Mrs.Somerhalder thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Lovely lovely lovely update it was dear!!! I love how you are story is progressing and I really do hope you take some of Nina di's (Ni33) ideas too.. They are like very good.. I don't know if your in my buddy list or not, if not I am sending you the request, do accept ;)
Edited by drashtifan1 - 11 years ago
Mrs.Somerhalder thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
And I have edited my comment on page number 64.. do check it now.
Edited by drashtifan1 - 11 years ago
Ni33 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: drashtifan1

Lovely lovely lovely update it was dear!!! I love how you are story is progressing and I really do hope you take some of Nina di's (Ni33) ideas too.. They are like very good.. I don't know if your in my buddy list or not, if not I am sending you the request, do accept ;)

Thanks Mala😳🤗 Actually I never thought someone else than the writer reads what I comment. Or in other words the insane analytic crap that comes out of me. 😆 Now I have to be careful from now on. Cause I might spoil someone's story. Or give the writers cold feet of updating their next part. 😆
Actually as I said, I thought she would write this cause this made sense to me with all that has progressed in the story. And I couldn't stop myself from writing down these thoughts and comments of mine. I feared me writing all of that would spoil her ending. 😆 Cause I thought I would reveal everything.😆 I am glad I didn't. Now if Maryam decides to alter the ending she has already thought of, it's her desicion. I have only given predictions, which now turns out to be suggestions. We will have to wait and see what kind of ending we will get. I hope she writes an ending she is happy with and not an ending she expects us that we would be happy with, while she is not. Afterall it is her story. We are all her readers, and we have to accept whatever a writer writes. But I expect nothing less than a great ending, just like how the previous chapters were.
k.atrina75 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Hii.. Thanks all of u for liking and commenting..

Part 18

That evening after office got over RK waited for Madhu at the cross road. He saw her coming and went towards her.

Madhu looked at him and snorted. "Oh my God..! I thought you took the day off so I would be spared your torture" she said dramatically even though she had missed him the whole day. She had missed to scorn him and see him retort. She missed his naughty smile when he would corner her on something. And she hated herself so much for missing him.

"I have to talk something important to you.." he said seriously.

"What?" Madhu said behaving indifferent.

"You are not coming to office tomorrow" RK said.

"And who are you to tell me that?" Madhu looked at him wide eyed. She hated being instructed.

"I am telling you and that's final" RK said in a tone of finality.

"And why should I listen to you?" Madhu said not believing that RK was actually ordering her.

"Madhu.. I am not here to argue with you..." he said but just then his phone rang.

He picked up the phone as he glared at Madhu for her stubborn behavior. "Yes Sultan.." he said. Sultan said something from the other side.

"Yes.. Everything is done.." he said as he kept walking with Madhu.

"Stop following me.." Madhu grunted.

"I am not following you.." he said in a firm tone.. "walk to my car.." he said to her as he put the phone back on his ear.

"Yes I am with Madhu... Trying to pursue her not to come tomorrow.." he said tired while eyeing Madhu.

"Yes she is again being stubborn.." he said chuckling and teasingly looking at Madhu.

Madhu's jaw dropped. "Did he say that?"

"Comeon Sultan she is not that annoying.." he said as if chiding Sultan.

Madhu gasped hearing... "He called me annoying!! Sullu!!" Madhu said that deliberately to tease Sultan as she grabbed the phone and put it to her ear.

Then she looked at a laughing RK. "There's no call.." she said confused.. But then she realized that RK was joking.

She gasped as she hit him on his back. She threw the phone at him and RK grabbed it.

"I am going home.." she declared.

" Madhu I am not joking.. Come with me.. I will tell you everything" he said as he dragged her to his car.

"Do you remember we are enemies now..." she asked acting tired of him.

"I didnt see that tag" he said indifferent as he drove. "Now listen.. tomorrow is an important day.. nd i dont want that you get in any danger ."

"Tomorrow is an important meeting at office.. we had been working on that contract since months.. And now you want me to stay at home." Madhu exclaimed not believing.

"I can understand you want to see your hard work pay off.. but I cant let you in danger.."

"When I came to you with my resignation you tore it and now you don't want me in the office. What is it that you want? And why should I do what you want?" She screamed the last part more to herself to remind.

"stop arguing with me.. you can do what you want with me.. but listen to me this time.." RK said angrily.

"I have been the one working for this deal since months.. you came just 2 months back.. I wont miss such an important day because of you" she said trying to keep a low tone.

" Madhu.. the deal wont happen!" RK screamed not able to stand Madhu's arguments anymore.

Madhu looked at him baffled. "What?.. deal is not happening? Why?"

"That's all I can tell you.."

"Is there some problem with Mr. Bhatia.. " she asked worried.

"No! but he will.. Madhu please just stay out of it.. and stay safe.." he stopped the car and got down still frustrated. He brushed his face and tried cooling himself down. He couldn't bear Madhu talking of Bhatia with so much concern.

"Ohhh.. your mission.. the reason you came here.. it has to do something with this deal..?" Madhu said as she stood behind him as if deciphering a puzzle.

RK took a deep breath to control himself from telling her everything. He turned around to see her. It was almost dark now..

"I should have told Mr. Kapoor of your reality..." she said. "Now you will setback the whole company" Madhu said lost in thoughts herself.

"Madhu.. its not about the company or some stupid deal!" RK screamed at her now.

"Then what is it?" She retorted back.

"Its about Bhatia.. I will kill him tomorrow!!" RK finally couldnt hold that.

Madhu stared at him in shock. Did he say kill? She thought he was improving. She thought he left all that. But he was still ready and even planning to kill a person, and here she was like a stupid even thinking to forgive him for her father.. She was falling in love with him and he was still in the dark blood filled world. Suddenly she could no more see her Rishu in those eyes. She saw RK there. The killer. That murderer she had hated all her life. Whom she had vowed to destroy. And she would do that even now.

"Thank you Rishabh Kundra.. Thanks a lot" Madhu said in a mocking tone. RK looked at her still angry at her for arguing so much.

"You made me remember again that I am standing here with a murderer.." she said.

RK looked her stunned. What did he do? He couldnt believe he was so stupid to tell her such a big thing.

"I was stupid to think you were improving but you proved me right.. you are a monster and you can never improve.." she said with a disgusted face.

RK was hurt hearing her. What had he done to be called a monster. Why werent the people who actually destroy lives not given those tags. Why were people like Bhatia and Malik respected in this world when, they were the ones who deserved this disgust.

"Madhu.. Dont speak about that which you dont know..." RK said getting angry.

"yes.. I wont speak that I dont know.. I would speak what I know.. I will tell Mr. Bhatia and Mr. Kapoor who you actually are.. I wont let you successful.." she reverted back.

"Madhu... I will leave all this after I do this.. Bhatia is my only motive.. I have lived all these years with this burden.. Please try to understand.." he said trying to behave sensible.

"Thats even better.. I will finish that dream of yours.. That would quench my father's soul" she said smiling evilly.

"You are not doing that Madhubala!" RK screamed at her. He couldnt afford anything going wrong at this stage.

"Yes I am..." Madhu said victorious smile. "You did a mistake by letting me stay back here... I will destroy you Rishabh Kundra.. and I will destroy your only motive to live.. You want to kill Mr. Bhatia like you killed my father..!! I wont let you do that.." Madhu said angrily.

RK held her by both the arms harshly.. "you are playing with fire now Madhubala..." RK said crinching his teeth as his eyes burned with the fury.

"I dont care!!" Madhu said still smiling even she was having pain due to RK's hard grip.

RK took out his gun from his jeans and pointed it right at Madhu's head.

"You dont know me... I will kill you!!" RK said furiously as he glared into her eyes.

"What else can a murderer like you even do? You killed my father... You plan to kill Mr. Bhatia... Go ahead kill me too.. I expect nothing better from a beast like you!" Madhu reverted back with spiteful eyes.

RK left her and turned away as he brushed his hand through his hair in frustration. He might say that he would kill her but he couldn't actually harm his Madhu. Even that momentary hard grip on her showed the pain she had in her eyes which she didn't complain of, had hurt RK. Then how can he kill her!!

He looked at the sky and screamed with all his might. "Aa..aa..aa..aaa" he screamed as tears formed in his eyes.

Madhu was suddenly shook to the core.. she had never expected the beast RK to be so helpless. Even in his scream that helplessness was evident.

RK kneeled down in the open space as he still looked at the sky as if asking the almighty why is he being tested so much. Why is he the only one who has to face agony? He couldn't understand what to do. He loved Madhu. She had become his life line. He was ready to play this love-hate game for a lifetime but he couldn't loose the only chance of killing Bhatia in this game.

Madhu unknowingly walked to his side. She looked at his face which looked as if ready to unveil a thousand storms.

Rain started to pour from the sky as if trying to quench their burning souls. Madhu kneeled down beside him. She hated him but there was some reason Madhu couldnt see him like this. She would plan on how to hurt him but when she does that she would hate herself for giving him pain and want to console and heal him. And right now seeing him in so much pain made her feel the need of going to him and giving him that support. Madhu placed her hand on his shoulder. RK turned to look at her and the tears which had never dropped down his eyes started to fall one by one. Even when they both were drenched by now and there was constant pouring of rain on them, Madhu made out that RK was crying now.

She was confused and couldn't get any words out of her mouth. She just looked at him and gestured a "what happened" look.

RK could no longer hold himself and he hugged her forcefully as he let his tears fall down. 15 years of his existence and he had fought with himself to never let a single tear from his eyes, but he lost now. He had believed that if he cried his hate would diminish.

Madhu couldn't see her RK cry. She had seen him fighting, harming her, teasing her and she had hated him ever since she remembered knowing his existence but she couldn't see him cry. Tears fell from Madhu's eyes as she patted RK's head and consoled him.

"What happened Rishu?" Madhu asked as she felt that he had pacified down.

To RK, it felt as if for the first time someone was giving him condolence at his parents' death. Never had anyone asked him that question. Never had anyone pacified that child who was orphaned in a day.

"Madhu... I hate myself!"RK said in a tearful tone.

"Rishu! Dont say like that..." She said now crying herself.

"Yes Madhu I am the worst son in the world.. I am a monster.. I want to kill myself!! But I am so hellpless that I am not even able to do that" RK in a shaking voice.

"No Rishu!!" Madhu said in a scolding yet crying tone.

"They killed Dad.. They killed mom... and I... I was so shameless that I survived!!" RK screamed at himself.

"No Rishu its not your fault..." Madhu pacified him.

"You know Madhu!" RK said breaking the hug as he came face to face to her. He looked so restless like a child.

"Madhu.. Dad told me to run away.. and I ran away... I didn't save them.. I just ran away.." RK said trying to accuse himself.

Madhu tried to comprehend what he said. He wasn't a person to run away from danger. He would very well stand and take a bullet on his chest. Then how could he leave his parents behind.

"Dad said to me... Run Rishabh.. Go away! For God's sake.. and I looked at them... and then I ran away... You know they were soaked in blood.. Mom just held me kissed me on my forehead and then Dad scolded me.. the way he used to scold me for my homework and he scolded me to run away from there... I got scared and ran away..." RK let the tears roll down his eyes.

"You were a child Rishu?" Madhu asked as she could make out from his talks.

"No Madhu... I was 9 years old.. why did I run away... I should have protected them..." RK accused himself again.

