j&b84 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
totally agree with u shobakka. this show had gone from bad to worst in no time and the higt point was yest when jai agree for ONS with the pia and on top of it he was discuss it with his fly..wah bhai kya fly hai.. 😡 😡

mayi pls pls stop this nonsense.. they are many ppl watch this show outside india.. and this is wht to show the indian culture is like this 🤢 🤢 . pls mayi and NB for heaven sake stop this nonsense...
rooj-i thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
In total agreement!
and that too from a little kid like me 😛 😆 😆
ok jokes apart...i agree..i have stated time from time that through our tele the world look at us! i mean most of the Americans can't even differentiate who is indian and who is not...most of the time me and my friends are mistaken to be Mexican 😆 funny but yet we get mad at the whole idea of being called a Mexican...
ok im just going on and on but the point im trying to make is that sometimes people can tell where we are from and i have teachers who are so fond of our traditions that they praise us a lot and talk about the shows and stuff.
i have friends who watch these shows sometimes and then they come and ask us that if the things they show on T.V. is true...see since they know us, so they ask us and we can correct them but what about those who watch it and just think that what they see is true...
i mean what about those people, who don't have any friends like us?
so why show such bad reflection of our culture to the world, when they are going to believe what the media would show us?
i mean more than 50% of people in America believe what media shows us and most of them follow the media, even though media can be wrong!

but yes im disgusted by today's epi! i have already decided how to divert my sister to not watch the epi! coz i don't want my 10 year old sis to watch such disgust! 🤢 🤢
rooj
Sheena_Row thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: simz99

Shoba (may I call you that?)

Yes, you can absolutely call me Shoba...

Very well written and seriously I have no expectations from KS at all now. I mean honestly what was shown yesterday was totally degrading and disgusting. JW is a person I no longer recognize...itna helpless and majboor Even a cornered animal will fight till its last breath...Munna gave up before the battle even began. How does this help or protect Bani? 😕 I honestly don't know where this show is headed, every time I think things can't get any worse...they do!

This is what I don't understand, why can't he just give up and say that I killed Sahil and go to the prison than go along with this charade?? There are so many options...write everything over, declare she is Bani, prove whatever Bani wrote to Pia as null and void, turn over the kids to his beloved wife, go to jail, let jassoosi Bani prove that he didn't kill Sahil! OMG, so many options, why do this?

I've given up...honestly I have, for the sake of my own sanity!

Yep, I feel I need to retain my sanity somehow too!!😆 SHouldn't be looking for sanity in this show anymore.

GoodGoneWrong thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7
folks...those interested...contact me personally...too risky to post here...what with the lurkers around...also dont forget...some things need special code.. 😉
Rivs
Sheena_Row thumbnail

Originally posted by: smitra110

Sheena, I'm surprised that a confident actor of RK's calibre is agreeing to enact this revolting trash on a daily basis. What kind of stranglehold does Ekta have over her cast that all concessions to decency are thrown out, and reasonably well educated, sensible people agree to show such immoral nonsense on a primetime family show. You are right about the contempt for the audience-- it has reached a point where one has to be brain dead not to realise that the opinions of her audience just does not matter to Ekta and NB. She's a big company and will carry on, but what about RK?? He emerged from the wilderness with the role of JW, and with all the recent non activity of the character, JW is deffo lost his iconic status. Don't think any awards will come the KS way this year.
Somali

Somali, absolutely agree with you! May be RK is not that astute after all, considering he is also making decisions about his dialogues. I agree no rewards this year for RK!

Jonaki thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Actually, they might win an award for "grossest" serial. Perhaps we should suggest to ITA and others that this new category be created. I wonder what Ekta's reaction would be when called up on the podium to receive the award for "grossest" show of all time...

Have to give her credit though - she's managed to outdo the gross factor that used to be attributed to Western soaps in the past.
Edited by Jonaki - 18 years ago
Sheena_Row thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jonaki

Actually, they might win an award for "grossest" serial. Perhaps we should suggest to ITA and others that this new category be created. I wonder what Ekta's reaction would be when called up on the podium to receive the award for "grossest" show of all time...

Have to give her credit though - she's managed to outdo the gross factor that used to be attributed to Western soaps in the past.

Jonaki, you are right...well, may not be as bad some of the western soaps, but getting there....

Shampoo thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
This show is trash now. RK and PD should say something otherwise forget about awards this show will have a negative effect on their careers.