Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 04 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
UPMA&ICECREAM 4.8
Jhanak Written Update And Episode Discussion thread No "123"
BALH Naya Season EDT Week # 8: Aug 4 - Aug 8
SATYAMEV JAYATE 5.8
Anupamaa 04 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Abhira’s infertility issue
Member topic: What do you do on weekends?
Dhanush And Mrunal Thakur Reportedly Dating
Are you interested to watch War 2 in cinemas?9 days to go!
Anupamaa 05 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
The Ultimate PotterHead Challenge
Originally posted by: ayazzzpariii
Wowww kiret such a lovely,nice, sweet update😃 waiting for raghu confession!! Plzzz update asap..
Originally posted by: AnjaliAnand
Wonderful update Kiret 😛
Loved it !!
Continue soon 😊
Originally posted by: RaNtara4vr
awesome update...👍🏼...👏...continue soon...😃...
I woke up to the sound of someone pounding on my apartment door. I pulled out my headphones-it was some random Coldplay song-and walked to the door. I opened it and was surprised to find Raghu standing there with a bag in his hand.
"Hey! I brought Chinese for dinner . You like Chinese right?" he said, walking in. "Um, yeah I do. How come you're here?" I replied. And how did you go from khadoos and sadu to sweet and caring in one night? Damn. I really need to know what happened last night.
"Well everyone went out somewhere and I was getting bored at home so I thought I'd bring some food and we'd hangout for a while. I hope I didn't interrupt any of your plans," he said, a small smile appearing on his lips. "No of course you didn't. And I called you earlier today, you didn't pick up," I said while grabbing plates for dinner.
Raghu patted his pockets. "I'm really sorry Antara. I left my phone at home and I didn't even realize it. Anyways, did you want to talk to me about something important?" he asks. "Actually I wanted to talk to you about last night," I replied. "What happ-"
All of a sudden the room went dark. "Oh God this stupid snowstorm," Raghu said. "Antara where are your candles?" "I'll get them," I said and walked towards the kitchen drawer which held the emergency candles. Without realizing, I hit my foot in wall. "Ouch!" I screamed in pain.
"Antara, what happened? Are you okay?" Raghu asks, running up next to me. "I just hit my foot into a wall and you're asking me if I'm okay? Are you for real Raghu?" I said. "Okay. I'm sorry. Now can you tell me where the candles are? I think we should take a look at your foot."
I pointed to a drawer behind me and Raghu returned with a lit candle. "Come on. Let's see what happened," he says, sitting down next to me.
After a while, he tells me that I probably have a sprain, nothing too serious.
"Let's get you to the couch. Then I'll bring us some dinner. I don't know about you but I'm starving," he says, giving me hand to stand up.
"Raghu, I don't think I can walk. My ankle really hurts," I say, leaning against him. "Come on, at least try," he reples. "No Raghu. I can't. My ankle really hurts. I'll just sit back down." "One minute. Hold this," he says, handing me the candle. "What are you doing?" I say as I feel myself being lifted off of the ground. "Helping you," he replied.
He walked over to the couch and laid me down carefully. I held the candle between us and with the little light from it, I could see that we were so close that I could feel the heat from his body.
As if Raghu realized how close we were, he took a step back and asked if there was any ice in the freezer. I replied yes, and he took the candle from me and went back to the kitchen. He came back with an ice pack in his hand. Slowly, he placed it on my ankle. I hissed in pain. "I'm sorry Antara. Is it hurting a lot?"
No, I'm just making funny noises. Of course it hurts idiot!
"Just a little," I reply. "Well I think that's enough ice anyways. Here, put you foot up. It'll help lessen the pain. You sit here, I'll go get the food. I'm sure your hungry."
He walks back to the kitchen with the only candle. Damn. I really hate the dark. Why did Raghu have to take the only candle? And this stupid snowstorm. Ugh. I'm really starting to hate winter.
Raghu came back with the food and we ate. After we finished eating, Raghu came and sat next to me and before I could stop myself, I asked the question that had been on my mind since this morning.
"What happened last night?" I blurted out. Raghu looked taken aback. "I mean, after I had that drink, I don't remember what happened so, could you tell me?"
"Well you were pretty drunk. And you were singing, a lot. But you looked cute," he said. I felt my cheeks turn red. He thought I was cute!
"Anything else important that I should know?" I asked. I felt like he was hiding something from me. But what was it? "No, nothing important," he replied. So I guess he isn't hiding something from me. "Okay," I said and we began to talk more about our university and the snowstorm.
A/N: Well look at that! Isn't Raghu becoming sweeter? Just a little more time and he'll be confessing his love for Antara, and this time she'll actually remember it! And some of you were wondering who spiked her drink, well you'll find that out soon! 😉 Please leave your feedback! It helps motivate me to write more!
--Kiret (: