Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 20 Aug 2025 EDT
IMMORAL CRINGE 20.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 21 Aug 2025 EDT
DASHI FUTTT 21.8
Out Now - Official Preview - The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
So the roles are officially switched…
Savage Katrina!!
Anupamaa 20 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Chal jhooti; Shaadi ka Har nhi Fansi ka zehrila Fanda (pics only)
Mann main koi aur, shaadi se kisi aur
How beautiful Katrina used to be.
Book talk reading challenge September 2025 ~ Sign up open!
Media in India: Democracy’s Watchdog or Power’s Megaphone?
Anupamaa 21 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Why is this show so PG? S1 was more 15 Rated or nowadays A.
Which movie will you watch 29th August release?
Proud Parents SRK-Gauri Watch Aryan 🥰
21 years of Fida
27 years of Dil Se
Veer Hanuman Banner Contest Results
Sri radhika ramana krishnaya namo namaha
Sri padmavati ramanaya jayadevaya namo namahaThank you surya for bringing out the essence of Gita Govinda along with the wondeful songsMay Sri Radhakrishna bless you always.
Chapter 28: Benedictions!
(After the completion of the previous chapter, Sri Radha and Krsna have a little behind-the-scenes talk.)
"So this Leela of ours is finally over?" Radha asked, after Krsna had decorated her with all her jewellery and flowers.
"Yes Radhe! These leelas will be revealed to the world by Jayadeva, in his work, the Gita Govinda."
"So Shukabrahma Rishi is not going to narrate these is he?"
"No, he cannot take your name, otherwise he will go into a trance, and he won't be able to tell Parikshit the Bhagavatam!"
"Good. And the other Puranas?"
"No. Vedavyasa knows about Jayadeva's incarnation in the future, so he won't narrate these leelas."
"Good! Now, let us not tarry. My dearest sakhi Vrinda is waiting outside."
Radha and Krsna slowly walked out of the cottage, Radha blushing crimson. Vrinda was waiting outside, and as soon as she saw them, she jumped and bowed to them. A shower of flowers fell on the Divine Couple. All the sakhis, headed by Lalita, were eagerly waiting alongside Vrinda. As soon as they saw the Divine Couple, they started dancing jubilantly. Krsna was amazed by this celebration, and Radha could only marvel at the beautiful way they had decorated the Nikunja.
The trees were in full bloom, and the path was decorated very nicely and colorfully with soft petals for them to walk on. Birds were chirping, and the rays of the morning sun were reflected by the waters of the Yamuna. It was a picturesque scenario.
She looked at Vrinda with joy, and at once exclaimed, "Vrinda, what can I give you in return for such service! You have excelled yourself by performing the role of a Guru in this Leela! And for that, there is only one thing I can do for you."
Vrinda caught Radha's hand. "No Radharani, performing devotional service is my duty! You need not offer me anything in return!"
"Yes, I'll not be offering you anything in the conventional sense. But I shall grant you a benediction."
"What is it, sakhi?"
"Your marriage. With Krsna."
And with that, Radha set off cheerfully towards her Nikunja. Vrinda was in the seventh heaven.
The day of Dwadashi dawned. In the early hours, the sakhis of Chandravali, led by Chandravali, adorned Vrinda Devi with all finery and silks. She was blushing with love for Krsna, her cheeks rosy red. Slowly, with a lotus flower in one hand, and holding Chandravali's hand with another, she walked towards the grand Mandapa which had been created for her by Radharani.
Meanwhile, in another part of Vrindavana, Krsna along with his retinue of Gopa boys were heading towards the Mandapa. They were received with gusto by Radha. After putting the ceremonial Tilaka on Krsna's forehead, she led the retinue towards the Mandapa, where a shy and demure Vrinda was brought. With Lalita as the priest, all the ceremonies were performed with a lot of joy. Lord Shiva and Devi Parvati appeared to perform the Kanyadana ceremony for Vrinda. When Krsna left for the Kasi Yatra, there was a lot of laughter, as the Lord of Kasi himself was present in the Mandapa. Lord Shiva ran after Krsna and said, "Oh Lord, please do not proceed to Kasi! Accept my daughter-like Vrinda Devi in marriage!" both the Lords promptly burst into laughter. Krsna then cheerfully returned for the Oonjal (swing) ceremony.
After returning, Devi Vrinda was married to Lord Krsna with great pomp and ceremony. As Lord Shiva united them in marriage, Vrinda's face was flushed with happiness that she looked redder than a rose. Along with a lot of excitement and devotion, the marriage was completed. Vrinda Devi was now the bride of Lord Krsna.
The Vagdevis themselves sang for the ceremony. "Kalyanam Tulasi Kalyanam! Kalyanavu Namma Krsna Sri Tulasike! Bhallita Sri Vasudevanige!"
It is the marriage, oh the marriage of our Tulasi Devi to Lord Vasudeva Himself!
(Readers can listen to the song here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I-DO4QolCis)
Vrinda's eyes filled with tears, she fell at the feet of Srimati Radharani and said, "Radhe! You have given me the greatest gift today! There is only one thing I wish to do for you!"
Radha looked at her. "What is it you wish to do Vrinda?"
In reply, Vrinda led her to the throne she and Krsna had just sat in. Seating Radha on the Throne, she produced an exquisite crown, not too large, but just big enough to fit Radharani's head. She proclaimed, "On this holy day, I proclaim Radharani the Queen of Vrindavana! I proclaim her, Vrindavaneshwari."
Thus, Radharani was coronated as the Queen of Vrindavana.
Originally posted by: kalyani_shiva
Lovely update Surya the way you have described Vrinda's marriage to Krishna. I have a question is this related to Tulsi - Shaligram marriage too.
And like you said I have read chapter 13 of your update. So Radha Krishna had Gandharva vivah? Sorry if I am wrong
This was a real surprise. Didnt expect tulsi kalyanam here. Very well written
Purandara dasar's Ananda Bhairavi was nice. Where can i find the lyrics.