Tears fell from Madhu's eyes hearing him. She hugged him tightly. He was blaming a 9 yr old for not saving his parents. He hated himself for that. She had never thought that he would be so broken from inside. She had been the one who had wished bad for him but now she saw that he was injured much more than she could have imagined. She felt shivers running down her spine imagining a 9 yr old seeing his parents' blood drenched bodies and surviving for all these years alone. They cried as the rain drenched them. A strange relation existed between them. At that time the only thought that persisted in Madhu's mind was RK's pain. She couldnt let him cry and blame himself for something he didnt even do. They cried for a little longer as they controlled their emotions.

"You didnt do anything Rishu.. you were a child.. and you did what children should do.. you listened to your father.." she said as she calmed him.

"Madhu.. Mom and dad needed me... They had blood flowing through their wounds.." he said crying. "Those men just came in my house and shot them both... I was hiding behind the cabinet.. and when I went to Dad he scolded me and sent me away..." RK narrated as his eyes were now closed and the whole scene played infront of his eyes. Thos deep memories which had not come to surface all these years but had scarred his existence finally came face to face with him. Even though he had tried much to forget it but still it was as fresh as if it happened yesterday.

Madhu cried hearing him. But RK had cooled down by now. He had come back to the present. He was lost in another world till now but he realized where he was. He realized who Madhu was.

"I am sorry Madhu... I cant kill you!! I love you.. I love you more than myself... I cant harm you... I had done enough to harm you once but not again..." he said still hugging her.

Madhu suddenly remembered that RK was her father's murderer. She was shook back to her senses and a thorn prick her heart deep as she realized that she can never be with him. Even though they might love each other but she can never forgive him and neither would her mother be able to forgive him. Yes, she had realized that she was madly in love with him. With the person who had destroyed her.

"Did Bhatia kill your parents?" Madhu asked him in a firm tone now.

"Yes.." RK replied her.

"Thatsy you want to kill him?" Madhu asked him.

"Yes..."

Madhu took in a deep breath.

"Should I kill you too..?" Madhu asked him as she closed her own eyes in pain.

RK realized what she meant. Like he wants to kill Bhatia because of his parents, Madhu too can very justifiably kill him.

RK took in a deep breath. "Yes... You SHOULD.." he said stressing as he closed his eyes..

"Hmmm" Madhu just said that.

She broke the hug and looked at him. His face was still tear strained.

"Can you drop me home?" Madhu asked him not meeting him in the eye.

RK nodded in agreement. The drive to Madhu's house was a quiet one. They both didnt even look at each other. RK had unleashed his storm after years.

Madhu felt her mind and heart and soul betraying each other. She didnt know what she wanted. She felt like screaming hard and running somewhere peaceful. But then she cant live without Rishu now. She cant be with him either. If she lives with him would she ever be able to forgive herself. But hasnt he suffered enough already? She looked at RK who looked equally baffled.

Not able to answer the questions cropping her own mind she decided to divert it somewhere else. She couldnt take that tension anymore. She bent forward and turned the radio on.

Pal.. do pal ki kyun hai zindagi
Iss pyaar ko hai sadiyan kaafi nahi

Toh khuda se maang loon
Mohallat main ek nayi
Rehanaa hai bas yahaan
Ab door tujhse jana nahi...

RK looked at Madhu as the song hit his ears. Madhu felt his gaze on her and somehow felt uncomfortable. She decided to switch off the radio. She was about to turn it off when RK held her hand. He felt the song echoing his eart. Those words that he was not able to get out were reflecting in that. Madhu looked at him as their eyes locked. She averted her gaze as she turned her head towards the window. Tears fell through her eyes and she silently let her cries out.

Jo tu mera humdard hai
Suhaana har dard hai
Jo tu mera humdard hai

RK knew she was crying and somehow he didn't feel like quitening her. He was crying himself inside. He heard her muffled sob and a thorn prick his heart. How he had wished Madhu's smile to stay forever and he was making her cry. He was the reason of her sorrows. He remembered Madhu smiling on the beach with starfish in her hands. She might have pretended to love him but that smile was real, those eyes were real. He had felt himself rejuvenated then. He had felt the need to start a new life for the first time.

