Sudhir Mishra's Devdas finally going to Start now

awesomegurti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
There have been many adaptations to Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay's Bengali novel Devdas' (1917), and another name soon to be added to the list will be Sudhir Mishra. News has it that the film-maker has finalised most of his cast.
Having it's own twist with the state of Uttar Pradesh being the setting for the film, Times of India state that Richa Chadda and Rahul Bhatt will be playing the roles of Paro' and Devdas'. If reports are to be believed, Mishra has now approached actress Aditi Rao Hydari for the role of Chandramukhi', however this has yet to be confirmed.
Currently titled Aur Devdas', it has also been newsed that if all plans out well, the film-maker plans to get the film reel running by September.
- See more at: http://www.media247.co.uk/showbiz/sudhir-mishras-devdas-cast-nearly-finalised#sthash.69x6LIxK.dpuf

Lalalalost thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
So Kareena said no...despite reports saying in February (2014) that she may do it.

Sudhir Mishra - "It works only with Kareena, no one else. I'm willing to go down on my knees to get her to do the film. But she can't say no. It's a role specially written for her. I can't imagine anyone else but Kareena in the role."

Bimbo lost out on another great role.. It was supposed to be a contemporary take on Devdas and more like Hamlet apparently. It sounded like a great opportunity.

Anyway congrats to Richa & Aditi.. I'm sure they'll do an amazing job ❤️
Edited by BindaasReena - 10 years ago
desicrowd thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Rahul Bhatt as Devdas... Dev Saab with a lisp...
awesomegurti thumbnail

Originally posted by: BindaasReena

So Kareena said no...despite reports saying in February (2014) that she may do it.

Sudhir Mishra -"It works only with Kareena, no one else. I'm willing to go down on my knees to get her to do the film. But she can't say no. It's a role specially written for her. I can't imagine anyone else but Kareena in the role."

Bimbo lost out on another great role.. It was supposed to be a contemporary take on Devdas and more like Hamlet apparently. It sounded like a great opportunity.

Anyway congrats to Richa & Aditi.. I'm sure they'll do an amazing job ❤️

Wo bimbo na kaise accept karegi
Wo kabi nahi suderegi 😡

awesomegurti thumbnail

Originally posted by: LadyDabangg

Bhatt and Hydari🤓🤔

Hehe Kya hua 😆
Bhatt achha nahi Kya
d-_-b thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Seriously whats so great about Devdas movie that they keep remaking it. SLB's was one snooze fest with occasional wake up alarm in the form of SRK's hamming.
fivestars thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: .Elixir.

Seriously whats so great about Devdas movie that they keep remaking it. SLB's was one snooze fest with occasional wake up alarm in the form of SRK's hamming.

😆 😆

On topic : Rahul bhatt as DEVDAS ??

awesomegurti thumbnail

Originally posted by: preep

😆😆

On topic : Rahul bhatt as DEVDAS ??

Who is rahul Bhatt ?
Aaloo bro Kya ?
I hv never seen
fivestars thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: awesomegurti

Who is rahul Bhatt ?
Aaloo bro Kya ?
I hv never seen

Yeah ..this guy is even in Bigg boss , swetha tiwari's season...

He is one more wooden guy...😆
awesomegurti thumbnail

Originally posted by: preep

Yeah ..this guy is even in Bigg boss , swetha tiwari's season...

He is one more wooden guy...😆

Oho aaj kal wooden ka zamana hogaya bw me 😆 Along with OTT 😆