was hifhly ambitious in all asoect and thus zaroon oashaf matched. Both were strong heased but exCtlt kbew if they want something ,, it shpuld be their way unlike osama who was compromising types, huya accha, nahi huya, next please. And he waa more oh kashaf is so great on higher pedestal than zaroon's muhh se takkar dene wali, kandha mila ke chalnewali attitude.