Teri muskuraahate hain taakat meri
Mujhko enhi se ummid mili
Chaahe kare koi sitam ye jahaan
Enmein hi sadaa hifaajat meri
Zindagaani badi khoobsurat hui
Jannat ab aur kya hogi kahin
Jo tu mera hamdard hai

Suhaana har dard hai
Jo tu mera hamdard hai

Madhu was lost in the song.. She had very well understood that RK wants to say all that to her. She jerked back to senses when RK had applied brakes and had stopped the car.

Madhu looked at him while he looked at her. She swallowed the lump that was forming in her throat. She opened her mouth to say something when her gaze fell on her house. And she remembered her mother waiting for her. She had no one else in the world. Then she looked at RK, and that was because of him. Her mother was all alone because of him. She had locked in her sorrows. And if he wants to kill Bhatia so desperately, doesn't she have the similar right? Didn't he do the same to her?

"You can kill Bhatia... but after that I will kill you.. My father too deserves justice!" Madhu said to him.

RK looked at her for a few seconds then a smile formed on his face. A smile that didn't reach his eyes. He nodded his head in agreement. "Thanks" he said with the smile still on.

--------------------

I kind of cried while I wrote it.. [;(]

madhurish thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
oh my! such an emotional & heart wrenching update!!😭🥺

yes! even i had tears while reading the update mainly when madhu realizes Rk was 9yrs old child who faced his parents death!!😭😭
in fact i was shivering!! i'm kinda emotional person!!😭😭

i know Rk had lost his parents & want to take revenge but never thought he was so small!! poor boy! he was helpless then but feeling guilty now!!😭😭

my heart is going for Rk! at least madhu has her mom to take care! they both can find solace from each other for malik's death but Rk? he was all alone!! struggled in this cruel world, grown up with the vengeance to kill his parents murderer & in that course he also lost his only friend & i hope by end he will re unite with sultan too if madhu left him alive!!😆😆

i always believe that girls are know for tears so their cry wont hurt me much but i cant stand if a man cries & same happened here!! i cant see my rk crying no! not rk! its rishu! my poor boy rishu crying!!😭😭

great update!!👏👏 i never thought Rk will tell anything to madhu before hand but she will come to know on spot but showed it nicely but still she needs to that her father is not a saint, he is like a right hand to killer bhatia & know that he deserved to die sorry to be killed by a boy who suffered for 15 yrs!!

we are into the climax!! i'm biting my nails to know what twist is gonna happen? how Rk will end bhatia? will madhu kill Rk for her dad's death? which i hope not!! will madhu life get endangered this chaos? will paddo seek Rk help bcos she has hi number asking him to save madhu? will she use it? will this story end in happy note?

i wish to see rk & madhu in beach & madhu smiling seeing the star fish & a blissful life for rishbala bcos they both suffered a lot so they deserve to be happy!! will i get to see this in epilogue (if u r planning to give an epilogue for this perfect story)😳

u r still maintaining the suspense & making us wait for the D-day!!😉
hope tmrw is the most the day!!😉
thanks for the pm but i resed it before i receive it!! i'm pretty fast nah?? bcos i'm eager to read ur update & to know what's gonna happen!!😉

lastly, me 1st to comment!!😛

bye! good night dear!😳

Edited by madhurish - 11 years ago
...Seema... thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
An emotional n heart wrenching update.so malik too was involved in his parents death.
rk break down 😭n the song ju tu mera hamdard hay,a v apt one.
Edited by vmpy - 11 years ago
shruthi14 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Now wat will happen.will madhu really kill rk ??nooo this cant happen .this was such a emotional update .this update and that date update really touched my heart .. two parts of this story in same day its like bonanza for me luv u girl !!
Edited by poojabhatt934 - 11 years ago
bokul thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 3
the song is so perfect for them
bokul thumbnail
emotional intense heart wrenching update
bokul thumbnail