Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 27 Aug 2025 EDT
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #126
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 28 Aug 2025 EDT
Alia Bhatt Slams Media For Sharing Video Of Her House
Param Sundari review and box office
Anupamaa 27 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Case Filed Against SRK Deepika
BHAROSA THODNA 28.8
Flops put Hrithik Roshan’s stardom under question mark?
Trump imposes 50% tariff on India for buying Russian oil??!
Who impressed you more in the movie Saiyaara?
Anupamaa 28 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Yup.daniel is not handsome enough.😆 😆
True!!!😆
True!!!😆
Very true.😆 I guess i watched it as i was curious about the story as i saw U.B before JJKN but now realising they have disgressed from the original, makes me love Jassi even more.😳
Unfornutely...I jst read the televison crtic review today....
and he finds ugly betty amazing campared to jassi....
I think its his bias that all American serials should be btter than desi ones...and I guess he has no idea jassi is a spanish one.
I bet he hasn't watched a single episode of JJKN or maybe he was referring to the American models in Ugly Betty and couldn't see beyond them!!!😉
I really liked Betty.Her smile is just like Jassi's...innocent and her whole Face lights up.On top of that I find betty really cute !! 😳
Haii.......So theres no Mallika as such.Just a scary looking female whose after Daniel and his post and of course Maddy seems to be her some sort of chamcha.😕
Didnt like Betty's boyfriend.Infact the Bro was more endearing!! Nandu is supposed to be cute and Funny not a sob story.😆
And last....
Daniel is no way a an Armaan/Armando.Daniel I actually Found was sweet Innocent not hot tempered ,sacred of his dad waiting to prove himself and more than that He has no arrogance no Mallika/marcela And for some reason he squeaks Instead of oozing over-confidence.And his womanizing ways are a Little over the Top.
Armando/Armaan were ones who would just sweep the woman off thier with suave charming ways.....Daniel seems more Of a Raj who literally runs behind.Not make them run behind you..😛And there are some very major Flaws...Like when Betty bumps into daniel.Daniel said 'sorry'. And I still remember Armaan bumps into jassi and he jsut goes off without picking her stuff and noticing that he actually bumped her and proceeds to scream at Maddy.
Daneil Seems more of sweet well mannered Gal lovng guy who just wants to prove to his dad he's something.Whatever happened to that brash over- confidence that he will indeed be the best which was one of Armaan's major traits??
I Dunno why they have toned his Character down soo much.Fernando was a genuis in creating each character of Betty la fea and thats why it was such a big Hit.
Cant belive the Indian version reatained more of the original than the American did.😳
Thats all. 😆
After this I would rather stick to JJKN than watch Ugly Betty!😊
Originally posted by: drrkamra
Ugly Betty is adapted for the american viewers and so a fiery boss like Armaan wouldn't work. Armaan wouldn't say sorry to Jassi if he bumped into her which is quiet an Indian attitude. It would be totaly unacceptable here in US. Otherwise, Daniel too pretty much treats Betty just like furniture. Yes, he doesn't scream at her or anyone else like Armaan as that wouldn't be accepted, no one would work for him if he did. And yeah, there are other changes like Daniel's family is not as close as Armaan's family, Betty's father is nothing like Billoo Papaji though Betty is like Jassi as a daughter, there is a sister instead of a mother, a nephew instead of Bebe, a boyfriend instead of Nandu etc etc. In US, everyone has a boyfriend and girlfriend, no matter how they look. So the concept that Jassi didn't have friends because people saw her as ugly wouldn't work here. Its really wierd not to have a bf or gf. So just as JJKN was adapted for the Indian audiences, Ugly Betty is adapted for american audience. Yes, no one compares to Armaan Sir, but I like Ugly Betty as well. Its not as great as JJKN, but then its not bad either.
Oh the boyfriend is no problem except That he seems more of a cry Baby than an lively cute nerdy guy.😛
Its not bad.But hey betty is supposed to have this secret desire for her boss from the start and Mallika forms a very important part of the story.On these two accounts I was dissapointed.😳
I guess Armaan's chracter wouldnt work too well would it...The charater of a user/flirt and an opportunist.